Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

hi..

im planning to sign up with FRF.. can anyone let me know what are the things to nego with them with regards to the banquet?

hi bubblypig, not sure wat u will b getting now leh ..

but i think only can negotiate for things like

beer, wine, room stay...

carpark, invitation cards they very flexible in giving one so no problem.

however, not sure if u will negotiate successfully haha cos their package quite comprehensive so they dun really give moe hehe

i sign during wedding show so ya i got free flow beer, day room..
ur package now no day room? i think no prob in getting that...car park n invitation cards no problem one...

i havent sign up wif them, still waiting for them to send me the proposal.. i saw from their website that their perks dun seem attractive enough..

hi, i'm back!! my wedding was a success ytd , food was nice n everything goes smoothly with the help from jason the banquet coordinator, thumbs up for FRF ...

ya albert is back.

today i had a big shock. remember the news articles we are talking about a while back then, it came to me that people are using that as a benchmark for the angbao!!!!! i had feedback that they all thought the dinner at furama cost $669 where in actual fact, it cost me about $775 per table!!!!! in fact i had received some of the angbao which is meant for my wedding dinner and they had give me only about $60+.

my dinner is on this sunday but i had received some of the angbao from relative which is meant for the dinner. then there is this friends who saw the news and when around telling the other that that is the price for the dinner. now i am afraid that they would use this as a benchmark. anyway i am prepare to loss as my careless dad had actually miscount the number of table he needed and now there is 1 extra table. nothing much i can do now but to pay for it.

for those who is going to have your dinner soon, pls double or triple confirm with your parents and if need be ask them to pass u all the details of your relatives. my mistake is that i leave all my relatives to my dad and not checking it myself when i am confirming the number of tables.

Yes, Albert is back at work.
Met up with him on Wednesday and yesterday.

Got extra freebie as Albert throw in free pianist service for 1hr.

Hi michael, don't worry. If your guest is smart enough, they should know that it is impossible to get that rate on the Sunday night.

I left with 1day and you is after me.

Hi bang & michael,

Congrats to u guys! May both of you have a blissful wedding! Hope everything went smoothly on your wedding days ya!

bang, any reason y Albert throw in the free pianist service for you? So good.... How I wish I can get it too. (^_^)

Anyone else get the free pianist?

Maybe this is what someone had earlier mention, some of the surprise throw in.

Maybe this is already planned for but only slowly throw in for you. This is what i thought.

Woh, this will certainly be a surprise.
When will the piano service be playing? i guess it will be during the cocktail session. it will be classic and elegant....

I was intend to hold my dinner ar FRF but no response getting from them. Is there any other alternative to contact them regarding the wedding dinner.

winkzz> glad tat everything went well....was there on ur wedding cos having food tasting. nice set up....

bang & michael> have a blissful wedding.....so wat theme and weddign flavours u have choosen?

bang> will be dropping by to take alook at your solemnization tonight...

hope i also have the free piano service on my AD...hee hee

I also wan piano playing in d background man..it would b a romantic nite man! OMG.... i wish I have 2...... lucky u bang.

Naivesg I tink in ur contract would say right? Its abt 80% of the confirmed attendance?u go check ur contract again?

Hi QQ,

Did you email or call them? I think is better to call them directly. (^_^) There is a list created by bang. You may want to read thru the archive and decide which co-ordinator you would like to work with. All have different style of services. I think Albert is the most common one in this tread. Mine is Kriss. PM me if you want me to recommend ya!

Hi naivesg, the invitation card is included in the package but you will need to pay for the printing of the inserts. Original quantity given in the package is 70% of your confirmed attendance but my cor-ordinator gave me 80%. You would have to check ur contract to confirm.

i dun know abt other coordinator, but i will say my coordinator Kriss is a very nice guy and very responsible. If anyone looking for one, i will 100 percent introduce Kriss.

Hi bubblypig,

My coordinator is Terence...

Wow Bang & michael, u 2 both got free piano service y so gd...not every couple got freebies throw in right...so lucky...is it they know the newspaper article will affect so give u some treat hehe

any other couple got other kind of freebie must share so we know wats going on hehe

Bang,

How was the solemnisation at the lounge? i didnt had time to go down n see...was everything ok?timing to atmosphere?

i think only those having their dinner in venus ballroom would have that service thrown in. the reason is that only venus ballroom had the piano outside of the ballroom.

actually u wont have the time to listen to the music coz u will be too busy entertaining your guest. until now i still don know who are th guest that came coz i had too many guest liao...

Hi everyone, I am back.

Everything was in the good hand of the Banquet Ops Manager 'Jason'. He is the man. Will asisst in any way to his limit. He is quick in getting things done. Will remind you things you tends to forget.

The only negative points are food was serve fast and we got to rush for photo taking like mad, 49 tables. Food was not really hot, as expected cos of the number of table. Prawns not really fresh.
Think these are the common problems.

Not sure if anyone did came to viiew from here.

hi Guys,

check with you all..Does your coordinator (co) contact you after the food tasting? I had my food tasting done last week and I have pen down a few comments. Til now, my co hasn't contacted me at all... and things are pretty quiet..

so, are we suppose to contact them or just wait for them to get back to us?

thank you

Hey, just curious, Michael and Bang and many more after wedding all din go honeymoon or? Cos all reply 2-3days after wedding....

my comments is almost the same as Bang but i did face some probelm in 1 or 2 table. there is 1 table had their vinegar bottle mixed with soya sauce. then the sharkfish is not hot. others still ok. so far not much comment from my guests.

jason was the man on that day. he get all the things done nicely as well as advice what should we do and give assistance in anyway he can. thumbs up for him.

i did saw 1 family walking into my dinner ballroom that night but don know what that was. overall i like the design of the whole ballroom. many guest give good feedbacks that the wedding was grand and nicely done.

as i had 46 tables, the space towards the end of the ballroom is constraint. walking around is a bit hard.

for those who intend to have tea ceremony over there, u can tell the manager before hand so he can prepare the tea pot and the cups as well as longan tea.

i just check out yesterday and i would be leaving in the noon for overseas.

lol..... i flying overseas with my wife for a short trip in bangkok. our honeymoon is planned to be in japan towards the end of the year...

this thread is really moving fast...managed to get Albert ytd to sign my contract...so happy that i managed to get those stuff i asked for..

after toking to him ytd, understand that the jupiter room would be renovating soon so some or rather, maybe all 2009 brides will get a new jupiter room...that's if u r taking the jupiter room...not sure abt the rest

anyway, he also did mention that they r doing a little revamp where all the seat covers would change to give a different feel...nice nice...ivory...classy

Congrats Grace on ur signing of contract! welcome officially to the FRF family! hehe... glad that FRF is doing a reno to 2 of the ballroom they have. Mercury ballroom is their so called "NEW" ballroom so I doubt they would do any reno but changing the seat colour to ivory is gd. Look more classy la ah.. or else white like so boring man.

when i sign the contract i heard that they will do some reno on Venus ballroom. Especially the carpet. Anyone had the latest news they are doing soon?

And beside that, did anyone else had piano service?

I'm with Venus ballroom and Albert told us that we can make use of the grand piano if we like so we are getting a friend to play for us during the cocktail reception. Not too sure if FRF will provide the service but I doubt...you can try asking though