Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
hi evelyn,

so we shall see u there at the wedg show!

i pesonally fel fri is ok. smre cheaper but too bad elders not in favor.most place fri they tak it as wkend, but here is wkday vry attractive lor

I was thinking to go down and take a look at their deco.. But it's too near my wedding.. My AD is on 5 Nov.. Most likely I wont be free to go down.. 24 more days to go...

*Stressed*

i havent wake up yet... was reading iceblue's msg and thinking "huh? tie me to your head?" hhaha..

haiya.. i wanted to collect cards but my coor says no stock.. maybe too popular.. got to wait now..

Hi Evon,

Thank you. but I will not wear Kua on my wedding day!
so will only wear gold to show my mother-in-law then when going outdoor photo shooting then will take out. haha...

soyabean... yeah lor, wear to show MIL during the tea ceremony.... after that u can take off liao what.. i guess ur MIL would understand that young pple dont really fancy wearing yellow gold nowadays..?

take out already please keep properly ah..

Hi soyabean..

Ya lor.. Must keep properly hor... Hee...

Hi ribbon...

I still waiting for my co-ord to tell me wat theme is this sat lei...

I'm not sure whether the couple chose the background music themselves (it was in the ballroom). Anyway, do take note lor..

There will be some people who do not drive and do not want to take cab. By the way - I just wanted to share my experience with them.

The first dish arh.. maybe ask preciousmoments how it was like for hers. I see whether same or not.. I can only say that it began 'normal' and then some funny guys came in with their 'creative' acts...

Hey Wei... thanks for sharing with us your point of view as a guest... appreciate it. Noted too. =)

I dont know what act the banquet managers will come up with, in any case i have an idea of what i will request for them to do.... very simple.. no fanciful walk in criss cross somersault triple back flip stunts for me... =)

haha ribbon u so funny hehe ok 28th i shall tie u on my head, im sure im big (nice is big hehe fact is fat) engh to carry u arnd!

pplz, tel us more abt the 1st dish presentation.haha dun scare me lah, nan dao expect monkey hoppin arnd wif the dish?hehe

hey iceblue27....i guess u tie big red ribbon can liaoz....then will draw all of u to u lor...one person xi shen beta than so many mah....kekeke

haha dun 1 lah, i shy de. *vomit*

so u al goin to rch at 2pm sharp? wonder wats the program schedule like. me b4 that gta attend fren's baby 1yr. 3+ then can rch leh, aiyo hp i wun miss out too much fun

My sis have it in the ballrm...i dont remember they have any special show for first dish leh. hehe. All i remember is that i am hungry. haha

ribbons, u think they can do those things u expect for first dish ar. hehe maybe like that they have to charge u more lor, unless they have acrobat waiters/waitresses.

What time u gals going down? I got my tix liao hehe looking forward to 28.

iceblue.. if u tie me to ur head ah.. i think u will never get to FRF man... cos a bit hard to manuver a ribbon thats on top of ur head that is bigger than u!!! heee...

I like Stnov's idea.. wear a red ribbon and all pple from this thread will just out and follow this huge red bobbing ribbon..hee...

summerice: hee... i dont think they can charge me more lor.. if they do all those stunts hor, food all on the floor and my guest nothing to eat liao lor..

maybe if got such thing ah, on invitation should include:

cocktail will commence at 6:30pm.
Dinner will be served at 7:30pm.
Special acrobatic show will commence at 7:30pm sharp.
haha...

ribbons haha ya maybe hor. hehe dont tie ribbon also can all wear same color lor we fix one color then those with that color we will know.

sounds like you gals are going to have fun at the wedding show. Too bad my wedding is over so not going for any more wedding shows. Hee hee...

Btw, after reviewing my video, I think they used a techno song for 1st dish. Quite lively but I think you can choose your own songs if you want. I just leave it to them.

Then the waiters and waitress will march in and stand along both sides of the aisle and change position with the one opposite him/her when the 2 waitress who brought in the dish for the VIP tables walk past them. No dancing from them at all.

Personally I don't classify that as fanciful. Neither have I heard any bad comments from my guests regarding the presentation.

In fact, my guests had fun time 'stealing' roses after the dinner. Hee hee...most of them left with roses in their hands. That's why I say take garden theme cos got lotsa fresh roses or themes that uses real flowers as decor. Ke ke ke...

Let me repeat my only complaint again...hee hee...

Do make sure they have enough waiters and waitress that day. For mine, they seems a bit shorthanded especially those who serve drinks. Some tables at the back have to help themselves to the drinks.

I'm not sure if it's because I have 45 tables and those at the back are quite packed since I insisted on the L-shaped aisle. The max number of tables they can take for L-shaped aisle is 45 tables. Really very hard to move around when I went to take photos with those at the back. But I refuse to change to the straight aisle cos I feel it's too short.

SZ: when Kai and i were at the ballroom on ur AD, that is what we saw too. they walk in in pairs, then spilt to stand side of aisle, then criss cross and finish. Very simple i agree. nothing fanciful... so i was also wondering about the wedding that Wei attended with the hokkien music and the 'fanciful' first dish entrance.. i seriously think its the couple's choice and not the hotel's choice.. FRF must also think of their image if they give such horrible entrance performance and song list right.. its slapping themselves in the face and giving THEIR COMPETITORS A edge what..

Phew...
I was so worried when i read about fancy first dish entrance...my goodness...
Wonder can we choose the song for the first dish entrance...really don't like to have techno...coz i intending to have something princessy for my wedding...
Oh ya i'm getting my sis to do an opening dance down the aisle before my grand entrance with my hubby and looking for a nice opening music...anybody got any suggestion or music to share???can email to me at [email protected]

well summerIce...ur idea oso not bad lei but will we end up looking like wearing uniform..lata being asked to serve drinks.....kekeke

shuyi: u definitely can choose ur songs.... if u dont want, FRF will decide songs for u... i think even if FRF did choose a techno song, its cos its first dish entrance mah... must be GRAND... haha.. My fh and i will be selecting songs for them to use...

stnov and summer|ce... pple may think u guys are there to start a riot or something lor.. haha..

ribbons...not too bad an idea as well...perhaps we could ask for more perks otherwise create a scene thr......joking lar...kekekek

hi all, .. hehe finally me back after a LONG time.. have disappeared after signing the contract with FRF :P.. Now wedding date is near, must come back to listen and ask for tips

Lucky ribbons is always updating me of all the tips and news from the forum. thanks Ribbons =) !!!

So is everyone going to the wedding show? But seems like the wedding show is held in venus, so i guess there is no decor in jupiter room, meaning i cant see how my jupiter room will look like on wedding day right.. hmm...

oh ya, if anyone out there reading this and happens to have booked the jupiter room on 30th of Dec.. pls pls.. consider selling to me ... willing to pay a premium, currently i have booked the jupiter on 31st of Dec .. hopefully can have 30th of Dec, same day as Ribbons hehee

Hi iceblue27.. with e unique ribbon on ur head i'll definately recognise u.. LOL..

wil prob try to be there earlier.. La belle bridal will be there too.. they are bery new.. jus a few months old.

went there earlier today.. but their pkd are not attractive enuff.. so might cosider GHA or Di Gio

back to the topic.. how shld i recognise u gals?
jus got my auspicious dates.. its either a Tues(18 dec 07) or a thurs (22 nov 07).. not my ideal fri.. sob.. which is a better choice?

hi evelyn,

u want fri ah?no mor efri for u meh? 9th nov leh? hmm thu sounds bet choice than tue lor. n 221107 nice nice

Btw my FRF gals, my wedg date changed liao.
now will be 16th Dec 07 (sun) no more 22/12 le
ribbons, pls help me update. thks!

Hi evelyn,

hehe it depends on if u want to wait 1 mth more to AD or not. I think no different to ur guest, coz both days they also have to work the next day, and ur helpers all have to take leave on both days. Some ppl think 18 is a good number.

venus: welcome back!!!! finally.... now i dont need to update u liao... u ownself come here and read.. haha...

so evon, did u go to the wedding on saturday? anyone went? how was it?

Venus: the last wedding fair that i went to at FRF, the high tea was held at the jupiter room and there was some decor there too.. not sure if they will decorate up jupiter room this time...

yeah leh, whoever is reading and has booked jupiter room for 30th dec.... consider her proposition leh... hee... v

iceblue: noted. Will upload table soon....

unless that person have not confirm BS n PG on that day...if not i think its hard.

haha maybe next time ppl can book function rm n sell to ppl like venus to earn money. oops cannot say to much....they are reading.

ya anyone take pics of the sunday wedding?

hi iceblue,

My niece also celebrating her bd on that day, dont know if we are going to the same event. can tell me which location is ur fren staying?

Anybody knows normally how many days will take for Academy Video to finish the photo montage for us? I am now arranging my photos and going to pass to them maybe next week.

iceblue27 hehe o.k but cck also near to my place.

Actually what do u gals have in mind about going to the show. I am not sure what to look for....since i have already sign up with BS,PG and also FRF.

summer|ce: if u win a prize.. see what prize lor.. or maybe u can sell in singapore brides?

sorry cannot help u, i will have have this problem of deciding what to do with my prize... never ever won a prize in my life...

fh and i saw some pics of the decor..... the crystal theme really look like the burnt tree branches from indonesia that is causing the haze... the pearl theme is nice but the centre piece not nice lah..... the garden theme is the nicest...

ribbons hehe if win price then see how lar...other then the price n pay up the balance what other things can we look out for there?

oh my hb havent even see any theme u just tell him the names of the theme he say choose garden theme lor.

I'm new here. I'm thinking of shortlisted FRF for my AD in 2007 but I'm looking out for Jupiter Room. Can anyone who held their wedding show me some pics? How is the service & perks?Thanks

Then the one I saw was different. Like I said, the first part was normal with the waiters and waitresses walking in. The second part had a few bogus chefs doing some funny acts - not really acrobatic stunts but a bit incomprehensible why they kept doing the 'act'. Maybe you girls can check with your coordinator first.

Wei: Huh? then i think its definitely a specially arranged item.... my friend just attended a wedding there, i asked her how was the entry and what she described was what happened at SZ's one.. and this friend attended a wedding at jupiter room..

I've seen very 'special' entry.. so when we went sourcing for our hotels, one of our priority questions is about their entrance dish.... but thankfully most hotels told us if we dont want the waiters can just enter...

thanks wei, will do... =)

hi ribbon...

Not so nice, i personally feel... If you want you can try these two catering no. 67562833 or 68967757. I forgot their names but feedback for both all say very nice...

Hi ribbon...

Still got one more labang... if you like to eat jelly than you must try this... Is homemade, they got three layer. Top is jelly with a heart design strawberry than 2nd layer is coated with chesee and last layer with cookies mix with peanut... Sorry i dun have the pic but order in adv.. I need to wait for 2 week than i can collect mine lei... But is nice la...

The no. is 94597711, is call jellyheart pastry...

haha for the wedg show im lookin forward to win big prize hehe tt is nt the no1 thg. no.1 thg is to go there taste food n get a fel of being in the ballrm for a period of time

then observe the ppl/staff there haha