Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Chris Ling Photographers

The big FIFTEEN. Chris Ling photographers will be holding an open house from 24th to 25th May 2008. With Pre-Wedding packages promotion at $1280, and Actual Day packages at $880, we're commemorating our 15 years with great offers for you! To attend, kindly email an RSVP to [email protected] under the heading "SG Brides Chris Ling Open House" with your names, wedding date, bridal boutique (if any) and wedding venue (if any) and we'll secure your invite. If you wish, feel free to drop us a line and arrange a viewing of our portfolio beforehand.

Ppl Promo for Chris Ling PG. Visit him if anyone of you are interested.

haha ting i know it's u! :P yea enjoying my marriage life now, so far so good! :D (besides it's too far from home to work now... ranted in multiply liao, LOL~)

kekeke ting actually i dun rem when i know one, i think when i added u to multiply? :P but later i also forgotten, then when u came to say u know i'm also nice in sgbrides, i rem ♥Shining Hoshi♥ (chubby_ting) again! hahaha~ :P

here are more pics! they are from another FRF bride, very sweet of her to allow me to share her pics here. =)

658069.jpg

Thanks for sharing the suite photos!

I think the normal rooms are much nicer than the suite... Though small but the ID is much nicer and romantic.... Even the bathtub and toilet design are much much nicer... Kinda disappointed with the suite...

actually i didn't really care cos really no time to even enjoy it... got bed to slp after the entire tiring day (plus counting angpows till 3am after banquet) i happy le... keke~

Anyone can help, other then food tasting day & select of wedding favors. Any things i still need to do abit lost now.Always not prepare end up alot of things screw up.=(

QQ,

How about selection of wedding themes, wedding cards, deciding on the wordings on wedding cards inert?? Any more?

Hi Roy,

Thanks, havent select any wedding themes when should i select it,me settle on wedding cards but not easy to arrange the sitting plan

Hi QQ,

U used the wedding cards that FRF provides?
Hw abt wedding inserts? u went to the vendor that FRF liase with?

Coz i find the wedding cards FRF provides very simple and plain.. =)

Hi QQ,

U used the wedding cards that FRF provides?
Hw abt wedding inserts? u went to the vendor that FRF liase with?

Coz i find the wedding cards FRF provides very simple and plain.. =)

can't hide it anymore... something to share (from my blog):

Anyway there's something unpleasant that I didn't mention after my AD. Overall everything was good on my AD itself and I was very happy that things went really smoothly, but actually unhappiness arose the day after when we checked out. After checking out we went for our buffet lunch (swapped from complimentary buffet breakfast) and realised we hasn't gotten our CDs (including wedding songs, my photo montage and the morning express highlights DVD) back.

We called our coordinator and asked her about it. She called back shortly and apparently she was told the recept has given us the CDs when we paid and checked out. But we didn't receive it at all! There's no way we can forgotten that we've received it, we are not that "seh" yet and his parents were around too. No one saw it, and it couldn't be found anywhere with our belongings. We told our coordinator and she said she'll investigate... and also offered to give us 10 more shotglasses (our wedding favor).

There's no more updates from her eversince, so we called her last weekend and she still told us that the CDs can't be found and the recept insisted that they've passed the CDs to us, but that's not the truth! We are quite angry about it now. I didn't want to blog about this at all earlier cos I thought it'll rest soon and I don't really want to say bad things about FRF especially when we've such a wonderful wedding there, but now both of us are kinda pissed. =(

That's really the only bad thing that happened at FRF... everything else was fine. Didn't wanna mention it but my dear hubby thinks that I shouldn't hide it from FRF BTBs and should just let it out here... Hahaha~ I just hope this didn't happen so that I have no bad memories of FRF but too bad. And now I haven't even seen my own morning express. Really can't wait for my VG to get our DVDs done and pass me another copy of the morning express together with them.

Hi Nice,
Thanks for sharing. The CD & Photos are all ur's right? as in not provided by the hotel rt? I been to other weddings and normally they will get one of their friend to help to play and manage the photos/ video etc so that at the end of the day the friend that you appoint will help to take care and ensure that the CDs and Pics will be passed back to you.

I sure hope they will continue to find your CD and really hope that you will be able to retrieve back.

Rgds,
Ling

yea the CDs of songs, photo slideshow (montage) and video clip (express highlight) are all ours. i made the photo montage myself and compiled my own audio CD with songs i like to play during the banquet... I'm glad i heed my friend's advice to make several copies for backups, so i still have copies for myself, but we haven't gotten the copies we used at the banquet back. we let the hotel staff manage all the PA system stuff that night and was glad everything was good but just that i really wish i get my express highlight video back so i can watch them sooner and keep it for myself also instead of dunno where or who those CDs might end up with... =/

i was told they usually will return when the couple check out so they must have returned to us when we checked out... =/ still waiting and see if they could be found.

Thanks Ling! =)

Hi Poseidon_gal,

I do know that Mercury has square pillars. You can check out the floor plan available on Furama website, i think the pillars are shown in the the floor plan.

Hi Poseidon gal. Only Venus ballroom no pillars. Merucry & Jupiter Ballroom all have. However they have projectors @ the areas that are blocked. So guests can know what is happening on stage!

Mercury Ballroom comes with a long march-in if you like those and is featured bside the swimming pool on 1 side & greeneries on the other. A diff feel ma and is located on the 5th Storey.

Jupiter is the smallest Ballroom in FRF located on the 3rd floor. Cosy yet beautiful in its own way.

Do pop by to have a look if you are interested.

How many tables are you looking @?

Hi Everyone!! Its been awhile since I have been here...been quite busy with other stuff....anyway I'm having my AD at FRF too, Venus ballroom on 10 Jan 09. Now that I'm reading everything...starting to get panicky and wondering if I'm underprepared..haha don't know when I should start preparing for what...ahhhhhh

anyone taking FRF mercury ballroom?

By the way, brides who had signed the contract, can share with me what are the things to look out for?

I afraid sign liao cant change anything liao...

Hi justemi (justemi),

Ya, i use the red one cos my parent dun like the creamy one, then i find the red one more cute.
Me using insert cos my supplier told me the design couldnt do any hot stamping. So any thing below 400pcs will cos $80 for the inserts.

Hi peeps, long time since I have logged in here to comment on anything at all. My AD is next month, 27th June 2008 and seems like alot of things are not done! Have not finalise my guestlist, have not sent my wedding invites for printing, have not gotten anything ready for the GDL... sigh...

Is it a little late for me to select the theme now? Or do I still have time?

haha, nopes totally lost track..don't have a list and dunno what I have to do and what not..
only know I got PS in Jul and then hmmmmm hahah dunno what is next already..jus taking it as it comes...
Bridal car booking in June....
Still looking for my AD PG and VG....
Then I suppose the rest will fall under the hotel when I'm ready to make selections like 2 to 3 mths before for invite cards etc???

hi ann,

wow, ur AD next mth ar. sure very busy nw ba. keke.
mayb u can check wif ur co ordinator on the themes. think they can assist u on tat.

tink u need to settle ur guestlist n print ur inserts this mth. if nt u will be very rush next mth liao.. jia you...

Chael,
when is ur AD? tink u need to find ur PG n VG fast. seems like quite a no. of gd ones have been taken up on gd dates.

gd luck..

Hi mashi mashi, I have already been rushing for hubby to finalise the guest list but sigh... I just confirmed my AD PG and VG, confirmed the number of cards in the 2 colours. Now I have to wonder about printing, and I cant get hold of Albert! sigh... I need help...

Btw, did anyone try getting hold of Academy Video for the complimentary montage? can I have the number to call them? Running out of time...

hi ann,

printing tink u hv to find ur own printer. tink albert will tell u wat are the printers he recommend..

oh. got try to email / call him ? tink too busy le ba...

u can try this no. 6535 9664 .
received email fr them b4.

hi Shining Hoshi

When is ur AD? hw many tables u have?
have u sign the contract?
what to look out for? any suggestions?

Hope mercury ballroom is nice...

Hi justemi,

Normally the recommended vendor for card printing is T-dragon. ya can check out the print in their website for pricing. For what i know they charge abt $120 for first 100 pcs hotstamping. Thereafter will be abt $0.30 - $0.40 per piece.
http://www.tdragoncards.com

For myself, i got my FH's design co to design the insert for us. For 182 cards (which is 26 tables)
Insert design - $50
Printing include printing paper - $54.60
Gold thread - $27.30

But of course the printing not hot-stamping type la..

Feel free to go in to our blog to find out our lovestory etc... wedding photos is on the way in...
http://aweddingaffair.blogspot.com/

Hi Justemi,

I am looking @ ard 29 tables including reserved. Numbers are not fixed yet. U can get an appt & go down find the coordinators there to view the Ballroom. No prob de.

As for perks ma depends on what FRF is offering every yr diff de.

Gd luck!

thanks shining hoshi...

I had view the ballroom but is not with the setup.. heez.

Btw i think i chanced upon your wedding blog.. =)

Hi shinning hoshi...

i oso dUnnoe.. think i chanced upon ur multiply then it lead me to ur wedding blog??

who is ur coordinator btw?

Hi shinning hoshi...

i oso dUnnoe.. think i chanced upon ur multiply then it lead me to ur wedding blog?? haha..

u going to live pinnacle in future?
I now living opposite of pinnacle leh.. haha =)

who is ur coordinator btw?

Hi juestemi,

Haha so qiao ah u living there.. which blk? condo/HDB?

My coodinator is Albert.

Hahaha mashi u go my Multiply acct & there would have a link to my wedding blog le. Just something simple not fanciful things...

Last call for wedding banquet!!! Anybody interested in FRF Wedding Banquet package for Venus Ballroom - anydate in Sept 08. Willingly to let go at DISCOUNT! Please email me asap at [email protected]