Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

does that mean to say that the bridal suite is not a fixed one? as in they will allocate different rooms to different couples everytime?

I think so. Cos they will just allocate wherever is available. I don't know if they gave me this suite cos I booked another room for my friends so they gave us this one with connecting rooms. Maybe you can check with your coordinator.

twinkly, it's just normal twin sharing deluxe room not suite. Hee Hee....

Think in my package it is stated that I can book additional room at $128+++. Not sure if you gals have that in your package.

I am new here. My dinner is on 26 Nov 06 at Jupiter Room. Anyone the same date as mine at Venus Room?

Anyone knows wat's the latest wedding favours for guests?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>angelinapan </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just tp refresh our memories...

angeline.. sorry sorry... i was looking at the date from my excel file... font to small.. hee..

soyabean, according to the table, its Angelinapan..

Soyabean, would you like to share with us your details and we can upload it in the table?

Ribbons,

its okie

Evon,

Yup, its my birthday too.
When we were selecting the wedding date, the shifu selected this date one, he told me the lunar day &amp; i faster check my HP &amp; surprised to know that its my birthday too!

Now super busy ah, some many things to do!!
Got to handle work, new flat &amp; wedding stuffs!!!

Angeline..

Wow so gum hor... than ur hubby dun have to remember to many dates lor... hee

When can show us your PS fotos... Hee...

hey soyabean....i was @ FRF juz now and was shown the favours to be heart shaped salt &amp; pepper shakers....they did a rather good job in terms of packaging.....

Hi precious_moments,

The additional room at $128+++ is cheaper than mine. My package stated that I can book Deluxe Room at a rate of $135+++ (Single).

anyone needs to buy gold or silver strings? I bought mine at Arab street. 100m for $3. Very good price... dont think its cos i am a regular there... i frequent customer but only privilege that i get is that i can talk as friends to the boss, but no discount.. =)

the name of the shop is Kin Soon Company, at the other end of arab street, away from GOlden Landmark hotel.. (street where they sell all the cloth)

FYI: Other shops that i have sourced (Arab street and concourse) all charge min of $4 for 100m...

precious moments... your room rates also cheaper than mine leh.. why ah? Ling, was given the same quote as you.. yours got two breakfast included?

ribbons have u seen other favours? My sis had hers at Furama, and she took both the shakers. Ur printers dont provide gold string? Is is cut already or u have to cut it yourself? Which printers did u go to?

Hi Ribbon,

Please upload my records too. Thank you.

Actual day : 26 Nov 06
Jupiter Room
Coordinator : Jasmine
ROM 18 March 05
Bridal Concept
AD PG : Adrian
Love Nest : Jurong West

Hi Stnov and Ribbon,

thanks for sharing the latest wedding favours! I think i will choose the salt and pepper shakers.

Hi Angeline,

I think you send me message b4, rite? hehe... can share ur multiply? Have u choose ur wedding favours?

soyabean: noted! you have multiply ID too? wanna share?

Summer|ce: printers provide as in they do the tying too? nope... the printers that i went to source b4 also dont offer this service... my printers are T&amp;T, in JB.

hey ladies....mi in a serious dilemma now....was realli keen wif FRF and during our site visit, kinda fall in luv further wif grand ballroom...

unfortunately out of d 3 dates i have....one is confirmed booked and d other 2 dates tentatively booked....

any advice if u gers are in favor of AD on wed and dinner on fri????

any advice would be appreciated...thks in advance!!!

hi stnov, sad to know tt u r in this dreadful dilema. fri is definitely a bet day than wed, if wed the guest turnout may b slightly lower, or alot of ppl late.

btw which mth were u lokg at?

hmm now can only hp tt the 2 tentative dates couple cant mak up their mind n let go of the dates

GOOD LUCK!

Stnov u can ask FRF, if u r really keen in booking the date as in ready to put deposit. FRF will ask the tentatively booking ones if they are willing to confirm, if they cant confirm u have a chance.

Ribbons, i think tying printers dont do. so far i didnt hear any printers provide this service, but do they cut the string to the correct length for u? cos i know some dont some do. Do they provide the gold string as well or u have to buy it?

My friend held hers on a wed.. Still quite alot of pp go down.. It started about 9 I think.. Jus that for yr xiong di &amp; jie mei.. They would have to take leave during the day..

I also fell in love with their ballroom.. so much nicer.. But only after I booked Jupiter.. Hehe

hi soyabean

yr AD coming soon.. Can share pics of yr AD at Jupiter Ballroom? In the forum, haven seen any Jupiter Ballroom set up..
Good luck in yr planning for yr AD

Twinkly...

I think 14 oct there is one function for Jupiter Room set up. U can ask jasmine if you can go view a not.

I might be going cos i also taking jupiter

hi ribbons &amp; summerice, the printer i went to for card printg provide the svc at a cost including the string. or they will cut the strings &amp; count by per pc.

hi stnov
i think when there's another potential customer on the same day, the hotel will def ask the tentative bookg one to reply within a few days, if not they will give the date to another couple. u shld ask

ya, for my date there was also a tentative booking already. I said I wanted to pay deposit so the couple in front of me cannot confirm so I got it! Hee hee...

stnov, if you really want to book FRF, you just call your coordinator and says you want to pay deposit to secure that date.

Stnov: if you really want those dates and have your deposit ready, tell your coordinator you are ready to pay deposit. at least you have a chance rather than none at all?

hi evon.. really thats great.. I would like to go down as well.. I gotta collect my invitation cards also.. Need to print the inserts.. would be good if got any contacts for the printers..

when is yr AD? got think what theme to go for?

Hi Ribbon,

My Multiply ID is Kenmea. Hehe...few ppl here already visited my multiply, u too.

Hi Evon,

Once my photos ready, i will upload in my multiply.

Hi Twinkly,

I will go FRF this Friday to meet Jasmine for choosing wedding favours. Jasmine just told me that there is a new set up - "Pearl", so i will view the set up too on this Friday. If possible, i show u all the photos after this.

hi soyabean.. yup i added you on my multiply already.. hehe din realise.. it be good if you show us pics.. much appreciated.. think jasmine emailed me the pics before.. she said still under construction.. think its brown setting with white pearls..

My hubby dun like Pearl's stands that are placed along the aisle. But Pearl theme has roses too...Morale of the story is to choose themes that comes with fresh flowers then better value for $$. Hee hee...

ribbons, can help to amend the table of my AD dates... Banquet changed to 31/05/07, Actual Day 27/05/07. Many thks!

Soyabean...i add u to my multiply can..

soyabean: can share your details so i can upload onto the table?

ringadingaling: sorry but i dont understand.. you already ROMed right? So whats the diff between your AD and your banquet day? What you doing on ur AD?

Yes please, someone please share the pics of the new theme...

hi soyabean... i think i saw ur multiply ID b4... =)

so qiao..u oso taking FRF n living in JW?? me n bf just took the WIS of JW too... (anyway.. my current house oso at JW) Which is ur area?? blk??
my new flat will be at the 9XX+ there.. near the stadium...

thanks ladies for ur suggestions.....we are oso in a dilemma cos we were thinking of holding our dinner on a friday so guests wun have to rush as most ppl are on 5 days week now...thr's pros &amp; cons dat we need to balance out....will keep u gers updated again......

anyway juz to share.....I saw d pearl theme set-up in Venue ballroom but din manage to take any pics....basically it's pretty elegant and classic...pretty clean cut and fuss free.....

otherwise u may wish to consider having a mix theme meaning eg pearl &amp; crystal theme......

Hi. Can those of you who have held your weddings at Furama Riverfront advise me if the food quality is good? Am interested in taking up the pkg, esp since the price is quite attractive but am also afraid food quality and taste may also be compromised. Please advise. Thank you.