Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
evon,

for my case they rush it for me cos I only went down 2 weeks before. Very risky and at first they said they cannot make it in time...

Go early if u can...can go one to two months earlier so that you have time to view first and make any amendments, if any.

You need to prepare one song for the montage and have a spare song too in case the 1st one cannot be used.

hv anybody wen for the food tasting alreday? care 2 share wif me their experience at [email protected]. as tis is one of the hotel tat i have shortlisted....

hear thay r having a brial show on 28 October 2006...

Hi Jen, cm join us for the bridal show lor : ), wil b able to taste sm of the food too.

so wen u plannin ur AD?

this thread lately lik abit vry quiet, got new pplz sia, hp can alive soon

Hi BTB,

Have you all choosen the wedding deco? i do not know who to choose? cant get the "feel" by seeing the 1 or 2 nos. pixs email by the wedding deco company.

can anyone advise how to go abt it?

yest night i went Shangri la to attend a wedding dinner. I realised that the deco seem to b done by the same supplier of Furama. The theme was garden and crystal. Quite nice when the lights get dimmed.

hi iceblue,

my AD is 12 May 07 and i hvnt firm up the hotel and bridal package still.... startG to panic as running out of time...

had been so busy lately running ard to view some hotels ballroom cum bridal package and hv no cue at all how to proceed or which is better...xian ah.... din noe there is so much to be done

btw, wen is ur AD? how's ur planning? hope its smooth and sailing for u ya

Hi gals...

Last nite how was the settiing?? Nice??

I was held up with other things so did not went to view...

Precious must be v pretty rite.. Did anyone seen the bride suite??

going to be putting some pics up here... more pictures at my multiply... sorry ah, going to have to put it in a few posts...

evon: i went with Kai yesterday, even if we saw precious, we would have walked past her..
bride always look differnet mah... =) ok, here goes the positng..
409587.jpg

wow...very nice...so lookin forward to mine!!! hee...

so the aisle is garden theme rite? i like the normal table centrepiece..not the usual flower arrangement...coolllllll

Hey Jen, maybe you'll like to join us at the other furama river front thread.. most of us are talking there.. just posted up some pics too, so may help in your decision making... =)

hi ribbons, got new thread ah? nvr ask me along : ( keke

i hav sm hotel package on hand not sure useful to u anot.

mine stil vry far dec 07

haha ribbons paisei , i jus notice this thread is not wher i used to be. paisei paisei wrong u liao. blur its me. too long no cm furama thread

I also went last evening, in time to see precious moments and her hubby rehearsing their march0in. she sang so well "From this moment" as she walked in, so bubbly. Congrats, Precious moment! Must be a memorable evening for u and ur hubby

I also think the whole ballroom looked so romantic, will go for this theme too in Dec

Hi, can anyone share with me their picture at jupiter room? I just when to see the place there quite nice but only worry about the pillar.

jac: haiya.. if we know maybe can meet up with you too... we were there at ballroom too... think Kai heard someone singing but i dont know who.... did you see us? two of us were talking with Halim...

we are back. Luckily everything went smoothly on Sunday. But the hotel has s seminar which ended at 5 plus so they could not set up the place in time. Guests was let into ballroom very late so very chaotic at the reception area.

Glad that we had 2 nights stay so we can relax and enjoy the facitilites in the hotel. Went for swim and had complimentary mocktails at Waterfall lounge.

The suite was not what we had viewed cos this one even have kitchen so if u gals got a smaller room, that sholud be the one we viewed. When you are staying at the hotel, don't forget on go to the executive lounge for snacks and drinks all day long.

Only complaint is that there seems to be shortage of staff especially those serving drinks. People complain they don't come and top up drinks. Maybe it's fasting month so they short of manpower.

Overall, hubby and I give them a rating of 9/10.

Any other things you gals want to know just feel free to ask me.

Ribbons and Kai,

sorry it didn't administer in my mind that you 2 are the ones I saw in the suite so never spoke to u. I was in a daze...late for rehersal, late for makeup already. I thought you were my hubby's relatives until I ask my MIL who they were then they said are my friends!

Hahaha, paiseh never say hi to you two. Hope you guys had a better idea what to expect.

hi precious...

so u are the one that came into the room with curlers on ur head??!! kekeke.... we were thinking was tt u... no worries... we manage to go ard ur rm n the ballrm taking photos... met halim..n chatted abit with him... =)

thx for letting us in... now i have an idea of how my AD will look like..becoz me n bf had similar idea as urs... wanted the garden theme..n the shakers as favors.. n the white tale cloths... dun think we like to mix the colors of the tablecloths.. =) except that mayb we might choose different color for the roses for the stands.... =)

oh one more thing precious..

CONGRATS!!!

now gotta address u as MRS liao.. hehe... so u are MRS wat huh??

Ribbons,
thx for posting the pics.. so i guess i dun need to post mine liao la hor... =)
i heard someone singing..but not gal voice leh.. is uncle's voice.. hehe..some chinese song... is that part of the program, precious?? =)

congrats MRS Sheng.

wha nice pics, thanks for posting.
Precious u got a better deal for your rm? Hmm dont know want to stay for a night n change another to aniver or not. oh the exec lounge is free flow for ppl who stay at the hotel?

mrs sheng!! So that was you ah? the girl whom we stared at for a while, with the curlers on her fringe?? hee... kai, we were right... we didnt know if it was you also lah.. haha...

kai: dont think the uncle we heard was precious moments lah.. haha..

hahaha...yea...MRS SHENG...ribbons n i were squatting there when u walk in...den we thinking...looking at u...looking at one another....
Qn: "erm...who is that ger huh..is she precious??"
ANs: "dunno leh..even if it is her..we oso cannot recognise..blah blah...nvm la.. let's go to the ballrm now..."
wakakaka...i think we quite candid hor....
(-_-"")

oh..tt's nice..free flow cocktails at exec lounge.. haha..think me n bf will glue ourselves there n indulge in one another the day after our wedding!!!! wakakaka.....

When my MIL said she didn't know you gals, it then occured to me that it should be ribbons and kai. But too late already, you two have left. Haha, really quite funny cos we did not recognise each other even though I have seen your pics before.

I will let you gals view my AD photos once they are ready. But I think you have to wait for maybe 6 weeks. My PG will need time to do collages then post on his website. Will sure the website with you all after my pics have been uploaded.

Thanks you gals for your blessings.

precious: haha... yeah, i was telling kai that although we have each others multiply and seen each others pics b4, we wouldnt know its you lor... brides always look so good on their wedding day, cannot recognize one... haha...

Hi Precious moments
U r back in action so fast? didn't go honeymoon?

Ya, when we saw u, know must b the bride doing up her hair and rehearsing same time! 1st time hehe

precious: your compliementary use of the executive lounge is stated in your contract or what? cos i never heard selest tell me b4, and dont see it in my contract..