For All dog lovers

don't worry, Gingin will be fine. do keep rtning to the area where u last lost him. and also go to the places u bring him to. some dogs do recognise places. so he might be going ard looking for you.

i have already forwarded to my friends living in SK.

Shane,

okok, will follow wat u adviced

hopefully until a short time, she can learn fast

natash

u better inform SPCA too, and does yr dog have microchip in her? can let SPCA know abt the mnumber too, just in case they found any similar dogs running ard
GOOD LUCK!!

Mad, my doggie is already very old so we didnt chip him...Have inform the SPCA...hopefully someone kind hearted will bring him back...

So lost now...been crying the whole night..

NAs

Update for Missing Shih Tzu in Seng Kang Rivervale Cresent

GIn GIn , the 10 yr old golden Shih Tzu lost on the 17th Oct 2003 Friday afternoon ,had been last spotted at the vicinity at Seng Kang RiverVale Cresent with a man at wee hour at 1.00am on the Saturday morning 18th OCt 2004...

Posters of Gin Gin picture is placed in the vicinity blocks of Seng Kang RiverVale Cresent....Please help Gin Gin to find his way home....

If any one has any news of Gin gin with the man, please contact :
Joseph at 91258016 LIly 97366140 or colin at 90090407 ASAP

Family is missing him lots

34407.jpg

natash

must have patience, i read tat there are chances tat he could be found even after a few mths... must have hopes...

We will prey for u too

Oh NO!

SOmeone found GIn GIn under our block roaming so he brought GInGIn back home, called his friend in HOugang saying he found a lost dog...asked him whether he wants the dog for his kids...

This guy from Hougang said ok...so he took Gin GIn home....

But because someone has seen the old man with GInGIn on the day he was lost, people somehow recognised him....We even went knocking house to house and stick poster every where near the Seng Kang vicinity...every night

Finally we got a call and mentioned that gin gin is with them but is in HOUgang...He will come and return us if is our GIn GIN...I think the old man saw too many poster cux alot of neighbours were talking about it and think the old man still have to show his face in seng kang, no choice but to call his friend and ask him to return us GIN GIN

Thank God, we found him....Its such a blessing..Now my mum will be more careful...We were so desperate the last 3 days..

NAs

Hi Natash,

Wow! This is indeed great news! Really happy that Gin Gin had been found! Was so worried!

Chin Leng

Ya, I was so upset and couldnt eat and sleep for the last 3 days.....I was so desperate that I had no choice but to post so many messages...kekeke Sorry ah!!

Thank God, I found him back if not, I will fall in to a state of depression...

The friends from Singapore brides have been very supportive and I feel so comforted...leaving me emails in my mail...with their losses as well...

I really thank all those who had kept me going for the past 3 days...and on the look out for my doggy!!

Nas

dear natash!!! i am so happy for you that u found her bacK! it's must be such tremendous pain when u lost her...
so goode u got her back, yeah yeah!!!

mag, hows ur doggie now?

binbin,

yesterday i was with her home alone, she has been very sweet thru out the whole day (cos i let her out a few times walking ard the whole house
I bathe her in the morning as i saw her kept scatching her ear lor. she walk ard her fencing which is filled with newspaper and her fur around the paws are all grey... :P

Now she noe when we call her name liao! My hubby came home and was so surprise tat she responded to my calling! hahaha

hi mag, good for u..
taught her to respond to name yar..
perhaps u shld check her ears, just to be safe. check whether there is any skin infections, matted patch of skin, or does she keep shaking her head? if she shakes her head u shld be careful when u bathe her, to prevent any water getting into her ears. stuff cotton wool inside to be safe.

and also, last time my sheltie keeps scratching this particular location, we didn't check until later, and realised he had skin infection. it was a trying time, adminstered to him everyday and applied the nec medicine. at that time, it had spread....but fortunately after our care, he is now healthy and good as new! hehehhee.....

dun mean to worry u lah, coz i think ur doggie fur shorter may not be so prone to skin infection...

Binbin,

i tried using cotton buds to clean up her reachable ear area, she is very unwilling to let me, i think its itchy lor, and out of my expectation, the cotton buds turned brown colour after wiping her ears! i mean i didnt see any traces of dirt with my naked eyes lor!

maybe tonite will try using cotton wool with the cleaning lotion wipe her again.

other then this, my hubby feels tat her fur is more to long than short, so we wanted to shave her. but now afraid tat she will get sick without fur protection. So we will wait for a few more weeks until she gets bigger. Will bring her to vet for her 4th jab this weekend.

Gotta rush home to feed and clean after work!

mag, so u are using the vet's cleaning lotion to clean her lah?
wah, brown colour? shld be quite dirty.... perhaps its coz the place where u bought her din keep her clean too. anyway, for us we use baby oil, our vet suggested that to us.

wah, long fur maltese, cute !
hehhee...

oh, saw ur previous posting on teething ah? ur doggie teething now? prob can buy her soft chew toys to comfort her during this period. and be careful ur furniture.
chew toys would give her more things to think abt than ur furniture...

Binbin

we bought a bottle of lotion on the very day we bought her lor, the pet shop did clean her up leh.... maybe 1 week liao tats y dirty again. :P

She is having some growth rite at the end i think.... we have been helping her hold her chew toy so tat she can reach to the back of her mouth easily.

Morning everyone,

Yesterday nite, when i tried introducing lead and collar to my Mango cos i wanted to bring her to my mil's place, she looked so sad after letting me wear it on her. Cos maybe she is unable to move ard with me, she just lay there at my door steps as i went switching off TV and lights.... I've havent seen any dog that acts like tat when i wana bring her out leh....

And when she is outside as i placed her on the floor wanting her to walk with me, she just stood there and refused to move and she even sat on the floor! Until we gotta carry her all the way to my mil's place, but when she's in the house, she act as normal, KPO everywhere. :P

hi mag! hehhehee.....did u gradually introduce her to the collar first, then the leash? coz perhaps she is not used to being collared. we put the collar on our sheltie, and he will tend to try to bite it or shake it off. after a while u take it out. next time u put it on again, increase the duration on which it stays on him. until he dun bite so much anymore or goes back to behaving normally. then when u put the leash on, dun pull it first. leave it on the floor, let him smell and get used to it. then u gradually move away, and call him to you. if he does come to you, treat him with rewards, so that he can associate coming to u and being on leash with rewards. after that, just gently lead him around. if he dig in his heels and dun come, say "come" in an encouraging tone. when he does, reward him again. it should help....
Prince is beri happy whenever we put his leash on coz he expects good things to come...
good luck yar!

Binbin,

Intially on the first day, we brought her a collar and was wearing it for 2-3 days then after my hubby bath her, he didnt wear it back, and actually tat the collar has a bell, we didnt wan her to disturb us with it... u noe jumping ard the fencing wanting us to bring her out of the area... very noisy lor... maybe will try to remove the bell, let her wear in home when we not ard.. let her get use to it first :P

mag,

usually bathe doggie with warm water. but whether pet groomers follow or not, don't know lor, cos can't c.

feeding twice a days is sufficient. try to control food intake if u want to maintain doggy size and not to grow too big.

hey mag,
i think the bell is actually quite good leh... u will at least know tat ur dog is some where in the hse.. and if u don hear the bell, u know something must be amiss.. hhahaha.. i feel funny when i don hear my doggie's bell...

hey shane.. but i tot puppy must feed abt 3 times then when it gets older slowly reduce?? hehe. my dog is 8 yrs and she is still eating 2times a day and sometimes even 3 times... but one thing is, she exercises ALOT at home..

Mango shitted something reddish last nite

its laying ON the poopoo, not blended in the poopoo lor
its like a thin layer of thing which looks like newspaper to me.
Will bring her to vet for full check up on Saturaday.

hi crayon,
it all depends on wat the dog was on when he/she was brought home. if at the petshop was already feeding 2x then just keep to 2x cos no pt increasing, that will mean increasing her appetide as well.

it also depends on the amt of food given. some pple split up the 1 meal amt into 2 meals. so that's also like 1 meal.

i thot adult dog only needs 1 meal ? My dog is less than 1 yr and i'm already thinking of cutting down to 1 meal aday. trying to control his size and weight. and my dog is at home most of the time. so not that much exercise.

mag,
don't worry, it's just soemthing that ur dog must have ate. could be newspapers, could be part of the toy that she chewed off. as long as it came out it's fine. u only worry when it gets stuck in the intestines.

coco consume all sorts of things, from his rubber ball to hair on the floor and his poo always tell him wat he has been eating hee hee ...

Crayon,

I read from CC threat that u are sick isit? better take care of yrself gal.
I did wear the collar for her when i reach home yesterday nite, but took it out b4 her bedtime.
just let her get use to me wear the collar for her now

mag,
cos cannot digest mah. foreign thing that they eat, they can't digest, like hair, plastic, rubber so it will come out in it's original form.

Tomidia,

Do u notice tat theirs legs posed the same way??? hehehe, my hubby say Mango's leg stick out for a purpose wan.. so tat she can lay flat on her left side easily!

hahah... ya ah! lazy doggies.. baby always like to lay on her back n let us scatch her tummy...
i am intending to get 1 more doggie in few months time.. cos shifting out to my new house with hubby-to-be. And dun want my mum & dad to be sad, cos Baby sleeps with them everynite

Tomidia

Wow, another pet lover! My hubby also say wana have another puppy after Mango settles down! But after i think of the sleepless nites.. its discouraging me... :P