hi Zhunai,
oh.. your FH also only son arh... so qiao.. my hubby too.. well, also think that the outlook of furama really cannot make it lah... but then again, the accessibility, ballroom and service so far not bad lor... my mentality is as long most ppl are happy, i okies lah.... his parents also okies with the place lor... so i also okies lor.... can't have the best of everything lah
hmm.. i been to york hotel, plaza park royal, furama riverfront, carlton, corpothorn King...
For york hotel, the carlton room still can make it lah.. but then hor.. the rosemary function room really is cannot make it.. too many pillars liao lah.. some more long shape.. the hotel ambience is nice but hor.. my friend comment that too tiring to walk up that hill to the hotel lor..me also find it too tiring.. hehe... so hor.. york is out liao
Plaza is my best choice... but then hor.. the dates that i wan is not avaliable so hor, bo bian lor.. they offer very attractive perks and really is attrative lor.. mush cheaper than furama lor... and they just renovated their swimming pool area so that we can have the reception at the swimming pool area which is just behind the ballroom... ideal eh?

...also the suite is really big and nice.. cosy ... also the co-ordinator also beri the friendly lor... but too bad lor
Carlton ppl like really unfriendly like not really interested in our business cos that time we dun have actual date yet... so hor.. too bad lor.. they lost our business.
Corpothorn King, they dun have ballroom wor... just the tien court resturant, then they extend another 2 functions rooms to accomodate your number of tables... hmm.. the worst part is that they have pillars.. i mean quite a number of pillars lor.. which hor.. the greatest diadvantage cos i prefer no pillar type ... so this one is out....
hmm.. last but not least.. is furama riverfront lor.. i really like the place lor.. the ballroom is super nice.. once you reach 2nd floor, you will see the reception.. quite private.. i like wor... hmmm... ppl wise also beri friendly lor.. but too bad lah... they dun have food tasting and also most importantly, they dun have the dates that we want lor.. so just too bad lor...
haha..actually hor.. city center was not in my list of selection, just so happen last minute that they have the date that we wan and heard good comments on it lor.. so we went down, feel okies and the package also resonable.. ppl also friendly... the most impt pull factor is they GOT our date.. so hor.. finally settle with them lor... hehe ..
after all the trouble i went to search,.. finally settled on something that is not within my list.. hehhe...