For All dog lovers

relaxfun

pegsfur

U can also find me in pet portal mah

her name is Feng, 91690533, she has a website, vipaws.com
go check it out, she have $25 to $45 different prices for different kind of services

pegsfur

mag,

Oh, yah hor ... I forgot

I just went to her website ... think she has the basic grooming, which is just what i require. Will call her later to book appt. Btw, does she bring her own grooming table or do i need to find something for her like table to work on?

relaxfun

for Basic grooming, she will use yr table. She will onli bring table if its for full grooming. Cos the table is very heavy... duno 7 or 9kg i think... not a joke to carry that table :p

relaxfun

oh but i thought basic grooming comes with bathing? nvm lah if you dun want her to bath for coalie, let her know, she can chrg you cheaper i think :p

If you let her bath coalie, u might hear her talk to coalie in the bathroom, very funny want hehee

mizi

Hi Pegsfur

Thanks a lot. My dog finish her menses already. Actually not so much of blood as she tends to lick it away.

jojok

Hi no-time, what is your budget?

Milo's trainer charges around $500 to $600 for 8 sessions on a personal basiss. If u say referred by me, perhaps he may give u a much better rate.

Milo has attended 5 sessions, he could come, sit, still trying to perfect on heel, & down.

relaxfun

Jojok

Hi, my maltese currently already know sit, stay, come, roll over but we are not 100% in control of her lor.. We also wanted her to stop getting so excited about us coming home by scratching our legs with her nails! Can training helps huh??

jojok

Hi Mag,

Wow.. your maltese is quite well trained liao...

Try this way, is he/she placed in the play pen? If so, never carry him/her out if she is excited & kept jumping. I did so to my JRT. He learns to sit quietly b4 i carry him out.

Otherwise, put him/her on sit & stay position & not get close to him/her. U will only come close when he/she is settled down. If he/she doesn't listen, just ignore & walk away, not giving the attention.

My JRT is like this when hubby comes home, so i place him on a sit & stay position before hubby opens the gate & puts on the e-collar. When hubby steps in, he will learn to just wag his tail & sit still. If 4got, I will use the remote to remind him to sit till hubby comes over to squat down & touch him then he can start to play, run or lick. Not perfect yet but learning & improving. This is wat my trainer taught.

relaxfun

jojok

Yesterday evening when i reach home, she jump onto the sofa (as usual), i stood in front ot the sofa and order her to sit down, i tried millon of times, she like unwillingly sit down and giving a noise lor.. den as she saw me move she will move liao lor! den on and off like tat lor! headache ah...

Hi, my friend rescued a pug who was ill-treated by his owner and she's now looking for a good home for him. Below is an excerpt of her email:

---------Start-of-email----------

By the way, a little bit about the pug:

A male, it was found tied to a bus stop along Serangoon Road by his owner who is a real dick. He sold the dog for a mere $50. The dog doesnt have a name, looks healthy though a little skinny (he was fed leftovers). He is tanned with the typical black face a pug has, and upon closer examination, he has a slight skin problem and ear infection. But nothing serious, I believe medication will help as well as Vitamin C supplements will keep him in good health in the long run.

I took him to a vet and he has since been given a de-worming jab. From his teeth, his approximate age is about 3-4 years of age. Poor kid, wont get to celebrate a birthday.

As for its temprament, very lively but good tempered. I've tried aggression tests with him (like pulling his food bowl away when he was eating, making him give up his toys) and he is fine with all of that. He just gets a little too excited with other dogs around, due to the lack of socialisation.

A rather fearless and friendly chap though, he had no problems with bigger dogs and will back off when the other dog shows dominance.

Not toilet trained or neutered, therefore, the potential owners will need to be extremely patient due to its sad story He is currently in my friend's clinic due to the inability of my terrier to accept him, till someone wants him.

Hopefully, the potential owners will be experienced dog handlers, as well as willing enough to invest a little money to cure his skin problems--which will need a few more tests to determine the real cause. As for his ear problems, I've already paid for it and he is currently on medication.

thanks for your help.

---------End-of-email----------

My friend tried bringing the dog home but her two other dogs are unable to get along with him. So she has temporarily sheltered him at a friend's clinic, who's a vet.

If you or your friends are interested in adopting the pug, please contact my friend, Gabrielle, at [email protected].

Thanks a million. This little neglected dog needs lots of TLC.

peeper

hi all... anyone has any idea how to stop puppy (JRT) from submitting? she keeps peeing everytime we juz arrived home.. no matter how long we waited b4 approaching her... she still submits... gosh... driving me crazy... tks!

plus.. errr.. accidentally swallowed (i suspect) a 10-cent coin n scotch-tape... n is not pooing it out.. wat's the harm? so worried....

peeper

hi mag... submitting means... dog pee lor.. they try to show u tat u're the superior lah.. sumting like tat?

oni a piece of scotch tape lor

pegsfur

no-time,

I think u mean submission rite?

As for the swallowing of scotch tape, monitor her bowel movement. It may come out in her poo. If yr dog shows discomfort, or have trouble pooing, send her to vet immediately.

pegsfur

mag,

Coalie had her grooming done by tat home groomer liao
She is indeed a very friendly person!

And she happens to 'know' me by the posts i made at doggiesite. And i nearly got a dog from her which was put up for adoption!

peeper

hi pegsfur.. yes... condition is called submission.... she is always submitting to us.. sighz.

i've already been watching her poo.. tink its not coming out.... but she doesnt look sick or uncomfortable...

relaxfun

no time...

the coin still no sign of it in him poopoo?? tats bad, if i were you, i will bring it to vet just to play safe lor

U mean she must have yr attention when she poo ah?? :p hehehe...

usually puppy tend to pee and poo more often lor.. so i guess reaching home straight away go pee should be alrite??

Pegsfur

She's good rite.. i make a booking with her for basic grooming next mth

so did you try her bathing technic?? listen to the 'talking to dog thing'?

pegsfur

OMG, yorkies are such a natural model!
I hope my silky can sit & stay to pose!

Where is this dog studio located? Any webbie? My coalie's birthday is coming next mth ... thinking of bringing her for a studio shot

problem_kid

Can I ask your opinion? I am thinking of getting a dog. I have never rear dogs before. I am hoping that having a dog can bring our level of happiness higher. What are the things I should look out for when having a dog? Should I get a male or female? I don't believe in buying an expensive breed dog, but I'm thinking of getting a Jack Russell. I prefer the dog to have shorter fur. I want the dog to live happily with us, so please let me know what I should prepare. Thanks. Where can I get Jack Russel puppies at a reasonable price? Roughly how much?

jojok

Hi Pro kid,
Though JR fur are short, no need for maintenance but they shed quite a fair bit that u definitely have to sweep the floor everyday otherwise you can "feel' it. If your sofa is grey in colour, u can see all their white furs on the sofa. I have asked the vet, its common for them to shed fur thru' out the year & also mentioned in those JR book. JR will show their aggressive temper once they are 1yr old & its advisable to send them for training since puppy. I did so, hence able to control him & he is actually very adorable.

Recently, i was so stressed up at work, cried in my bedroom, he will come over & give me the sad look, thereafter allow me to pat & talk to him, as though he understands. At times he can be very active, at times just like a lap dog, allow me to carry & talk to him. Well, it also depends on how u develop him.

cam

Hi pro kid,
I oso own a JR. Coming to 1 year old in 2 mths time. As wat jojok said, JR do shed quite a fair bit of fur. U have to sweep the floor everyday.
Another thing is JR is a very active dog. Needs a lot of attention n always wanting to play. They are a big dog in a small body. Will advise u not to get a JR if u are a first time dog owner.

Hi jojok,
U oso own a JR? How old is he/she?

judetan

Hi..can ANYONE HELP?!!

my 7 months old shitzu, i notice he has ingrown hair/fur in the bottom corner of his eyes, tried to use cotton bud to remove, but he kept struggling..was advised by the groomer to ask Vet to remove it, but it grow back again..any of yr dogs have this problem??

I thot usual groomer able to do the job...

bluesea

This thread seems a bit quiet now. Just wanna share with you Sheila's story from ASD website. http://www.asdsingapore.com/ Sheila,a small terrier, is cruelly abandoned by its owner and she is really in bad-shaped. You can't imagine how bad shaped and pitiful she is until you see her picture. Hope that we won't have anymore of this kind of irresponsible owner around.

jewelmelody

Hi bluesea,
I make donations to ASD Singapore to help fund the rehoming activities etc. It is sad that some owners treat their pets very bad but I believe they will get their judgement and will be retributed one day.
Always to treat our pet as a part of family and not "animal". Only when we love them as family,we will be responsible to them and love them forever.

bluesea

Hihi Jewelmelody,

Your Jojo is so cute!! How do you make her pose so natural infront of the camera? I had wanted to have a schnauzer when I decided to keep a dog but later got a shih tzu instead. My shih tzu is about 7 years old now. What about yours? Hee... dogs r really lovable and loyal. Sigh... it pains me when I see dogs abandoned by their owners. I really wonder why some people treat them like that. I made a donation too. That's the only contribution I could do for Sheila. Hopefully she will pull through and find a good home.

jewelmelody

hi bluesea,
I took Jojo with my H/P camera and she probably also not aware am taking a picture of her! She is coming to 5 yrs old this coming August.....
Have u watch a movie current on screen which is "Eight Below"? I think dog lovers will love this touching show..

bluesea

Hihi Jewel,

Yes I watched the show! It's really a great movie! Very touching. There's another movie I watched about one or two years back. Can't remember the title. It's a Japanese movie. It's all about the life of dogs. I remembered a scene where it showed this labrador (or retriever?) from its puppyhood to adulthood and finally its death. It's really touching and I cried during the show. Too bad I can't remember the title of the movie. It's really a great show for dog lovers

oraia

hi bluesea,

i watched that jappy show too! it was a v sad show
name of show's "Quill"

here's my little naughty fella, 9.5 mths old:

362698.jpg