For All dog lovers

kibi

My 2 cockers have the whole hse except the rooms when we are out...they din really give me any trouble except for some occasion of tearing newspaper which is where they supposed to pee n poo.....so sometimes, have to clear the bits of newspaper when we r hm...

lala, i stayed at woodlands oso...but i'm at dr 75...

matka, if u need a groomer, let me knw, u can try Feng...She's good..

relaxfun

Shane

hai... she pull out the plastic bag lor.. and tore toothpaste box into pieces and eat up leftover food then later vomit out

and yesterday nite when we went home after our dinner, she did it again for the third time of the day and we found that she also bit off a small partion of my leather sofa

so sad..

shane

oh no, noti noti mango.
but for her welfare, better keep the dustbin away. not healthy for her to be rampanging the bin.

relaxfun

Shane

yeah lor.... and this morning i found that her toy is actually under the sofa ard the same direction, maybe she was trying to get the toy and later found that the sofa was as yummy

des

wow... my PIL are staying onli two blocks away from me

la_la

des,

My mom stays at dr70, blk 700 plus. btw whr is dr75? 600 plus near the 3M buidling?

mag,
Ur place is my dream location..near mrt, no need to take feeder service,so good..I assume urs is a resale flat? Must be very ex...
Mango toppled the bin becos she knew there is food issit?? The first time she played with the bin she found food, now she assumes everytime can find food there issit?? heehee...Luckily she managed to vomit out the leftovers.
I used to throw those titbits packaging into the bin before xiaobai came oso..

Now i am wondering did he drink any water from the fengshui foutain in the living room????....

relaxfun

lala

yeah its a resale flat i bought during 2001, the price was still reasonable at that time lor.. resale price that time are low.

maybe she is trying to find food i suppose... i was thinking of getting big heavy dustbins now...

i think Xiao bai will drink the fountain water once awhile lor... hehehe

Hey

coalie is getting spray today rite??!! Hope that pegsfur is not so worry ya...

kibi

lala, yes....

i oso think siao bai will drink fm the fountain n the water is always there, never ending....if i have a fountain, my gals will definelty drink from it n probably played w/ it as well...

mag, i used to have rubbish bins but ever since kiki came, decided to forgo n use plastic bags n hang near the window...every morning will have to throw the rubbish....

binbin

Hi matka no i am staying at xx6. i think we are talking abt diff clusters...
what colour is ur flat? mine is beige and white with full height windows. oh so ur doggie stays in the bathroom. just checking ,is that your commonly used bathroom for bathing? coz if it is, issit very damp and too damp for doggies with fur huh?

Hi shane, yep so trying to settle down first now.
at least u have two doggies they have each other for company hehee..

Lala, hhehee i think all of the reasons u cited above are contributing factors. but prob the strongest is that he is already a traind adult, so he knows how to behave himseld with dignity.
so nice..
and he is soooo cute! u find him sitting kuai kuai on the sofa when you come home ah? thats so cute hheee.... btw, when u approach front door coming bek, will he run towards you???

i dun think i dare to try that method yet...prob let me confirm whether he is toilettrained in our house first hehehehee.. :p

Hi all, oh yah hor i also have a water feature in my house hehehhehee.... every time prince go near it he will sniff here sniff there. when we see we told him "no" and he will back away. but think he will take the chance when we are not around hehehee...

la_la

mag,

i saw the those metal bins with covering in ikea.. offer price was ard $20, dunno now still have or not..
Or u get those bite - proof spray and spray on the bins and sofa?

binbin,

actually before i brought him home, i was expecting his behaviour will be very bad cos he was an abandoned dog..Only thing is that he still suffer from separation anxiety, he will bark for the first few mins after we left and drip saliva.

Sometimes when we come back,bo chap..continue with his sleeping..that is when we only go out for shortwhile
But most of the time, when he hear sounds, he will jump down from the sofa and rush to the door..then jump on us.. This is the bad habit which i hope he can kick away..

kibi

mag, mango might not knw especially if the incident happened after....u can only teach her by catching red handed....

binbin, initially he might have abit problem in getting used to a new environment. However, after some time, he will knw where he supposed to pee n poo (it takes abit of time) some is faster n some is slower....

binbin

hi Lala oh so he actually reactes diff depending on how long you aree gone ah...hehehe so cute.

des, yah loh so will only know after we bring him over. he came over about 4 times liaoz. and he "accident" in the living room about 2-3 times. "accident" in the wrong spot in the kitchen 2-3 times too. so next time when only know when he is here for a long time, then he will learn.

Hi mag, yep Ikea always sells those metal dustbin with lid. look quite nice...
but wait your mango grow so smart that he knows how to step on the pedal to open the bin hehehehehehe

relaxfun

lala

i tried applying tiger balm on the rubbin bin liao.. but once the smell is over, she will do the same thing again..

BinBin & Lala

Thanks for your recommendations ya.. will go down to Ikea and chk out the bins there

relaxfun

Everyone!

I SMS pegsfur asked her abt coalie's condition, Pegsfur is suppose to pick coalie up at 3.30pm, i guess they are already home safely now ;)

This is from Mag.com news update...

hi des, thanks. I don't mind getting Feng's contact no. Mebbe you can PM me?

hi binbin, my mistake. I went a-walking yesterday and I realised that the estate has no xx9! heheh. They're only 6 blocks here. It shld be the same location. Yours is next to the sch, right? Mine is xx3 ... the middle block near the carpark.

my dog's 'bedroom' is the common bathroom. It's usually unused unless there are guests - so it's pretty dry. We use the bathroom in the master bedroom, so that's fine.

pegsfur

Hi mag,

Yap, coalie is back & is now resting .... quite poor thing lah .. to see her in pain like that. But she's better now, as she still manage to bark when someone knocks on the door. But still quite weak.

When she came back, she walked criss-cross as if she's drunk like that. Then she walk to the newspaper & pee but missed aiming .... peed outside the area. Aft 15 mins later, she walked in & out of the room, I thot she's going to do something & i was rite. She pooed.

Another 15mins later, she went to my room & vomitted under my bed. Only then did she went to sleep peacefully ... what a day!

mag, so nice of u to sms me .... I braved myself after sms-ing to you, cos u know lah, after my previous dog passed away, I have phobia of doggies going for operation one. Always feel very scared & helpless. Luckily when we went there, coalie was already awake & walked out eagerly. Phew!

pegsfur, poor coalie. I hope she makes a speedy recovery and I'm sure she'll be up-n-jumpin' around in no time!

binbin

dear pegsfur...feels a bit sim tia when u describe coalie's behaviour that day... so poor thing. but i am sure she will recover in no time...can understand how anxious you were.

matka, oh hehhee.... so we are in the same cluster! cool! yes there IS a grey and white sheltie in the area...
sometimes when u bring your doggie for a walk in the night around 8 to 10pm u may bump into them near my block.
for me, well the common bathroom is usually used by hubby and sometimes by me. hehehe so its usually damp... so can't keep him there.

relaxfun

Pegsfur

hahaha... coalie have a braver mum from now on!
I am sure coalie will be all rite by now.. biting her bone walking everywhere ya..

Some mental support is wat i can onli give mah... hehehee and give coalie a BIG kiss for her bravery again and get coalie to lick you for your bravery too!

pegsfur

Matka/des/mag,

Tks for the well-wishes & support .... coalie is fine now.

Coalie was feeling so much better aft a nite's sleep. She even offered me her octopus to play the next morning
She so funny, when i asked her if she wants water, she sniffed at her bowl & walked back to her bed. But when i asked her if she wants milk-milk? Wah, her eyes open big big, ears perk up & tail wagging .... hahaha ... so cute ... she quickly followed me to the kitchen & i gave some milk to her

I'm glad this ordeal is over

relaxfun

Pegsfur

She will be alrite lah no need to worry liao.. but when you bath her next weekend do remember of her wound

Hey I brought my Mango to my mum's place yesterday by taxi... BIG packet damage man... $18+$16 ah.... My mum was nagging abt me bringing her which costed lots of $$ but she was also happy to see Mango
She havent been seeing her since end of last year... she said Mango has grown so much bigger! :p My dad was so happy too, his first time meeting with Mango yesterday

pegsfur

mag,

same lah ..... last week sent coalie for spaying by taxi, the 1st trip was abt $24 incl the booking fees & CBD thing. Then aft the op we took cab to bring her home ... abt $18 per trip so it works out to be about $60 on cab fare that day alone ...
Sigh ... what to do .. we dun have car ....

Hey, it's always nice to hear of family members welcoming the dog, isn't it? My coalie oso ... everytime when we reach my parents home, she'll run to my sis' room & wants my sis to pat her. If not, she'll go straight to my mum's room & steal her socks ... ALWAYS .... Then my mum & the rest of us will chase aft coalie to get the socks from her mouth ...

relaxfun

pegsfur

yeah yr story over-rided abt dogs having short memory ya.. Coalie seems to remember that theres always socks in yr mum's room to bite on! hahaha

But you know i was qutie worried abt mango's peeing in my mum's place cos her floor was marble.. so i keep telling and reminding Mango to shishi on newspaper... lucky she understood and didnt anyhow shishi :p

jo23

Hi gals, will like to ask do u all have any problem when taking cab with ur doggie? Dunno if i m unlucky or wat, whenever i bring my pepper, a miniature schnauzer for grooming or out, taxi driver will always request to hv him into e carrier cage, without the carrier cage, they refuse to take us. My friend commented that taxis cannot reject us if i dun hv a carrier cage, i can make a complaint on them. is that true?
I dun like pepper to be in the cage so its had been a long time since i brought him out. Can only bring him out when i am with friends who drive then.

relaxfun

jo

Yesterday the taxi drive whom drive me to my mum's place made a fuss when he saw my dog (in doggy bag)with me, and he said he has nose allegy and stuff, i told him that i did say i have a dog with me and he keep telling me onli if i will control my dog, BUT the thing is that Mango is already in her bag secured in it liao, wat more he want??? I straight away told him since its so ma fan, i dun want his cab liao... then he said its ok for him if i can control her (again) and so i hop into his cab lor.

Basically, i think he doesnt know how to read details given on his monitor lor. What he understand is the road name i am going to.

Anyway, its was a safe trip so i dun bother.

Actually before i ONCALL the cab, i did went down the the road side trying to flip a cab down but in vain lor.. these cabs on the road like very scared of dogs since the SARS thing in Singapore.

But i think if you will to call for a cab, tell the operator abt yr dog withouta carrier, if they had state the details and a cab driver respone to yr call means the driver is alrite with you having a dog in yr arms
Thats wat we did when my dog went to her vet at Namly Clinic a few months ago. We told the operator abt dog without cage, and a cab responed

binbin

hi hi pegsfur yah it sure sounds like coalie is recovering liaoz!
she sounds sooo cute when u describer her respose to the milkmilk thingie hehheee...

Mag, ur parnets love mango too yar? that's nice. my mum scared of dogs leh, hehehee... :p

jojo, i think that it is reasonable for a taxi driver to reject, coz after all he does not know if ur dog will bite. it is normal to be worried. and for those girls who travels by cabs with their doggies, i think they call up to book and told the operator that they have a doggie. so only those who dun mind and who is not afraid will take. did u do that? anyway, dun worry about the cage, it is only for a short journey mah...

relaxfun

Binbin

yeah they like Mango too
we ever had a pekingese last time.. they not scared of dogs

pegsfur,

You reminded me that i havent been giving Mango cheese lately
Oh dear going to rain.. hopefully she's alrite home alone :p

pegsfur

jo,

I think by right, taxi drivers are not suppose to CHOOSE CUSTOMERS.

I've tried taking cabs both by flagging on the road & by booking. Flaggin off the road seems a bit difficult but there are some who's willing to take you. But there was once aft coalie's grooming, i waited at for quite long b4 a cab show his hazzard lights, meaning he is going to stop & pick me up.

As he drove nearer, I bend down to pick coalie up but when i stood up, vvrrrrroooom! The cab zoom past me! I was so angry. No, i was not mistaken cos he actually drove from the 2nd land to the inner lane & the hazzard lights were blinking. Wah lau, it was so hot that day & i was like, standing there for abt 1/2 hr liao leh ... so fed up.

But if i booked thru the operator & I stated that I have a dog with me, & when the cab comes & say he doesn't want to pick me up becos i've got a DOG, he'll get it from me .... I've heard from alot of doggy owners who encountered this liao.

Hi Pegsfur,

Mango hor, i know her! that dog that gives me nightmare....

just to let u know, mango is not afraid of thunder coz she always smile when the thunder strikes...... maybe she thinks she is having her photos taken coz Mag always take soooooooo many photos of her with the "Flash" . i think Mango used to it liao,.., as for the rain, me not too sure

hahahahahaa..........

relaxfun

pegsfur

Skylar is my friend
actually Mango is not afraid of anything wan lah... except our beating and big dogs

Skylar has a poodle... lau cha bo poodle hehe

relaxfun

pegsfur

skylar told me that her friend usually put the dog in a normal haversack bag, just leave a opening for dog to breath and the whole time hug the bag carefully lor :p

jo23

Hi all, thanks!
Seems like i am not the only one facing such problem. so far, i always tried to get a cab by the roadside. As i have previous experience, i will always have the cage with me if i got to bring pepper out. Its harder to get a cab tis way but still possible.
Hi Mag, mango is soo cute.. hee..

Girls,

*sigh* i seem to have very bad luck with pet shops. Was at one yesterday at upp bt timah and my husband and I were caught in this situation when this white chihuahua that was sent for grooming ran out from the shop onto the road.

Afraid that the dog would get knocked down by cars, my husband gave chase. In fact.. we were the first two to run after the dog whilst the pet shop ladies just stood at the entrance. The dog ran into a shopping centre car park *horrors*

In the end, the pet store driver chased after it too and with my husband took separate directions and the guy got the dog.

The downside to this is that my hubby dropped his handphone and didn't pick it up because he was afraid that he'd lose sight of the dog. By the time we went back to look for it, it was missing.

Well, I was very upset because how could they let the dog run loose?? Esp a customer's dog. And now, i think the customer won't even know that the dog was lost in the first place.

When I went back to ask the shop if they had seen my hubby's handphone cos it got lost, all the girl said was "Oh is it?". She only came out much later when we were still looking for it in the rain. At least the driver helped us look for it on his own initiative.

Sigh.

pegsfur

skylar,
oh, so u r mag's friend .... how's yr poodle?

mag,
really ah? Mango smiles when there's lighting?

jo,
I've never put Coalie in the cage or a bag cos i dun have one ... furthermore, coalie is so small size & she keeps quiet during any car journey ... very good girl one.

I once got onto a cab and asked the uncle if they usually mind if i carry a dog in a bag/cage. The uncle said it shld be OK and nobody shld complain. I have not tried it personally tho. Sad to know that some cab drivers are paranoid. heh

Have you girls tried smuggling your dogs up buses or trains?? I'm looking for a suitable dog bag that isn't too obvious.

relaxfun

pegsfur

Skylar is just pulling yr leg abt the lighting smile lah... hahaha...

when i reach my home later in the evening, taxi driver also say mango very guai...

Matka

We did buy a doggy bag which looks like a normal luggage handcarry bag lor... but have to train her not to stick her head out for long period first :p at least 30mins.. i think very hard ah...

relaxfun

Matka

SO yr hubby lost hp for nothing???!! poor guy... i think you shld really try Feng the home groomer.. nothing to worry about if you hire her

Mag,

wah. need to train. heh. does mango bark inside the bag? the only thing i'm afraid of is if the dog barks.. then paiseh. :p

mag, ya.. it was someone else's dog. We can understand the feeling of losing a dog so that's why we ran after it. I was very peeved at the attitude of the pet store. Then we lose the phone, and we ended up the biggest losers. *sniff*

binbin

hi matka, after reading ur episode with the chihuahua, can really feel the difference betw ppl who loves dogs and ppl who are just rearing them for money..... its so touching to read..... glad the chihuahua is safe now. i think if its the two of us, we would have done the same. ur poor hubby, lost the hp.
the stupid shop owner cannot make it one....simply bo chap.. !! dun be sad....think abt it, one doggie's life saved instead....

relaxfun

i wonder how is the shop going to pay back the dog to the owner if realli lost.

sure kana sue by the dogowners ah