Furama City Centre

Hi 88

Thanks for sharing...hmmm..anyway mine wedding is next year so who knows, they might come up with new designs... =) Huh...so got to tie the cards one by one???

Hi Greengal,

One of my frens attended a wedding there and he commented that its not bad. I didnt ask what he was refering to but i think it should be an overall feeling.

Hi Linda&Lawrence

You found the song!! great! so are u really going to use it as the first march-in?

Hi dice,

never see u at msn... so u sign with furama city?

wanna to ask u smething leh ..

the song shd be sec march in hhahaaa i ks hor .. havent book my banquet alreadi choose the song ..

Hi sis Dice,

keke...hopefully they will change...but i m ok with the current design...my standard not so high..:P
yup gonna fold and put the inserts with the card n tie them together 1 by 1 ...:D

i still havent got time to look for march in songs yet
any idea ?

thanks vonz and dice for the reassurance

yah heard from some ppl who held an event (not wedding) there.
who's your coordinator. mine's ivy and i feel she like not very accomadating leh.. anyone else had ivy?

Hi greengal,

Mine is also Ivy. Find her still alright lah... except she bit unwilling to give me more invitation cards unless I have more tables.
Had planned my food tasting on 26 Sept, one more week to go.

Hi 88,

When is ur AD? Should have time to find, dun worry.

thanks for sharing... mine is jennifer leh.. hmm.. any comments on her mah?... my AD is 31st dec lor/// so far no calls from furama yet

MIA for a long time.... im back to share with you all again.

I attended a wedding dinner last sun. overall the feel, setting and atmosphere are all q ok. the dinner i went to had about 34 tables, and the spacing is comfortable. cocktail reception staff are mainly younger staff but the dinner staff were much older and mainly aunties. so the service a bit slower and not so ideal. wedding favour was a cute little bear in light beige, very nice. food was ok too, though not fantastic. the yam paste was ok except that it was a little too dry.

my coord is william, very nice guy (i always say this)

Hi Linda&Lawrence

hehehe, sorry, quite busy lately so no time to sign in. What do u want to ask me? Can drop me an email at [email protected]
So when are you going to sign with them? I havent had time to think about walk-in songs yet. Busy looking for a renovator now...

My coordinator is Yvonne. She is very nice and accomodating, so far, I'm quite happy with her service.

Dice,

Me going to sign with Furama on sat. My coordinator is jennifer. AD going to be on
Nov 25 2006.

Zhunai,
I saw the beige bear when i went to see the ballroom deco. find the bear cute also...

Heard they are going to have another wedding fair on oct 8...

Just went for my food tasting last night.
Their food is not bad, our parents are ok with the food. But their serving seem like just nice for 10 pax. If u wanna have another bowl of sharkfin, is impossible but able to see shark fin inside. Fish is fresh too.
Mango sago is also nice, not too sweet, can see many mango bits inside.
The 8-treasure rice dish is nice too, the rice does not stick together and taste is just nice too.
Chicken dish is very crispy and have a coating of malt honey, however the coat is not very even coated.
Overall their food is ok, can be further improve on the portion of serving. Hehe.

Thanks Renee for the feedback.

I had signed with Furama City Centre. Will be staying their wedding show, hopefully can sign first prize... hehehe

nice website... thanks for sharing

Any one used the montage service thrown in free by Furama? Academy video.
Need some feedback on their work. Will be meeting them this sat but scare their standard not good.

Hi Lindy&Lawrence

So u have signed =) What did u want to ask me the other time? I didnt receive your email.
Are u going for the bridal show? FH and me should be going, provided I can come back in time. Its in conjunction with Bridal Concept which we have signed with.

Renee

Wow Renee, u really got the xin si to do up the webpage. It looks nice. Did u do the first page montage yourself? Hmm..i dun think i have the patience leh..

Hmmm...have not used Academy video before. How come they are giving u a free montage?

hi dice,

I did it on my own. It is a surprise for my hubby. Hehe. Still trying to improve the site.
That time when we signed with Furama, they were giving free montage, was early this year.

Hi Renee

when i attended that wedding, i saw the free montage by Furama. hmm.. i think its q ok.. q nice.. thats y i was wondering how come got free montage and i dun have.... have you met up with academy award? how do you find them?

Hi Dice
you looking for renovator? mine is not bad if you have rough ideas of the designs in mind cos he not ID... purely contractor..if you want, let me know and i can give you his contact number. he is a fun guy to work with, so far no pressure or unhappy incidents.

Hi Dice,

I will be going again
want to sit together... so u sign up with bridal concept?

I dont have the montage also...

You are posted overseas?

I didnt take oct 8... i choose nov 25.

Wedding Show @ Furama City Centre
Sat, 8 Oct 2005
Grand Ballroom, Level 5
1pm-5.30pm

$20 nett per couple

For every 10 tables booked, the 11th table is complimentary.

Got lucky draw also.

my photo montage and express highlights had rec'd many positive feedback all tks to the videographer.. total damage for was less than $2k. very happy with their services as well as the results.. lol.. sorry but was unable to post their name here.. maybe for those who wanna chk it out can pm me..

but for hotel wise, my guests had problem with the complimentary carpark tickets.. we got them in advance and on that day, they had expired!! well, we emailed them but they wanted us to get our guests' cashcard no. for refund!! we didn't cos already spent time calling them to apologise and it's so embrassing lor.. somemore who will want to waste their time to go and look for that particular cashcard?? me alone for example, already got 3...haiz.. so jus in case.. take note..

hi zhu nai,

Will be meeting them this sat and ask to view their work.
Issit very creative?
I am afraid that just put the photos together n do some transistion without any special effect. If like that I can also do a better job than them.

Renee

U really got sim leh..your hubby will be very happy and touch when he sees it =)

Zhu Nai
Yup, please give me your contractor's contact. Does he also designs and give suggestion or he will just follow whatever u tell him to do?

Lindy&Lawrence

Of course, let's sit together again. that'll be fun and we can talk. BUT, that is provided i can come back in time! I'm going to Taipei this weekend for business. So far, the Friday afternoon and Sat morning flights are fully booked! Am now confirmed on the Sat afternoon and waitlisted on the other two. sigh...FH was so disappointed when I broke the news to him today. So sad =(

Hi Renee

it was q ok.... where there were other ple together with the bride or groom in a photo, they actually show some fading effect where eventually the bride/groom was the only obvious one shown in the pic... you get what i mean... i think overall q ok. if you want really very nice then may not be able to meet your standard. you can meet them and see how first before you decide.

Hi Dice
He will also propose some simple designs.. however, cos he is not an ID, dun expect too much from him. most of the designs for my hse are thought of by me and my husband. but of cos he will give his idea also, especially if you ask him. he will go with you to pick your tiles, buy your toilet and kitchen wares, etc. Then he will arrange for you to meet him and pick your laminates, colour scheme etc. he is q a nice man to work with. he is like those man who in the past maybe very havoc one then now change over a new leaf and do serious business. he is doing very well in his business... cos i know him somthing like more personally so i know. i think he is the type you can trust lah. i will pm you his contact number. just tell him Serene recommend you.

to all
did your coordinators call you all regarding the bridal show? i suppose no free tickets this time. hahhaha....

Hi 88,

Can you please email me where did you do the inserts mah?... i will be collecting my cards soon.. looking for printers to print my inserts.. can email me at [email protected].. thanks a lot...

If you have any contact of good and cheap printers can email me mah?.. many thanks... [email protected]

thanks so much

Hi Dice,

Finished renovating my home months ago.. we engaged in a contractor.. not an ID as well... if you wan, i can give you her contact... email me at [email protected]

we did some simple renovations as our home is those premium flat lor... spend about 10K on the renovation excluding furnitures lah.... email me if you interested lor...

Dice,

Hope you will in back to spore by then... u so busy! Just take care okie.

ZhuNai

I bargain for the free tixs...

HI ZhuNai and Coolqoo

Can you please email me your contractor's details at [email protected]

Linda&Lawrence

Sigh, no choice, for work lor...wonder if my FH wants to go himself leh...heard that there's a lucky draw going on. Will let u know if i can come back in time.

I signed up with the Bridal shop so they are giving me free tickets which unfortunately I'm not sure if i can come back in time to attend. Just heard from friends in Taipei that they are expecting a typhoon this weekend!!!!

hi dice

i have sent you my contractor details.

i doubt im going as well... my hubby got wedding dinner to attend on that night and i dun wana go to the bridal show alone leh...... other than lucky draw, what else is interesting? keke

maybe you gals can let me know after the show.

Hi Coolqoo and Zhu Nai

Thanks for the email...the Internet is not working in my room so in my colleague's room now...will check my emails and respond to you gals...

THanks....

DIdnt experience much typhoon in Taipei CIty..

HI Lindy&Lawrence

Have PM you.

HI Zhunai and Coolqoo

Thanks for the contacts. Will get in touch with them next week. Hopefully, I'll be able to confirm the contractor by this month.

Is anyone going to the Birdal Show tomorrow?

anybody was there at the show? I was there with my friends and saw this 'counter' that has very interesting candles that changes colours. Anybody got their contact? I was thinking of getting but lost their namecard.

hi ade,

how hv u been? long long time din c u... busy with work n preparation?
i hv 18 more days to my AD. Pretty excited abt it. Still got alot to prepare...

Hi Renee,
Yup, been very busy with everything. But did managed to pop by now and then. I saw your website! That's very sweet of you..Your PS also very nice, compared to your ROM photos, really slim down a lot. Looks like you manage to lose the weight that u wanted.;)
Woo...17 more days to go!
319085.gif
Times really flies...How's your preparation? I'm also so excited for u. After your wedding, must update us on the outcome of the whole thing. Must also show us your photos. Btw, where r u going for your honeymoon?

hi ade,

Hope i really did lost some weight...but i still feel i am FAT... hehe.
PS photos can be deceiving at times, dun forget BS can 'trim' off excess FATS on the body to make u look real slim n pretty.
I am still busy with the preparation, esp my table arrangement, very headache abt it.
Will not be going honeymoon yet but need go back HK/China for relatives visiting with my parents. Just take it as a short trip.
Will update u all after my AD.
16 days left.....

How abt u? What hv u not done yet?

hi Renee

so fast your AD coming... you must take good care of yourself ok... keep yourself in top form. let us know how the AD goes.

by the way can i also see your pics? me email is [email protected]