Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
I was advised otherwise by him...he strongly advise against having 11 or 12 pax per table saying dat it will be veri messy when we suggest to have 11 guests in sum tables.....Hmmm...

ithink it would b messy also to have a mixture ma.. later the serving of food which table bigger serving may cause some probs ma.. thats what I think also even though I did tot of having a mixture of bigger tables as 1 big family can sit together dont need 2 seperate them into small grp..

So do think twice if you all want a mixture ma...

Hi Stnov, which theme and favour did you choose? Also, when will FRF give the complimentary ang bao box and guest book? On the wedding day itself?

Hi Ash,

Yes, complimentary ang bao box and guest book will be given on the day itself, when they are having the briefing.

Ya cos some groups of friends mayb 11 or 12 pax then they will definitely prefer to sit tog, spilt also abit odd...so exploring the alternatives haha ok i will think think 1st...

Bang, you let me know after your AD k..when huh?should be soon right?Sorry huh waterfall lounge is it the one at 1st floor?I planning either to do it at poolside or inside the ballroom as I using Mercury...

Bride09,
Hmmm actually I didnt really keep track of the time, as I wasn't involve in the briefing, only the groom and the helpers were there...

But accordingly to my husband they start at ard 6pm. Jason (who is our operation manager tat day) will do the rehersal with the groom, from the dish to the opening of door. What time to let guests in, what time to start, the montage, video highlights..walk down the aisle, music testing, etc.

Eric....im onli aware dats one new theme which are floral arch....d rest of theme remains...of cos dats to my knowledge.....=)

bang & michael> ur wedding is drawing closer. how's the prep? so u have how many table with 11 pax? What is the theme and flavours u have chosen? maybe will pop down to take alook on ur big day.

btw, the childhood montage by video academy, if we give them MP3 song can? how many songs mus we provide them?

hee hee we are having solemnzation at 6pm at waterfall lounge. rem to share with me the experience hor. so what time u guys mtg the banquet manager for briefing?

stnov> do u have photos of the ang bao box and guestbook? how many ang box they lend u?

u have photos of the suite?

net...photo montage shd require one song onli...MP3 format will b fine but do dbl chk wif johnny....I do have photos of all u are asking but no time to upload in multiply...try to do it tomoro!

Hi net. my two VIP will be 12 pax each. Some table might be in 11 or 12 pax table top too as they prefer to be sit together.

My theme is crystal & dunno floral or garden liao. It is with the rose one. Suggested by Albert. As we trust him cos he is doing all this kind of thing daily.

Though very mad abt the earlier incident regarding the meet up, but looking at what he advised, suggestted and planned for us make me feel better and feel more confident of a successful wedding dinner not to be forgotten.

my AD is in april but chosen my theme already...
the floral arch one...

is this one...

596268.jpg

Bang,

wow its just next sat!!! so near lo hehe must be pretty excited liao...i see if i got time to go down see see look look hehe

so now still got crystal theme? thought previously in thread got mention gonna remove that theme?but if remain i am glad la cos its nice...

sweet heavens...
u choose flora theme only la no mix la..

ermmm i didn't say i got mix leh. hee~

i was wondering cos i saw stnov mentioned that there's a new theme with floral arch so is this the one? thanks!

cos i didn't know the exact names of the themes... we were walking around the ballrooms with carol to look around, and just told carol we choosing this one... so this is the floral theme? or garden theme??

no prob sweetheavens.....=P

net...I have uploaded sum pics of the bridal suite + AP box + guests book....feel free to take a look!

hi netfinity,

i am exhuasted as for now. everyday sleep a few hours and had to attend to my work, my customary on next tuesday as well as the dinner. now feeling very fatigue.

my theme was crystal and foral theme. i think bang and i had the same theme but just that mine was not selected by albert but rather i meet up the lady for the theme to discuss over it. nothing special and it will be the same as what other is having. the only diff i would be having is the extra stuff i add in myself.

i have a few tables with 11 person in it. about 2-3 only so no much of a problem.

stnov> where u upload? izit multiply? can add me netfinity25

bang, michael> rem to have good rest hor....mus enjoy the day....

btw, can share ur wedding photos..and wat u choose for wedding flavour.

did u get flower basket for flower girl. any idea if they have the bubble machine for march in?

Hi all... can ask u guys something... for the guestbook ar... is it a real book or just a piece of cardboard paper folded in half??

Hi Shining,

yeah shortlisted FRF too... if i decide to take up, then we'll see each other on our AD! haha.
think i should make appointment to go down and take a look... how do u find the place and surrounding?

Sorry for interrupting your discussion.

Just to let you know that I have imported a batch of new high quality and elegant bridal accessories. Tiaras, Necklaces, Earrings, Bracelets, etc…. Good for photo shooting and actual day!

In fact, some of the bridal shops in Singapore and JB have ordered a few sets from us. Prices are very much lower than market rate!

As we do not carry the above bridal accessories during our bazaar/fleamart, do feel free to contact me in advance if you are interested to view the ranges during our operating hours.

Apart from Bridal accessories, we also have gift ideas at very low price from $2.00 onwards. Great as Thank You gift for your sisters, brothers, helpers and etc!

We will be loading the pictures soon. Meanwhile, do check us out at http://swee11.multiply.com/ or http://profiles.friendster.com/lantanasg

Thank you very much and do have a nice day ahead! =)

Warmest regards

Hi Jie&pin,

I couldnt find any pics of the bridal accessories ..not uploaded yet?only found alot details of flea market hehe

does anyone know how can we improve the quality of the video montage? cos i burn to VCD format the quality seems to reduced. anyway to do it?

Hi Stnov, can add me (swee11) in ur multiply too. Thanks! (^_^)

Hi bride09, thanks for ur interests! I just recieved the stocks late last night hence have not upload the pictures yet. Will do so ASAP. My upcoming bazaar is on 26 Jan at Bukit Batok. If u r staying around the areas, u may want to drop by to take a look at the ranges. Please let me know in advance so that I can bring down. I only have 1 set per design. From very simple to very elaborate ones. (^_^)

Hi jiepin,

hmmm think i will just wait for your pics, let me know again ..
anyway i too early to buy too since i haven go for my fitting, dunno match which gown hehe

Hi Bride09,

Agreed that it's still too early. Actually I dun intend to sell all these but as I was sourcing for my own, all are damn nice hence end up getting lot of sets. Understand from my friends that accessories provided by most of the BS are quite old fashioned and old... So far, I have been to 2 BS and its sort of true...

Stnov - Thanks! So excited... Going to view the photos now.

Btw, any BTB on fitness or dieting programme? Planning to start mine soon... (^_^)

anyone use Mercedes Benz m210 as part of their BS package? i try searching for this model on the net but could not find.
Anyway know what is the exact model?

Excited..tmr is my wedding dinner at FRF venus ballrm. My chosen theme is the new garden theme too but i changed the color for the flowers to peach.(",)hope everything goes well tmr nite......

winkzz> congrats to u and have a blissful wedding...

will be having my food tasting tomo if got time will pop by to take alook at ur setting...u have any tables more than 11 and total how many tables...

congrats, winkzz, enjoy your big day!

hi Lim, actually M210 refers to Mercedes 210 (have verified this with my BS coordinator), the exact model is E210, I have this as bridal car from my BS package but I won't be using, will be using our own car instead.