Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
star tortoise,
leaping lizards n paradox custom makes shoes...but ranges from about high end of 100 to even 400-500 bucks..

paradox is at palais renaissance...leaping lizards i'm not too sure...
apprently if i custom make from them, in future can also have the option of dyeing it to anothor colour so can also use for everyday wear..

Wow!! So interesting and exciting to see the many reviews given and the sharing. Woohoo...

Kim, my photographer is Hilarion Goh.
He did for a couple of MediaCorp artiste, Jamie Yeo, Andrei de Cruz...I think Zoe Tay as well. He is service oriented. very warm person. You can checkout his website at www.hilariongoh.com

argh...i haven't even booked my PG yet!! die lah.....
i'm going for my trial MU this sunday...what must i bring along?

also, start tortoise, since u're a guy, what must my hubby bring too? it'll be his first fitting..coz he hasn't been there yet...

Hi magical, basically u dun hav to bring anytin for trial MU, unless yr BS specifically wants u to bring certain items.

For u, I tink its best that u bring along magazines that have pixs showing the type of mk-up or hair-do that u like. Yr MUA will noe yr preference & won't give u MU that u dun like at all.

For guys, my hubby bought nutin at all. Unless he've preference for certain type of collars/suits that he cannot describe, pixs from magazines will be useful.

hi icywave,
thanks for the info!
they told me to bring my wedding shoes, but dunno if i should bring my EG shoes too...coz i haven't bought it yet..but i think most likely is just to see whether the height of shoes matches my hemline la..

hm...good idea about the pics of make up i like..will browse through my mags again..=D!!

hi wheel,
wow i haven't even thought of that..don't think they'll give ley..nless the cost is added to your bill..but it'll sure be a good way of ensuring the dinner starts on time! =)

Hi magical:

For guys no need to bring anything. As for you bring the shoes u intend to wear . Anyway i believe they also got telephone books there to let u estimate the height of shoes u need

Ya magical, its important to show the MUA the hairstyles & mk-up u prefer & hear what she say - whether suitable or not. Our hair frame our face, its of utmost importance.

I didn't do that due to laziness to flip thru magazines. End up with one hairstyles that I really dislike during my PS (so that whole series of pixs with that hairstyles I dino choose) and worse, ROM day's hairstyle oso not wat I like.

Now searching for hairstyles for my AD but magazines dun seem to show a lot of hair-do pixs hor..

hi star tortoise!
thanks for the reply! i think i'll just bring my AD shoes loh..
telephone books? wah...so innovative of them!

icywave,
aiyo...like that ah...i always thought they'd know what hairstyles are suitable for us..
i'll look through my mags again..=) but yeah i don't recall seeing alot of hairstyles ley..most are all too 'glam' for me...macham movie star..think the modern trend now are all like that...

Anyone has used the complimentary photo montage package provided by Academy Video Productions Pte Ltd? FRF offered complimentary photo montage if signed up during the wedding show.

Hi Destineey

Sorry cant post, not sure Y. Call him. We have used the Photo Montage provided by FRF. We did not do any changes on the Montage. Eileen from Video Academy was very helpful and flexible in giving us alot of rooms to include captions. It is free from the Hotel and the Montage lighten up our caption of our budget and headache in the co-ordination. So appreciate it and enjoy whatever God has given to the Happy bride & Groom. Hee....

325957.jpg
325958.jpg
325959.jpg
325960.jpg
325961.jpg
325962.jpg

Hi Delphine,
It is Crystal theme @ Venus ballroom..

The stage was set up on the side of the ballroom to allow a longer march in for the bride...

More pictures for you...
325990.jpg
325991.jpg
325992.jpg
325993.jpg
325994.jpg
325995.jpg

No problem... i took the photos when i signed up with them yesterday. But i would suggest that you actually go down to have a actual view and feel of the ballroom....... its have to go down to see the real thing.. its beautiful...but the stage is a bit plain i thought..

Hi Magical & Choong Heng
Not sure should I use the photo montage package provided by FRF. Afraid the video montage does not suit our taste or has to top up $ to customize to our needs.

I feel the same too...but Choong Heng said that he was very happy what video acad had done for them....

Choong Heng...did they let u keep a copy of what they do for u? Mind sharing urnice photo montage with us?

racing queen,
thanks for the pics! wow it really looks great from the phtoos, i'm sure the actual one will be even better!
looks very 'clean' n subtle..i don't really like those very 'loud' kind of deco..u know what i mean?

btw i just went for my trial today...saw my WG for the first time..n i LOVE it! =D so happy..haha..
but now must buy shoes...coz my PS brought forward to 2 weeks later! yayy...! hm..think will buy a silver gliterry pair to go with both my EG n WG...coz my designer says the pair i brought (charles n keith covered shoes) not glam enough..plus my WG is white, n the shoes is a bit cream coloured...think will go shop shop around tangs n OG or metro next week or so..

my hubby gotta look for white shoes coz he's wearing a white suit...actually the package only has one pair of pants for him , but we couldn't decide between white or black suit...my designer see i so headache she decided to give him another pair of pants FOC!! haha...so nice of her..

hm..ling, since the photo montage is free just let them do it loh...let them finish it earlier, if u don't like still can get another source somewhere ma..

Hi Racing Queen,

Thank you for the pretty pic & info.

So u signing up with FRF on Sat?
Me went down on Sun to negotiate with them.

There is a wedding on sun with garden theme, u may want to have a look at the pic.

Personally feel that crystal theme is sweet & simple.. but Garden theme do look nice to me too..

Dun koe which to choose...

board-post.cgi

Hi Racing Queen,

Thank you for the pretty pic & info.

So u signing up with FRF on Sat?
Me went down on Sun to negotiate with them.

There is a wedding on sun with garden theme, u may want to have a look at the pic.

Personally feel that crystal theme is sweet & simple.. but Garden theme do look nice to me too..

Dun koe which to choose...

326451.jpg

326452.jpg

326453.jpg

I am actually interested in FRM but there are some questions I hope someone can answer me

1) Can we ask for more perks or remove some(such as hotel stay) and replace with others?
2) Can we change some of the dishes in the menu?
3) As I have only around 25 table,Shd be having the Jupiter room. Do anyone have any pics of Jupiter room. Anyone have any comments on Jupiter?
4) What is the payment terms on that day and do they accept cheaque or next day payment?
5)I am so blur in these.Can someone teach me what shuld I ask when I reach there. Feel so lost finding these restaurant.

Thanks in advance to all...

The photo montage is very basic unless you really asking for more than what they provide. Around 35-37 pix of your young pix, parents, interesting time of your life to your studio pix. Any caption is additional $10. However, they provide 3 caption (wordings). We were fortunate that they are very flexible on us and extended us small requests such as additional 1 or 2 captions. Look for Eileen.

delphine,
wah the garden theme looks lovely too! aiyo...how to choose, like that?

hi apuppy!

1) they're quite negotiable..just let them know your requests n they'll try their best to accomodate you if they are able to..but FYI, they weren't able to secure an additional night stay for me, although Albert (my co ord) promised that if they have vacant rooms he'll give it to us..but cannot book for us in advance lah..

2) they have 2 menus...can be interchanged i think..as for other dishes need to check with them coz it depends on pricing, n whether the dish you want can be prepared as a banquet dish.

3) i think some of us here are taking jupiter room, i think they can give you better comments. but the main diff between the two rooms is just venus gives a grander feel whereas jupiter feels warm n cosy..but has two pillars in the room ..

4) deposit is 3k, cash/cheque/credit card...on actual day payment only by cash/credit card...no personal cheques.i think next day payment is ok..before check out i suppose..

5) ask for extra perks like extra invitations, extra car park coupons, room for helpers..can also try extra night stay, free flow beer..although the last two very slim chance to get..what i learnt when doing my rounds of hotel search was the package mostly standard...unless u're getting a HUGE number of tables, if not stand very little room for negotiation...

looking at the lovely new invitation cards, wedding favours and the different themes, FH and I are very happy that we did not make a wrong choice choosing FRF.

I'm sure looking forward to my wedding dinner in Sept.

Really tempted to choose garden theme... it makes the whole place pretty and sweet... the cyrstal theme is elegant and simple but makes the whole place look a bit "bare" especially the stage..hmm my mum will love the flowers... still a long long way.. will decide later also..

Delphine, yah, i have signed up last week with FRF.. my FH and myself are happy with the service and place. Crossing our fingers that the food will be nice in presentation and taste as well as it looks...

Anyone has any bridal boutique to recommend?

Dun worry about the theme.
Had checked with Halim, he said we can interchange the theme for AD.
For example: to have garden theme for the stage & crystal centre piece for the tables. all these are quite flexible.

Racing Queen: when is ur AD? me still pending for Halim to draft up the contract & will place the deposit very soon... mine still open date in 2007.
As for Bridal boutique, i am having French Bridal. U may want to have a look at their portfolio.

delphine,
wow that's wonderful!
hmm...that's one thing i like about them...they're so flexible...i think other hotels will just say 'sorry cannot change'..

hi racing queen,
are u looking at designer boutiques or a middle end package? if middle end i would recommend my BS, bridal zone..
they've been very patient with me, n won't pester me to put more $$ in ..quite negotiable..n when my designer saw me having a headache on cream or black suit for my hubby, she offered to MTM us another pair of pants free..so hubby could have bother black n cream coloured suits..

but one thing is they're EG quite limited..maybe its coz i got specific ideas..so i got my EG from a US website..but they gave me 2 photos in lieu of the EG i din take from them..

I felt the same way too, please let me know if you are able to change the free photo montage for something else? Thanks!

What's the number to call if I want to know more about their wedding banquet details? I'm considering whether to hold my wedding banquet there.

halo

anyone have photos of e crystal and flower theme at the jupiter room cos i only have 24 tables? I heard e decor is different at jupiter and venus? I thinking of frf as my wedding venue.. but afraid of how e themes would look in e room cos got pillars & be too cramped with 24 tables especially the march-in will be short? ps advise.. b4 the final decision.. thanks!

Hi all... missed u guys, havent been in herer for long long long time lor. Now assignments done and out of the way, i shall be active again!!!

Whats the garden theme? havent seen that yet.. Are those pics posted from Garden Theme? But got that crystal thing hanging too what..

Anyone knows what the chair decor for garden theme is like?

Hazelle, the number is 6739-6449
My coordinator is Selest. If u want her direct number, u can PM me..

Ribbons,

that is not crystal.. that is for the tea lights.

the pics I posted is garden theme & the one posted by racing Queen is crystal theme.

Magical,

Ya.. that's what i like about them also... very flexible & easy to talk... haha

HI Delphine,

I went to view French Bridal's portfolio in June 05 with my friend who signed up with them.. one of my friend's kin is working there... not bad as well..but i want to have a open mind and is considering precious moments bridal which received gd reviews in the forum...anyway.. trying hard to get rid of my tummy before the PS.

Halo Magical, will keep Bridal Zone in mind also... Thnx..

My AD is still long long away.. but i KS... its on 27 Jan 2007..

Hi Apuppy.. i am having the Venus Ballroom with min. guaranteed tables of 30. You wouldn't have a prob i guess.

Gals, i think the montage can be changed to free bottles of house wines..u may want to confirm with your co-ordinator..

hi i just register on tis forum.... will having my wedding in 06, dinner tinking of FRF, cos i having abt 40plus tables so had problem finding some hotels and due to budget as well.....
i saw the picture its look very nice....
for those whom taking FRF which packages r u taking huh?

hi~~
last time i asked albert if can change the montage, he said cannot ley..

ribbons,
welcome back! =) looking forward to your hols already? ..=D

hallo dwarfs,
welcome!
hm...my package is venus ballroom...but my contract is on the old packages..so can't really compare...they have new pricing n new packages now..
think 40 tables will look great in venus..i'm quite worrried tat my banquet will look quite bare coz i only have 30+2 as of now...

actually i receive the email for the wedding package from them.... i tinking for the inifity package , cos not so expensive, and is it ok to take 8 course dinner?
realy headache to having weddings leh...
so many things to prepare n discuss...

n can i ask, wat the reasonable many of tables for the bridegroom to give to the bride side?
tis is also another headachde tings.....

Hi dwarfs,

There no so call wat the reasonable no. of tables ur FH must give, It will really depend on the discussion and understanding on both sides. For mi, my parents r veri understanding. They request 8 tables frm my FH but they intend to give mi back the Ang bao to settle the banquet payment cos my parents know how our financial stand. However we will be giving my parents more on the Pin Jin.

mi & my FH is planning if so so lucky can earn a bit frm banquet then we will give back a small token back to my parents.

So get yourself to discuss openly wif your parents what they want & how many they want in order not to cause any unhappiness down the road. tat jux my five cennts worth :p

Racing Queen: At least u still had a date in 2007 & it's in Jan07. Mine still under open date in 07. me super super kiasu, part of the reason is to secure 06 price before it went up. Hmm... had seen some of the pic taken by French Bridal in the forum, they look great!! guess u still have time to serach for the bridal boutique u like. Dun worry, u can do it!! still have time before the AD in 2007. anyway, they will do some tricks to the photos in order not to show the flaws.

Magical: think have to negotiate before the signing of contract, maybe more chance of changing. anyway, u can still try & asked to change for other things. They are quite flexible in this.

Dwarfs: dun worry, all of the BTB will have this kind of headaches.. haha... well, take one thing at a time. For banquet, what is ur budget? how many tables u intend to have?

hi dwarfs!
hm..i think 8 course is good...coz 9 course may be a drag...ppl tend to be late for the dinner , n want to leave at a certain time...9 course dinner no point..my own opinion la..=)

hello delphine!
yeah i asked for that before the signing...asked abt changing of menus, excess tables how, extra room, extra night's stay, extra car park coupons n invitations, waiver of corkage,...etc n i asked if dowan the montage can change to somethign else like extra room or night stay..
but albert was very honest with me la..those that he can give he has given to me, those thta cannot he was very apologetic..said if he could give he would..blah blah ...
i suppose cannot loh...
maybe we were too soft too...coz already very comfy with the place n him, so thought we shouldn;t make things difficult for him..after all we want to have a smooth working relationship ma...

actually is my hubby quite generous..i kinda whined about not having extra night stay..then he say 'aiyah if cannot get just PAY for it la!so simple! after all already saved a bundle of $$$ as compared to taking ******* hotel!..'..( that was the other hotel that we very nearly signed for)... haha...

Has anyone tried next day payment?Do they accept? Otherwise I will have to use Credit Card but mine is just a sub card from my Brother's account. Can my sub credit card limit extend to that much?

so to confirm? video montage or other things cannot change to other stuff?

Hi Racing Queen

I am new to this forum, I just signed up with my co-ordinator Jasmine last weekend for banquet on 27th Jan 2007 Jupiter Rm. She told me that Venus Rm has been taken up. So its you yeah.. Hehe such a coincidence. You thought of what theme to get yet? I saw Venus last weekend with floral theme, very nice. They dun have that many tables, but it looks very grand. So you need not worry. =)

Haiz...so long nvr come into the forum...didn't know that the theme is getting more and more pretty than my previous one which i have last year dec...haiz...mine....in the picture look nice but actual fact so so...

Hi Apuppy,
Yes, they do accept next day payment.As that night, my hubby drunk, although i am not drunk but his friend lied to them we both drunk so how to settle payment so they no choice...they didn't call up again. So maybe you can try this method :P