Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi summerlce..

I m goin to attend the show cos that day have to pay the dep. for the dinner. I dun kw wat they have cos i nv attend one b4...

If you dun want the helper room than can you change to somthing else??

I also dun want too i also thought of not taking the food tasting too... Dun kw can change o other perk a not??

Wats do you gals suggest??

Evon i think better to have food tasting. unless u eat the food there often. If not too salty or too oily u wont know.

I think i will ask them can change the helpers rm to what other perks or not

summerice: sorry, just came online...
no leh, my AD not over yet (although sometimes i wish it were.. =) ) but mine is one of the last few for this year.. 30th dec... =) why leh?

Evon: I dont think they will change... as i was telling my fh, they already say its complimentary, it doesnt say we are entitled to food tasting worth $___ i think you will only stand to lose outif you dont take food tasting.. i think you should go for the tasting... just in case there is really something unsuitable to your palette, you dont wanna find out on your AD right?
precious: can really drop by to see the decor ah.. i wanna see what the garden theme is like...

hi ribbon...

Really cannot change?? Hmmm.. Will let me FH now than cos he say if food tasting is good but actual day no good also no diff lor...

hi precious...

I also wan to go c can??

I wish i can go & view the deco too but im tied up on that day!

If any of u gals go, can take pics & share over here?
Precious moments, hope u dun mind asking them to take pics of the deco!

Hi Evon

I am an ex bride of FRF, i held my wedding dinner there last Oct 2005.

All the dishes during food tasting are good and presentation. However, you won't expect the same during actual day, as it will be mass production.

But not to worry, my guests have given good comments about the foods for AD, the portion is huge enough for more than 10 pax per table.

My co-ordinator then was Halim and Operation Manager for AD was Sam. Both of them are very responsible and professional guys that made my AD possible.

hi precious..

thx..so we can only choose color for the aisle stands lor? n thx for throwing out invitation for us to go view ur wedding setup.. hehe.. i shall see if i can make it..if not, gals pls share with us pics k.. hehe.. thx in advance...

hi summerice

i sign up ard feb/ mar this yr...im not sure what promo package u referring to..but if im not wrong, my package is the old rate... b4 they adjusted their pricing in apr..mine is the wkday rate..but i forgot how much le..coz details my bf keep..hehe..cant rmb le...

hi evon...

u have something in mind tt u would like to trade the food tasting with? coz i was thinking like nothing much to trade off le..so just take anything they give la..hehe.. anyway..gd to go taste n see the standard..so tt can feedback..den the chef will take note on tt day..but like wat janis shared..mass production on AD n food tasting is definitely different one... i'll be gg for food tasting only next mth..will update u gals after tt...

hi janis...
thx for sharing n giving us assurance on their professionalism....

ribbons, kai and evon,

feel free to drop by that day and take pictues. I'm expecting my guests to arrive at 7pm so anytime before 7.15pm shd be fine. We will start ROM promptly at 7.45pm. (I hope...hee hee)

If you gals want to stay back and look at how we do the solemnization, let me know so I can inform my helpers.

If I'm not wrong, for garden theme they use real flowers for the stands so more worth the $$...can choose the flowers you like.

Must share pics with me har cos i really cant make it!

precious moments,

Hv u settle all ur things??
Gan jiong anot?? im getting more & more gan jiong liao though my wedding is in oct!

yah..... makes more sense to get a theme with more real flowers....

thanks precious for the invite... Mayeb i'll ask my coordinator if i can go at the itme when they are settin up and take pics.... karen, what time you going?

Real flowers look nicer than those artifical ones!!

Most likely i will choose garden theme!

Ribbon, u wanna choose the "ang gong gong" theme anot har??

Hi Janis..

Thks for the info... My FH still say no need to try cos he trust u gals taste. hee...

So thought of changing to red wines, dun kw can a not...

Wat time you gals goin to view precious AD set up??

Evon,

I think a bit risky if you don't try the food. Everyone's taste is different. What we like might not be what you like.

For us, we went on Father's Day to do the food tasting so like a celebration together.

angeline,

my stuff are already settled but going shopping later for HB's shoes and shirts.

Only thing not done is my angbao box. HB has not taken the box back from his office although all my materials are already ready.

Evon,

I agreeded with precious moments, better go taste the food! Everyone have diff taste buds, tis dish my suit us but may not suit u ah!

Precious moments,

Glad to hear that!

Shiok leh, later go shopping!!!

Got to remind ur hubby to bring back the box soon!

Hi Angie and Precious...

Really thks for the advice but he still dun want to try the food so i also dun bother to touch on this matter lor..

Precious... V happy rite and busy doing last min stuffs...

evon.. even if he doesnt want to try the food, better check with your coordinator soon so that he doesnt get his hopes up too high just in case cannot exchange lor..

kai, when you goin.. we arrange lah...

angeline, no no thank you..... not in a hawaiian mood... =)

ribbons...

i cant cfm if im going anot leh..
most prob cannot make it..coz may be meeting the housing ID ard late aftnn or evening time..coz ray works from morning till 4pm on sun... so can only meet the ID after tt...

I have check with them, we cant change the perks we dont need to something else. According to them this is a gesture or complementary offer by the hotel or their suppliers.

Even if i dont need the helper's rm it will still be there. cannot change.

Anyway i am satisfied with the offer they give. So i will just leave it as it is. U ppl may want to ask them just in case they willing to change for u.

Anyone going to the oct show? i will be going down to pay my deposit also.

Hi ribbon

Ok will let him kw abt it...

Hi Summerlce

Thks for the info on the exchg of perks...

I m goin down for the show n pay the dep. too... So we can meet lei...

hey summerice and evon.... rememeber ah, since you are paying up for the deposit during the shop, you are eligible for the lucky draws...... make sure u enter k...

ya ribbons will try to remember for 1 mth. hahaha maybe when the show is nearer u can remind us again. Albert told us that he will put the lucky draw in for us.

Albert in case u happen to read this, thanks for making this (sourcing of our AD venue) pleasant for us till now, i know this will continue till we finish our wedding. We trust u.

I always hear that looking for function rm at hotels need to be at least 1yr or more, also have to take time to visit the venue. Didnt expect that we can still find a function rm when we have about 6mths to AD, plus we didnt have to travel all over spore to look at hotels. In fact it only took us 2weeks from start to look at hotels packages to booking our AD venue. Thank God.

Evon ya maybe we can if we go down the same time. dont know what time my HB wants to go.

hi summerice...

u let me kw wat time than we shall arr...

hi ribbons...

u mean on 28 oct if go down to pay the dep. than on the spot got lucky draw?

Evon o.k will let u know when we r going down. not sure how the luck draw works but there is. Can check with the person u r dealing with.

evon: cos the last wedding show, i asked my coor for complimentary tickets cos i already sign up but i dont know what FRF's showcase mah...
then i went there, waste about 3 hours of my life which were ver precious to me then cos we were very very hungry... then my coor says we not eligible for the draw cos we paid up in full.. then my coor said if i paid half and pay up the remainder at wedding show, considered pay up deposit... the lucky draw is open to couples who confirm with frf that day and pay the deposit mah..

ribbons your coor didnt tell u when u go for the wedding show? If no wedding show how long after the first deposit must we pay up the rest of the amount?

wow so many of u going, so even if my HB dont want to go i can go with u gals liao.

Hi Angie...

Can i chk with you again, ur sol is at FRF lobby lounge?? Your is 24 Nov 2006 rite?? If yes than from wat time onward?? U sure they nv chr you for the place?? Hee...

I've checked with Halim last Sat...He told me if use the lobby lounge, have to end before 5pm and it will be FOC...But anytime after that, you have to pay to book the place since they are open for business from 5pm...

summerice: when we signed up, my coor didnt tell us about the wedding show, neither did she tell us about this scheme where if we pay up the remainder later we can stand chance to win lucky draw... during the show that i went to did i find out i not eligible at all since i paid up already.. feel so cheated.. anyway.. i only found out about this (can pay up remainder at show to be eligible) from another girl in this thread.. she told me what albert had told her.. so... dont get cheated yah..

hey girls, i having trouble with the hotel inserts.. chinese wordings part.. cos i going to JB to print.. dont know if they can or not.. as in get the wordings (forms of addressing, etc) and the alignment all that or not.. the only sample of template i have is from t dragon, but that sample is like 4 inserts into one A4, so its all rectuangular shaped, dont know if they can use that sample, just change the names and date and then stretch it to fit the square card..

ribbons wha u rich mah 1 time pay up all. Nevermind lar we dont know the rules to the lucky draw also, maybe got hidden details? Anyway dont mean will get draw also. so many ppl leh just like buying 4d or toto like that.

Think printers should be able to do all the general things on the card. or maybe u get one more sample so that if this cannot u can use another one.

summerice: I wish we were rich but we arent... hee.. we paid up in full cos we didnt know we can do our payments like this lor.. we were given no other options..

angeline: i dont know if they pro or not.. as in, i havent heard any reviews from anyone b4 about them.. no good or bad reviews.. hopefully lah..

Hi Ribbons
I just went to print my invites last week. just get a card from furama which i believe have given u alr, and show to printer. very easy one. btw, there r other cheaper places to print . i printed mine 300 copies at less than $100 here. If u need details, just pm me

Jac... u printed direct on card? or printed inserts??

i just went to print oso..did inserts...believe our furama card can only do inserts rite? since the cover tt side is uneven surface....

Hi kai,

I printed on off-white inserts with matt gold words.where did u print? btw, r u gog down to view ballroom on 24/9? my coordnator jasmine said can go at abt 630pm.

Hi kai

oic, how much did u spend on printing?

ya, it's precious moment's weddg. i m interested cos she is taking gdn theme. shld b the nicest of all the themes!

yup jac..garden is probably the nicer ones ard...

mine is 1st 200 for $80..den subsequent ones at $0.20/ pc..inclusive of the gold strings...

i printed 350...so in total..i think the price sld add up to abt $110++, under $120....

urs is cheap hor? <$100 for 300pcs... inclusive of gst as well i suppose?? coz i called up a few..den the prices they quote were b4 gst.. hehe..so after some calculation on my own... Hi-Tech cheapest among all tt i've contacted..so just go with it lor..the pl oso near my bf's house..so more convenient....