For All dog lovers

jeane,

Wow, yr doggie is a beauty! Very ku niang ...
My coalie ah ... even after brushing still look like siao char boh .... sianz ....

hi wonderful,
I totally agree with u .... these pple just dun know wat customer service is all abt ....

jeane, I have 2 cocker spaniels.

Pegsfur, mine too like ur coalie...after brushing, they will look like siao char boh cos they would shake their body n its all mess up again.....haiii...gave up on them....kekeke....

Pegsfur, mine also. In the morning after brushing her, she looks very neat with her topknots but after I came back from work, she looks like Siao char boh with Bao Za Tou! All her bands went missing.

Des, oic. Is it very difficult to take care of?

hey Morning gals!

wana check with you gals if your doggie will use its front paw move the paw up and down from the ear area all the way down often?? My Mango does tat almost every morning i tried helping her massage ear area lor but she will tend to do it herself also :P

Jeane

Does yr maltese do the same thing? and you already have one prob lighter then me on the tear stain.. hehehe my hubby very disturbed by Mango's tear stain leh.... he is very interested in prdts that can lighten Mango's tear stain lor :P

Jeane, ur sheltie such a sweetie......managable now...when bibi came n join us, abit of garang gabo....its a joy seeing the two of them playing n fighting when u came home...
Where's ur sheltie now??

Mag, did u check n clean her ears??? Do b careful n observe her more often cos it might be possible tat she get ear infection...too excessive scraching of ears is not a good sign....

Des

my sheltie is with me now.. Ah yo! He is such a playful boy. Loved to play catching with my maltese ...Both of them don't like to play toys at all.Except balls.

mag,

Like digging the ears isi it? Sometimes coalie does that ... i think itchy lah

jeane,

yr shelti is handsome! Coalie's good friend is also a sheltie named Bambi ... they always play together one

des,

Looks like all our doggies like to be siao char boh

jeane, my gals also...they love playing balls n tissues....whenever they see any tissues laying around, they will attack....hoohoo....

pegsfur, agree....maybe 1 of the days, we can get all our siao cha boh out.....kekekee...

Jeane

i do chk her ears and my groomer also helped me chk last week, no probs with them lor :P

Pegsfur

not digging but like waving her front paw against her face and ear lor :P

yesterday my mil gave Mango a 'ikea' brand soft toy, she loves it alot! holding it in her mouth everywhere she goes! hahahaha looks abit like Coalie biting and carrying her bone ard leh!

hi pegsfur, read abt ur sales encounter. hey, i support ur action, if its me, i prob wld wanna go back so much to throw those comments at her. but i wld think too much, then end up not doing it! then later fume like mad inside......admire ppl like yoU! hehehe next time i also will do that. :P

Mag, i know what u mean. like sorta push his ear flat down again again right? i think its itchy leh. prince used to do that too. did u check his ear for ticks? did u clean his ear regularly?

jeane, so handsome! i love shelties!!! dun have prince's recent photo with me now, will post one some time later..

my Prince dun like to play fetch. but he loves catching! we will stamp our feet pretending to wanna chase him, and keep saying "catch u catch u!!!" then he will be off and running, and my does he fly! he will run along the length of the garden and up the steps bounding up 3 at a time into the back of house, then back. one full round, and will keep doing that, until we say Come. hehehhehee...so fun.....

sigh....looking at him enjoying himself, we can't help but wonder shld we even bring him back to our plc.
then he wun have that much plc to run loh..

Hi Bin

My Sheltie also do the same like yr prince.. so Fun !! He simply love to play catching and ball.. Anyone here went to WCDR before??

BinBin

yeah something like wat you said, I chked that her ears were debris-free, and groomer also chked and said they looks fine, but she onli do these actions in the morning lor.. the rest of the day is alrite :P I do clean her ears once a week

hi mag, hehee maybe that is ur doggie's way of doing stretching the morning.
since its fine, maybe u dun have to worry then, maybe a small habitual action?

jeanie, yah loh! they run like the wind right? so nice to see them running! how did u play ball with him? do u teach him to? he simply have no interested, will go after the ball for a short distance,then stopp and turn back sniff at grass or come bek to us...
what is MCDR?

Bibin, i think it refers to West Coast Dog Run...

jeane, i been to WCDR....if u wan to go there, go during the evening time cos not so hot for the dogs n humans (there's no shelter at all)...fun for dogs to socialise....

No I din teach him..i still remember that I tried to bounce the ball and he will jump up to catch it.. from there, I knew that he love to play ball.. WCDR stands for West Coast Dog Run.. U can unleach to let them run freely..It's a very open space garden.

mag, if its free of any ticks or fleas, it maybe a habit....nowadays, my bibi likes to lick the paws...n i checked with my groomer n i cant find anything on her oso...so it maybe a habit....

jeane, that the only place for us to unleash our dogs freely....there's another place oso..it's at Bishan Dog Run....

YES, jeane....such a nice place for all dogs...when u see them run freely n have sooo much fun, u r happy oso.....A tired dog is a HAPPY dog

gals,

yeah, have been to the dog run ...there's also 1 at Katong but smaller space.

U all want to meet up ah ... can but west coast dog run VERY far from my home leh .... dun have car leh ....

binbin,

I last time also like that, kena bully dunno how to defend ... only know how to fume inside. Now diff liao ... hahahaha ...

Katong and Bishan has those specific operation hours. ok lah!! if anyone here want to meet up, we can meet either Bishan or katong. Me anything one!!

hi pegsfur, yep we gotta learn how ot stand up for ourselves yar?
me will just scold that person back on the spot. there was once a man looking at me on the bus, up and down, very rude! i asked him "what the hell are you looking at??!" he said "nothing, why?" i told him "nothing then stop looking!" and glared at him until he looked away hehehehhee.....

hi des and jeann, oooh west coast dog run!! i wanna go leh! wld like to meet u ppl too! but all of us stay in diff parts of singapore leh, how? bishan wld be too far for me unless its the day when we are at his parents plc. otherwise west coast nearer...
but then we also dun have car, can we transport in cab?

anyone knows wats the fee like for yr dog to go to bishan dog run compound? i've seen ppl fillinf up forms etc :P

ok i think i will just leave Mango alone or maybe will tell her 'NO' when she does it again,

Des

everytime when i hear Mango licking her paws, i will tell her 'NO' and she will stop doing it :P maybe you can try :D

And thanks everyone for yr kind concerns and advices!

pegsfur

oh i see... its for the first time thing once and for all rite??

you know huh, yesterday i finally met up with a maltese owner and dog at my opposite block vold deck resting, and i went to make friends with his dog, very friendly like Mango!! And the owner told me lots of info abt the dogs ard the destrict.. telling me which dog i shld be aware of if i bring my Mango for walks hehhe... learned alot from him

The owner is a retired uncle and he walks his male maltese everyday and nite! good life doggie hor!

the bishan dog run will have to take the temparurement test before we can go on those specific days....u have to take on sun morning...cant remember wat time....whereas west coast dun need....hai....west coast oso far for me....me oso no car...so always tong pang friend's car..

mag, i have been doing tat...but she stll the same, when we are not watching her, she will lick her paws....aiyoooo...must let her wear the e-collar.....

binbin, can take cab but however, before u book the cab, u will have to inform the operator tat u have a dog....those taxi drivers who dun mind, will take the booking....if no booking, then will have to try your luck...unless if your dog is being caged n chances are higher than those w/o cage

Des

I heard soem dog lovers recommending to apply some lime juice on the dog's paws to prevent it from licking
maybe can try

Des

yeah no car very troublesome.... its either our pocket kana burn or Have a happy dog
hehehe

Mag,

will it help??? will have to try.....

agree...its either our pocket kanna burnt or u have a Happy Dog.....
my burnt pocket is getting bigger n bigger...

Binbin

and btw did you notice that her left eye is smaller... i think its bcos she is onli half awake hehehe... like us, not enough sleep eyes wont wake up

hi hi Mag, actually didn't notice until u say so leh...... how come red red? really not enough sleep or always like that huh? but one thing i notice hor, some JRT has one patch on their eye right? usually the eye without patch is smaller and slightly reddish around it too....i dunno why i guess its in the breed and by birth?

binbin

i notice this not long ago onli leh... but normal day hours i see that her eyes are equally big, is onli the eye shadow ard the eye is reddish lor :P

Hi pegsfur

Haven't been in here for quite some time. How's your coalie doing?

My mini schnauzer is now a dishevelled little thing. hehe. The groomer recommended that he let his fur grow so that she can trim it properly.

Mag, your dog is so cute...

Hey Binbin, have you moved into your new place yet?

pegsfur

aiyeah she didnt win anything... her pic doesnt have the doggie icon...
i've send in her latest pic liao hopefully can win something next mth

Thanks.. any pics to share too?

Hi Mag, sooo cute! hehhehee so many mango! oh u mean when u win u get a goodie bag from clubpets? cooolllss.....

Matka, long time no see! how have u been? I remember that our houses are designed along the same theme right? or did i mix up? yes we have moved in, our wedding last month.
but now so busy only se Prince once a week, have not moved him over yet....sigh....actually both of us having second tots leh....would like ur opinion. coz he really sheds a lot, and judging by how busy we are on weekends cleaning up and washing clothers, we are not sure if we have the energy to clean up his fur. and also, he is so happy now rushing around the courtyard of his parents plc, not sure whether we are depriving him of space and freedom if we moved him over. but thing is, his dad dun let him come into house, so he can only stay outside. so i get very sim tia when i see him standing at the door wanting to come in from the frontyard. but then, if we moved him here, he only has company when we are back from work, and sometimes later coz we go my parents plc to eat sometimes. now, he has his mum to accompany him when she washes the clothers or goes to the back....sigh.....i really dunno. but we miss him so much, and get so happy seeing him. He will also keep whining once he hears our voice.....