Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi SuzGal,

Sorry, I have misread ur post, my AD is on Dec '08, misread that your AD is on '08. Paiseh...

Anyway, I'm looking for brides-to-be AD on Dec '08 so we can plan together and give each other opinion.

Hi Suzgal,

Understand from my co-ordinator, Kriss, that the coach services are a joint thing between the 7 hotels around the vicinity.

It is free to use the poolside for solemnisation unless u want other additional services such as floral decorations...

Little Bride, I am 12 Dec 08 Bride. We can work together. My msn is [email protected].

thanks denril for the contact...how is Halim as coordinator?

also, hey guys

if the price list put three +++, what does it mean? I tot usually only two ++ which is 10% service charge and 7% GST.....

*confused*

pin&jie> the coach services u mention is it some kind of shuttle bus service to the hotels in the vicinity?

little bride> my AD is one day earlier than yours and my coordinator also Albert.

Hey Ardenz,

The other plus is for CESS.. the money goes to singapore tourism board. all hotel charges CESS. Currently CESS is at 1%. but during the F1 racing, CESS can go up to 20 to 25%. Hope this helps.

Hihi..

I think the coach service is only for hotel guests (meaning stay in the hotel kind)?

I think no CESS.. But the calculation of the 10% and 7% is not so straightforward as x 1.17 cuz I think they first multiply by the 7% GST.. then use the total to multiply by the 10% service charge? Do check with coord on the calculation!

hey ardenz, I think halim is great! He is prompt to reply emails etc.

Yup. The shuttle services is an extra service provided to the guests by the 7 hotels ard the vicinity. I have checked with my co-ordinator before cos thought of engaging the service for my guests but he said we have to source ourself.

I dun think there is any CESS too. I think mine is Total X 10% X 7%.

denril,

the formula that u take to x the amount by 1.177 is correct...

it's always the amount (Y) + 10% service charge [10% x Y] = sub-total x 7% GST = grand total

Hi FRF Bride,

Wow. its been so long since i post msg. Finally my AD is over....What a relief....
I would like to thanks Albert and Jason of cos the tech who make make our event so successful....

Albert> Loves the new T-shape setup and the new theme: Pink Glamour...of cos not forgetting the free piano service.....Have very gd review from all my guests abt everything...

Jason> Thx...

Thumbs up for their good service. No regrets choosing FRF...

For those brides whose AD is cuming, congrats in advance and enjoy the process

Wow netfinity u reli got the free piano service ah! Hehe must b a v nice & ronmantic wedding... envy.....

Ask u ah did u bring along ur laptop for ur Montage n march in songs? Who man the equipments 4 u? Did u use MP3 songs? now me headache also...

HiHi...

I am choosing between
Noble house - FH wanna it
Furama City Front - MRT what else
Furama Riverfront - Well.. I like the stuff they are offering.

Any advise??? Need to settle them quick as my AD is in Dec 08. T.T

thanks for the calculations...Need some advice...If let's say i'm planning for my AD anytime between Nov 08 - Feb 09, do you gals think it's better to wait for Furama Wedding Show this year to book? What if I book now, but when the weddings show comes around later (maybe Aug 08?), there are more perks or price per table is cheaper? Can i then change my bookings? Pls advise! Thanks...

Hi SotongLet,

U have come to the Furama RiverFront tread. Of course we will support FRF lah. keke...

Anyway, have you check whether FRF still got availability on ur preferred date? Cos' I understand that they are quite full liao especially in end 08.

Just attended a wedding at Furama City Front on Sat. Food quality and quantity are good! Service not rush even though the dinner started at 8.45pm.

Noble House is just a restaurant so cannot really compare lah. In term of food, of course Noble House will be better. U have to decide on the ambience and packages offered lor.

Mine 2 cents worth... (^_^)

My AD is 8/12/2008.

I have already temp "chop" these 3 places already.

We have about 20 tables in total. I hope it remains at 20 tables.

It is tempting for FRF as I do have mercury room for 20 if I go ahead.

*Headache* Now I need to find a way to get my FH to agree ^^"

thx jazzy and chubby....

chubby> really memorable. dun use mp3 cos they cant read. i use their equipment to play the monatge and march in song my friend help me to convert to wave files....

when is ur ad? would suggest tat u bring down ur cd to test

Netfinity,

Your assurance is v impt to all BTB. I suppose all will agree with me. Thanks 4 that.

My AD in Jan 09.... but Im tinking whether shd I bring my lappy there but if I bring lappy then have 2 get someone to MAN it for us like v troublesome & unfair 2 d person ma... (cant eat d dinner). MP3 convert to Wave ah.... then Montage how to play @ their banquet? They do not have anyone to MAN the equipment 4 us? So im in a confusion now...

Hi Ardenz,

theres always the risk la, but during wedding show this year, theres no gurantee that they wont increase price loh, though they may throw in peaks.Y not try to bargain with them now?See whether they can give, if can then no need to wait till then cos really risky since year end is a peak period for weddings.
and i rem last wedding show, alot of Dec 08 weekends were booked already.mine is Jan 09.
So you better check first, skarli no more dates le...

Hello sotong,

i will prefer FRF la or else i wouldnt have booked with them haha
but heres my thinking la...
1. Furama citycentre thou nearer MRT but like more run down, esp their downstair is a shopping centre.That time i went around Nov 07, their service not gd leh, i eat finish sharkfin then they serve vinegar.I eat finish the chicken then they serve the salt haha but mayb my table special la but wasnt a gd experience la
2. Noble Hourse should be a chinese restaurant?
In comparison, of cos food may be better?but unless u dun mind abt the ang bao la cos ppl tend to give less when going restaurants instead of hotels...

3. how come u 20 tables can book mercury ballroom le???? i had to min 22 tables leh

My wedding was on 31 Jan in the Venus ballroom. Here are some pics to share. Hope they can be good reference for people who are considering FRF / Venus ballroom.

Many thanks to our coordinator Albert and the banquet manager Jason for making the dinner a success

623630.jpg
623631.jpg
623632.jpg
623633.jpg
623634.jpg
623635.jpg
623636.jpg
623637.jpg
623638.jpg

Hi Ashely,

Congrats, nice photo, Are your chairs all tie-back with ribbons. How many table do you hold.
I will be holding my wedding there too. And lastly ,ay i know yout theme for this decor.

Hi QQ,

Only the chairs at the VIP tables have tie-back ribbons. I had 42 tables and the theme was crystal + garden.

Cool! Ashley very nice photos! ^^

Does anyone has photos of Mercury Ballroom? please please please pm me.

Bride09 yeah I did managed to ask for 20 tables only and they said something out of goodwill though. I am really considering FRF!!

Hi Ashley =) The photos are fantastic! =) The ballroom is what I imagine..hee =) May decided to confirm it as my banquet venue! Thanks so much for sharing

hi Ashley,
your PGs have shot Venus ballroom beautifully ... hee .. one of the nicest photos I've seen of FRF, I've attended a wedding there myself

Hi Ashely,

Thanks for the reply. I was given a jupiter room due to the number of tables only 16.Sad.
Didnt know the crystal theme turn out to be so beautiful until i saw yr pic.May i know your package for the PG.

Ashley, i must say that ur pics r absolutely beautiful...and yes, it's also one of the pics that features FRF so beautifully...very rare...u both look very happy

QQ, finally i found someone taking jupiter room...like u, i only have ard 16 tables, so i'm also given jupiter room...but i guess it's also good cos lesser tables to go ard...btw, who's ur coordinator?

My PG charged me $1388 and that's full day service and normal photo album. Coffee table book is at an additional charge. I think they are going to increase their rates very soon.

I think many PGs have increased their rates this year.

For Absolut Resolution, they will assign two PGs to cover your wedding.

If $1500 is for 2 PG then its worth it.
cos normal rates are for 1 PG...
Supposingly 2 PG can cover more area, 1 for formal pics, the other for candid shots...

Good Day People,

I am considering Furama..had my ROM at Waterfall Lounge but it was not a very smooth event and a bit upset over it too

eg. Guest complain that their hotel is old and chairs at the Lounge is having broken chip of woods, food issue (one of the item is sour and spoil,buffet food not very tasty (comment from some of the guests), and no prompt service in topping up the food (needed me to request and by the time they serve the dim sum, guests are already full and some have even left, I arrive late at around 12 and our room was not ready for check in (despite us been informed we can check in as early as 10am), when the bridal suit (they are kind to upgrade our room but this is what we are receiving)was ready (it was filled with cig smell), my wedding favour is out of stock, despite confirming my contract 2mth prior AD event day..

So i guess you should know how upset i feel on that special day of mine..I didn't write in to complain to Furama as there is really no point especially the day is over and damage have already been done. And Hailm do does his part in giving us an attractive package...However if there is marketing or catering staff in following this forum, i really hope your can kindly take note of the issue raised and also work on the internal renovation. eg. the Venus is also facing old renovation with chipped doors.

Question is why am i still considering them when i am facing such issues. The reason is their pillarless ballroom at 740plus, i guess i got to take it as it within my extreme budget..

I have been reading thru this forum, there is + and - feedbacks and as some have mentioned it really depend on your luck on that particular day (keeping my finger really crossed if i do engage them this time round)

Before this big decision of mine, can you gals please add me in at multipy a/c (virgounity) or email me at [email protected] as i need to see more pictures and comment on the Venus Ballroom..

Lastly thanks for hearing me out,
Thanks People *0*

Aug n Joa, if wat u want is pillarless ballrooms, there's also other hotels that have pillarless ballrooms...i mean, if u say that ur experience with FRF for ur ROM isn't pleasant, then perhaps u shd really reconsider holding ur AD there...