Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

ribbons

these were the questions we've popped out with halim but the most impt is will the promise be promised and granted? shall see on our big day le:p hee just wish to share with anyone who're interested heee.. oh dear the 30k for compensation? so the couple got to pay wor? oh man the management got declared anything? it must have a bad experience for the couple...

SummerIce
ya would like my furkids to join in on my big day despite left them at home so lonely.. but wat to do... only 2 hotels allowed dogs and these two wasn't in my shortlisted list heee..
i signed with them this april and the 1hr live performance during the cocktail was come complimentary in the pkg not becoz of the capacity we've proposed hee
when did u sign up?

i dont know if the couple should be sided and this newspaper report is just part of an act of getting public sympathy.. cos seems the story got published in major newspapers.. and the guy was saying like he may have to file for bankrupcty if the hotel takes him to court.. u know, in the hope that by publishing this story, the public will sympathize and criticize the hotel till they give in? the hotel seems to be painted in a very horrible and unfeeling picture in the stories, but we also dont know how the couple is like... well... guess its a learning point for all of us.. and points to look out for..

esthericiious i sign it this yr when they are planning their wedding show. Ya i also hope to have a gp of furkids to march in. But a little hard coz have to make sure its allow plus food for them, plus place for them, plus ppl to look after them. we have certain things in common leh (blink blink)

I have actually tried to contact the coordinator for about a week and I have finally gotten hold of her and will be meeting her this Sunday to discuss further...
Will update all on this soon how it goes...

Stnov, ya lo.. better pray tt all goes well lo.. cos things will still go wrong at times. agree?

ribbons, i do agree wif wat you say..regent din say anytin n we also dunno the full story.. but then the bill is still too much lo.. you joker leh.. hehe.. mayb you can try to ask them ya.. hehe..

SummerIce, it will b nice to hav furkids for the march in man.. but will hav to consider alot of other factors man..

Lynda, happy for you... so at least now feelin better ya... keep us posted and show us pic if you hav any ya.. =)

wow....realli have to salute esther.....i dun realli have much to ask...gota think till skull crack....kekeke....

did check abt furkids' presence but request turned down......sad....

ya glad....in fact most of d times....minor 'flaws' in wedding are to be expected no matter how hard we try to avoid......i guess more imptly is to have a few trustworthy helpers who will handle them well......

I guess even if minor flaws we wont notice coz we will be too busy that day, unless someone come n tell us. I guess we will just have to prepare n then let things run, if its going to be wrong then let it be if it nothing serious.

Glad ya especially will have to cater food for them, place to keep them n most important someone to take care of them and their toilet needs.

hi tweety...
my AD not over..i've had my food tasting le... ok lor... my fav are the roast chicken.. crispy skin!! =) and the YAM PASTE!! hehe... fish... oso pretty fresh... prawns oso quite nice... =) but need to shell la..abit ma fan... =)

btw...are u joan tt added me?? =)

Stnov, ya man.. must get a few trustworthy ppl to help man..cos by then will b tire in the evenin will nt hav the energy also to look into all tis lo.. =)

SummerIce, tink the biggest challenge will also b if there is muslim friends around then will hav issue also.. hehe..

Kai, good to hear tt yr food tastin was ok.. de-shell prawn ah.. get yr hubby to do it la.. hehe.. i also do tt.. hehe.. so you chosen the favors already?

hi Glad... i've chosen the shakers as my favors...
get him to deshell ar.. he will la..but to show the parents tt i can be a gd wife.. i usu de-shell for him wor..n his family... hehe... =)

Hi eSthericiious,

Wah, u r power leh...can think of so much..
so u get all the answer for ur questions?

Hv anyone sign the contract aredy?

Lynda Low::
do have her explain for keeping u long... hope u hv a good discussion... Selest is with legends fort canning park (iirc) and Stnov has a good suggestion is to call the admin staff and transfer the call for u... or do they hv a "leave msg" service?

Summer Ice::
so did you not have the 1hr live performace during the cocktail since you've signed up recently? Having furkids to march in is my dream but hvin them facing the crowd for the first time will frightened them haa. Imagine hubby and i havin butterful in stomach for the march in and our babies stop reluntact to move keep wanting us to carry them... haa oh dear oh dear.. cant i just bring her to the bridal suit? hmm guess nope scarli a unremovable stain need to cost me a bomb whoops.. so which breed u own?

Stnov (stnov)/le0i3 (le0i3) ::
ya tot i've so many questions to ask... and my list was screened thru by my partner so not all qns were posted to Halim on the day we met... we both think the pkg is way too comprehensive haa.. oops 1 more thing which i think most area do provide is the babychair (must comes in foc):p

glad (glad12)::
for me.. i've ommitted all muslim friend... and hope no maids tag along that day to request for halal food... btw do take note of anyone having vegetarian meal... i do hv a few

esthericiious oh its not in the perks maybe i will ask them, most likely dont have.

Oh i am not worried about him stopping...he needs someone to walk beside him he is not afraid of crowd, in fact he will like to go to them. I am only worried he will jump on me that day, and guests will anyhow feed him, plus who will look after him. If i were to invite my furkids friends then at least they know how to take care of mine.
Last time i was thinking of having furkids to replace flower gals n boys in the march in.

I am having a sheltie. what about u?

Lynda.. the coordinator u were trying to contact is Selest meh? ok... she was my coordinator too, but she's left FRF already.. sigh.. she was one of the reasons why wew signed with FRF cos we were so confident of her services.. but my new coordinator's great too..

eh, talking about 'unexpected guest'... so sian leh, i inviting my guest to church hor, and so many of them ask me like "can i bring my wife?" when i dont even know the wife.. another even better, first ask me if can bring the two kids along then when i say ok lo, they went on to ask me "my maid too?" wah lau!! how do i reply??????

my only plan now is, i dont reply to such requests and will continue to write out the cards to who i intend to invite..i.e: Mr and Mrs ABCDE

hehe but even if we write MR & Mrs i think ppl have kids will still bring them, n when they bring them they bring the maid along. Unless the couple find it troublesome n have someone to take care of their kids then they will go alone.

I think in sg its like that. ribbons maybe the wife like to c how pretty u look leh.

esthericiious i think he is not brave just too friendly...will let ppl dog nap him if i dont look out. Is there any coz to train him to be fierce or unfriendly, i will be the first to sign up.

summerice

no no lah.. y would u wnt him to be hostile? hee get a german shepherd the 警犬.. read from book to get a dog into aggressive is hvin tug of war with them... i guess still dont lah hee let him be a forever friendly dog everyone loves

esthericiious hehe ya when i play rough with him or disturb him he will be a bit aggressive but to stranger he wont one lor. i worried mah he too friendly dont know how to protect himself without me around.

summer|ce.. haha... imagine if ur doggies ur rign bearer, half way down kena kidnapped by ur guest and along goes ur rings.. hee..

Kai, is the the couple hugging one rite? wow.. hehe.. you very good leh.. actually i very good life.. normally he de-shell for me one lo since courtship days man..

esthericiious, wow.. you lucky leh..cos hor, my hubby friend got a handful muslim lo.. so definitely need to hav muslim table one..the other headache is the vegetarian one lo.. haiz.. tt one must hav cos my relatives some are vegetarian lo..

ribbons, oh dear.. ya man.. im also pretty worried like you invite husband n wife or wat and they bring the whole batalion down..big headache one man...haiz.. dun wanna tink too much.. tink your plan shd work and hopefully they "auto" lo..

ribbons hehe i havent think if i should let him carry the ring...dont know where to put it. was thinking if can ask my nephew to walk beside him n my nephew carry the ring lor. But first i have to check with my church first..if they dont allow everything also back to normal.

summer|ce... ohh... for our rings, we got the best man to hold on to it.. sorry, but i dont trust any kids or animals to hold on to my ring no matter how cute it may be.. =)

hey do u guys think its ok if i reply something like "I would love to have your partner/ kids around, but I'm sorry i cant because of very tight space constraints. Hope you understand" Hows that? nicest reply i can think of...

if pple after all this dont auto ah... no choice also nlor..

sandra i believe ya reply is sincere hee
or came across one article the best man will stand at the front first and the ring bearer will be holdin the ring with fake wedding bands.. once reach to reach the best man will hand the real ring over...

the last pic is nice very cute with the ribbons. the others looks very cham like the big rough guy wear a pair of wings ai yo, n the small fellow like going to crush by the ring pillow liao.

hehe my hb dont like the idea of doggie wearing clothes he say they have their natural clothes liao, plus sg so hot very poor thing leh.

I think if can i will let him carry a wood dumbbell n both ends tie the ring. hehe he can hole it very well.

Need helps...

I used the Window Movie Maker to DIY the photo montage of my wedding photos but the effect not so good, quite blur.... anyone knows how to make it clearer and sharp?? Can please advise me? Thanks.

i like the 2nd pic where the pillow is on the silky's neck!! SO CUTEE!!!

yeah, i ever plan b4, if i going to hanve ring bearer, will give them fake rings..as in non wedding rings..

soyabean, sorry, i'm no IT person.. the most i can master is photoshop.. even that is learn by accident one..

thanks shuyi for sharing ur pixs......hmm i believe it's d crystal theme.....but i realli like d weddg cake cos d red roses is a nice contrast.....hw abt dat last pix wif tealights in glasses...whr it's placed???

esther....my guess is perhaps she's dancing in???

great pics.. thanks for sharing.. alot of brides are getting married soon.. hope to see their pics too.. :>

Hi soyabean.. wat montage are you doing? I am doing my own montage too.. using dvd photo slideshow professional.. its a free download software.. but at the end of it will have their logo..

looks like d next weddg in FRF will be soybean's & angelinpan on 26 Nov 06......may u have an enjoyable wedding.......congrats!!!

hey twinkly, may i know why u still need to do ur own montage since there's oredi complimentary 30pc photo montage from FRF? If itz add-on, when u intend to play it?

hi shuyi..

thx for sharing... =)

hi glad...

ya..the hugging shakers and the heart shape ones.. we having both to alternate b/w seats... =)

Hi Shuyi

The pics are so nice... The ballroom is so beautiful...

Hi Ribbons

No lah... I am trying to contact Carol whom took over from Selest cos she has left... I am not sure if the problem is me or the new coordinator as my girlfriend whom has her wedding at FRF in May also has no problem with her new coordinator after Selest left, except me... I have signed up previously with FRF due to Selest as well... I feel so much comfortable talking to her... For now, I am keeping an open mind on my new coordinator... Hope the discussion this Sunday turns out fine....

Hi eSthericiious

yes, I hope everything will turn out well this Sunday...

Did the hotel waived off the corkage charge for bringing duty-free liquors?

Wow! Venus ballroom look good..

Can anyone shared their AD photos with mi?

Thks

Hi ringadingling..

actually shdn say its a montage.. Its a slideshow for the pre-wedding photos.. wic to be shown when the guests are being sitted before the dinner starts..

Hi Shuyi...

Thks for sharing the fotos with us.. The ballroom really like very nice... Too bad i m taking Jupiter... Dun kw how Jupiter will look in this theme...

I m goin down to see soya and angeline setting on 26 nov... Think they have diff setting... if i did not remember wrongly...

COngratulation! soybean & angelinpan

twinkly bubblegum:: when did u sign ya pkg? i do not complimentary photo montage wor..by which videography?

thanks Shuyi... congrats!

yeah, wanna ask too, whats the tea light setting in the last pic?

lynda: i think its u lah.. hee... i have no problem contacting carol.. she's very nice, very approachable too.. initially, i was like u too, thinking if she will be ablet o do a good job, but through my conversations and liasing with me, no problem... =) so dont worry ok? Carol's a good coordinator..

wilest.. I signed up the package during the wedding show last year.. So got childhood montage 35pics.. by video academy at tanjong pagar plaza..

Hi Kai,

tats a good idea to hav alternate.. hehe...

shuyi, thanks for sharing... wat is your theme? cant reali visualiZe leh.. sorie ya... so any feedback on the food? service?

oh ya gals.. wanna noe if wat is the ratio of service crew to table that they hav to serve?

thanks ya

Hi Ribbons,

Hi Twinkly_Bubblegum,
Thank you. when u used DVD Photo Slideshow Professional, how's the outcome? the photos clear or not? I m thinking of making the wedding photos slide show to be played when the guests enter the ballroom. The chilhood photos already done by Academy Video for which i will collect from them 2moro. I try to download the program later, thanks for your advice, if anything i ask you ok? hehe...

Hi Stnov & Wilest,
I so excied and gancong leh.... thanks for your blessing!

Hi Evon,
so u r coming to view the set up on tat day? tot ur grandma birthday at the same day? Hehe... remember to tell me u r evon ok. c u on tat day

Hi soybeanbride..

Its me who asked you if I can come on yr AD.. then to realise its my grandma bday cele that night.. hehe.. :>

sure to ask me anything.. I think the slides are pretty good.. Got slide animations too.. I also using to show our pre-wedding photos.. Still figuring out how to use.. Not supre pro yet..