Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
ribbons (seandra): girl ah... my PG is Tinydot not Tony dot hee thanks again

wah.....a few days neber check forum nia lost track liaoz.....

in fact they carry forward d 2nd draw to 6.30pm as they r aware dat many have left or are leaving.....most of d prizes they have to draw few times otherwise wun have d chance to win liaoz....

hey ribbon....thks a zee for including my details in the table....

iceblue27.....no choice lei cos even for dat date it's initially tentatively booked too so realise i have to be 'leg hand fast'......but it's a long way to go....however waiting wif great anticipation.....cheerios ladies!!!

for d benefit of tose interested in Mercury ballrm.....last heard reno shd complete by Feb 07.....have pretty same concept like GCW....wif full length glass's view to swimming pool.....guests can miggle around the poolside for cocktail but downside is helper at reception might perspire like crazy....shd b able to accomdate abt 28 tables.....

Hi ribbons,

thanks for the update ya...

stnov, wow.. full lenght glass view to swimmin pool leh.. my dream by the pool side.. but i dun tink can accomodate the number of guess tt im lookin at lo.. tts yr my coor din mention tt to me..

good dae!!

Thanks Stnov for the info.. Mercury sounds pretty..
Your coordinator told you this during the wedding show? Does Frf have poolside dinner? Or wic hotel have.. Wonder how will the package be..

hey glad....actualli they r 2 diff concept altogether.....venus will be more romantic, grand & dreamy while mercury will be more fun & relac......

no prob starjewel.....if ur AD might not b so soon then can wait till completion b4 deciding....dun thk FRF can cater to poolside dinner cos looking at it they have rather limited pool deck space.....mercury ballroom will be closest to ur idea liaoz.....

Hi starjewel...

I saw the poolside decor... Look nice and romantic... Actually i like the idea but my FH dun want...

You can ask your cooord to show you the pic.. But think only can hold up to max. 18 tables...

really... i haven been to the poolside... Maybe shd drop down Frf someday... But the pool only can hold 18tables so I guess its not very big... Okie... Thanks so much for yr info...

hi evon,

ya, i m done with the photos, only nv got album yet. posted in the other thread to ask ur help to hurry TWD for all TWD brides!

hi jewel..
sorry for the late reply, i was really busy
mercury room can only hold 18-26 tables..
how about the venus room..it look really nice !

woo heard from Halim... venus ballroom will have a new carpet put up by next year (no exact mth mentioned)... oh dear haa blur me i just found out after open my mail box... FRF sent us a invitation on 11th oct and i still requested one n delivered on the 26th oct.. double invitation haa.. and the lucky draw no. goes to 0212 n 0294 anyone heard?... then the other one i passed to Stnov is given by my coordinator haa.. well triple one

I am interested in Furama & i went for the wedding show.
Did anyone of you ask for more perks excluding the perks they offer in their package if you sign on 28th Oct?
Bcoz i will b signing the contract soon but i dunno wat i shld ask for...
Hope you all can help mi out..

wilest...new carpet.....dats gd....i was still thinking to myself during d show dat thr's a 'carpet smell'....how nice it would b to change...if it's rather similar to mercury's....it would b nice.....

imagine if u had stayed on.....u would have 3 chances....heard a few 200+ numbers drawn but nobody claim......kekeke....

hi le0i3.....wen r u signing d contract??? cos till date nobody call mi wif regards to dat....

my guess is dat it would b real tough to 'squeeze' more perks out from them....they will say it's promo pkg...... =)

Stnov, dun worry cos i also haven sign yet.. guess FRF is very busy after the weddin show tt day lo.. so many couple sign up.. so i guess yr coor will b contactin you soon lo.. so dun worry ya.. oh thanks for the thot on the diff concept =)

le0i3, dun tink you will b able to squeeze out more perks fm them lo..

the day of the wedding show...my coord told mi that after that day...the new boss will be removing a lot of things from the package liao...cos he thinks the package that they are offering is too comprehensive liao...this is wat she told my fren...

Hi stnov,

I hv paid for the deposit but haven't sign up yet. Bcoz during the wedding show, they told mi that we need to pay a deposit to secure the perks. This is the first time i attended wedding show so i was very blur & follow the crowd. Btw i was asking whether is anyone asking for more perks is bcoz i first time mah so i dun really noe what shld i ask for?

SummerIce...i dunno leh...but that day when i went...we brought a fren with us...then my coord pointed to a guy n say he is the new boss...n he thinks they are giving too many perks in the package...so after wedding show will remove them...no more free flow beer...onli 1 night stay...no helper's room...

Hi glad...heard dat in total abt 90+ couples pay deposit during d weddg show....imagine d amt of $$$ involved.....a wee bit worried cos all we hold after d payment is juz a temporary receipt onli....

Hi le0i3...in fact like wat the others said...no much other perks u could ask for....pretty much all in oreadi....let's keep each other posted on d signing of contract....

im not sure if d new boss is refering to the director of F & B, Ernie? he's d one who gave out prices during d lucky draw......

hey wan....i was being warned of the price increase and perks removal before the wedding show so die die oso muz pay deposit on dat day lor.....heard dat price increase supposed to b 30 bucks per table.....

oh ya i am also aware of the increase...they say after the show will not be having such good deal already.

hmm director is Ernie i thought is Albert?

my coord point to mi one leh...think is her new boss...n not the hotel's new boss bah...she say just join one...i also never ask wat boss...

hi gals.. i've posted the pics of the pearl theme on my site le..ur can go see see...

tweety... under our old contract..can... but since the gals here mentioned that there are changes to their perks.. u might wanna chk out the latest one... =)

tweety.....Kai is right cos thr seems to be a lot of changes after the weddg show so it will be good if u could call them directly for a proposal.....

Kai...if u dun mind...can i add u in multiply....thks!!!

Thanks Kai and Stnov...

kai.. is yr AD over?? or u went down to take picture?? Can I view the place also??

So far, anyone got comments on their food, service??? i am thinking of holding my dinner there also...

yeah, lots of changes to the packages.. my package also has waiver of cockage for wines and liquors..

the pearl theme is nice, but i dont quite like the centre piece for the guest tables leh.. yes it iwll be taken away at the start of dinner, but very simple leh....
hey, any one read the story about the regent hotel wedding dinner? scary eh....

and i think this mistake in names is common actually, i've been to a few weddings where the hotel makes the guy take on the surname of the girl... so everyone please inform ur coordinator to look out for this..

hey ribbon.....heard abt it from my fren of regent case....it's crazy to b charge $30K for reno to d suite.....sum of $$$ can easily reno a full 5rm flat......

wif regards to surname, it can get pretty sensitive cos imagine wat guests would think.....a safe bet would b to leave out d surname then hardli anythg will go wrong.....

Hello all

I have signed up with them last year and my wedding is next year in Jan'07. I was actually served by Selest previously whom has left the hotel and they have gotten Carol to handle my account instead. I find it hard to contact my new coordinator and is not sure if it is becos she is overloaded with work... Tried to call her on her mobile but could not get her. I have emailed to her but she has not replied... Has called to her office and she is not around... Sigh... I have yet to decide on the theme, my favours, the layout, etc... I bit pissed off with the hotel and its service... Maybe it is still too early to plan for this but I feel that they should at least inform me and we can make an arrangement on this....

hi BTB...

wow.. lots of postin ya.. haven got time to go online..

stargal, like wat Stnov mention, he is the new F&B director..

ribbons, i read abt the Regent case also.. i guess hor, they are very unlucky lo.. cos the stain was like very mild lo.. but then it is also way too much for the reno or repair to cost 30k!!! it is as good as havin another banquet man.. scary...

Stnov, ya lo.. rather sensitive.. but i tink we can juz double confirm wif our in charge prior to the dinner lo.. but guess everyone will b too excited lo.. hehe

Lynda, guess cos they are too busy after the last wkend weddin show... thats y she is nt at her desk or wat.. mayb you can call her again... dun sign.. you shd be happy cos your AD is approachin lo..

ya glad but i guess sumtime we might b concerned wif thousand & one thing wen AD approaches dat we might overlooked all tis issues....hope dat all btbs will have a smooth AD **prayz**...

lynda....my suggestion will b to call & perhaps speak to their admin staff at least to leave a msg & ensure dat somebody follow up after which...in fact it's abt time u started looking at ur plans....wish u luck anyway & keep us posted on d progress of ur AD.....

... wow lively FRF thread

le0i3
tot of sharing some pointers i could think of before i signed with them in april... and we know the promo pkg speaks everything :p
here's the list goes:

ï‚§Is a dogs friendly hotel? No. Only Regent and Four Seasons allow doggie

ï‚§Any additional charges for exchanging of dishes between menu?

ï‚§Any reserved table; if unused, will there be no charge imposed?

ï‚§What is the ratio of staff is to no. of tables during the wedding dinner

ï‚§Any 1st anniversary return visit with a complimentary meal or 1 night stay in a suite?

ï‚§Any welcome amenities in the suite E.g.: A chilled bottle of Champagne for a private celebration of your special day?

Pamper a friend with a complimentary night’s stay in the room?

ï‚§Any special offer for any credit card holder?

ï‚§Sum of deposit upon confirmation? 3k.

ï‚§The mode of final bill settlement? cash/ credit card.

ï‚§In the event of any cancellation, any penalty? Case to case basis.

ï‚§Any valet service for guests?

ï‚§Any genuine top tier of the wedding cake for newly weds? Dummy cake will be provided.

Additional
ï‚§Double the memory of the private moments of your Wedding Celebration with 2 nights stay at bridal suite. Ask:Express Check-In to Bridal Suite upon arrival and the time of check out?

ï‚§1 day use room for helpers (3-8pm). Ask: extension till after dinner?

ï‚§1 angpow box design? Ask:What's the design?

Venus Package
ï‚§Dinning
o8-course Chinese menu prepared by who? Ans:Master Banquet Chef Menu

ï‚§Beverage
oWaiver of corkage for duty paid hard liquor brought in by host (Brandy or Whisky). Ask:Need to be sealed and can bring in others hard liquor brand?

ï‚§Decoration
oChampagne fountains on stage. Ask:how many tiers? Ans:5tiers
oIvory seat cover for all chairs and VIP.

ï‚§Complimentary
oGiveaway wedding flavor for every guests. Ask:Any recent or upcoming plan for new wedding flavors?
oPre and post dinner snack for wedding couples. Need to order from menu by room service
oA personalized guest signature scroll as Memento. Ask:To view the design
oFood tasting for 10 person (1 table). Ask: weekday OR weekend?
oUsage of LCD projector and Screens. Can request ALL 3 depend the layout
oUse of the stage, PA sound system and rostrum with microphone or cordless microphone and any Emcee?
oPre dinner 1 set of musical performance for 1 hour (Piano, GuZheng, Sitar or Gambus) to enhance the atmosphere at your pre-dinner reception. Ask:isit live performance? Ans:Ya.

and there will be:
o2 VIP car park lot at the Hotel’s entrance for your bridal & family car
oUse of easel stands for showcasing your Wedding Portrait & Display of your Wedding Album
oPortrait Notice Display to Welcome Your Guests

to my best knowledge... sorry for so lengthy

esther... wah so many questions ah.... i didnt have to ask any of these questions leh... Selest told us everything and show hand till we had nothing left to ask.. haha..

glad: ok lah, if the couple did stain the suite, the hotel sure wanna clean it nice nice cos its the presidential suite.. but is there a need to replace the carpet till its cost is over $20k... scary... so remeber all, do not let ur friends or hubby puke all over! (unless they are willing to fork out $30k for cleaning)

ribbons can sent me the site to the regent case?

esthericiious oh i didnt know hotel allow doggie last time i wanted doggies to be able to attend my wedding also, but i guess should be very ex even if they allow. U mean u have those performance for free? Guess u must be having a lot of tables right?

puke on carpet not only happen now...so i believe they already found a solution to cleaning it right. Unless the carpet is white in color lar then the stain can be seen clearly if not is it so important to change the whole carpet. Maybe they take this change to reno it better also.

hehe think we have to ask FRF this question.

summer|ce: how to ask FRF? "Umm, if i puke on the carpet and u cannot remove it, i no need to pay hor?" hahah..

i saw the regent thing on newspaper leh... dont know friday or saturday home page...

oh, and not just the carpet cost... they wanna charge like $600 over for a pillow case!!!!

ribbons ya lar as them coz normally ppl drink then will puke mah...if so happen puke on bed or sofa or carpet then how? I dont want to check out liao then a mth later get bill for that leh. with house reno, hm, wedding all the saving drain out n still have to consider this suddenly fine with exorbitant amount.

yah lor... but if pple drunk till they wanna puke, u think they will understand if we tell them "excuse me, dont puke on the fabrics ok?"