Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi Raine,
Can I check with you when will your wedding date be held? Mine was Kriss too but he is not able to offer me free flow beer. What package did you sign up? Mine was at $628++

Hi Pin & Jie, Thanks for your advise. I have emailed Kriss but then seems like he is unable to give me the addition perks..i felt soo upset =(

Actually, I was like you too.. Very upset with Kriss for not unable to give me the freebies which many other couples got from another Co-ordinator. Somemore, he said I signed up during fair so my package very worth liao.... But then, I realised that no matter when a couple signed up, their still got the same freebies..

But I think we look on the bright side lah... And hope that he will be able to do a good job for us on our actual day. (^_^)

Halo BTBs,

It has been a while since I lasted posted.

Does anyone has pics for mercury ballroom to share? Also can any BTBs share their package with me for mercury ballroom? You can email me at [email protected].

Thanks thanks

Hi Pin Jie,
ye..I got the rejection already. He says that I have secure the old rates therefore he is unable to give me additional perks anymore..sigh wat to do? I don't want it to be too nasty cos end up I scare i will suffer haha..scarily my AD he says he did not prepare my wedding favors etc haha

Btw Pinjie, when is your AD again?

Thanks for your kind advise!

Hi Ling, I agreed with u. Never bang head to head with our vendors cos' we won't know what they will do on our actual day...

My actual date is 12 Dec 08. I understand that the price are rising so maybe is really a blessing in disguise since he assured u that u have taken the old prices.

I am thinking whether izzit u signed up after much later after their price adjustment that is y u a bit lugi...

Or maybe u want to ask him why other couples who got the old prices are getting those freebies and see what he reply..

Meanwhile, dun be sad... cheer up..

anyone knows if we can get transport for our guests? my AD is incidentally, a saturday...since FRF is pretty out of the way, any transport suggestions?

Thanks for sharing, netfinity!

Now I have a better idea of the situation on a actual day.

Btw, is there any reason why u hold ur solemnization in the ballroom before the dinner instead of during the dinner? Is it earsier to coordinate this way?

Hi Netfinity,
Nice Pics!!
Thanks for sharing =)

Hi PinJie, are you holding ur solemnization on the same say as well? I had mine this year Mar @ FRF too..but mine was on at the waterfront lounge..

pin&jie> initially was planning to have it at waterfall lounge. But albert advise me to use venus ballroom instead since it is a new setup....and it's more meaningful to have it at the ballroom

oic... Can share with me ur actual day schedule and do u have any speech for the MC for the solemnization part? Thanks, netfinity! Btw, ur honeymoon pictures very nice... (^_^)

Hi Ling, how do coordinate urs at the waterfront lounge? Got pictures to share? How did they setup the place? What time did u solemnize?

Hi Pinjie, I am unable to upload the pics..keep having errors. You can send me your email and i will send you some pics k?

Hmm..the setup are standard and I only requested them to have some flower petals on the tables..FRF gave us the timing from 2-5pm.

I asked our guests to be at the waterfall lounge area at 2pm and my ROM start at 2.30pm and ended ard 2.45pm. Therefore after that my guests will have buffet at the same area and chit chat till ard 5pm before they move up to our hotel room for more chatting haha(we paid for one night stay there-not inclusive in package)

Overall the staffs were friendly and my ROM was smooth that day..I really love the place as it was choosen by my hubby and we invited 30 close frends cum family therefore that day was like a mini gathering which I had loads of fun that is y we decided to choose back FRF for our AD

Are you planning to do your ROM on 12 Dec 08 (same day as ur AD)?

Hi Pinjie, I have sent to your email. Btw, if you are having your ROM & AD on the same day, I would suggest you hold it in the ballroom like what netfinity did (more meaningful + less hassel)..just my personl opinion =)

Thanks! (^_^)

Hi dottie,

U mean u got all the freebies? Congratz! But anyway, I saw that these are actually the standard freebies they are giving in the Her World Brides Magazine.

Quite suprise that they actually stated the weekday rate at $528++ per table... I don't think anyone is getting this rate bah... I am not even getting this rate when I booked my last October...

Quite worried that if FRF continue to promote at this rate, might affect the angbaos pple give... If they give only $60 than will lose a lot for couple taking the bigger ballroom... =(

Hi Ping&Jie,

When i ask him abt it he say he can only try, he also ask my hubby don't anyhow believe in internet rumous.....
Huh how come they stated $528++,is more then that leh.....where got so cheap? i booked at 628++ leh... and they even say april goin to increase $50 per table.Oh u mean u book at even higher rates.....You book at last oct shld be even cheaper mah...did they mention is frm 528++?? cos i think 528++ is for the smallest ballroom......

GOsh i am also getting the bigger ballroom too....

Hi dottie,

kekeke... He very funny leh... We never spread any rumours abt FRF mah...

The fact is they really shortchange u mah... Their freebies are all stated in the Her World Brides....

I paid higher than $528++ and had never heard abt this rate at all... I believe this rate is very very very old liao... Dunno why they still publish this rate... haiz...

Hi Ping&Jie,

yah lah mayb bcos he cant safe money for his company, and i say he is unfair to us thus say tat lor........

If im not wrong 528++ is for jupiter room, very small n got pillar one......

netfinity - saw ur videos posted online...so pretty n sweet

ask u ah, anyone knows if we can get transport for our guests? my AD is incidentally, a saturday...and since FRF is pretty out of the way, any transport suggestions?

Hi Grace,

I find that the location is still not that inaccessible although there's no direct bus or not within few mins walk from MRT station.

I tried dropping at Tiong Bahru Mrt then take a bus down one stop then walk for abt 10mins or less to reach FRF..

I dont think FRF will assist on this but you can call up the transport companies for quotation..

Below is the info I have from one of the forum page as I initially thot of sourcing for transport for my guests too. (Now still keeping this option open too) Hope it is of help to you..

Comfortdelgro
19 seater (2 way): $130 (subject to gst)
40 seater (2 way): $150 (subject to gst)
*They do not have 11 seater

SMRT
40 seater (2 way): $160 (subject to gst)
*Seems like they only offer 40 seater
Website: http://www.smrtbuses.com.sg/transport/bus/charter1.htm

SBS Transit
40 seater (2 way): $150 (4 hr), subsequent hour $30
93 seater (2 way): $350 (4 hr), subsequent hour $80
*All prices are stated on the website itself
Website: http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/transport/trpt_bus_charter.aspx

Raffles Bus Services
11 seater (2 way): $90
19 seater (2 way): $120
40 seater (2 way): $150
*Didn't indicate if gst is included

3s Transport
11 seater (2 way): $100nett - $6 per 15min block
19 seater (2 way): $120nett - $8 per 15min block
49 seater (2 way): $150nett - $10 per 15min block
*Grace waiting period of 15mins after which additional charges will be imposed on a 15min block

ACS Buses
13 seater (per trip): $50
19 seater (per trip): $75
23 seater (per trip): $85
45 seater (per trip): $95
*Cost per trip dependable on location & gst was not mentioned

Alliance Transport Service
13 seater (2 way): $80-$90
19 seater (2 way): $120-$130
23 seater (2 way): $130-$140
44 seater (2 way): $160-$180
*Cost dependable on location & gst was not mentioned

Hi Grace,

Please find one more transport company for your consideration. This quote is given to me by my friend who helped me make the enquiry from Mr Goh but I also dont know the transport company name.

Quote for 40 Seaters Coach

From Tiong Bahru MRT 1900hrs - Furama Riverfront Hotel
From Furama Riverfront Hotel 2300hrs - Tiong Bahru MRT

2 ways transfer @ S$130/nett /coach

You can reach Mr Goh at 98513671 or email to [email protected]

Happy Planning..

Rgds

wah, Suzgal...i'm totally impressed man...

need to really read thru...i do suppose like wat u said n wat Pin&Jie said, it's just a 1 time fetch (to and fro) only...okok...

thk u so much

erm, Pin&Jie...no leh...i've checked the websites...various services provided are the common 1 way trip n 2 way trip (that's once of cos) but for some, they also have the disposal trip (min. 4 hrs) which is sth like a shuttle bus service kind...

Actually beside Tiong Bahru MRT, FRF is actually quite near Orchard/ Sommerset MRT. Just need to take bus No. 123 from these 2 MRT station and can reach within 15min.

Hope this is useful to those who has guest planning to take MRT.

Hi Grace,

Where do most of ur guests stay & when is ur AD

Properly my uncle might be available on that day if you need shuttle service. Price to be confirm depend on trips & time..

you may email me at [email protected]

Hi netfinity,

Is your videographer also from Justforyou co..
It's nice... how much do you pay for?? Care to share.. thanks

Hi Nicole,

Your PG for AD is Justforyou.. me also.. but my AD is next year Jan..

You like the photo they taken?

u got some photo mind sending to me to take a look

Mind sending me some photo taken by Justforyou if u dun mind.

Nic> their price have increase nw....my package is both pg and vg together...if i rem correctly the price is ard 1.8k nw...

Bonjour> u can view my video from multiply. its taken by them. or u can log in to www.justforyoupv.com

if u need the contact person, let me koe can recommend u too...

Bonjour,

My AD is from justforyou but on 12 jun lei..
but will share the photos once it's out...

netfinity,

Ya this is the price now.. but i didn't take the vg cos abit out of my budget..
Got another videographer instead and quite like the work too..

did anyone DIY photo montage? Which format is acceptable- using windows movie or ppt?

Thankz!

hey soulsista, I went to FRF, venus last month.. hopefully there's reno!

Hi Soulsista, ya I heard so that they are going to reno but not sure when it is going to be. Initially they plan for April but think there is some schedule change.

I certainly hope that the reno will be complete this year..anyway i think the reno will only be minor like changing of carpets etc..

When is ur AD?

haiz... They have been talking abt the reno thing since last Oct when I signed up with them... They said they planned to have it in Dec 07 or during CNY... Really hope there is really some reno and not just empty talks...

Yap Pin&Jie, I totally agree with u leh..now that they really increase the price le, I hope they will really reno and not just give empty talks! Haha

Hi Soulsista, hehe mine is May next yr and ya like u, me also wanna ensure that the really reno before this yr.

hey.. anyone here tried the food at Kintamani Restaurant? the muslim food will be from there rite? i think i will have many muslim tables.. so wanna ensure my muslim food is tip top.. hehe

how come this thread so quiet?

No one is chatting recently.. guess wedding over? or waiting 4 it to come. Soulsista.. the muslim food was heard gd comments served by FRF. so shd b np de. Dont worry

Hi netfinity,

sorry for late reply... Oh cos one of my colleague also get him to be their PG. And i happen to get in touch with him during a roadshow in one of the makeup promo in causeway.. A frendly guy....

Now is still in the mid of planning my wedding.. So stress now.. Very afraid tt will miss out something.. my SD is on 12 jun 08.

Btw anyone had emcee speech for AD which include solemnisation during first march-in...