Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Hi icywave,
Me just finished my ps on thursday and will be having my rom this coming monday. At last, one more thing down.
By the way, can I have your AD photographer contact as well? [email protected] Thx!

Hi magical,
Your evening gown look nice leh and the blue colour is very striking. ;)

Hi violet,
Do let me know if you have any good photographer to recommend. Oh ya, your email address really do sounds yummy...hee.

violet,
emailed u already..=)
btw the rain did stop, but we had the BBQ along her flat excess recess, n the police came coz got neighbours complain abt the smoke..haha..
did u see any nice place in your dream on sentosa? get your PG to take u there la..!=D

hi seabreaker!
thanks for your comments! =) only hope it'll be like the pic when it arrives..sigh..its taking so long to come..
i wan to see your pics when they're ready can?

n u too violet! =)

hey destineey,
i think jacky's VG + PG prices is to top up 900 ..still reasonable lah..
but i'm not taking VG..coz prefer to see photos instead of video..

Hi magical,
Do let us know if your evening gown arrived ok. Will email to you when I gotta my pics but do remind me coz I'm quite forgetful..hee.

Did you guys read about the Macritchie weddings in today's newspaper?
That couple was going to have the dinner at FRF too...
Their wedding so sure unusual..
But this couple forgot something.. They forgot to join this FRF thread! =)

ribbons,
what macritchie weddings? din read today's papers..

hi seabreaker!
oh sure i won't forget to update you guys abt my gown AND your pics.!=)

sigh...monday again...got serious case of monday blues that hit every sunday evening...sianz...~~~

Today's Home section i think. Its on a front page of a couple walking at Macritchie Reservoir.
Haiya.. So near my office, should have gone to work on saturday.. then can see for myself..

Hey.. any of you went to a bridal show and won something before? take for example, a friend of mine.She won a wedding gown at a bridal show.
What i wanna ask is, to get the prize will u be required to sign up with the BS or shop then can?
Anyone knows?

Hi ladies, I just booked my banquet at FRF. However, i find that many of my frens and colleagues tend to misunderstand the hotel to be the one at chinatown. Anyone here can give advise how to prevent guest from going to the wrong hotel? Thanks

i just coming to get some info.. is FRF food nice? do they allow rom cum wedding banquet at the same time? how abt their service too?

thanks alot

Hi Ash

The food at FRF is not bad....Their Service is also good. Who is your co-ordinator by the way?

Hi Poisson

I am facing the same problem as you, I am having my wedding dinner on 15th October this month. What i did was to tell my guests that it is the former Apollo Hotel. Thanks

Magical,
thanks heaps. will be contacting jacky.

Poisson,
i hv e same concern. put a small map in ur invitation card. either do a photocopy and slot in (more economical i guess) or print at back of card. when doing rsvp, remind ur guest of location again.

ribbons,
wat did this couple do?

hi ash!
their service is really good..no worries for that end..n from those who just went for food tasting, they had good comments too..but maybe wait for them to come in n tell u more..=)

hi poisson!
welcome here!
i have the same problem too..but my AD is next may so i don't have to worry abt it til next year..heheh..
yeah just tell them its the old apollo hotel. I was thinking i might print an extra insert to inform guests that it is NOT furama cc in chinatown, and to include the location map loh..

ribbons,
wah your friend so lucky!
unfortunately i have never been that lucky before, so i'm not sure too..heheh..
i think since she won it then it should be hers, no matter if she buys the package from them anot..just call up and check with them loh..no point guessing..

hi magical,

i not yet booked. i still looking ard for the banquet..so gathering some info.. waiting for my bf to be back at the end of the yr to discuss

Halo Everyone!

Sori tink I muz cme in more often, tis thread so hot Im having difficulty catching up! haha..

I've sent the email address of the AD photographer that I've engaged to all of u who have left yr email addresses. He's really quite friendly so do tell him exactly what u need for your AD photography & get a customised package ba. Its saving my hubby quite a lot of $ compared to full-time photographer. Do check with him asap in case he got booked by other couples for your AD date.

The videographer that I've engaged is oso a freelance but very hot in stylewedding forum. Read alot of good comments abt his works.

Hmn.. abt the relatives & frds confusing the furama chinatown with FRF, guess best way is to state that its formerly apollo in the invitation cards & include the map ba. However, me & hubby tking xtra efforts of informing our guests by phone calls that its not the one at chinatown, better be hardworking rather than have the relatives going to wrong plc & feeling upset.

Thanks for all the suggestion. Think putting an insert inside the invitation card should be the best idea cos people will pay special attention to it.

hey FRF will have a show on 23 oct right? hm..dunno if i should go ley..thinking that they might serve some wedding banquet dishes in the reception like the last show, so can go for early food tasting..haha..see their standard got drop anot..plus can eat free food..haha..but my hubby sure say i siao 1...

If i go, i think i will want to go to try my luck at the lucky draw..
But if u go.. wouldnt ur coordinator see u? then how?
Hey Magical, i know my guy will say i siao too.. maybe we should go together hor. Pay as one couple (couple means two pple mah, not necc one guy one girl)
Can save cost and it will be like two girlfriends going together. Can discuss things from a brides point of view..

haha! don't need to pay lah! .. was planning if i go maybe can ask albert to gimme free invitation..heheh..

it'll be a good idea to go together!
but oct 23rd is our 8 yr 5 mth anniversary.. =D
so might have something planned for the day ley..
will get back to you soon can?

Maybe i should ask selest too...
Cos i didnt get to see the wedding show the other time.. maybe can say i wanna see the get up and stuff..Haiya.. 8yr 5 month only lah.. 8year 6 months then celebrate can..
Hee..

Halo Jasmine!

I've sent the contacts to your email.

Wah magical, u & hubby so romantic ah? Celebrate every mths. wah... ah... Did the photographer reply u?

Hi Ash & AhJo77 - Don't mention it, I'm glad to be of any help.

I've collected my invitation cards recently. But haven't choose my wedding favors. & haven't contact printer!

But they keep telling me that they will get new favours... I'm really hoping that they will..
Very boring leh.. Hope by my trn next year got new ones..

hi icywave!
yeah he emaield me already..
but his charges are higher another one i've got..although he got give more things lah..
i quite like his work..
hafta discuss with my hubby first n see if we want to meet him in person..

the invvitations got new ones? or the red and ivory ones?
how long before should we collect? i'm planning to print my own inserts..save $$$...need to go bras basah one day to shop for those transclusent papers..

i also hope theu got new favors...my MIL went to a wedding at marina mandarin and she gave me thir favours..a set of boy/girl handphone accesories..so cute! if only we have those..

Hi Magical,

from wat i know, the banquet mgr told me that they will hv new wedding favours and wedding cards after their wedding show tis cming 23rd... let's wait and c lorz...

hi jasmine!
oh really? thank goodness..!
hm..yeah albert did tell me earlier this year they might change the favours..but he didn't say anything about the cards..
i guess they need to change to keep up with the other hotels in town..

Yeah.. Every hotel needs to stay ahead.. Cos every hotel has the same kind of favours.. Bear, keychain.. If they dont change, i think i'll take chocolates then..
Yeah!I hope they have new cards, new favours and new themes!

Hi Jasmine

So glad to hear that they are changing new wedding cards !! Their cards are really obit. sigh

Hi magical,

My hubby and I used to celebrate every mth also but decide to give up our ROM. We had run out of ideas....so good of you all to take some time off every mth to enjoy each other company.

I got one photographer to recommend also. Relatively good price.

ribbons,
that time i remember asking albert if got chocs, but he say they don't give foodstuff coz its perishable..and some might not be in good condition .. better check with your co-ordinator 1st..

also i'm thinking of using bubbles for march-in..what do u gals think? but think must go n buy our own bubble guns..

hi poohger!
can email me the PG's details? thanks !

yeah we also run out of ideas, heheh...but somehow always manage to find a place to go to..
sometimes to the bird park, to zoo..night safari..etc...i love going to such places but he doesn't, so only on these monthly day i can psycho him to go with me..haha..

Oh.. no lah. I'm saying if i desperate i'll take then chocs.. If they dont have then i will have to see lah.. Although the favours arent for me, i will want my guest to go back with something nice from me wedding..

I want bubbles for my church march in too.. must go scout for bubble guns I dont want my flower girls to blow cos the solution will be running down their hands and dirty their hands and pretty dresses..
Hey.. must ask Furama to add in bubble machine lah.. Would be nice eh.. a few other hotels i went to have their own built in bubble machine leh..

I am looking out for banquet for my AD... looking at FRF, they had quite a comprehensive packages... hmm anyone know when will the 2007 pricing list will be out?

Me too sourcing for my AD Photographer & Videographer...

Delphine.. I think its out already. Shortly after i signed up in July, they came out with the new prices already.
Or if you want, you can go to the FRF Wedding Show on the 23rd of Oct to ask them..

ribbons,
wow they actually have bubble machines ah! so cool!
yeah don't think will want to use the bubble bottles..too mafan n it might accidently 'poison' someone..;-D

will scout around for those bubble guns too..waiting for christmas so might have post-christmas sale..haha..

hey! my gown is finally here!
n its soooo beautiful! i LOVE it!
totally no regrets at all.. =D hee...
the seams and hems are properly done, quality is good! zipper no problems..=)

the size fits well too..all it needs is to take in a little at the waist area..hm..must scout for good seamstress now..any recommendations?

Hi everyone.. Me very poor tin, was supposed to collect my studios fotos last wkend but guess what! The tupid fotographer forgot to add in 7pixs which we have chosen as additional fotos!

And the worse thing is he actually tried to put the blame on me & husband and came up with a lame excuse saying that "I tink don't know you or your husband called me to cancelled the additional fotos."

Mine! Was I angry! He made a mistake & still try to accused me & my husband! I asked him when did we call & who called exactly a few times & he changed his words saying that he remember someone (don't know which colleagues) told him that we want to cancelled our additional fotos!

Me & husband can feel & obviously see that he was very upset (gave us very black face) when he realised that we are not going to top up alot of pixs. But however, we never expect him to treat our case carelessly simply bcoz we are topping up very little fotos!

I'm really very upset. Though he said he will re-do our albums (unwillingly), but I am still feeling very angry because he never apologise properly & still think that he is right. For goodness sake, how will I or my husband forgot that we have cancelled our fotos if we have really done so?! To him, we are juz one of the many customers, but to us, its our wedding pixs eh! And he cannot even say who called - I asked him male or female he oso say don't know but insist that "don't know who have called" is real.

I bet he've mix us up with other couples or either he've hallucinate the call himself.

Sigh... juz my luck to have such a photographer. Now me & hubby really dread going to the BS.

icywave,
wah..i simply detest such ppl .. why he so like that 1?
which BS is it?
so he's re-doing your album for u right/?
but was he nice to you guys during the PS session?

Wow.. thanks icywave for sharing ur encounter for us... Will be mindful to count the pics on my album when its my turn.

Magical.. I so envious of u.. at least u've found a gown that u like and can fit into nicely.. I wanna design my own tea dress so i can keep something from my wedding.. But i still dunno what design i want, dunno the design i want can suit me.. Or if i buy OTR or be as daring as you order online, dunno if can fit me or not (cos i'm not the slim kind..)
Cross fingers..

I saw once at takashimaya, they were having a toy fair and they had bubble guns (pour the solution into gun and just press the trigger) Only $9!! Good brand somemore! Went back the following weeekend, no more liao.. Sigh. I'm going to look out again during post christmas sale and GSS again..

Hi magical & ribbons

Yes, thx God me & hubby have a good idea how our chosen pixs look like - we actually noticed some pixs that we have chosen mizing from the album & started to count how many pixs was put into album then realise that they left out some of the chosen pixs! Imagine we juz take & go, never notice their mistake & pay for nothing. That'll be so unfair to us.

He was very nice & friendly towards us during the PS session. We were so pls & hapi to have him at that time. It was until the nite when we were to select fotos & we didn't top up much fotos, that he became a totally changed person. During the selection, almoz immediately when he realise that we are serious about not topping much fotos, his face turned very, very black, voice tone changed (not hapi anymore) & can feel he wanted to quickly finis the foto selection session with us. We understand photographer wants us to top up many pixs so they can get more commission, so me & hubby tried to bear with him that nite as we kinda feel bad we didn't let him earn much commission.

After that nite we already quite dread going to BS bcoz everytime we went there, it's highly possible that he'll be there & we hate to c his black face. But we never expect him to mk such a mistake. What I'm very angry is that he is twisting his words around, saying that we didn't confirm with him about the additional foto & even claiming that "someone" called to tell him to cancelled our additional fotos.

I muz say that I've nothing against the BS but only this photographer. My BS is Whitelink and the photographer name is Alex.

I may recommend my frds to Whitelink but will suggest them not to use him as their photographer.