Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

How many inserts must we print? Do you count the no of invites u need to print then print like 10-20 more or? I think we cant print base on no of tables right, coz maybe 1 table = 1 family so only need 1 invite.

Jac can sent me ur contact? [email protected]

Kai the $80 for the 1st 200 invites already include the price of GST and gold string?

jac.. no strings for urs?? den how u attach to the card?? glue??

precious... we having 30 cfmed tables currently... may increase in due course.. not cfm yet... we just print extras lor... in case write wrongly or need to invite some more etc... hehe..more KS...coz print more..the difference only abt $10 (b/w 300 n 350 pcs) but if under print..scarly need to print a few more..they charge the fresh blk of $80 ma...

Summerice
the $80 n $0.20 i quoted here is all b4 GST...
i think it's betta to print some extras in case u write wrongly or something like tt... and not neccessarily 1 invite for one table only...(usu relatives will need lesser invites...coz they come by family size)
If u have alot of frens attending individually.. u probably need 10 invites for a table itself!
and yup..i did print extras...though i only have 30 cfm tables so far...i printed 350..coz we afraid we might need to add tables when AD is nearer... hehe... n to buffer for wrong writing..

i cfmed the tables when i paid the deposit in Mar this yr... but i told my co-or i mighit need to increase..coz not too sure of the no. of tables i need...so he say book abit lesser 1st... like 30 tables...den if nearer the date..need to increase some more..den increase...coz i think im expecting b/w 30-35 tables....i went to the printer last wk... i recently just collected the wedding cards from FRF....

btw...the prices i quote is with the strings...BUT we gotta tie ourselves...hehe... the strings is already pre-cut... so we just need to tie the inserts to the invites ourselves lor... tt's y cheaper abit...

hi kai and summerice

i didn't want the strings cos pple will just throw away after the dinner. i will stick on card with uhu glue, cos i saw my fren's card also use glue. no prob if careful with it. i printed 300 inserts even though i needed only 200+ a bit cos whether i print 201 or 300, price is still 90+. better to print more in case of errors in writing and to invite more guests.

summerice, actually u will need to est. ur guests and then decide no. of cards before printing. then u decide how many extras to print. i'll send u contacts now

Thanks Jac. Oh really the string already cut? last time i saw my sis have to cut her own string, dont know which printer she goes to. Ya if lets say i have about 180 invites then i might as well print to 200 right?

if the glue can stick nicely on i think it will be easier then the string right? coz string have to tie and then put the card n inserts into it.
Dont know which one better, u ppl try out liao then give us feedback here o.k?

summerice..
i think it is ur own personal preference la.. personally...i scared i anyhow stick den not nice..glue oso may crease if not stuck nicely.. so i think strings nicer n easier (Personally opinion only hor!!) so i choose strings lor..coz strings..just need to tie ard the card..den insert can slot in...

Karen.... my offer still stands, i can lend you my string tying services at a cheap price!

If glue, must just glue nicely lor.. =)Summerice: i suggest you glue one side of the card only.. dont glue both sides..Cos if you glue both sides if your guest too enthusiastic in opening the card, one side will either rip or both sides of inserts will become very crumpled..

Hui i will send you the map i got from my coordinator..

aiyoh.. i give up lah, the file too big.... Hui, you still need it or not?

Why dont you ask your coor for a soft copy? i got mine frm my coor..

dont know will be too tired or not...coz will be cleaning the house again. if you are going what are u wearing? very nice or casual just go c deco?

summerice: me? casual enough that pple wouldnt think i am a guest at the wedding, but yet not so casual, as respect to precious moments lah..

precious: THAT WOULD BE GREAT!!! can i take pics too, so i can help you with the burden of repeating to everyone what the suite is like... haha... i will PM you soon...

Jac,

If u gonna use glue, MUST BE EXTRA CAREFUL!!
I ever receive an invitation using glue to stick, not very nice leh, kind of like messy cos think that party used too much glue liao!

Summerice,

Though glue is cheaper but u really need to put in alot of effort to glue them nicely lor.
i personally prefer string too, look nicer.

I lazy to go find printer, i went to T-Dragon to print my inserts. I bought gold string from them too & they cut nicely for me!!

Actually quite easy to tie one lah, just tie a tight knot & cut off the access will do!

hi ribbons... i try to see i can make it anot k... lemme know wat time u intend to go down..i feel like gg to see the bridal suite too!! been asking for it..but haven got chance to arrange with co-or... when we down... the suites always not available..dunno y oso... we contact via hp tt day ok?? thx... =)

oh ya..gotta wear mei mei ma?? dun need too mei rite?? we not attending the dinner.. hehe...yalah..wont appear in shorts.. will give precious due respect ma... =) her big day... =)

precious.. it's sooo sweet of u... thx for opening up to let us view... =)

kai: ok! will call or sms you on saturday ok?

yeah, everytime we wanna see always cannot one.. how many suites do they have anyway..

another girl in this thread, Venus, her dinner is the day after mine and i will still be in FRF then.. i told her i will come give her my well wishes.... in my shirt and shorts! haha..

summerice: i have been asking since july last year leh... so cannot be IMF mah.... =) wondering how many bridal suites they have anyway.. nvm lah, now can see precious moments room... =) will take pics...

Hi gals...

I saw the suite room cos i m their corp cuatomer, jud to let u know,try not to have high expectation of the room... Hee..

Any1 know Angie will be having her sol at the lobby lounge rite?? Do you gals have any idea what time she start and end at what time??

Cos FRF is going to chr me for $200 for using the area...

Evon as expected must be not nice thats why dont show us in case we c liao dont want. haha Anyway i heard M hotel suit have jacuzzi. Nevermind lor we just need to sleep for that night.
I heard using the lobby lounge (the waterfall one right) is free, but i didnt ask much like timing and other things. Coz we may not need to use it.
$200 for closing the whole area to you? or for the person?

evon: is it cos of your timing?

umm... you can try asking your coor if you can exchange your food tasting for free use of the lounge? Or how about saying you are their corporate customer... use that 'power' to see if can dont pay or not?

hi summerlce & ribbons.

I would like to start at 5.30pm and think will end b4 7pm lor...

Hmmm... think i shld try ribbon idea... Incase jasmine (FRF), you c this message... Hee..

hi angeline

i think i'll use uhu glue which is drier and put on 1 side only, not 2. my fren also did so. anyway, i will ask my parents do so tt if anythg happen, i can blame them hehe
i m v ji shou ya jiao, this kind of thg unsuitable 4 me to do...

hi all, i've also been requestg 2 c bridal suite sice jan, but always unavailable when i went too. but i also think don't expect much.

and ya, according to jasmine, they will come to this thread to view...so no plottg here, haha

Jac,

Wow, u win liao lor!!

U try one & see how first, if ok den u continue, if not, den u better think of alternative.
Hope everything turn out well for u

Yup, i do heard that FRF staffs do come in to read the messages post by us!

Evon,

if you use the lounge before 5pm, you don't have to pay a single cent.

But if it's after 5pm (or is it 5.30pm?) you will need to pay cos the lounge is open for business. Think they are having happy hour so if you use the place, you have to compensate them for the loss of business.

i think some one here mention b4 right, cos the lounge open for business therefore have to pay.. hmm... evon, can you use any function room that might be available? or how about doing it in the ballroom where all your guest can be comfortably seated? (if you are ok with not doing it in the lougne lah..)

haiya.... see mah see plot lor... =) if they see our request/ plot, if they can accomodate, i;m sure they will.. if they cant, we bend their arms also cannot still mah.. =) right?

ribbon

U very cute leh, talk like tat... Later meeting my coord, i c if i can bend her arm a not... Hee... Joking la..

My FH dun really like the idea of doing it in the ballroom lor and tat day no more function room liao...

So think will pay for the rent...

Evon u need the whole place...if not maybe can ask them close a small area for u lar. At first i thought they are going to close one small area n with other customer around to c also. haha

I never ask the details coz we never thought of using the place....maybe when the dates are nearer then we discuss.

hi evon... before their opening hrs... is free...i think my co=oc mentioned that they open at 4pm (If i rmb correctly) but looking at ur timing..tt is their operating hours already... so mayb this explains y u gotta pay...

hanor gals... i oso requesting to see the rm since feb/mar when i book the hotel.. haha... nvm la..no expectation of the suite anyway.. haha.. the only expectation is... expect it to be not nice... hahaha....

Kai u are funny...ya dont expect too much then wont be too disappointed in the rm only. Others like services, food, deco and their perks of the wedding must be good. hahaha

Hi Precious kang jiong or not just a few more days? Everything done? Must share ur experience with us...what to be done for the last week before AD. Just rest all the way n wait for it to come?
Are you going for honeymoon?

Summerice,

We settled most of the stuff already so not very hectic this week. Will only be going honeymoon only in early Dec cos hubby got his Masters exams till 1st Dec.

precious wow so r u mostly planning the wedding since ur HB still have to go classes n prepare exam? Where u plan to go for honeymoon? Me havent thought of planning the honeymoon, so many other things not done yet. Think this one can wait.