For All dog lovers

Hi Minibean,
Yap your dog does see u as an Alpha Dog. Flip over means give you respect mah. : D

Today I just brought my Daddy dog to the vet he got little bumps all over his body. Whole day scratch until here bleed there bleed. He diagnose with Eczema. Doc suspect he allergic to some kind of food. Poor Woofer has to be put on a Tofu diet for next few weeks. So cham. 2 pups also got allergic reaction to my floor. Doc say the area where they sleep make sure the floor don't wash with chemical. Can cause allergy. So today wash with hot water their area. Then put diaper paper for them to sleep on. Cos when I put tower the mummy will kick it away and put the pups on the floor loh. I have decided not to Dock their tails. It's too painful for them. I'll just make sure I find owners who will love and accept them as they are loh.

Mini babies and dogs can live together one. Make sure doggy is clean and introduce him to baby but u must praise doggy when u do so. Sayang baby sayang him. Usually babies eventually can get quite attach to the house pets.

monica,
so happy to hear that u're docking the puppies tails !!! so happy !!!!
i think it's a gd decision. it's a tiny effort but at least can educate pple that tail docking is not essential.

when i read abt the family that tie the rubber to the puppy tail, my heartpain. so cruel. how can they be like that. sigh.

my dog also flips over, so he also c me as alpha dog hee hee goody.

monica, also want to check w u, my friend dog, knows how to pee/poo in the toilet. but when the she or hubby leave for work, the dog will go crazy and start pee/poo all over. and this normally happens when the owners are not ard. when the owners are ard, he is obedient and does his business correct. is he also trying to get his owner attention ?

mag,
dogs are pack animals, meaning they are used to living in a group. in a gp there'll always be a alpha who acts as the leader of the pack. so when u have a dog, he either be the leader or look for a leader. either way u have to let u dog know u're the leader so that he'll take u as 1 and do as told.

hi mag, hehehhee in other words when dogs flip over exposing his tummy to you he is regarding u as alpha dog aka GOD aka leader of the pack. but when he dun do that, and he resist ur commands, refuse to listen to you, and is aggresive when arnd you, he feels he is the leader, and u are the follow. he wun respect you loh. for ur case, u said he barks huh? but barks quite common mah, does he bark happily (tail wagging) or playfully (play bow-bum in the air, forelegs down, tail waggin)? if so, think he just wana play and is happy to see u hehehhehehehe....

BinBin

thanks for explaining again!:P hey actually over the weekend i observe her, when i reach home and she came jumping and licking me, when i touch her she will flip over leh... a few times are like tat lor... maybe she like me massaging her tummy??? :D

He barks is sometimes i laying on the sofa or bed, she couldnt reach me, then she sit down on the floor and bark at me without wagging tail lor... i think wat she wants is to play with me hor

Hey yesterday we tried letting her run ard aht living room and kitchen while my hubby and i go for lunch (abt 1hr) and dinner (abt 4 hrs) without fencing her back lor, and she actually didnt misbehave at all! neither den she poopoo or shishi... but after dinner, when we walk towards our flat, we actually can hear her bark lor (i stay at 4th floor) den we kind of panic! ran back home, but found her alrite and so jumpie when she sees us!

hi mag! so nice to find her well behaved even when u leave her arnd huh? hehehhee...from what u describe, since ur doggie can expose all fours to let u rub tummy shows she respects you. aggressive and dominant dogs will never do that. if u try to turn them around, they may bite u instead. :P

binbin

Cool! i am so happy! as long as she doesnt bite me can liao lah... but she has the habit tat when i wana touch her, she will tend to follow my hand with her mouth leh... then when i touch her, she will open her mouth let her teeth touch my hand then follow by licking my hand lor... very irrating leh... i keep beating her mouth tell her NO BITE! But she doesnt respond leh...
after the licking she will be alrite liao, and flip herself for me to massage her lor. Confusing rite?

hey everyone according to www.eukanuba.com,

Top 10 Dogs for Watchdog Barking are:

Rottweiler, German Shepherd, Scottis Terrier, West Highland White Terrier, Miniature Schnauzer, Yorkshire Terrier, Cairn Terrier, Chihuahua, Airedale Terrier and Poodle (standard/miniature)

A lot are terriers hor? :P

Hi mag,
Thanks for sending me the website on the dogs and baby... really let me learn alot...

So my Yorkshire Terrier are one of the top 10 dogs for watchdog barking hah? No wonder, they like to bark alot when ppl are outside and when there are visitor...

huh, chihuahua also in the list ? now wonder they always describe chh as terrier like qualities.

last time cocoa wun bark when open door or when other pple open their door. now with my 2nd dog, he follows him to bark. sigh.

Minibeanie & Shane

I actually printed out many many info. for this web site for my hubby to read thru... this website very useful hor?

pegsfur,

Hey so nice of you to bring yr doggie to swim! where do u go? East Coast? u not afriad tat she doesnt not how to swim back ah??? :P Realli looks like FUN!!!

magdalene,

Yeah, we went to east coast. Hahaha ... initially i was afraid she won't know how to swim back but my hubby 'stationed' himself in the middle of the water to catch her so no problem

Hey, it's really fun, we were lucky there wasn't too many people during a sunday, maybe it's the exams period that's why. So Coalie got the whole beach to herself & ran around the beach, or wait at the shore to 'catch' the bubbles from the waves or go swimming
You shld try doing that with your doggie too

pegsfur

hehehe... so cute... but my dog onli 4mth plus old onli.. maybe wait till she's 1 yr old

My frds has been asking me to bring her to east coast actually.. they say got a lot of dog owners bring their dogs there!

magdalene,

Oh, i see ... my Coalie only 9 mths plus
Btw, have you been to the west coast dog run? Coalie loves going there cos she's able to run round the big field & play with other doggie friends

pegsfur

I havent realli bring her out yet... onli brought her to my mil's place two blocks away onli :P havent train her to get use to leash also :P

but my dog is very friendly to ppl and my hubby cousin's maltese lor... so i think i will bring her to next week's clubpets party at bishan park,a warm-up for her lor

magdalene,

My Coalie oso very friendly to pple one ... btw, remember to finish all 3 vacinations b4 letting her interact with other dogs

If your doggie is a sociable dog, I'm sure she will enjoy the party at bishan park

hey everyone,

I just found out from 'The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs tat puppies tend to 'mouth' things inculding our fingers when they are young. This will progress to a nip. Mouthing is normal behaviour in the young as they learn with their mouth and nose. Nipping is the first step in learn dominance. It is not amusing; stop it immediately, by a sharp reaction - the 'NO' it has already learned- and a tap if necessary.

This realli explain y my Mango keep nipping my hands when i tried touching her!

pegsfur

Yeah she got 4 jabs all together ah! Cos she had 2 jabs in Australia, and singapore have to have 2 jabs too... just finished her last jab last mth
but i havent train her to go outdoor leh.. do u think its ok for her to meet so many dogs at one shot? She is not very welling to walk when i leave her outside, she would just lay down and refuse to move lor :P

magdalene,

I think it's ok as long as she has finished all the nec jabs, regardless of whether it's meeting 1 dog or 10 dogs

Your doggie refused to move ah .... is it becos she's scared of the environment? 1 way is to lure her with treats to encourage her to go to you.

Another way is to bring her out often, maybe for the 1st few times, you dun have to be eager to let her walk. Instead, you can find a place to sit down with her, let her observe the environment, the people. Puppies, being curious creatures, will definitely want to explore new things.

My Coalie hor ... very eager to explore her new world. I remembered she was already running around like siao when we 1st bring her out

oh... maybe will lead her ard my flat downstair... she has nv do business outside b4 do u think she will if she smell other dogs senses?

pegsfur,
coalie sure look like hvg lots of fun ! hee hee ...

me don't have chance to bring them swimming yet. hope will have chance soon.

hey mag.. now i oso know why my poodle soooooo noisy!!! so its oso one of the top 10.... no wonder!! she thinks she owns the staircase... whenever, pple walk outside, she will bark... everything oso bark.. hehe..

pegsfur,
your coalie really looks like its having lots of fun. I cant wait for my customary to be over so tat i can get a dog permanently!!!

mango so naughty last nite, when my hubby was trying to fix her fencing yesterday nite, she went to peep in our room!
but none of us in the room wat!she just run in there and did it there and she played with her collar she's already wearing, ended up it got hooked to the back of her mouth and cant get it out!gtg cut away lor!

hi gals,,

i just brought my jack russell home last weekend.. He is soooo cute . Luckily he never growl when we left him alone in living room at night.. Instead, he pulled a cushion and slept outside the bedroom door!!

Wow.. bringing him out for walk is very energy consuming.. Before he came, i never step into the park near my flat... now everyday must bring him down there to poopoo..heehee

lala,

wah u so daring to let it run ard yr living room leh... so where did he do his business??? did he go to the papers or he onli go outdoor for poopoo?

Was the cushion for him onli or he used one of yr sofa cushion?

Hi Mag

Prehaps Mango is bored or teething... my Baby still will bite on the doorstopper now & then. Just tell her "NO" firmly.

tomidia,

thanks for yr tips,

i got another prob now, her tear stain, my frd say very ugly leh... how... already cleaning her daily liao :P
35574.jpg

hi mag,

my maltese also hav tear stain prob. it used to b quite bad then a fren suggested that perhaps it has something to do wif his diet. too much protein will cause stains so i switched to science diet, now still hav stains but not so bad. mayb u wanna consider changing diet of ur dog.

i'm also facing tear stains prob, getting quite bad. my dog is on innova. m suspecting it's too rich for him cos previously when he was on SG, no such prob. think i'll try changing his food.

mag,
wow, mag ur tree is up already ah. me still no time to put up tree hee hee ....

Angie

I just.. switched her diet to SG, one of my frd told me maybe becos Mango is teething, and features changing too so the stain will be much more serious for the time being :P.

Shane

So chihuahua also having tear stain prob? my hubby and i are still figuring out isit only Malteses havign this prob :P

Actually my tree very easy to set up wan. no need to put decor wan cos already got lightings attached liao :D lazy owner buy lazy tree :P

SO IS ANYONE GOING FOR THE BISHAN PARTY THIS SATURDAY OR SUNDAY???

Hey guys and gals!

Did anyone actually made a puppy book maicaim like baby book kind according all the photos of yr dog during its puppy life???

I wonder where has minibeanie gone to? Could she be delivering her baby already???? :D

magdalene,

No leh ... din do it cos I only have this idea a few weeks back ... by then, she was already 9 mths old ....

By the way, my sis is selling the paw print kit. U interested?

pegsfur

paw print kit? u mean those clay stuff to get Mango's paw print wan ah? sound interesting
how much is it?

I am also looking for stainless steel dog tag the smaller the better. Got lobang??

magdalene,

Yup. Er .. I forgot how much it cost. Let me check with my sis when she returns from her biz trip then I let u know? I tried it on Coalie & needed the 3 of us to do it before getting her paw print..... my sis distract her by giving her treats, my hubby carry her, while I make sure her paw is planted into the clay ... quite fun though

Not too sure abt the dog tag too but I can ask around, then let u know ok?

ok, chck liao let me noe lor

so u going for the clubpet's party?

i actually saw a kind of dog tag (cute cute designs) where we write all details on it with perm. ink, den put it in the oven heat it up, and its will downsize into very small tag lor! have u seen it b4? but duno if its lasting anot. it cost $10 from pet shop at causeway point.

hey ppl!

Just recall that i need yr advice on Mango, she has been having red/brown clour dirt everyday in one of her ear but very funny leh, onli one side lor. So i have been checking her ears daily now and wipe her ears with ear cleaner lotion. i had also fill her ears with the lotion for clean her inner ear area lor.

Is this normal?