Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
/table{Nick AD Date FRF Venue Coordinator Solemnization Venue BS AD PG/ VG Love Nest Multiply ID
Piggy 11-May-06 Venus Albert ROM (21 Dec 05) French Bridal PG:David Tan VG: Friend Jalan Tenteram
Magical 29-May-06 Venus Albert ROM (06/10/2004) Bridal Zone PG & VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio) Bukit Batok fionazs
Yabadabadoo 24-Jun-06 Jupiter Carol Grand Plaza Park Royal French Bridal TBC Katong
preciousmoments 24-Sep-06 Venus(TBC) Halim TBC Honeymoon Bridal (JB) PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions Eunos Court siokchen
Angeline 11-Oct-06 Venus Carol ROM (25 Sep 05) GHA (Tampines) PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio) Sengkang bb1111
JY Partner 14-Oct-06 Jupiter Albert ROMed 27 Nov 01 Sophia Wedding Collection TBC Hougang
Hui 5-Nov-06 Jupiter Albert 10/25/2005 Fame Bridal Allen Dai Strathmore Ave
angelinapan 26-Nov-06 Venus Albert FRF Lobby Lounge Dio Gio/ GHA TBC Yishun angelinapan
SoyBean 26-Nov-06 Jupiter Room Jasmine 18-Mar-05 Bridal Concept Adrian Jurong West Kenmea
pandasrcute 4-Dec-06 Venus (TBC) TBA TBC Wedding Photo Bridal TBC Potong Pasir
Kai 12-Dec-06 FRF (TBC) Halim TBC Yvonne Creative PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC Jurong West Kai26
Ribbons 30-Dec-06 Venus Carol AMK Methodist Church Valentine Bridal (JB) PG: Larry Lim Strathmore Ave seandra
Venus 31st Dec 06 Jupiter Albert ROM (30/5/06) Silver Lining PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee Anchorvale Drive
BigBoyJ 6-Jan-07 Jupiter (06 Jan 07) Jasmine ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) DiGio PG: DiGio VG:TBC Yio Chu Kang
KoceanO 20-Jan-07 Jupiter Jasmine TBC Sophia Wedding Collection Sean TBC OceanOSH
Serene 26-Jan-07 Venus Albert 12-Jun-04 French Bridal TBC TBC
twinkly_bubblegum 27-Jan-07 Jupiter Jasmine Plaza Parkroyal Garden Selet@r Broadway Vocamedia Farrer Road footingting
Mebbie 24-Mar-07 Mercury Ballroom Albert ROM (16 Nov 06 ) Bridal Zone TBA tba
ringadingling 31-May-07 Venus Carol SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05 DIY Personal Friend Woodlands ringadingling
evonTan 2-Jun-07 Jupiter Jasmine Jupiter Thomson Wedding Design TBC CCK Central evon72
Wilest 1-Jul-07 Venus Halim ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04 Venus Bridal (JB) PG: Tony Dot photography CCK Cres wilestnie
Star Gal 19-Oct-07 Venus Jasmine 3/9/2006 GHA (Tampines) TBC Wellington Circle wendyhmc
iceblue27 16-Dec-07 Venus (TBC) Jasmine TBC TBC TBC Sembawang
}

Updated: Ice Blue (AD date), and Mebbie.. welcome!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>angelinapan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mebbie</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Mercury Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (16 Nov 06 )</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ribbons..

so nw i understand wat the rest is referin to when they ask you to update the table.. hehe..
blur blur..

can anyone share wif me if havin banquet at the Venus Ballroom, will there b 2 wedding going on at the same time if my tables are 35?

thanks ya...

yo ribbon, my solemnisation detail missng le.but its ok next time gotupdates then help me add.teahse,21mar06

hi glad,wat i got iswat they offerg for wedg show.my initial custom date is22/12 but due to sm reason change to 16th dec. i luck stil able to change 16th was the only date left for dec fri-sun! smre gt ppl make tentativ bookg

glad u lookg for fri dinner?
its the only fri left for july wah u betr act fast lor, otherw u wait til 28th show if got ppl take liao how? u b sad agn

Hi iceblue,

oh ok.. i see... wow.. you heng loh.. then tt means you gotta top up rite? cos fm a wkday to wkend?

but anyone hav any idea if we are havin 35 tables at the Venus Ballroom, will there be a possibility tt there will b 2 weddin at the same time? which means the ballroom been split into 2?

iceblue,

i did a tentative bookin for 6/7/07 liao..then i guess 90% we are goin to hav our dinner at FRF so likely i will place a deposit tis sat during the show.. hmm tink you gals will b shock cos im goin wif a galfrd instead of my FH.. cos FH cant make it..

ribbons, i read fm your previous msg abt some form of lucky draw? wat you mean by pay then get to participate in the lucky draw?

hi glad...dun think so...cos venus min tables is 30 n i think i rem my coord say will get whole ballroom lor...dun think it is logical to split the ballroom into 2 bah...wat if nearer to the date we wan to add tables leh?

haha gld, u nvr c the chart ah? mine is yr 2007! u jus gta be early so nt to miss the auspicious date needed for couple.

wun split de . we r bookg venus as a whole.

wow, stargal... im tinkin of beggin the person who book 10/8/07 to let me hav the date man.. haha... haiz. but i guess chances very slim lo.. cos i did ask Albert if their's a confirm bookin or tentative.. so if tentative can i confirm anot.. but he haven revert.. guess he is busy cos he revert very fast to all my queries one lo.. hehe.. thank god.. cos i wan a spacious ballroom.. cos the last time my bro weddin cos of 65 tables so it was so so crampy n i dun like the feel at all.. (nt at hotel thou)

iceblue, hehe.. sorry.. im still very new here.. tts y was a little blur lo.. hehe.. actually the real good date for us is on the 30/6/07 but it is like long way taken liao.. so no chance.. good to hear tt no split one..

thanks gals..

glad: they wouldnt split the ballroom..

the show that i went to, it was indicated on the ticket that there will be a lucky draw.... it is only opened to those who pay their deposit that day.... i wasnt told of this before... i confirm in july, and paid my deposit in full...

Hi ribbon..

Tks for the update.. C u on 28 oct... with a ribbon tie on your head hor... Hee...

Wow... We got so many new members hor... Welcome welcome...

me? i not going for the show.... got a date with my jie meis to tie the strings for hotel cards and me dont have chance to enter lucky draw so me dontbother lah... =)

hi ribbons,

oic.. i thot wat.. but i guess we got to be there till the end of the show then we will b entitled to the draw one lo.. hehe.. anyway im nt so lucky one la...

hi evon, thanks for the welcomin note.. see you there at the show..

yeah, u've got to stick around for the lucky draw that is at the end....

i dont even bothered with lucky draws now.. I can be the only entry and still wouldnt win!! ahah..

i hate lucky draws.... cos no matter how bad my luck is at lucky draws, i still harbour some hope..... but fh always laugh at me when he sees my disappointed sulky face when i dont get anything... hee...

hi ,
same with me..u know the wedding show is from 2pm-6pm.. need so long meh???
the other time i wen to changi village hotel, from 2-5pm .. i turn up at 3pm , still find it long and draggy.. but the buffet was really really nice..

as for the lucky draw.. did not win anything too.. so dissappointed, cos there was ard 30 prizes and there was less than 100 couples .. still nver win !
sianz with lucky draw

hey ladies who have confirmed booking with furama but still attending the wedding show, do we need to register to attend or can juz walk in? I did ask my coord last mth and she say will send me the invites but haben rcv anything yet leh...so was tinking juz walk in on sat...

hi ringadongling, i have confirmed booking with furama and required to go this sat to make payment. I have received my invite from my coord. maybe u wan to check with urs?

ringadingling

im waiting for thier invitation as well.. perhaps can ring ya coordinator again?

ribbons
i paid my deposit too.. so no lucky for me too hiaaazz

and... congrats to all who hv cfm with FRF

Hi ribbons,

ya lo..same here..im never so lucky in tis kind of big draws..small one yes lo.. haiz.. well.. main ting is to go there to check out the ballroom n the perks tt they give for the banquet..hehe..

mebbie, so this is the second time you attend weddin show ya..me mountain tortise.. never attended one before..

gals.. wat is happenin at the show wan? how come can take fm 2-8pm? anyone been to others before?

good dae.. still recoverin fm last nite drinkin session man.. hehe..

Hi gals,my ROM was held at FRF,so can i join u gals to chit-chat,heee.
tml me gg for the bridal show as well...to look see look see..
i thought e invites put 2pm -8pm leh

summer|ce: you paid ur deposit already?

can walk in lah, but the ticket is more for lucky draw and makan..

i think the show is not packed with programs, but there is alot of spare time in between, to allow guest to speak to the coordinators and check out the place and package..... its not packed with programs all the way..

ribbons not yet only pay for booking...no tickets leh my hb say. ya that time my coord told me the time is to let those ppl working on sat to make it after work. Not a full event thing.

Hi Ribbons n SummerIce,

thanks for the info.. so which means dun hav to b there on time one la? hehe..got it then...

dunno if we will b able to recognise each other anot.. hehe..

ribbons,

haha... joker leh you.. check wif you whether will we be able to go look at the bridal suite one anot ah?

cos i only attended one weddin before at furama and i do nt noe how is the food leh.. any comments?

thanks ya..

glad: i dont know leh... i didnt stay around long for the previous show.... i got so fed up after waiting in vain for 2.5 hours and nothing happened....

hi evon,

likely i will b there at abt 3 as well.. i will b wif my galfrd lo.. so if no one bring female then you noe who liao.. haha..

ribbons, oh dear..2.5hrs?? gosh..hope tis time round will nt b like tt man..

but hav any of you went for the food tasting already? or any weddin at furama recently? how was the dinner?

hi glad...i've just gone for the food tasting in oct...

hmm... i would say... it's not too bad... but.. not superbly fantastic la.. hehe... yam paste is the MOST fantastic one... hahahaha..... fish n chicken i find it quite nice.. usu i dun take the chicken dish at weddings one..but during the food tasting... i find it gd! Crispy skin... but tender meat... thumbs up... hehe...

haha i wil rch 3plus, decided to go to shop halfway if nth to do.haha then on time back for lucky draw lor.:P

c u gals tmr(6sense time tmr, identifyg each other keke)

btw ribbons, paisei i hav sm new updates too
bridal studio->wedding photo bridal couture

Hi Kai,

thanks for the info ya... hmm..juz hope tt the standard wil maintain or improve on yr AD... wow.. yam paste the best ah? cos i teochew ma..so i will definitely go for tt one lo.. hehe..

iceblue, tts a good idea ya.

enjoy the show ya...

kai,

i agree with you the fish, chicken and yam paste part. We love the steamed prawns too. The rest are not too bad so the other ladies who have not gone for food tasting do not have to worry.

hi SZ.. ya...prawn is not bad too.. just lay chey la..gotta shell it.. haha...but parents prefer that....

glad... i (half teochew only.. hehe..coz mum is...) oso love yampaste... long long time ago already tell myself on my wedding day gotta have yam paste... hehehe.... n FRF's yam paste is GOOD!! =) hopefully the standard maintains... =)

Kai,

ya ya... that one is a must hav.. i paid my deposit liao lo.. like i say, i nt tt lucky so i din stay on...

but i heard them sayin the grand prize was a gown by le somethin.. hehe..4k for that one..

1st price was a set of weding gown &amp; suit for the bridal couple.. but only those who signed up with La belle at the show is entitles to the price.. I din stay on for the lucky draw as well..
I placed my deposit too.. 1 more thing down
420514.gif
yippie!