Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Jazzie > Venus will b undergoin a renovation in Aug/Sep 08.. But pls confirm w ur coordinator, jus in case
Whn is ur AD?

I'm new in this topic but would like to share some of my experience with FRF. They actually done Double booking & want to withdraw my wedding dinner or change date. Informing this after 4months++ i placed my deposit with them.

Hi Elaine,

wat actually happen?? when does it happen?
i heard fr my co ordinator that the system they use is new de. not possble to hv double booking..

wat happen in the end??

They say when i place the booking they were changing system so have this double booking issue but that not a very good excuse. They actually find york hotel for me but i don't like the place at all and my date is a hot date that all the hotel fully booked. They willing to compensate an sum of $5000 but the already ruin my mood and my ideal wedding.

Somemore they trying to put the fault saying we didn not fax back the agreement that y they found out this incident so late. But the co-ordinator should tell or follow up with me if they didn't received the contract as I already fax over long time ago.

Hi Elaine, I believe when you have paid for the deposit you have also signed the contract with FRF right? There is no need for a return fax on the agreement, unless you did not go down to sign personally. Even then, your co-ordinator should have given you a call, since the deposit has been made. What are your plans now?

Hi Sunshine, not too sure if you have read your receipt or your contract clearly, but FRF packages are not transferrable, unless you have spoken to your co-ordinator and they have agreed to let you do so. This was told to me by Albert...

Elaine, ur situation seems pretty unusual...what actually happened?

you paid FRF before u signed your agreement (that's the usual i tik) rite? and after which, FRF asked you to fax the agreement?

if not wrong, your contract with FRF is legal and binding...i doubt a faxed copy of your signature is going to be accepted as an original as both u n FRF need to have an original signature each on both yours n FRF's contract..

another qn, when u faxed over, did you give FRF a call to confirm that they have received it? sometimes, even emails can be sent but not received or sent wrongly and not to mention, faxes

Hi Grace & Ann,

When I pay my deposit, my coordinator only give me a draft and receipt with my wedding date stated. After aweek of placing the deposit then he send me the contract to view, he say i could fax it back to him.

He was on leave that time so I not sure whether he received the fax, however we did contact him afew times for some question but he did not mention that he did not received the contract of agreement.

My HTB are very angry & I feel their attitude is very bad. Starting their director of catering & convention trying to scare me using the clause thot their we r young. Later, the hotel F&B dept head say that if we not happy can go ahead & complaint him. I really stress up & tired of all this.
Crying & even feel sick because of this. It really upset me alot.

Hi Elaine, I feel for you, but for any contract, its best that we sign face to face. I guess your co-ordinator was negligient when it came to this. Faxing can cause many misunderstandings, and even if they did receive it, its easy for them to claim that they did not.

I guess this is an unfortunate incident. What do you plan on doing now? Mind if I ask when is your AD?

My coordinator is Kriss...but aliase to this double was albert, he attitude is very bad next come in his superior Richard is worst.

My AD is at 23rd Nov 2008.

Elaine, when u say attitude bad, wat do u mean by it? i mean, somethings can be pretty subjective...u have to elaborate before we can understand ur full picture...

but besides the point above, wat r u going to do abt it?

Oh Dear, Elaine I am soo sorry to hear that. I can understand how you feel. You will saying that his attitude is bad. Are you referring to Albert or Kriss? Cos if I am not wrong, Albert is the managing director (as in Kriss's boss)

Thank you very much for sharing with us. Do you know now that you mentioned, I have also emailed back my ack contract to him in end Apr but has not heard from him yet.
-__-lll

But then again like what Grace says, what are you planning to do now?

I just hope all matters can be resolved soon. speaking of that I tink I had better sms Kriss now too.

Albert telling me that is a clause which stated they have the right to shift or ask us to change our wedding dinner date, y he telling me that?

As for Mr.Richard...Maybe we want to settle the thing faster so calling him alot of times to chase after him a letter with their hotel logo explain this incident. He insist that he cannot give us such letter, so My HTB sound angry when talking to him. He tell my HTB if he not happy do ahead COMPLAINT or take LEGAL ACTION...He not scare...OMG...Can't we be angry?

I can't find a hotels, country club which I satify and most of them r fully booked coz 23rd Nov 2008 is a hot date for wedding oso. Final found a place at singapore Expo the Bliss Garden.

Elaine.. Feel sad and angry for you.
How can they talk to you in this manner..
Cant they ask other couple to change date? Why must it be you the one to give way?

Raine...thz for understanding my feeling...they keep saying another couple booked eariler than me and refuse to inform the another couple...

They keep dragging this for a month liao...so we keep calling Richard but you guess what he said...He say is we really that urge for the money...

Problem is the refund of deposit is my MONEY as for the compensation they final agree is $6k. That my RIGHT for getting the compensation. HOW CAN HE SAY THAT....

well, i guess Elaine...in tat case, since ur wedding is in Nov tis yr, there's only 6 mths to ur wedding...there must be lots to prepare...

so now it's either u take ur S$6k n continue to prepare for ur wedding with Bliss Garden or leave ur S$6k there n take legal action...

as a bride-to-be, i'm sure u won't want to leave much bitter aftertaste abt ur wedding...since it happened tat way, u have to just move on n prepare for ur forthcoming wedding...

Hi Elaine,
I am really sorry to hear of your case but then I have to agree with Grace that as your wedding is going to be in Nov this year, you would need to have lotsa of things to prepare so it's better to set this sad and disappointing thing aside and concentrate to making your dinner a lovely one. Agree?

Anyway I always blif that things happen for a reason, you might not noe, maybe things might change and get luckier for you from now onwards?

I wish you all the best for your upcoming dinner =)

Thz Grace & Ling,

Of course i agree with both of u. I actually juz wanna share this bad experience with others. Let others know how they treat a wedding couple when there is a problem.

I really wish to settle the thing with FRF peacefully, if they can provide with a better attitudes toward me.

Once again, I really appreicate all ur advise. Thanks

Hopefully the rest of my wedding preparation will go on smoothly.

thks Elaine for sharing ur experience with us...it's unfortunate that such a thing happened to u...i guess the rest of the FRF brides like myself will learn from your experience

pray that u can settle ur issue with FRF amicably...anyhow, all the best for ur upcoming wedding!!

for the rest of the FRF BTB or GTB, so far i guess FRF has pretty good comments abt their services, attitudes n food...we can continue to be updated by the rest of those whose weddings tat would be held in FRF...kudos FRF!!!

Hi Elaine,

I think you should persue this matter to let the hotel learn a lesson so that they would repeat such mistake.

Their follow up is really bad, alwayz need to chase after them. I feel that If u really persue this matter they will have better services & attitude toward other too.

ya. agree with min~ that they follow-up is not good... I send the package with them last yr during the wedding show and no one call me to go down sign the contract until we call in to check.

Furthermore in the wedding show all coordinator was busy so was attend by a man called ernie (which he is in the mercury ballroom to explain to wedding couple abt the decor). We plan a deposit from him and was told tt he'll get a coordinator called us to go down sign contract. We waited for 4mths no one called my FH or me!!!

When we called up the hotel in late Feb, the coordinator then say tt she did called not we are unreached... which is impossible cos both my FH & my mobild do not haf any MISSED CALL in our phone and we normally called back if there's any.

By the way do need to check out with all brides that was it adviseable to do a trial march-in in the ballroom before our dinner. Cos the coordinator advise us not to do trial so as to haf the excitement of the march-in and we do not haf to cut the march-in song into any timing as the hotel staff will jus manage and end the song when we reach the stage... Was it right...

I am going down to view FRH over the weekend. Also know that they have a wedding show in Nov'08. But worried its too late for my wedding in Jun'09. Anyone signed their package during the last roadshow? Can share? my email is [email protected]

hi justemi,

i am meeting up with Albert. He is the director i think. not sure who will be the coordinator. I am looking at 31 May and 14 Jun. wat abt u?

Hi justemi,

Had miss your qns, ya i didnt us the one hotel recommend find it was expensive. My friend had engage the printer and it need to pay extra for the icon. my printer is speed technology, a very nice lady. can choose 2 icon and print 400pcs and below with the standard piece of $80nett.

this printer is at east side, ubi.
you can look for catherine at 97722362.

Hi rainydae,

Ok, which ballroom u looking at? so u meet up with albert?

Hi QQ,

Thanks.... i shall see hw.. maybe oso not taking the hotel vendor.. =)

rainydae, if tat's the case, albert shd be ur coordinator...

QQ/justemi, if u guys dun mind to go jb, u can try the printer in City Square JB called T&T Printers....their prices which include gold string n envelopes n printing etc etc would be at least half of T Dragon's prices...

justemi, i haven't gone there to print my cards yet cos my AD is in Sept 2009 so it's still pretty early to do that...

in case if u r curious abt the charges, there's tis gal Rach in the wedding cards thread who wrote abt charges...check her 16 Jan 2008 post...i've been down to T&T to verify the charges listed by her...it's correct

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/58/672586.html?1204818636

oh ya, hehehe...u noe ar, a lot of FRF brides have been to T&T to print their cards cos there's alrd a template there liao...tat makes it a whole lot easier...

the best part is, u can get ur cards within 1 wk or so...

i tinking of printing my invitation inserts at T&T also.. bt do u gals get the invitation card from Tdragon then get the inserts done at T&T??or u nt getting the FRF cards from T dragon?

Last week, I just called my coordintor to check what can we exchange for if we do not want the invitation cards... Only 2 buffet dinner vouchers... =(

I still expected free bottles of wine or rebates...

yup, justemi..i've alrd booked my AD for 19 Sept 2009...

jrgal, cos i've decided to get the non-conventional wedding cards, i dun tik i'm getting the wedding cards frm T dragon for printing at FRF...

wah, pin&jie...hear like tat abit sian rite? but then again, have to be fair to them lah...i tik the wedding cards' costs not much lah...well, at least they still give u buffet vouchers...better than nothing

Hi Grace Lourdes,

Agreed but have to depend on the nos of invitation. For me, I would probably be having 58 tables which means I need 464 invitation cards (80%).

I asked my friend, who is a coordinator in another hotel, the usual practice for this kind of trade in, she said they will usually throw in 6-12 bottles of wines, 4-6 dinner vouchers and probably in-room dinning, etc. I once read from dunno which thread, someone trade in the invitation cards for $200 rebate.

I think for FRF style is u can bargain as much as u can before signing the contract but once u do, there is very minimum room for flexibility and negoitation.

Anyway, we have decided to use the hotel invitation cards to cut cost.

pin&jie, i guess u r rite...it really depends on the amt of cards u have...cos mine would have only less than half of ur cards so it's not a substantial amt for me to change to anything lah...tat's y in the end, after seeing T&T's rich colour printing n their diverse designs, i've decided to get my non-conventional invitation cards frm them instead of getting the usual FRF cards...

Can I check if anyone of you have already finish giving out your invitation cards and got left over?Will appreciate if you could give me your balance (of cos after u have confirm you have no more need for it)...
Pls email me at [email protected]

Hi Everyone!

am new here. hope all of ur are having fun planning
will be having my wedding banquet @ FRF also. eh, its mercury. any of you gals got to see their setup recently?