Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
HI twinkly,

Initially i decided on crystal... but now i saw the floral theme.. i am sway.. hee.. i know tat 27/01/07 Jupiter taken because i asked Jas as i m afraid the guests will be confused... anyway Jas said they hav urshers to guide people around....... i signed up with Jasmine last Sat also.. at abt...5.30pm at the waterfall lounge.. maybe u could have seen me if u were around tat time..

Hi Apuppy.. my co-ordinator said thay accept next day payment.. think its in my contract also.. not to worry..

ai ya i felt like dun wan to have weddings dinner liao....
To:Delphine, i intend to have around 45 tables to 50 tables, wanted a fri in dec 06, it seems like mostly taken up liao...
cos seles just called me today to go down to view the ballroom on this sat....and
my MIL havent got wat date to hold the hold the wedding yet....so hard to book for the time begin
sian....
To:Joanne
My mama say they intend to have around 12 tables, and for the tables ang bao she will give it to me, cos she dun wan me to stress too much over the money cos my flat most likey will come around mid next year...then all revonation costs will start coming as well... so tat y she offer me tis way..

My co-ordinator told me that I could have a say on what I want on photo montage (very flexible). Now... I understand that 'flexible' means more $$$. :<

And i m wondering if happens tat my wedding is on a weekday like mon to thurs, is it ok?
then is it most people will not come and attend leh?
anyone having their big day on weekday?

wow u guys make my day cause I am so worried if I cant pay on the day itself. Thanks for replying me.I am also meeting this sat with seles

a few q to ask:
1)norm meet that day no need to confirm first right???
2) Anyone took the $618+++ and $488+++ package?? If total shd be how much and is the food good?
3) confirm deposit is $3k?

thanks for repling in advance

mine's a weekday...monday in fact..29th may..
hm...i heard many ppl won't mind a weekday wedding coz in fact can just go after work..weekends usu is family or laze around day...

but for me not much a prob, coz i teach n that's thefirst day of hols..so most of my colleagues will be free already..

yeah dec weekend weddings usually must book 11/2 years in advance...in mar/apr tis year,we just asked for fun.. some hotels said their dec 06 weekends already taken up..

can pay be credit card..just inform your card company a month in advance that u need to temporarily increase your credit limit..most will allow, esp if u have no history of bad debt..then just charge to card loh..get points some more...

Dwarf: Hmm... most probably Dec06 weekend had been taken up cos i just meet my cordinator today. he said all the weekends mostly booked up to Jan07. but u may try asking since urs is on fri.
Although mine is open date in 07 but halim had been pressure me to give him a date as soon as i had to avoid disappointemnt.

Apuppy: nope u need not confirm on that day u meet them up. the purpose of meeting them is to negotiate the packages... add more perks... afterwhich they will draw up a contract for u to sign, then u will confirm &amp; pay the deposit. that will be final &amp; binding.
not sure of the 618+++ packages, personally taking 688+++. total $801.75nett per table.
As for the food, not sure haven went for the food tasting yet.
Deposit of $3K is confirmed but u may try to negotiate for lesser amount.

Racing Queen: Oops did the pics give u a second thought? anyway, u still have time for consideration. maybe who know they will come up with new theme in 2007? haha.. then more choices liao...

Apuppy: no need to confirm with them on that day. me and partner met her and only decided to confirm about 1 month later.gave us more time to look about too. My coordinator is seles too, she knew that we were going to go look at other hotels. She was nice to tell us what to look out for.. not in a competitor sense, but because she does weddings, so she knows what to look out for when she goes to a hotel... Seles's nice.. And deposit is 3k. Delphine: i dont think can negotiate to pay lower price leh.. Many hotels practice that..
Oh, Apuppy, we faced the same worry as u but seles says can pay next day..
I know the other furama counterpart insists on payment immediately after the dinner. which was what put me off them totally. Very inflexible.

ribbons: not sure leh... cos yesterday i went down to place deposit, another couple only pay $2k... dun koe that they had pay $1k earlier on or they only place $2k deposit...

Hi all, and ribbons,
Yar. Seles is really great and FRM is also really very nice too. (Venus Ballroom) At that point, we already decided to hold it a FRM but we check with Seles the dates we can used all used up next year. We were so disapointed unable to get FRM. Initally, my hubby was against having FRM as he doesnt want to spent so much money. But after he went there and see the Ballroom, their services, the package they offered,the favours, everything was so nice that he change his mind.
Seles was really a very nice lady. Well she make the effort to run up and down so many times for our numerous changing of dates as we could find a suitable date to hold the wedding until we also feel paiseh.

last sat went down to FRF to meet up wif seles with my bf...
he is quite happy wif the place and we manage to bargain wat we wanted...
But the main problem still lie wif the dates.....

Anybody use Academy Video(The complimentary photo montage from FRF) for your AD photography &amp; videography?

Care to share your pic with me if you do have it?

delphine: is it? Well, in any case, i paid liao... =( but its a sum that has to be paid anway..

I so happy! We got our flat yesterday at the walk in selection!

hi janis!
thanks again for the pic!

ribbons!
congratulations!!! wow..u must be really happy..!
sigh..poor me have been waiting for the bt gombak ones...

everyone, if u have new PLEASE TELL ME!!
thanks you! *curtsey*
=D

Thanks Janis for the pics..

"everyone, if u have new PLEASE TELL ME!!" (Magical, 2005)
Magical, if we have new what??

Janis: any comments from ur guest about food, decor, ambience or service? please do share..

Hi Ribbon

It's a shame that my photographer didn't took much pictures on the decoration of the ballroom. If not, i can show you guys more of the decoration of the ballroom, especially the cystal stand with candle at every tables.

Yes, i received very good comments on the decorations. Most of my guests were saying that the decoration was better than some of the 5 stars hotels. The reception area outside Venus ballroom was huge enough to accomodate a lot of people. The ambience at the reception was cosy and nice. I receive no complaints about the service, and my colleagues were singing praises about the service of the waiters and waitress.

As for the food, the portion was more than enough for 10 pax, but most of my guests did commented that the shark fins is quite diluted. Other than that, all other dishes are very good. My mother-in-law's relatives were saying that the foods are much better than Furama City Centre.

Hi Han

I did email to you before, but don't know why the mail bounced back to me. I will try again.

Hi Janis,

Hmm.. maybe its too big?! Aniwae, please try again, thanks!
Btw, mind to share which red wine did you get for your dinner and hows the feedback? Me just looking around for banquet wine,
Hee, glad to hear good comments for FRF on the food, maybe should feedback to ask them to improve on the shark's fin,

Hi Han

I have a combination of red wines....one of them is Jacob Creek and the other one, i can't recall the name...

In total i had 35 bottles of red wines, and it was all wiped up before the dinner ended.

Hi Janis,

Oic, hmm.. do you know what kind of wine, like merlot, shiraz or cab sau or blend? hee, yah now ppl drink a lot of wine instead of beer or hard liquor,

Janis...I just checked my email today..realised u have long sent me...hee..sorry...So touched that u still remember i once asked for it when ur photos still not ready... =)

Hi Ribbon,

Ya lor..long time no see &amp; hear from me cos my PC down. Hope all going well for u!! =)

Hi Destineey

I have resent the photos to you once again.

Hi Delphine

I have sent the photos to you twice but it keep bouncing back to me.

Hi Ling

The menu is Affinity if i am not wrong.

Hi Janis

There are two set of menus for Affinity. May I know which one did u choose. Did u request to change to a dish that is not in the menu.

Hi Jasmine

Same goes for you, the mail was bounced back to me twice.

Ok i will send it to hotmail then.

Hi Delphine

Ok, i will send my chou chou photos to you again.

Hi Ling

I choosen Menu B and i did change some of the dishes.

Hi Janis,
I didn't receive ur pics either...can send to me too? [email protected]

thanks heaps.

hi dwarfs,
for dates, just pick something u n ur hubby like. dun nd to be bothered so much. try not to crash with 7th lunar month or 3rd lunar month (qing ming) in case parents r superstituous abt it.

ppl attend e wedding bcos they r ur friends/colleagues n it happened only once in a lifetime. i just attended a monday night wedding dinner. u can't hv e best of everything n try to mk all guests happy (tt wd be too stressful. and those who pick e days for u, they can end up hvg last min urgent stuff n not been able to attend, u never know). best is go according to ur budget n wats comfortable for u guys. its ur big day.
-hope tt helps.

looks like Selest receives alot of excellent service feedback. she must be v happy when she reads this site...i met her when viewing ballroom deco...ya, indeed she does hv professional service etiquette.

Ribbons: oic. that's huge but at least u managed to view them.

Janis: hmm... still waiting for it arrive into my hotmail account.. had reserved 25MB space for your pretty pretty photos(what language we haven used?)haha...

Janis: U only sent the pic of the cold dish right?
Cos thats the only pic that i saw... Came at sucha bad time... Came 1 hour before lunchtime.. hee.