Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
tesoro, if not wrong, i did check before...to bring ur own wedding cake, u do have to pay FRF extra...must check with them extra how much though

It's been sometime since I came here...

Grace, Glad to know you have sign with Albert the contract.

After we sign the contract with Albert, there's no news from him (hope it's normal) cos my wedding is on the Dec, so hopes everything will be fine.
Anyway, I 'm going for my outdoor shoot this Monday.. So nervous.

erm, babylon, u mean that ur wedding is in dec 2009? if that's the case, i tik he would contact u only next yr....way too early to make any concrete discussion or anything like that...

no worries abt Albert...he's very responsible and recently, he's taken long leave...

outdoor shoot today? enjoy my dearie

babylon...oops..:P next mon hor...enjoy urself anyway...

i tik albert is out of town recently so maybe he will contact u after that...

if u can't wait, then can email him to ask him lah...no prob wat...

Hi chimes, yup. Cause my PS is @ JB & will be going to Pulau Besar with my husband cousin & her husband. Cause according to the BS, 2 couples will be going together, in this case I rather go with my husband cousin den with someone I dunno, as her wedding is on May.

Hi Grace, maybe I will wait till April or May den gave Albert a call, hopes it's not too late den.

Hi pin&jie8275,

I have signed up with Elegance Wedding in JB. My outdoor chosen at Pulau Besar. Heard alot saying Venus is good, but when we went sourcing, we still prefer Elegance after looking through their work.

BTBs, anyone uses laptop to play their March-In songs at dinner? Who would take care of the laptop?

As I am thinking that I should use my own PC since FRF can only play wav songs...

Hi chubby ting,

I think one of the groom's brothers should be assigned to oversee the march-in logistics as well as taking care of the laptop.

This is how it was done at my friend's wedding.

ladies, my wedding is in sept. Can i check how many mths before should you start contacting your co-ordinator again or should your co-ordinator start calling you?

I'm like in a standstill on the preparations now. Haa. Dunno wat to prepare and what not to, =p

mentos, actually the last time when i signed my contract in dec last yr, my coordinator said that he would contact us either in jan or after CNY next yr (p.s. my AD is in sept next yr)...so i guess u can use this gauge as well...

if not, u might like to contact ur coordinator and check first if u do have a schedule to adhere to...cos better to start early than late...at least, u can have lesser things to worry abt nearer to ur AD

I tot coordinator would call us ard 1-2months prior 2 d wedding to settle wedding favours, invites, FT stuffs?

pin&jie, a bro jaga ah? Then cannot eat liao ah? Then d bro so pitiful leh..... FRF Mercury Ballroom d laptop is placed where? inside d ballroom?

Hi chubby ting, actually brother's job is like that one. =) Otherwise u can check where is the laptop going to place so that u can try arranging ur brother's table near.

My co-ordinator did said that they will contact us about 1 to 2 mths before our actual day for food tasting but if you have planned your own schedule and would prefer to follow, maybe u might want to just call them up to arrange.

My opinion is try not to schedule too many things nearer the actual date cos' u won't know wat will crop up....

My AD is on 12 Dec 08. I would probably schedule my food tasting abt 2 mths before. Selecting of wedding favours and invitation cards about 3 to 3.5 mths before bah.... I am more kiasu.. kekeke

I also KS ah.. I agree with u! coz I feel that last min sure alot of cock up one so beta 2 get some loads off 1st then concentrate on tt area ma ah....

Wedding invites & favours shd b get over with 1st. thats is somehow fixed la ah......u can choose early 1

Sometimes too early may be a waste of time...especially when there is a change of plans or if they have nicer and better themes / favours later on.

Based on my experience, you can go for food tasting about one month b4 your wedding. Selection of favours and themes can be done one week before the wedding. Your coordinator will call you to meet up. If not,you can always give them a call.

I think Ashley is right. Do too early also doesnt sound right. 2-3months would b a gd gauge ma....

Collect invites send 4 printing.... then confirm no of tables, choose theme & wedding favours... test PA Systems..

Thats all ma???

ok, i think i will use 2-3mths as guage

I got a question again. paiseh. If I am not planning to use the invites from FRH, that means we dun have to collect anything right?

I think 1 week will be a bit too late... cos' towards the end of last year, i think there are some problems cropped up with FRF. Many wedding favours are out of stock... leaving only those not so popular ones... In the end I think some couples have to just do with it lor.... Cos' I think most hotels used the same suppliers.

This was what I learnt from the past FRF couples' experience lah...

Especially if your wedding is towards the end of the yr, I think no need to worry about new favours cos' hotels will usually introduce new things either start or mid of the yr.

My two cents worth... (^_^)

Hi hi, i held my wedding at FRF last nov. I faced the same problem of not getting the favor i want......... I have already confirmed the chinese couple saucer with Albert, but no stock!!
Was quite disappointed.

My advice is: if the wedding favor is very impt to the whole wedding theme, source from outside and get hotel to exchange for some vouchers.

Hi guys, im new here. Anyone knows if Furama having wedding show this year?

Also, how do you guys deal with gueests with young children i.e below 12? Im very concerned because most of my relatives have young kids which they will always bring! Is the dinner cost different for children?

Hi Ardenz,

Furama Wedding show only held once a year and the next one will probbaly be in Sept.

Dinner cost for children is still the same.

hmmm.... You might want to just invite the adults unless is very close lah. Otherwise, it is quite costly cos I know some pple bring children but the angbaos they gave is only the adult's share or just a little more.

Otherwise, if the children are very young, you might want to just add additional chairs for them but dun count them as 1 pax.

hmmm... quite tricky....

I am new here; am considering FRH as one of the choice. Anyone that can share their package with me pls..

I am looking at AD in 2009 and needs to start planning fast.

Thanks thanks

Suzgal.. tink FRF Hotel pkg is open already. So you can check with the hotel.

Most of my relatives also bring along kids... sigh.. with alot of kids sure give little angbao one but we cant stop them also ah... cannot say so much.. sigh.................

I also dont know what to do in this case.. I also having this prob.

I understand that wedding favours always out of stock one.. so how ah? Any advice ah? Chop wedding favours early?

i had chosen FRF for my wedding in yr end.. can anyone advise when should i start contactin them for weddin cards, favours etc..

suzgal, FRF's booking is alrd open for 2009...i've alrd booked mine for sept 2009...

bubblypig, u can try reading mentos' post above and some of our replies to mentos...i do believe that mentos is tiking the same as u..

hi bubblypig,
I'm also having my banquet in FRF at the end of the year, in Nov. When I signed the contract with my coordinator, I have told him that I will collect the invitation cards from them in June and printing inserts around that period cuz it's my off-peak period at work, he said no problem. You might wanna consider working around that timeline as well.

hey chimes, so we can just call them for earlier preparation of invites?

About wedding favours, if we made a choice early. Will there be cases where they tell us last minute that it's out of stock and we need to choose from those still available nearer the AD? If so, then what's the point of choosing early.

hi tingie, I think you can work that out with your coordinator regarding earlier preparation of invites, there shouldn't be any problem.

As for wedding favours, it's really no point choosing early if they can't guarantee you stock is ample. If they can confirm the wedding favour about 1 month before AD, shd be quite alright.

hello everyone,

just to share something abt the invites.
i was thinking abt printing early too like 6 mths beforehand, watever can settle faster settle ma. but then my coordinator advise me not to so early cos

1. if u print early but not distributing, its taking up storage space.
2. if u wan to distribute early, by ur wedding, ur frens n relatives will most likely misplaced ur invitation alredy n call again to ask or worse, some not everytime contact one may 4got abt the wedding le.

after hearing it, i decide to stick to max 3 mth b4 dun too early..

hi, can i ask do the coordinator give us a floor plan of how the tables are gg to be placed b4 our wedding?

if not, how do we plan our seating arrangement?

hi Bride09, I guess the schedule of getting invitations will cater to different individuals as they will know when is a good timing for themselves.

for me, I'm getting my cards earlier from FRF cuz of my work schedule, I'd rather get the inserts printed earlier and take my time to write the inserts as I know I'll be very busy 2-3 months before my AD in early Nov. But of cuz, I won't be giving out the invitations to friends and relatives until late September.

Hi Jeslyn,

You can get the floor plan from the coordinator anytime. Just tell them ur expected nos of tables.

Hi chimes, I agreed with you. I would rather get the cards earlier cos' I won't know wat might crop up along the way... =)

I think if the wedding favours are ordered earlier, chances to get the one we selected is higher bah...

hi chimes, thanks for the info.. tink i will ask them to provide me the cards earlier too..

btw, do we need to confirm with them the no of tables we requested in order to get the cards cos currently, i juz go for the min qty..

hi bubblypig, u r welcome

I guess you probably got to have an idea of the number of tables you are having before u get the invites, if not, u won't know how many you need. Maybe not the exact number of tables but at least a close range?

I tink I agree that whatever can settle early settle 1st ma... or else something happen then jialat liao........ I also thought of printing inserts 1st say like 1.5months ahead. Then distribute later... can take time to tink who to invite etc ma.... haha

Do earlier is always beta.. Wont b so gan jiong...

by reading the threads, Furama co-ordinators are either Albert or Halim?

Which one is better? Does anyone have Halim's contact? Tx.

Halo Babylon,

sorry for late reply..

I have yet to confirm a date but most likely towards last qtr of 09. What kind of info are u looking at then maybe I can share with u if I know. You can email me at [email protected]

Has anyone tried the food yet..need to have some feedback. Any idea how much to book the bus to ferry guests from MRT stn. Also is the poolside for use free for solemnisation?

Thanks thanks