For All dog lovers

monica

Hi Shitzu,
Yeap can think of getting another dog. At first I was worried they would fight. Basically you need to get a more submissive dog. Preferably different sex. Luckily Woofer is a very submissive dog. He did get barked at, Growled at, bitten by Tiddy at first. But slowly they got use to each other. Fell in love and became a great couple. Now they are like "Lau Fu Lau Qi" sometimes so loving but sometimes quarrel (over who gets the bigger bone) Have to keep in mind not to purposely make one of them jealous. Either one may begin to hate each other.

Hey I think Dog has six sense. I saw this doggy documentary where this dog actually sense that his master was going to have a heart attack before it started and has save the master's life many times. Once the master brought him to work. He ran to a collegues cubicle and started barking. shortly after the man had a heart attack and died I think. My Tiddy is also very sensitive. She knows when you're sad or happy. When you're sad she'll give you a very sympathetic look and offer you a paw sympathetically. And she knows when we are brining her doown and when we are living them home even without use saying anyhting. When they think that we're bringing them down they get all excited and woofer will run around with his leash in his mouth. Tiddy will make funny noises.
When they know we are not. They'll sit in a corner ignoring us and sulk.

shih tzu

hi monica
still thinking about the 2nd dog thing. like u said, i hv to make sure that i get a more submissive, less attn seeking dog otherwise they will get jealous of each other! also, i cant bear to go through all that house breaking again. got to put up with 2 mths of shit and pee all over the house. ugh!

i agree that dogs can sense our feelings. they are extremely sensitive! i guess that's the difference between dogs and cats, whcih explains why i hate cats cos they are always giving u the cannot be bothered attitude.

did you bring tiddy or woofer to your photo shoot too?

monica

Oh I wanted to bring all the pups for the shoot at that time. But they said I had to make sure they don't pee of shit there which I can't promise so I ditched the idea. But we take photos for them alot. I think they have more photos then us. : P

shih tzu

my coco definitely has more photos than us too! and now wif my digital camera, it costs nothing to develop the photos so i end up taking even more photos of her! very soon she will have her own portfolio :)

i think i'll be bringing her to the studio wif me. i'm quite sure she wont poop or pee cos she has this problem wif relieving herself anywhere but at my mom's place or my own place. she has to be "comfortable" b4 she can go... hee hee

monica

My woofer like to spray at new location to mark territory. Tiddy is better and the pups. They poop and pee everywhere they go. Every 2 steps they either poo or pee. URGGGGGGGGGH.

I'm looking forward to pups in Dec. If my calculations are right. TIddy will be pregnant again latest by Sept. November she'll have her litter and you all can come see them. They are simply adorable creatures.

shih tzu

do you breed them to sell the pups? dont think u can possible keep all of them by yourself rite?!?!

kiroro

Hi Monica,

If you plan to sell the pups, let me know cos I want to get another one !

pegsfur

Monica,

When u give the pups away, do you feel heartbroken? U know, they are like part of woofer & tiddy. And especially if u give them away to people who don't know how to take care of dogs, will they be abused or land in spca in the end?

These r some of the concerns I have when my hubby wanted peggy to breed. I mean u can't make sure that these pple are going to be like us right? And it's real sad to know that they've been abandoned or given up to spca. And when they land in spca, 90% is that they will be put to sleep. What do u think?

monica

I let them breed cos they are uncontrollable if they don't breed when TIddy is on heat. And their pups are sooooooo cute. Yeah sometimes I get terribly attached to one certain pup and it's difficult to let go. Its hard to let go but I can't cope with so many dogs. And since they are pure breed I sell them lah. At least when ppl pay for the dogs they take better care I feel. And I check their background out loh. Make sure they are genuine dog lovers. Some buyers come I don't like them I don't sell cos you know they may resell them. And I don't sell if they are buying the dog to surprise their kids/girlfriends. And also if they have children I ask them to bring the kids for viewing. If the kids torture or scared of the dog I also don't sell.

winik

Monica,

So strict! But there's no way of making sure they will continue to be treated well once they go to their new homes - unless you make spot checks! I think the best way is still to spay the female. My Megan is spayed so I don't have trouble with Pepe getting all horny - he isn't interested! My hubby claims he's gay since he's never been interested in other females. The downside to spaying though, is that they tend to put on a lot of weight!

pegsfur

Think I agree with winik. Spaying helps to keep the risk of developing illness lower. Peggy had urinary infection recently & my vet also recommended peggy to be spayed if she still has problem next time. B4 the vet diagnosed this illness, she was afraid that peggy has something more serious like cancer of the urethers (is that the correct spelling?).

My aunt likes dogs. Till now, she has abt 3 dogs, all given up in the end cos the dog was sick & old (this dog was given by friend). The 2nd dog was picked up from the street. He was also given up cos she can't stand the fleas. The last dog was brought back by the son. It was a pup. She took so much care to nurse the pup but when it grew up to be a big dog 3 mths later, she gave it away as she can't stand the constant shit & pee in the house. My aunt definitely loves dogs and she won't ever abuse one. But the fact is that she is not committed enough. And I'm sure there r alot of pple like her.

It really breaks my heart to know that the fate of these dogs is to end up in spca or straying on the streets. The worst is to end up in spca cos they r more likely to be put to sleep as there isn't enough space for them.

Peggy is also a stray dog which my hubby picked up from the street. She is the best gift my hubby has ever given me.

shih tzu

monica
what breed is woofer/tiddy again? am thinking of getting another dog, but hv to seek "approval" from hubby first.

i've spayed my coco too on the advice of the vet that if u dont intend to breed your bitch, spay them so they dont hv problems when they get older. it's quite true cos my previous bitch developed breast cancer when she was about 16 yrs old and the vet said it's cos we didn't spay her. all these hormonal upsets...

monica

My dog are English Cocker Spaniels. I wanted to spay Tiddy after her last litter but the vet said it would be a waste cos she produces very good quality pups and we take very good care of her during pregnancy so don't have to. But I'm thinking of spaying her when she's 7yrs old. 3 more years. And tiddy is an awfully good mother. There was once she was pregnant. I wnet to buy this Diet milk powder for myself. I left my shopping bag on the floor. She saw the milk powder tin she tot it's meant for her babies. She took the bag handle by her mouth and drag it under the table and hid there. She was protecting the milk powder for days cos she tot it was meant for her pups. And when we wanted to take the milk powder away she growled so I just let her have it. She brings the bag everywhere she goes. hehe very cute. Usually she'll feed her pups but we still supplement with Isomil just to make sure the pups have enough.

So far I do keep in contact with the owners of my pups. And they really take good care of them. One of them even bought a sofa bed for the pup so he can sleep in the same room. They gave the dog the master bed room toilet adn they use the kitchen one. Another owner puts a spring mattress in the living room for the dog everynight. This dog was really lucky. I sold it to a not so good owner earlier. They kept the dog in the cage all day. I persuaded them to sell it to another interested owner. Which they did and now this dog is like the queen of the house. But they all had one trait like the parents. GREEEEEDYYYY.

sunny

Hi Monica,
i am so touch by Tiddy's action. she really is a wonderful mum
oh, i miss them already. the other day, i went home i told cookie, i went to visit 2 beautiful doggies today, trying to make him jealous lah. hiak hiak hiak

shih tzu

wow...i am impressed by tiddy too. are cocker spaniels known to be attn seekers and demand a lot of time from u? cos i need both dogs to be able to keep each other company and not be fighting for my affection instead!

i used to own a king charles cavalier, but at that time no one could afford the time to look after/train him properly so we had to give him away in the end. unfortunately, we didn't keep in touch wif the new owners so i dont know how he's doing now...

trihok

Hi, Monical

Can i Booked Tiddy;s cute little puppies cos always wanted to get a companian for my cavelier king charles.

pegsfur

Monica,

It sure is good to know that those pple whom u sold the pups to are like us!

Your tiddy is definitely a good mum & it's very funny to imagine her carrying the bag everywhere she goes.
But isn't the bag with the milk heavy?

monica

hehehhe yah yah yah, she was like a cute fat (pregnant) chilli padi. And it's a joy to feel the pups kicking in her tummy during the last trimester. Nope the bag was not heavy. Not those LARGE KLIM tin. It's those medium tin size. And all powder inside. Hey she even brings her pups out to learn out to walk. We put them in a tent with mummy. And she brings one out at a time. Bite on to the pups middle section and teach them how to walk. She teaches each pup for bout 5mins. After she finishes she puts them one side and continues with the rest. Very cute.

But most heart breaking thing is when I send the pups to the vet to get their tails docked. For 3 days they would be crying due to the pain. But now I've found a vet that does it with less pain. ONce I didn't dock the tail and i had buyers telling me they will tie rubber band round the pup's tail until the tail drop off. So cruel. So to avoid all this I send them for docking when they are bout 2-3 days old.

OK Trihok. I "Chope" one for you. U all come and see when she give birth year end.

sunny

Yes ! Yes ! Yes ! pls inform us when tiddy gives birth. it is just so heartwarming to read abt her love for her pups.

peanuts

Hi Monica

Can I know usually how much would you sell for a puppy? I mean I would love to own a dog, but never had one before cause my mom doesn't like it. If I'm interested, would you sell one to me too? But will have to talk my hubby into it lor.

pegsfur

Why is it necessary to dock the tail? I mean it's only for cosmetic reason right? My peggy also had docked tail & our groomer told us that it's absolutely unnecessary (considering the pain) to have the tail docked. I've long suspected that peggy had longer tail.

I think the previous owner docked the tail becos they thought she is a pedigree. Maybe they abandoned her when they found that she's not. They've got her dew claws declawed too. So cruel of them!

Btw, does tiddy sayang her pups when they cried?

monica

oh gosh amputating the dew claws is even more painful then tail docking. That's what my vet says. My vet, Dr. Jean Paul Lye object to tail docking or other cosmetic surgery unless it's for health purpose. Well tail docking is a breed standard of English cockers since 18th Century. So if you want to enter ur Cocker into a competition, he/she has to pass the breed standard first. That's why most buyers want the tails of their cockers docked. But I love them with long tail. Their fur on their tail hangs down like tassle when long. First time I send the pups for tail docking with Dr. Ng in Changi they screamed and cried very loud. The tail stumps were infected. For 3 weeks, 3 times aday I had to squeeze out pus from their swollen tail and apply medication. I got scolded by my regular vet for sending them there. But next batch I sent them to Mount Pleasant for the tail docking. They did not even cry. Tail was fine in a few days. Wound dried up and all. Tiddy will lick the pups tail everyday and comfort them by feeding them.

Usually I sell each puppy at $600. If I sell it to the pet shop they sell it at 900 - 1200 depending on which pet shop. My friend bought an English Cocker at Sookee for $900 local bred and Aust bred $1200.

They can really drink milk. One big tin of Isomil last them only 4 days. Mother and pups. And when they are on cereal it's fun wathching them learn to eat and smashing faces into the bowl of cereal. They love cereal. but when it comes to cleaning up. NO JOKE. Have to wipe all of them with warm cloth. At one period of time they'll just smell like cereal. Pups smell really good.

peanuts

Hi monica

Do you have any picture of the puppies of Tiddy. I would like to have a look. And also, I'm a dog-lover with no experience. Would you dare to sell me if I'm interested?

monica

Peanuts,
I have some pictures of her last batch of puppies. Let me go dig it out and scan them to you.
Experience is not important. But love and patience is very important. Taking care of a dog is a big responsibility and first year is not easy. In the beginning stage you have to toilet train them and tolerate their poo and pee all over the house. Tolerate their chewing during teething. They are very playful when they are pups. So you may have to tolerate all kinds of mischeive from them. Pups needs alot of love and attention. They need to be cuddled alot. And sometimes if they sleep on your bed you have to get use to changing the sheets more frequently as Singapore hot weather, so dogs tend to shed. And also you have to bring them out for walks quite frequently. And also taking leave to take care of them when they are ill. Bringing them to vet. Time to groom them and bathe them. Plenty of time spent cleaning up the house too.

But there are alot of joy having a dog too. The joy of seeing them welcoming home after long day's work. Joy of cuddling them (very stress relieving) It's fun to observe their intelligent and cute behaviour. One of Tiddy's pup is sooo possesive over the owner. He can't talk to his girlfriend for 5mins. One day when he was having a discussion with his girlfriend which lasted longer then 5mins. The pup decided to get some attention by acting like he's going to die. He was lying on his back and breathing heavily like he's going to die. They got a shock at first but when both their attention went on him he jumped up and started prancing around. Even after 6 months his owner brought him to our house for a visit. He knew how to come up stairs by himself. They were waiting for the lift and this dog just ran up the stairs and squeezed right thru our gate into the house. He was still quite thin at that time.

jojo

Mon Mon...Can "chope" one pup for me oso...only thing hor....I can only claim the doggy from you when my flat comes...
heehee...
I also want to see Tiddy soon!!!

shih tzu

mon
pls send me tiddy's pic too! actually, can u tell me more abt the character of english spaniels? i want to make sure it's a good match for my shih tzu...

peanuts

Hi Monica

Great! I'll wait patiently for the puppies photos. I want to show them to my hubby and get consent from him, then I can ask you to chope one puppy for me too
I'm so excited now. My very own doggy.

trihok

Hi Monica,

Thanks for the "Chopping". hoping now is Nov..really can't wait for Dec. do remember to mail me at [email protected] for tiddy's photo too

By the way, do u sleep with tiddy's?? if not, u should try it. we have been sleeping with Angel about 1 mth time. she is very cute and really behave like a baby and she like to share the pillow with me. whenever the clock tick at around 10 plus, she will automatic wait outside my bedroom.

monica

Hi Shihtzu,
Cockers are very easy to train. As like any other dogs personalities vary from dog to dog. But cockers are born bird catchers. Tiddy has to date caught 2 pigeons. Nope she didn't kill them. But now birds keep flying into our kitchen to peck on her food she kind of got used to them so she doesn't chase them anymore. Tiddy and Woofer and their puppies are all extremely greedy. But they are very smart and easy to train. Attention seekers. Cockers are "collectors" They like to collect. If you have alot of little things in your house be prepared that they will bring it all to one corner as their "collection" Tiddy's puppy once toppled the mopping pail full of water and brought the pail into his basket. Tiddy has "stunt" a few of my boosters and pillow too. They are very sensitive. They are also very curious dogs especially tiddy. Tiddy loves to observes what we do. She'll just sit there and watch. IT's like she thinks she's going to be a human someday and she has to make sure she knows how to do what we are doing.

We let them sleep with us sometimes but Tiddy is a very bad sleeper. She snores loudly and squeezes herself underneath our pillow. I'll wake up with a stiff neck after that. Sometimes in the middle of the night she'll sleep on your face accidentally or put paw on your face. IF she wakes up early she'll put her nose right in your face breathing heavily into your face. So sometimes for a good night's rest we rather let them sleep out. Woofer doesn't like the bed. He likes to sleep next to the aircon. Jojo, no probs I'll keep for you. But when your flat coming huh? : P Provided they give birth : P

Peanut, Shithzu what's your email addresses?
You can send me an email at [email protected]
Will mail you all the pics soon.

sunny

Hi Monica n other dog lovers,
i can really relate to what monica had mentioned above. cos my cocker spaniel also behave the same way. i let him sleep with me though n he is good in this area. he will not disturb me until i am awake unless he is really urgent n need to go, he will do what tiddy does as well. put his nose right in my face and breathe heavily.

when i read what mon mentined abt tiddy thinks she is going to be human one day..i just can't stop laughing cos we also felt that this same thought has been going thru cookie's mind too !

it is just pure joy to have dogs ard. to welcome u home after work. everyday cookie will do his routine welcome dance when i reach home. n he has been doing this for the past 5 years. he just never behave like an adult, still so puppy like. and for those who are thinking to have a dog, do make sure u have the commitment to them. it takes alot of effort esp the first year but the returns are just priceless.

eunicetan

hey, how abt a dog outing one of these days?? we could hav a picnic at botanic gardens with our dogs or catch any performance there too with our dogs!

peanuts

Hi monica

Saw the pics already. My goodness, the puppy is so small! So cute! And look so fragile. Tiddy sure is motherly. Thanks for the pics. Now really have to talk to my hubby to get a pup for me!

pegsfur

It's so good to know that every one is excited abt tiddy's pregnancy!

Monica

Your tiddy is so cute! She actually put the paw on your face while sleeping??! She must have been a very sound sleeper. Btw, she's quite a big dog right? You still have place for her to sleep with u?

My peggy sleeps with me everyday & like u said, sometimes end up with a stiff neck. Once, she slept real close to me & I accidentally 'buried' her under the blanket. My husband usually will sayang her b4 he leaves for work but that morning he woke me up to ask where is peggy? I got the shock of my life & thought I've kicked her out of bed. In the end we found her lying under the blanket with a rather shock look on her face.

monica

Yah yah yah. Outing outing outing!!! Tiddy and woofer will love it. When where?
Tiddy not pregnant yet lah. Her next fertile period will be sometime in August. If she does get pregnant she'll give birth in October. And December-Jan the pups are really to go. Tiddy is quite big but still in the small category for dogs. Woofer is bigger bone. He falls in to the medium category. That pup you saw was only 1 week old. Eyes still not open. Very fragile. It takes 2 weeks before they open their eyes.

And tiddy when she sleeps she sleeps like us. Face up head on pillow. Her paws and feet hanging in the air. When she turns her feet will be on either one of our faces cos she sleeps in the middle. "The Queen"

Then sometimes she'll snuggle underneath the pillow or sometimes push your whole head out of the pillow. She's not very huge. Maybe 1.5 times the size of a shitzu.

Daybefore I bought this delicious looking $10.00 giant bah Jang for me and Hubby. So we left the bah jang on the table and went downstairs to get soemthing. We came up the whole floor alot of bah jang leaf. And my BAH JANG GONE!! Tiddy was hidding like crazy. That bah jang I was looking forward to eat the whole day cos it was a bah jang that had roast duck inside. The whole day I tot how it would taste. AND THAT DARN DOG ATE MY BAHJANG!!!!! Anyway my hubby was scolding her and she was really upset cos we had to clean up the house (very oily) Then when we settled down she'll come out from her hidding. We glared at her and she hide back under the console. While we watched tv she came out of her hiding and started giving us her paw. And giving the really guilty and pitiful look. "Sigh" how to stay angry!!

shih tzu

mon
wah liao. your bah jang story damn funny man! i remember my shih tzu also had this "salt baked chicken" episode...

me and my hubby bought this famous salt baked chicken and ate only half cos too big to finish. we left the other 1/2 on the table and went upstairs for a nap. came down like 2 hrs later and saw that the chicken was gone! at first i tot my other family members had eaten it, so didnt' suspect anything. it was only when i found the oily paws on coco that i realised she was the one! she was even smart enough to dispose of the bones! of course, she also give all the "sorry pitiful pathetic" face and everything, hiding here and there, lowering her head when we shouted at her. but it was quite funny cos she was damn thirsty after that meal and had to keep drinking water. probably that taught her a lesson not to eat so much salt!

by the way, i got the pics too and tiddy is really very cute!

jojo

Mon Mon,

All these talks about your dogs has made my resolution even stronger to buy a dog when my new place comes. I am thinking of getting a miniature schnauzer.

I am all for the outing for dogs...
count me in okie???

Mon...send me pics of tiddy can?

JoJo

sweetie

Dear Dog-Lovers,

Hi! I am trying to get a Maltese, and I am wondering if anyone of you know of any good Maltese breeders in Singapore. If you do, please let me know. I've gone to most of the Pet Farms in Pasir Ris Farmway, and I'm still out of luck. I was at Pet Movers on Saturday, and although they are considered the cleanest Pet Farm, they are adamant about NOT letting us hold the puppies. Very hard to buy a puppy like that, when you cannot hold it up and take a closer look!!! My experience at the other Pet Farms was also nothing short of a disaster. The person-in-charged are all kinda pushy, and they are looking for a quick-sale, and dodging most of my questions!!! So, I'm back on my desperate hunt for Maltese.

monica

Hey all dogs lovers out there.
Woofer has not been looking so good this 2 days. His nose is still wet but he looks like he's sick. We just shaved him botak due to ticks problems. Finally managed to eliminate most of the ticks. But he seems really uncomfortable with the short hair or I'm afriad it's some illness caused by Ticks. Any experience? He seem tired all the time and less lively. And always scratching himself. Because very little hair now. When he scratch his skin will peel.
And he would whine in pain. I've put all kind of medication powder and medicine for him but he's still scratching. I've checked for ticks and bathed him but still no use. WAT TO DO.
He's still got a damn good appetite. Still wants to play ball but keeps sleeping.

What's the symptoms for Tick fever huh?

mich

mon,
it's gonna be difficult for us to diagnose your dog's problem over the net. but it does sound serious and maybe u should bring him to the vet.

actually, there's another community site that's all about dogs and the forum there is pretty good. perhaps you can pose your topic there and i'm sure some one might be able to give u some insights and share experiences. the url is www.doggiesite.com

hope to see u there!

peanuts

Hi Sweetie

I know of a Pet shop at Bukit Timah, The Rail Mall. Maybe you can try there. Not sure if they will have Maltese but no harm trying. I can't remember the name, but I think if you call 777 7777, they'll be able to help you, cause there is only 1 pet shop there.

kiroro

i've been trying to get my chihuahua eat her eukanuba .. but she will only eat them when she's starving like crazy. she always play with the bits of eukanuba, laying them in diff corners of the kitchen and hiding under her sheets and pillows .. any idea how to curb that ?

tulips

hi monica

recently, we found a huge tick on my dog so we bought lotion to de-tick him and also tick spray to spray all around the house... esp. the dark corners which he likes to sleep in.

its impt to clear all this stuff and wash them. must make sure that none of the ticks are alive. did u use the spray to kill all the ticks that could be hiding in your house?

i also sent my dog for grooming - shave him botak. when he came back, he looks so miserable and kept shivering. he does not want to eat either (he used to have a very good appetite). we were so worried that we sent him to the vet the next day but the vet said that besides the wound (bitten by the tick) that needs to be cleanse, nothing else is wrong with him. he said that my dog could be traumatised during the grooming session. its been a week already, and althou he has regain his appetite, but he likes to hide around rather than playing with his fav toy. i think as long as he starts eating, your dog should be quite ok.

monica

Hi Tulips,
What a relieve to hear that. We didn't send him for grooming but rather shaved him up myself. He looks really miserable. He's completely botak now. And because of that he's always shivering and wants to sleep on my bed all the time. And also in the pass he has this thick patch of fur on his chest, now all gone so when he scratches himself there is no protection. He has a huge bruise on his chest due to excessive scratching and under his front paw's pit too. I guess now that there is no fur there are some abrasion when he walks. He's eating like usual but looks really upset and keeps sleeping or day dreaming. It's just not him. He's not even playing with his favourite toy. I'm just going to monitor him for a few more days before sending to the vet.
What spray do u use for the house? We bought the Frontline spray for the dogs. Do u use the same spray for the house?

Kiroro,
Not surprising cos Eukanuba is the Dried food that my doggies Hate most. They never eat them. They don't even give it a chance. At least with Nutro, canidae and all they will eat for 2 weeks or so then get totally sick of it then start throwing food around. But Eukanuba & Eagle are 2 brands that they WILL NOT TOUCH. Don't know why.
Why not try adding some chicken bits or an egg in his food. That's how I trick them. Just break a raw egg into their dried food. They'll eat up everything.

ac

Ladies, this posting on dogs is so funnie.

I have a Jack Russell Terrier too and he is damn nottie, greedy, horny and irritatingly cute.

He is rather difficult to teach but now that he is toilet trained, he doesn't shit all over the place.

Poor Lexus can't go to beach or park as he is not very sociable and will try to fight bigger and more macho dogs in order to impress my sister (cos she is the mother to Lexus).

But he likes to run. On rare ocassions when my hubby goes jogging, he will come along. Lexus like to jog without the leash on. I'm damn afraid of losing him (in case he dash across the road, get flattened by traffic, etc).... but the cute thing is that he will jog beside my hubby and usually overshot my hubby (cos Lexus like to sprint). He will panick if he goes too fast and lose visual contact with my hubby and keep checking back to see that my hubby is still just behind him.

Lexus also loves to "shake shake" a lot. He is already 1 year old and he is still a virgin. I guess he is already sexually matured and he loves to hump against my hubby's leg (with his little penis hanging in the air).... weird... like that shiok meh ???

Lexus also loves to flip over and act cute when he gets scolded. Damn funny.....

Oh yeah, my dad's room is restricted zone to Lexus. But he is damn curious. He used to ponder outside my dad's bedroom, but he had since gotten bolder. He started by laying on the floor, and slowly placed 2 paws in-front and slowly dragged his body slowly (inch by inch) across the floor, hoping that he's not discovered. *but we usually found out and shouted at him* Now he start to go into my dad's room without my concern. Basket !! my nottie doggie.

Lexus is also a walking dustbin and will eat everything and anything. i sometimes caught him red-handed munching cob-webs (under the bed)... gosh, don't understand why he likes to eat rubbish. I can't stand his pathetic look he gives when we are eating. Always standing beside, looking so damn alert and hoping we will pass some human food to him. He also loves to chew on ice.

Last time i allowed him to sleep with me but then he pee-ed, so no more. But on those times, he will sleep for a while, then wake up and look at me, then wander off and after a while, bury himself next to me. When he was very young, i was cuddling him for the whole day (while dozing off on my sofa - as i was sick from flu)... and he ended having flu too... grin.

His sense of hearing is very good too. He will "claw" me to death when i come home and jump and jump. Very nice to have someone welcome you home. Somehow, i have been house-trained by him instead, treating him like my son and part time BF, always worry if he is alone in the house or if he is punished by my sis (I got into serious squabbles with my sis when she is too harsh in her punishment).

Lastly, Lexus keeps thinking he will turn into a real boy one day.

pegsfur

monica,

I think that's a common problem for dogs who's just shaved botak! Maybe u can put on his doggie shirt to prevent him from shivering.

My peggy, I once sent her for grooming but the stupid groomer shaved her tail - only her tail! My god, the tail looked like an uncooked hotdog hanging from her backside!! She feel so uncomfortable that she refused to walk. She'd try a few steps but sit down immediately & refuse to budge. She's only ok after abt a few days when she has gotten use to that cold hotdog hanging on her butt.

tulips

hi monica

the spray i used is like an insecticide, except that its for killing ticks. the pet supplies owner told me that normal insecticide won't kill ticks. the amazing thing is after i've sprayed almost my whole house (esp all the dark corners), the next day, we found a few cockroach legs!! i don't know where the rest of the body goes to but i think this tick spray is really very good!

monica

THanks Tulips,
i shall go check with my vet.
Called my vet and he suggested I fumigate the house. "so serious" : P
My mum asked me to spray my dogs with Baygon. SO SCARRY!!!!! Maybe your dog ate the cockroach body?