Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Emily,

Please refer to the last thread 'Archive through April 03, 2008'... Somebody posted the ballroom pictures... (^_^)

Hi Nicole, I am also looking for emcee speech for AD which include solemnisation during first march-in.... But have yet to find any... So far, most of the couples actually did it before the dinner... If you ever find it, pls share with me, k...

Please add my email/msn - [email protected]

soulsista, to ans ur query on the muslim food frm Kintamani...not to worry...i've a malay frd who tried the food before her wedding and it was offered during her wedding...v good indonesian food!!

Hi Emily.. my wedding is april 2009.. but i booked it last yr jun.. so i paid last yr's prices.. hahaa.. ppl all say i kiasu.. but its bout saving $$$$.. i think i save 100 bucks per table..

Im FRF BTB. Juz confirm the booking. My AD is Oct 2009. keke... I using the Venus ballroom..
Hope tat everything will be up to my expectation..
So happy tat i confirm my banquet liao. Less tings to worry...

i'm back!!

finally, my wedding's over last weekend. i've had the most wonderful wedding... everything's perfect besides the bride's too fat! :P but there's really nothing much i can do abt it within a short time esp when i spend all my time busy with my wedding prep!! (when i get stressed, i eat... and i gained 5kg since my measurement... no good!!! >.<)

initially i was worried when i've heard rants abt finding glass or roach in the food... but i've only got very positive feedback regarding the service and the food. all my friends told me they had the best sharksfins soup at my wedding!! :D only my vegetarian VIP table find their servings too little... haha~ but those food were from grandcourt vegetarian restaurant, and very nice, although little lah :P so no complaints lah. and they did serve us the food that we didn't get to eat after the dinner (my vegetarian share and his normal share), besides the complimentary room service meal b4 the dinner... service was great!

then when carol told me stocks of my wedding favors may not be able to arrive by my wedding and requested us to choose another design, i was devastated as i find the shot glasses so cool, it was my one and only choice the moment i set my eyes on them... i refused to choose another design and was abt to burst into tears any min (under all the stress of pre-wedding prep stuff) when we were having our discussion at FRF. she pacified me and told me she'll see what she can do, and i was really glad when she called a few days b4 my wedding that i'll get my shot glasses as my wedding favors... yay!!!

overall i'm a very happy and satisfied bride on my big day! :D big big thanks to FRF! (^_^)v

mashi!! welcome to the FRF family once again!!

nice aka vernice...so glad to hear ur reassurance on the food....sounds really good...the serving of food for u both after the wedding was so sweet

hey, so wat u tik u dun tik slim?? wat's most impt is, it's ur wedding day!!! u r the prettiest and the happiest then!!

remember to put up ur pics on multiply yar...
i can't wait to see them

WAHAHAHA...yeah man...nice, at least it's a whole lot better than the recent wedding i attended...supposedly to be a 5 star hotel but the sharksfin reek more and taste more of mushrooms than anything....

phew!! kudos to FRF!!

hi Grace and mashi!!

yea i personally didn't take the food from FRF as i take the vegetarian one, but the positive feedback i've heard from my friends is enough to assure me that i've made the right choice and i'm really very happy that everything turned out so well on that day, and according to schedule, banquet ended on time etc. :D yea must admit i'm really one very happy bride that day, no matter how fat! hahaha! =P

Grace i'll put up the pics when i get them! :D

hi nice.
haha.. on ur AD, of coz u will b the happy n pretty bride.

no doubt on tat... really happy for u..

nice, i also wan to c ur pics. can give me the link when u post ur pics. thanks in advance.

wif wat u mentioned, my confidence level boasted for FRF. keke

hi nice,

congrats to u...

me goin for my foodtasting tom... Can't wait to see how the food look like..

Will share the pic taken if got the time to take before my family start eating.. keke..

Care to share ur AD itinery with me.. email:[email protected]..

Hi pinjie8275,

Alright, will share w ya when i got one..

My FH had jus finish designing our wedding inserts... Waiting for him to print out then start writing the guests name and addresses...

I'm sure some of the FRF which had finish ur AD or in the mid of preparaton ur wedding will find this familiar lei....

Care to share more infor and things to look out.. getting very stress up on what and when to do wat... helppppp...

Thanks NIcole!

Remember to write down whatever points you want them to improve such as if the dessert is too sweet or the sharkfin is too salty... Dun be paiseh! You are paying for it!

Also u might want to choose ur wedding favours today if u have not done it yet.

Also ask for the arrangement of the service staff for ur AD. I.e. 1 waiter to 2 tables? Anyone assigned to be in charge of refilling drinks? Try to understand their arrangement as much as possible.

Dun be afraid to ask question but no need to be fierce or rude lah... (^_^)

pin&amp;jie8275 is good! very detailed!

for me i didn't even know abt the arrangement of the service staff for ur AD. (I.e. 1 waiter to 2 tables? Anyone assigned to be in charge of refilling drinks? Try to understand their arrangement as much as possible.) etc even till the actual day... we nv ask and no one told us. LOL! i was such horrible BTB! can u imagine the night b4 my AD i was still clearing up my messy room and writing thank you notes for my sisters till 3am?!

yea NIcole dun be afraid to write down your comments during the food tasting.

Hi Emily,
Really?? Mine is 28th May 2009 @ Venus Ballroom.
How about u? Mine is a weekday (Thurs)

Whose ur coordinator? Mine is Kriss

Hi Nice,
Congrats to your lovely wedding!!
I am soo happy to hear that you had the loveliest wedding there..hehe my ROM was held @ FRF waterfall lounge in Mar this yr and I fell in love with the place. That's y my AD, we decided to hold it there again =)

Do share your lovely pics with us when you have it ya =)

So planning to go anywhere for honeymoon?

hi nice,

forget to ask. hw is the bridal suite? is it nice?
haha.. no chance to view the bridal suite yet.

so got pics on the bridal suite, muz shw. haha

So glad to hear such positive feedback about the food! Im a dec 08 bride and is getting more nervous by the day. My banquet will be held at Mercury. I haven't seen any brides post pic of their banquet at Mercury.

Hi pin&amp;jie8275,

You mention that we need to ask about the arrangement of the service staff for our AD. I.e. 1 waiter to 2 tables? Anyone assigned to be in charge of refilling drinks? How is these information useful to the couple?

And is the answer to the question is negative as in 1 waiter to 4 table or no one in charge of refilling drink, what can we do about it?

soulsista, another one of their florists is also Woodsville Florist which is pretty commonly used amongst many other hotels, it seems...

Emily, as for co-ordinators, every one of them have their good points so hard to compare. There are quite a few - Albert, Kriss, Terrence, etc.

Hi Ryan,

I noticed the usual complaints for wedding banquets are related to service staff such as bad and slow service.

We cannot prevent bad service cos' is really depending on the individual staff. But we sure can prevent slow service such as serving food very slow, never refill drinks, never change plates, etc...

I understand that some hotels assured you quality service by assigning 1 staff per table. In this way, each table is less likely to experience times where drinks are unfilled.
Some hotels assigned 1 staff to serve 3-4 tables hence guests start feeling frustrating when food are serve slow and somemore cold, drinks are not refill after several requests fr guest.

I once checked with FRF and they said they will try to assign 1 staff to 2 tables and a separate staff for refilling drinks.

But is still better to understand their arrangement first.

actually hor... i nv ask and also nv notice how many ppl serving wor... i was quite a clueless BTB all the way... even b4 my AD also seldom come here to check, only now after AD i got time to come back... hahaha!

for my case, the banquet ended well on time, even my guests were surprised cos they say normally go wedding dinner will drag till very late one. we started around 8:15pm and ended around 10:30pm if i rem correctly... cos i nv wear watch, keep asking to see other ppl's watches... kekeke~

i've seen pics of the bridal suite by another FRF bride, she posted in her multiply b4... her one got much more rose petals around the room than me!! keke~ but that one really nothing to compare lah, cos not like i'm gonna eat the rose petals or keep them anyway. haha~ i'll probably post mine in the next few days too.

Hi nice,

Thanks for sharing ur experience!

Though ur AD is over, please do come back often to give clueless BTBs/GTBs advice... I believe its will helps a lot!!! (^_^)

I really appreciate people who share info and advices cos' sometimes it really help to minimize problems from arising as well as save $$ too...

Hi pin&amp;jie8275,

Thanks for the answer, I will find out the arrangement from my coordinator next time I meet him.

Hi pinjie8275,

Thanks for your infor... Btw have not make any arrangement on the decor, wedding favours etc cos the coordinator already off duty

will remember to ask all this when i meet up the coordinator

The food tasting was good... the serving was quite big until aft the 5th dish all of us all already full

hee NIcole my best friend told me the servings were just nice for her and normally at wedding banquets she won't want to eat the last 2 dishes anymore as she'll be too full, but although she's already full, the fragrant rice was too nice for her to resist and she had 2 bowls! hahaha~ so happy to hear that from her. she has lots of ravings for the sharksfin soup and fragrant rice served at my dinner.

but haha yea, at food tasting we tabao the rice back cos couldn't eat anymore! =x i think food tasting portion really huge... kekeke~

Due to personal reasons, I have a Hotel package with Furama RiverFront (at Venus Grand Ballroom - min 30 tables) to sell off urgently. Wedding Dinner on 27 Sept 2008 (Saturday). Interested? Please send me email - [email protected]

hey guys,

anyone have any idea if there is always a standard size for the inserts of the wedding invitations?

I may need to print the inserts early though my AD is in Nov. Anyone has sample to share? Thanks!

posted pics of my bridal suite in my multiply already... here's a few pics to share~
656728.jpg

my multiply ID was in the table of FRF BTBs but dunno where the table went to already... so long nv update liao? keke~

Hi nice,

sa some of ur photos. keke.. ur PS shoots are nice. keke.. the FRF bridal suite ok lar. lol. nt so fantistic like tat lei... haha..
saw tat u take only 1 pic of the toilet. Juz wanna to ask, they hv 1 toilet in the rm only is it? keke.. got bath tub?? seems like fr ur pic like dun hv...

Juz curious as some other hotels bridal suite's toilet are very big. haha...

paiseh mashi got bathtub one just that i didn't took... i think got another bride of FRF posted b4 more pics and really nice... her bathtub got rose petals around one! mine dun hv, look so plain, so i didn't bother to take... keke~

but yea the toilet, bathroom and bathtub all in the 'bedroom' only...

Haha TTVK so nice 2 have u here man! I am meandhim @ multiply! Haha... so qiao lo! Thanks for sharing the pics girl!

Enjoy ur marriage life now!