Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
hi FRF and FRF to be brides...

am keen to the wedding show as well
kinda excited kakax

iceblue27 u reminded me....i will be having buffet lunch so if i go after that cannot enjoy the food there. Maybe go to my house n do some work first b4 going for the show. Hopefully by then i still can win something big

seems like alot of BTB going for the wedding show next week....hehe...i have been reading the posts but dunno wat to post...i will be going with my hubby too...but just thinking whether is it necessary to be there from 1pm onwards? seems like a long stay...

The last time i went, the shopw didnt start on time at all. Ticket says start at 1230, by 2pm still havent start yet..... guess maybe they waiting for walk in cases so they drag on lor... in the end i left even without eating....

advice: bring a sweater... i remember it was quite cold in the ballroom....

oh ya...quite cold coz i remember my sis have her banquet there. the previous time i ask do we have to be there the whole stated hours, ans is no. the timing is just for couples who need to work on sat and still make it for the show.

your pics too big is it? each pic has to be lesser than about 600...... u resize it, then when u wanna post it here.. click on upload attachements, choose ur pic and upload it, if its successfully loaded, a window will say something like "you will see ______ in your msg ....." then u close that window, and u will return to this main page and in your post u will see some code... thats your pic...... then u just post msg lor..

Hi ribbon...

Okie i try again... If not you can go to my multiply to see...

So did you chk on the catering which i gave you the contact the other day??

evon: i saw ur multiply b4 coming here... anyway, my coor showed me some pic... dont really like the centre piece for pearl...

my colleague required the caterers for work event... gave her the contact..

Hi gals..
was thinking of wat items we can negotiate for at the wedding show... cos most of the items seems to be given except waiver of corkage for red wines..

u gals have any ideas to contribute?

anyone has a good co-ordinator to recommend?

i am a newbie here..just sign up with FRF today! i went for the new mercury ball room.. Heard from Albert that it is going to be ready only in jan 2006.. i am keeping my finger cross that it is going to be nice..

How their bridal suite and food ??? any charge if we upgrade the food

Evelyn,

you need to pay corkage for red wines? For my wedding in Sept, I had waiver for all wines/hard liquor.

Mebbie,
there's no charge for change of food between the 2 menus that they provided. If you request for something other than what they have, I think you need to pay extra.

Food is good and bridal suite is nice and big although a bit old. =)

Hi preciousmoments

How big is the bridal suite? Able to zzz 6 pax? Wan my jie meis to sleep over the night before with me.. Dunno can fit or not.. Maybe ask for extra bed..

Hi Mebbie..

How many tables for mercury ballroom?

SZ: maybe ur package different from evelyn, cos signed at different time mah.. maybe its a new package... my package also waived cockage...

evelyn.. maybe u wanna check more about that, cos most hotels waive cockage,FRF also did. cannot think of any reason for them to with draw that privilege now right?

mebbie: welcome! would you like to leave some of ur details, so we can upload it into the table? no need to top up cost if ur desired dish is included in ur choice.... for ours, we have two menus, we can swap some dishes within both menus, but if u wanna change to something out of the menu have to top up... i think a bride in this thread changed her dessert to yam paste, have to top up...

Hi mebbie really the place is ready...that time i heard from Albert that it may take sometime b4 they use that rm. Have u seen the place already?

FRF waives corkage for all red wines & hard liqours? cos the pkg details given to me mention tat its chargeable.I haven sign up with them yet. tot the wedding show might be a better timing to book.

ribbons: who's ur co-ordinator?

Mebbie: wats the Min/Max tables the new mercury ballrm can cater? any pics to share?

evelyn: u looking at the package for which room?

mine is for ballroom, weekend... my coordinator is carol. but i think there have been many changes since i signed my package.. mine was signed in July 2005, think SZ's package newer than mine.. i dont have montage thrown in.. een the coordinator that i signed with then is not around already..

ribbons,

I signed up in their wedding show in May 2005. Hee hee...so that time they offered free flow beer, foodtasting for 10 and free photo montage.

Btw, I change my dessert to Yam paste at no extra charge. I do remember someone who got married earlier and was charged for that. Maybe I have many tables so no additional charge imposed.

Hi ...
wat i heard is that mercury room can hold min 18 tables and max 26 tables.
it is at the pool level. they have not even started to renovate the place. albert told me that there will be a transparent glass that overlooks the pool..
there is supposedly 4 LCD projector.

i have seen the place..it is actually the carpark now. they will start renovation and it is ready by mid - jan..

so really keeping my finger crossed that it will be nice..

hi mebbie,confirm carpark ah?which means the car park lots wil end up reduced?
--
tt b quite a significant prob wen the day has 2 wedgs. hmm mus find out how many of the existing lots b affected next wk.wouldn want to hear my guest complain abt not engh lots on AD

hi blue..
i think should be fine.. there was a wedding the other day when i went too.. there was totally no cars in sight..it is the top floor ..usually pple will not park so high..

u getting married next week ? in the venus ball room??
really nice and grand.. too bad i only have around 18- 20 tables....

ribbons ..

Here my details:
Wedding date: 24 march 2007
Bridal Studio: Bridal Zone
ROM: 16 Nov 2006
Venue: Mercury Ballroom
Wedding coordinator : Albert ( Since he is director, not too sure if it is going to be him or his ka kia )

I tot there are hotel rooms at the pool level now? Me and hubby noticed people staying at that extension block above the carpark when we go swimming during our stay.

a gf of mine attended a wedding dinner last sat... she experienced with bad sound system in venus ballroom... wonder anyone does so?

erm.. she mentioned hardly can hear from stage guess is the mic system.. im worried is the song for march in and video montage...

im new to tis tread.. and im also plannin to go for furama riverfront.. but can anyone share wif me wat are the tings tt we can negotiate one?im clueless man..

but so sad.. cos i wanted a day after national day n i make a mistake for nt makin a tentative bookin for tt day lo..haiz.. mayb anyone of you had selected tt date? hehe..

thanks gals..

Hi glad

now they are having a very good package cos of the coming wedding show....personally i feel its a good deal. Nothing much left to negotiate for me. They have different rms maybe u can take others or r u inviting many guests?

Hi SummerIce,

hi hi..appreciate yr advice... we are plannin to hav like 35 tables..

ya, i actually got the proposal fm them n looks pretty good.. so you will b attendin the show as well or hav you booked the banquet?

mebbie: if your coordinator is albert, he will coordinate with you all the way, not his kar kia... his kar kia also vely busy.... =)

FRF carpark passes and wedding cards if i dont remember wrongly they already give more then other hotels.

Glad i have already book the banquet. Ya i will be going to the show this sat.

hi ribbons..

thanks for your advice..i like albert too.. he is a nice and friendly chap..

I am going for the wedding show too ! cya gals..

hi glad, welcm to the thread, wen did u went FRF? really a pity cos tt date was taken at least 2 wks ago, hee but nt me .

then nw wats ur alternativ date?frf is offering quite a comprehensive package le, frm wat i knw so far arnd same price de only PPR(beach rd) can match.

me satisfied with bth my package n my coordinator

Hi SummerIce,

oh ok.. i may need slightly more for carpark passes cos most of my invitees drives.. hehe.. so you hav already book for the banquet ah.. tts fast..when is yr AD? so you also manage to get the perks tt will b offered during the weddin show itself?

Iceblue2,
i din go down to FRF, i called them to get a quote.. reali blur for nt makin a tentative bookin.. haiz.. upsad leh.. my alternative is june which is also all taken, so im left wif 6/7/07 liao lo.. wat abt yours?

ya, quite true tt at the moment PPR can match lo.. can share your package details wif me? email me can? hehe

will be attending the wedding fair.. has called them up to confirm my attendence.. waiting for their invite heee.. yahooo!