Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Stnov... yeah, thats a good suggestion.. to have pearls and crystals... the older pple will be very happy.. hee.. all pearls and crystals mah..

chuen: i havent tried the food but all my friends who hear that our dinner is at FRF assure us of the good food... =)

Hi Ribbon,

I have already posted my details on 2nd & 3rd Oct. Please refer back and thanks for uploading my details in the table.

Hi twinkly, kai & ringadingling,

thanks for adding me in your multiply.

Hi Kai,

wat a coincidence, my block also near the new stadium at blk 6xx near the coffeeshop there. haha.

So i think pearl + crystal set up will be look nicer, rite... hehe...will decide after viewing on this Friday.

Hi Twinkly...

U going down on 14 oct too?? If i confirm going than will update u again...

Hi Soyabean...

Can I add u too?? Sure, waiting to c your pretty fotos...

whao new decor theme! keke hope smre next yr!

ya lor stnov, try to grab the dates. for me is i made tentativ booking, abt few days later my coord toldme got couple 1s the date too. im glad i was kiasu lor, earlier then them.

jasmine told me tt garden goes with crystal & pearl goes with chi-na theme. cos they r fr diff suppliers. so pearl can't go with crystal...

huh.... cheena theme again.... hee.... i must really go down to FRF to ask my coordinator to show me photos of these themes man..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>angelinapan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Latest addition: soyabean.. welcome to FRF family girl!

Soya...

Once you log into mutliply.com than you clcik on the Invite and you can invite the person id...

I think should be like that... Dear all, correct me if i m wrong... Hee...

you go to someone's site, main page.. to your right you will see [add as contact]
You click on that and follow instructions..

Hi evon

I asked Jasmine about when to collect the invitation cards today.. She advised me to go down next thu 12 oct, cos got 25 tables in crystal theme.. I was abit worried about the table arrangement if its 25tables the other time.. You know 14th oct is wat theme?

Ribbons, actual day is different as my banquet dinner leh...actual day is when i "guo men" den serve tea to relatives tat wan lo..banquet is held another day.

soyabean... hey... my current house oso the 6xx+ near the coffeeshop n multipstorey carpark.. hehe... so qiao... dunno got see u b4 anot hor... hehehe....

hmm....pearls with cheena theme...."dong fang zhi zhu"??? wakaka....i cannot imagine that...

hey gers....dun mean to suggest a 'cheena' theme lar...kekeke

wat im saying is dat u may wish to consider a mix of theme....dats juz an example onli....kekeke

hi ringadingling....can share wen is ur AD &amp; banquet....any probs u have faced so far in tis arrangement??? thks....

Hi Kai,

really so coincidence leh...haha..maybe we stay at the same block! Ur new house finished renovated? u moved in liao? I will be going FRF 2moro to choose wedding favours.

hi soyabean...

my new house still waiting for keys...so..haven move in lor...expected to collect keys in dec time....

do share with us if they have any new favors k?? thx... =)

ribbons: ya will do..thanks for updating!

STnov: My Actual day and dinner will be 4 days apart, and this gives my photographer some time to arrange my actual day/outdoor pics to be presented during my banquet cocktail session lo as I din sign BS and hence no pre-wedding photoshoot.

Think the oni hassle is have to arrange my MUA, photographer to work on two diff dates and yet compromise based on one day's pricing..tat's the challenge! hee...

WOW ringadingling....u sure have great negotiating skill......no additional charges involved!!!

offhand have been informed by my BS dat MUA - $120 and photographer - $150....haizz....

I have taken few photos for "Pearl" set up, u all can view the photos at my multipy.

I have checked with Jasmine, no new wedding favours, only the salt and pepper shakers and chopstick. So i have chosen the shakers.

Tried to call up their hotel main line and enquire about the shuttle bus service to Orchard, as I was going to attend a banquet at the hotel. Guess what, the woman who answered my call was rude and said only hotel room guests were entitled. Then just said will transfer my call to the concierge without even *asking* me to hold the line.

I think they need to send their staff to attend a course on customer service!!! That was my first experience with such bad attitude from a hotel staff!!

I'm a bride to be coming 21st Oct 2006 at Venus...
I took the crystal theme...13 more days till my actual day...feeling really excited!

Wei: oh dear... hmm, maybe that staff was a little rude lah.. but its not necc for hotel guest only lah.. my coordinator always tell me we can tell our guest that theres a shuttle bus to the hotel..

shuyi: congrats...=) u wanna share ur details so we can put it on the table?

Oh i didnt know there is a bus that we can take. Saw one the other time i went down but i saw mostly angmo taking the bus...so i thought maybe its the tour bus or what.

Shuyi congrats. oh its a holiday. Good timing.

my dear ladies,

happen to know any1 who booked venus room either 2dec07(sun) or 16dec07(sun) with FRF n planning to give up?pls let me know. thks

think u al read my msg liao wil b *scratch head*(Since i alrdy hav date)
hmm long story, so since its long story so im not saying le. jus help me look out

kam sia kam sia

Hi SoyaBean &amp; Kai

My new flat is at 6XX at JW too. I was told to collect my key next week... But need to postpone as I'm having my honeymoon.

Wow...so coincidence too. haha..next time 3 of us can drink coffee at the kopitiam downstair liao. so ur block also near the 24 hours coffee shop there? When is ur actual day?

Hi Angelinapan,

Have you chosen your wedding favours and the set up theme? I have chosen salt and pepper shakers and tentatively confirm "Pearl" set up. How about you?

hi ling.. wow..so qiao.. hehe.. ya..next time perhaps we can do a meet up etc... =)

hi shuyi... welcome welcome..wow... it's coming soon... hows preps so far den??

Hi Kai and SummerIce...thanks thanks~
hmmm...yeah good date but the only worrying issue is many pple cldnt attend my wedding coz they will be going overseas...haix.

Gee...i didnt know they came up with a pearl set up.Fell in love with the crystal set up though...so princessy...hahaha since can't have snow in Singapore...crystal gives de same nice effect.

Prep is coming along pretty fine...Hetic and i'm really anxious bout how everything goanna be like...*pray hard that everything will be fine*

I have one silly question to ask...

When the mother-in-law give us the gold jewelry during the "Guo Da Li" then is it a must to put on on the actual day? i just cant imagine the gold jewelry match with the white wedding gown ?!! Normally we shall wear those costume jewelry on the actual day rite? how come my mum insits me of wearing some gold leh??? sad...

The concierge guy said that when you board the bus, you have to show your hotel pass.

ribbons,
maybe you can feedback to your coordinator about it, as I've personally tried asking for the shuttle service and they RUDELY told me I am not entitled unless I STAY there.

Btw, the wedding I attended had technical screw-ups. They played a song halfway, then skipped to another song, and played the first song again, to and fro, to and fro. We were wondering whether it was a remixed version or something.

Also must check their list of background music. Find it a bit 'orh biang'... some chinesy, hokkien music. Then suddenly some English songs..

You should also check out their 1st dish presentation. A bit too creative liao, really buey tahan.

Though must give thumbs-up for the wedding favours. The salt&amp;pepper shakers is a pretty creative item compared to other hotels.

Hi SoyaBean &amp; Kai

Yah... 3 of us can have coffee together. My flat is near the new Pioneer MRT. My AD is on this coming Saturday at Venus ballroom.

i agree with ribbons...sometimes there's technical fault which we can't blame...

As for background music, I choose jazz music with no lyrics, just plain jazz. Was wonderful!! All the music I provided the AVA guy with it and I'm pleased that for my wedding, nothing bad happened with the sound systems.

In fact, it was quite good cos many friends say my singing was good. *blush* This wouldn't have happened if they have lousy sound system. Agree?

Remember to bring CDs or DVDs cos they can't play mp3 songs. I had to ask my friend to decide my 2nd march in song cos I only had the MP3 version of my 2nd march-in song. In the end, she chose "My Valentine" from FRF's songlist.

Dun let Wei's bad experience affect you. For us, we did not bother to take the shuttle bus cos it's only at selected timings.

All my guests either took cab or drive so the shuttle bus issue does not apply to us. If I were to attend a wedding dinner, I will definitely take a CAB cos wear until so nice why bother to take public transport? Hee hee...just my personal opinion.

I went to a wedding at fullerton once.... first song the CD jump and jump and the mikes kept screeching.. and in the end, whole dinner no music...

so its not a matter of where the wedding is held.. its the mood of the sound system on the day itself.. cannot predict one lor.. i guess wei's friend was unfortunate to experience such a thing..

SZ: I agree with u.. i may wanna save money but if i am dressed nicely to a wedding dinner i will take cab or find someone to drive me there... pai seh to wear so nicely on bus.. hee... unless the wedding is t sentosa and got shuttle arranged for guest then i might take..

Hi SoyaBean

I had not choosen my theme and wedding favours yet. Wow, you very fast lei... I better check with my co-ordinator. Will let you know.

Hi gals...

Any1 going down this sat to view the ballroom??

Hi Soyabean...

The gold ones you can go woth your kua rite... than it will look better... Hee...

I'm also interested in having FRF for my AD next year.. Jus went down for a viewing of Venus ballrm today..Quite impressed by the high ceiling &amp; roomy ballrm.

Anyone can share with me wat are the items to negotiate for? have not cfm with them yet.

By the way, they having a wedding showsoon.
Details:
Date: 28 oct 06
Time: 2pm to 8pm
cost: $18 per couple
RSVP: 67396452

Me &amp; hubby got the tkt FOC during the viewing earlier. one more que, wat do u think of a fri nite banquet? will it be gd enuff for our guests??

pls advise.. thks a million!