For All dog lovers

hi doreamon,
The one I used on cookie for furniture is Bio-Groom's bitter spray. I used Four-Paws on her. Besides the spray, do you punish wye wye in any way when he chews what you dowan him to chew? I used to lock cookie up in her cage (it's a rather big one) when she does something wrong. It's called the 'sin bin' method. It's like grounding your child by sending him to his room and not allowing him to come out and play. The place where you lock him up must be a very boring place for a dog, i.e., no toys, no papers, nothing to chew, no food and no water. Lock him up for about 10min first, speak to him really loudly like you're really really upset with him right before you put him in the cage. Dun even look at him when he's locked up. Deprive him of EVERYTHING, including your companionship. After he's let out, if he does the deed again, sound very upset again and lock him up, this time double the time. But when you see that he doesn't chew the furniture or whatever you're trying to train him to do/ not to do, praise him profusely like you win 4D like that. Haha..
Or give him a treat. Most puppies learn well this way. After they grow older it becomes harder to train with any method.

I just went back to read your previous postings about wye wye, you said that he eats his poo poo at times? Does he still do it? All his actions are behavioral problems which need you to be really firm with your leadership role. Basically wye wye needs to know that you and your hubby are the boss and he is NOT. Never let him win when you play any games with him, even if it's just fetching, make sure you are the last person to get the ball and keep it. Aiya, I said a lot hor, I'm sure you already know these lah.
Dun mind me hor, I can be very long-winded. :P

Hi Kris,

Thanks! I will try out the bi-groom's bitter spray.

Yup, we know that are his behaviorial problems like biting furnitures to eating his poo. However, becos' there is no one at home daytime so whenever he did those actions, we are unable to punish him in time. When we reach home, we will hit him and scold him but all these like too late liao.

I tried the sin bin method before but it failed to work on him. He will forget everything soon after we let him out.

hi kris,
ya, understand. will have to do confinement and look after bb. nvm lor, cookie can help u look after bb
ur bb boy or gal ?

oic, so it doesn't mean that i was overfeeding him ? jia luck leh, i don't know wat to do. i got a new pkt of SG but waiting for him to finish at least 3/4 pkt of his current Eukanabu before changing over to SG. then these 2 days i have reduce his feeding amt, don't know he eat enuf or not :P

doreamon,
i think the best method is to be firm and fierce with him. i always use the cane to scare coco. Nowadays he understand when i say no.

<TABLE BORDER=1><TR><TD>mummy</TD><TD>residence</TD><TD>doggie name</TD><TD>breed</TD><TD>age</TD><TD>sex </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Coalie</TD><TD>silky terrier</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Coco</TD><TD>chihuahua</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreamon</TD><TD>sengkang</TD><TD>Wye Wye</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charcoal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1) Twinkle</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>8 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Charcoal</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>4 yr+</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>cubby</TD><TD>serangoon</TD><TD>cubby</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1 yr</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>cute1008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Pom</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>trihok</TD><TD>Bt batok west</TD><TD>1) Angel</TD><TD>ckc</TD><TD>2+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Volka</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TABLE>

Wah, so many postings over the weekend!

Regarding the poo poo frequency, I feed Coalie kibbles &amp; she poos after every meal which is abt 2 to 3 times a day. But hor, sometimes she can 'store' her poo to be her weapon against us. If she's naughty &amp; we put her inside the play pen to punish her, she'll use her 'weapon'. She'll release her poo immediately cos she knows that we need to bring her out of the play pen in order to clean up the mess. Clever rite .... so much of my brain cells had died trying to come up with solutions &amp; counter-attack stretegies ....

Btw, I'm staying at Bedok now, but will be moving to Punggol in a few mths' time

shane,

From yr table, can see that we have an equal number of males &amp; females leh .... can pair them up to be bf &amp; gf

pegsfur,
coalie so clever ! hee hee ...

actually i feel 2-3 times a day is normal, 4-6 times is abit excessive leh. I also dont' know how to stop, only can wait to change food and feed lesser now.

want to ask u, u also feeding SG kibbles rite ? the kibbles are quite big, can coalie still eat them ? I get a feeling they are gg to be too big for coco leh.

ha ha, ya can pair them up, but i need a smaller partner for my coco hor, if not wait the big dogs step on him ha ha ......

pegsfur,
then maybe u should not clean up her poo after coalie poo to retaliate. just leave it there then she will know cannot cos mummy wun clean and the place yucky .. he hee ...

if not just pick up the poo by bending over the cage. don't open the cage lor.

Let's talk abt training.

at the moment i'm still toilet training coco *SIGH*

but he learns treats pretty fast. He knows how to sit, shake hands, down, bang(not so gd yet). Now trying to teach him stay and ok. any tips to share on teaching this ?

shane,

Coco is so clever! Coalie only knows 'sit' &amp; 'down'.

Cannot dun clean leh .... she will anyhow step the poo then even worse rite? Got double cleaning to do

The SG kibbles big? DId u buy the puppy one or the adult one? I find it ok for Coalie leh. She's eating the puppy kibbles.

pegsfur,

don't think coco clever leh, he taking so long to be toilet trained ! sigh ....
coalie also can learn it's just that need time to teach. actually it very tiring to train one nowadays train less liow cos he roughly knows alraedy and sometimes also very tired. now i'm finding new things to train.

ha ha same as me, coco also will anyhow step on his poo. he will even play and eat it sometimes, really can't stand him. ha ha ...

i bought the puppy one, lamb and rice in black and gold packing, correct ?
don't know leh, i hvn't tried but i heard some CHH owners say too big. maybe cos CHH small so got small mouth also .. ha ha ....

Hello shane,
My baby is a girl girl.. I dun think cookie will help to take care of her though cos she started exhibiting jealous behaviour abt 2 months ago. Think she knows a new baby coming into the house and she wun be the only baby any more. Quite cute of her lah, she would be exceptionally manja and wan to cuddle all the time and be carried, and refused to eat her food for almost 2 weeks. Insists on being hand-fed. Then after we gave her extra attention and literally told her she'll always be loved and will always be mommy and daddy's furry baby, and that the new baby will grow up and play with her then she stopped all her crap. Lucky cookie's a small dog, otherwise she'll surely bully my baby.

Kris,
wow a bb gal, how sweet. can dress her up already.
oh, cookie got jealous ? so interesting. so they actually do get jealous. my friend was saying next time i got bb then my dog will be jealous also.

cookie so smart can understand. lucky she got it. i think next time she will help watch over bb hee hee ...

shane,
Ya, dogs are very clever. I dunno how they know, maybe it's cos of all the things like baby cot etc we've been bringing into the house. Coco probably will get jealous when you have a baby too cos at this point it's like our dogs are our only babies and they get all our attention.
How's coco's wound? Getting better?

Hi Shane and kris,

I totally agreed with u gals that dogs are very clever and will get jealous easily. Wye Wye too will demonstrate this habit.

Yesterday night, wye wye up to mischief again. I put him on a diet - meaning no lunch strictly only 2 meals a day but i think he too hungry liao so went to attack my TV console again. Reached home and found him hiding underneath the dining table. That is usually what he did when he know he will get caning. So went ard inspecting and found another damage.
FH said next year need to change TV console liao and i kenna scolding from him.

Not sure whether is it due to the diet thingy, wye wye was very naughty yesterday night. He actually jumped up to the dining table where i put my food and started eating without our knowledge!! How do you gals reduce the feeding of your dogs?

Hi doreamon,
Reduce number of times for feeding but increase amount given. Wah, wye wye must be quite tall to be able to jump up to the chair and then up the dining table! Did you reduce the amount of food given? How about giving him a raw hide bone in the day to chew? It's edible and could help in keeping him occupied.

Hi Doreamon,
hehe your Wyewye naughty but cute!

Hehe my HB also complained when I said I wanted a pup for our new flat (cos my current dog Champagne- my mum chope). HB remembers your TV console! But if I take Champagne (7 yrs old, long stopped biting furniture, only abit blur-blur bite people yikes), then she will miss my mum alot.

My mum still feeds my dog 3 small meals a day cos vet says her tummy sensitive (Irritable Bowel System). Can't eat too much at a go or she vomits, also needs special dry dog food no canned (too oily) food.

Oh and we always tuck the dining chair neatly under table so she can't jump from chair to table. We humans trained already. Sometimes HB visit me and forget, I trained him to remember too.

Cannot tempt my dog with reachable food lah. She will succumb. Even glass of orange juice put on coffee table will get stolen when we are unware lah.

hi kris,

coco wound is much better already. thks

he seem to scratch the wound less now. so it healing slowly. Now waiting for fur to grow back.

hi doreamon,
i think wye wye really too hungry already ! but he sound so cute, can jump up on table to eat the food ! ha ha ....
think better give him some bones and toys to play with. i think kong is a very gd toy. it keeps coco occupied. he got to work hard for the food inside hee hee ....

share with u gals something, coco seems to be paper trained already !!! Hopefully it really is. we're monitoring the situation. i feel so happy
we have expanded his playpen area and so far quite ok. hopefully this continues on.

Hello everyone!

I'm also a dog lover! Seen this thread around but never really come in to participate.

I have a female 1.5 years old long coat chihuahua and a 9 weeks old female mini maltese.

The chihuahua is named Padme aka Queen Amidala and the mini mlatese is Leia.

Hello Shane!

Do I know you? yes, I just got the maltese. Not many people know yet. Want to surprise them after she finish all her vaccinations then bring her out to one outing.

Hello Everyone

I'm also a dog lover, may I join in the thread.

Hi Mrs Quake

Wow! you have a 9mths old maltese, sure
very lovely and playful.

I have a maltese at home but is almost
4yrs old. Is a male dog. Very lonely dog at home.

Maybe can find him a a friend. By the way,
what colour is your dog ? Mine is white but
the face turned brown.

hi mrs quake,
i don't think we have met. did u attend the last outing ?

hi star,

welcome

i also like maltese, they are so so so cute! But i'm afraid of the maintenance, so didn't get.

Hi star,

Where do u stay? Previously we were saying we wanted to have a gathering for the doggies so that they can make new friends
Though it has not been arranged yet, I'm sure we'll have the chance to let the doggies meet

Hi Shane

Yes maintanance cost very high therefore
when his hair very long I will ask the pet shop
to shave it. Poor dog hor ! But I like his clean cut look. What breed is your doggies ?

Hi Pegfur,

I stayed at P21, where do you stay ?
That's a good idea to have gathering for the doggies. We can have dog picnic party...
What breed is your doggies ?

<TABLE BORDER=1><TR><TD>mummy</TD><TD>residence</TD><TD>doggie name</TD><TD>breed</TD><TD>age</TD><TD>sex </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Coalie</TD><TD>silky terrier</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Coco</TD><TD>chihuahua</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreamon</TD><TD>sengkang</TD><TD>Wye Wye</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charcoal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1) Twinkle</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>8 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Charcoal</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>4 yr+</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>cubby</TD><TD>serangoon</TD><TD>cubby</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1 yr</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>cute1008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Pom</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>trihok</TD><TD>Bt batok west</TD><TD>1) Angel</TD><TD>ckc</TD><TD>2+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Volka</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Quake</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1) Padme</TD><TD>CHH</TD><TD>1.5 yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Leia</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>Pungol</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>4 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TABLE>

Hi star,
no lah, not poor doggy. keeping the coat short is easier to maintain and wun get dirty so fast. anyway maltese are always cute no matter how long or short their coat is

U can check out our info from the table above

where's everybody ?

Hello Shane - I didn't attend the last outing. Was too busy. Now must wait until Leia finish her vaccination before bringing them out.

Hello Star - My maltese is only 9 weeks old only, not 9 months...now going through the puppy stage. Very Xin Ku ahhh......How I wish she'll grow up faster!

Hi star,

I'm now staying at Bedok, but will be moving to Punggol in a few mths' time. Which blk are u staying at? I'm at 178

shane,

Is Coco's wound better?

mrs quake,
oic. hee hee puppies tougher to look after hor. after i got my dog then i know. should have adopted a older dog instead hee hee ...

pegsfur,
yes ! his wound is dried up and healing already. no more dried blood. now waiting for fur to grow back.

ask u all, recently i have reduce the amt of food intake for coco cos find him pooing alot. However yesterday he keep biting on his bones. Do u think he's hungry ? But his size seems pretty ok. Then hubby guessed that he might be teething. But i thot his teething stage was over ? I went to check his teeth and it does seem that there's one teeth coming out from the gum. anyone knows when will the teething end ?

shane,

Coalie is still teething. My hubby was playing tug-of-war with her yesterday when 1 of the teeth dropped
Very cute leh ... small small one

I oso dunno when they'll stop teething leh ...

Hello Shane,

I stay in Punggol. Yah...I'm feeling the strain now of looking after a new puppy and coping with jealousy from my chh. Teething should end at about 6-7 months old. If the 'stick out' teeth does not come out, must bring to vet to take out. Otherwise the teeth won't be nice.

Pegsfur,

You are very near me. I'm at 175.

wah quite a few stay @ punggol.

huh ? teeth will drop out ? i hvn't see any of coco's teeth drop out leh. Now he's already 6 mths (next wk, don't know he got enuf time to drop all his teeth and grow new ones by 7 mth ? there's 2 of his front teeth that getting very long. this is interesting...think will keep 1 or 2 of his teeth if it drops hee hee ...

<TABLE BORDER=1><TR><TD>mummy</TD><TD>residence</TD><TD>doggie name</TD><TD>breed</TD><TD>age</TD><TD>sex </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>pungol</TD><TD>Coalie</TD><TD>silky terrier</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Coco</TD><TD>chihuahua</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreamon</TD><TD>sengkang</TD><TD>Wye Wye</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charcoal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1) Twinkle</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>8 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Charcoal</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>4 yr+</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>cubby</TD><TD>serangoon</TD><TD>cubby</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1 yr</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>cute1008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Pom</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>trihok</TD><TD>Bt batok west</TD><TD>1) Angel</TD><TD>ckc</TD><TD>2+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Volka</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Quake</TD><TD>pungol</TD><TD>1) Padme</TD><TD>CHH</TD><TD>1.5 yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Leia</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>Pungol</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>4 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TABLE>

Hi Shane,

To weigh doggy, you can do this,

1. Carry Coco, stand on the weighing machine and take down the reading - reading A

2. Let go your Coco and stand on the weighing machine again, this is your own weight - reading B.

3. Coco weight is reading A - reading B

Hi Shane,
Puppies teeth for quite long I think... Cookie took several months to complete her teething. And I only realised she was teething when she was very vigorously chewing on her raw hide and sometimes refusing to eat. But now that she's long done with her teething she still enjoys her raw hide. I dun think coco's hungry, it's just a normal doggie reaction. Chewing is like a favourite past time for them! haha.. They just need to learn what's ok to chew, like their chew toys, and what's not, like furniture and shoes.

hi shane!

add me in. i just got a 3 mths old jack russell terrier female and tiny and cute ut naughty wnated so much attention when we home and so so so hyperactive so must exhuast her to bring her to park or play and run with her at home. i think i lost some weight after having her.

will be sending her to a obedience trg school soon cos me and my husband first time owning dog (he used to have one wild dog when young) and got a hard time understand what she wants though we read some book and website.

oh by the way i stay at sengkang fernvale link! ya some doggies outing will be gd just hope sin wil be more friendly towards animal

oh yes, i had a packet of ANF puppy food to be give away i bought abt 1.5 wks ago and ue only in small amt still got tons left as i had change my dog diet to solid gold instead and dun need this. is a waste to throw this away. anyone?

Oh!

I also have some Solid Gold Holistic blend adult to be given away. ANy takers?

hi omveganyogi,

welcome

wow, u got a JR ? we almost wanted to get that. but didn't in the end. heard abt their energy level so thot twice abt it.

JR are very active. gd leh, he help u lose weight ! free slimming prg hee hee ...

hi kris,
i hvn't seen coco teeth drop yet. also don't know he change teeth already or not. recently he nvr chew the bone already.
maybe that day he just felt like chewing .. hee hee ...

PLS ADVISE :
can dog eat :
1) ice-cream (vanilla)
2) drink ribena

and is there anything to give them to improve coat condition ?
thks.

yewkang,
thks for ur method. hv thot of it but the weight change is not significant enuf leh. my is those analog kind of weighing m/c. maybe should try on the digital kind.

<TABLE BORDER=1><TR><TD>mummy</TD><TD>residence</TD><TD>doggie name</TD><TD>breed</TD><TD>age</TD><TD>sex </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>pungol</TD><TD>Coalie</TD><TD>silky terrier</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Coco</TD><TD>chihuahua</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreamon</TD><TD>sengkang</TD><TD>Wye Wye</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charcoal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1) Twinkle</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>8 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Charcoal</TD><TD>m schnauzer</TD><TD>4 yr+</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>cubby</TD><TD>serangoon</TD><TD>cubby</TD><TD>shih tzu</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>woodlands</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1 yr</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>cute1008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Pom</TD><TD>6 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>trihok</TD><TD>Bt batok west</TD><TD>1) Angel</TD><TD>ckc</TD><TD>2+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Volka</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>1+yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Quake</TD><TD>pungol</TD><TD>1) Padme</TD><TD>CHH</TD><TD>1.5 yrs</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2) Leia</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>Pungol</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>maltese</TD><TD>4 yrs</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>omveganyogi</TD><TD>sengkang</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jack russel</TD><TD>3 mths</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TABLE>

hi gals, can i join????? my Fh and I love doggies!!! we wanted a JRT and a golden retriever after we get married, but figured that we will be unfair to the goldie if we stay HDB.

recently, we bought a Shetland Sheepdog for his mum. But we've been taking care of him soooo regularly that he feels like OURS! love him, he's beautiful. we call him Prince.
now his mum is saying we can bring him over to our side when we get married.....*cross fingers*....

Hi Shane,
I believe Ribena and ice cream is too sweet for dogs. Can't be good for them. But I do give cookie a little bit of milk once in a long while as she really loves it. Some dogs however will vomit or have diarrhoea after drinking milk.
As for improvement of coat condition, I wash my dog with this shampoo called Number 1, it costs about $19 a bottle, and I found that cookie's coat has become very soft and white after using it. On top of that, the kibble that I feed her with has also improved her coat condition and overall well-being.

hope i can join too
i have a 3 yr old maltese.

hi shane, usually dogs will swallow the teeth that they've dropped.. only on occasions we'll see 1 or 2 if we're lucky hehe.

ice cream and ribena are too sweet for doggies.. can cause diabetes.. doggies are not really good at breaking down sugars.. so advise not to feed.

u can try feeding flaxseed oil or flaxseed supplements to improve the skin and coat. choosing a good shampoo and conditioner to maintain and protect the coat is important too. i would recommend #1 all systems shampoo and the botanical conditioner. the shampoo have quite a few types depending on wat colour and kind of coat ur doggie has. but i swear by the botanical conditioner... really leaves the fur soft and smells good for the whole week

hi shane, u are right abt the energy level of JRT mine is a female and perhaps still can cope with her energy. I find that dogs or most animal are abt the same as human, the more meat they consume or sugar they become very hyperactive as they are at the full level of energy and perhaps this is why sugar are not introduced for hyperactive kid.

my dog is rather a holistic dog i try to cut her dog food down and give her raw veggie with lot of vitamin and high nutritional level that i make sure she gets as she is still a puppy and she need it for her growth and bones.

i have done much research on raw veg animal and me myself is almost a vegetarian and all the while since young i never like packet fruit juice (they taste alittle bitter to me?) and those artificial flavouring drinks and also preservatives canned food and i am careful what i put into my mouth.

so nautrally i am careful of what i given to my JRT i love her dearly and wanted her to age gracefully and she always finished her raw veg twice a day and she love sugar cane and water melon but hate carrot and her fur is very white and smooth.

hope one day we all can meet up for a doggie chat :D

binbin &amp; soupie,
welcome !

binbin,
shetland is a very nice nice doggy. i like their coat. u bring prince over then ur mil how ? she wun miss prince ah ? hee hee

oops, too sweet ? yday i let my doggie lick abit of my vanilla ice cream leh. is it ok ?

ribena also cannot ah ? i thot of diluting with water, lots of water. just to enhance his drinking water. he doesn't seem to be drinking enuf water i feel.

ha ha so cute, they actually eat their own teeth ? tonite must check my dog teeth to see if got any 'holes' or not hee hee ..

hmmm...seems like #1 shampoo is well recommended. i'm using bio groom now. no conditioner. do u think conditioner is essential ? should i get the botanical one ? can diff brands mix ?

flaxseed oil/supplement they are in tablet form ?

omveganyogi,
wah, ur doggy very healthy leh eat like that. i think i must start to try feeding my dog more fruits.

hi shane,

you can give yr doggy natural juice instead of ribena or soft drink or any other artificial drink it doens't do gd for both for long run.

i am not sure abt ice cream but there are twice that i came over a info that caffeine and choclate is a big no no to animals as there are some substance that they can't digest and will die if ones feed them.

you can get flaxseed from shop health shop, they come in either seeds (like sesame seeds) or powder form. i give her flaxseed and nutritional yeast daily and blend everything in the blender and her treats are corn and avocado or apple when i eat it i will train her so apple won't be darken not necessary have to be dog food lor..

*ruff ruff*

Hi Shane,
Dogs are naturally good at regulating their own water consumption. Pinch a bit of flesh off coco's neck or somewhere fleshy and twist it, then let go and see if the flesh goes back almost instantly to its original shape. If it does it means that coco's getting enough water. I dun think they need a lot of water, cookie takes abt 3 days to only ALMOST finish a 500ml bottle of water. Dun sweeten the water for coco, you'll only spoil him and in the long run it's bad for his health. They are like children, once they get used to tasty things like sweet stuff they will only take that and reject other food/drink.
I never tried Bio Groom's shampoo so can't comment on that, but so far I'm quite pleased with #1. I dun condition cookie's coat and it's still very soft.
Oh, now I think I know why cookie's kibble makes her coat look good, if i'm not wrong it has flaxseed oil and hemp oil.. or something like that.

hi soupie...yeah yeah...we were lucky enough to pick up Prince's dropped tooth leh! then we kept it nicely in a tissue hehehhee...still have it somewhere in my bag!

shane...aiyah...we were thinking if we bring him over, we will buy another doggie (prob a pomeranian or poodle) for his mum. coz they used to have a pom but he got lost....FH's mum was beri sad and lonely so we bought her Prince. so if we buy her another one shld be okie lah.....hehehehhee..... cannot tahan lah. i have Prince's photos as my computer wallpaper you know??? everyday look at him oso not bored...miss him leh....must see him everyday....hhehhee....