Fairy Inc

i have the same unhappy experience too, on my weddings bands!

the wedding bands turn out to be slightly different from the instructions given.

more importantly, when we collect the bands, there was a clear long scratch mark where they engrave the wordings. to be honest, the mark is so clear because my bands is in black gold so u can see the mark clearly. i am disappointed they didnt perfect it for me nor mention anything about it when they hand the rings to us.

it is only when we went to collect the rings and examined, that we saw the mark. Was told to go back for them to recoat and engrave.

truly disappointed and didnt really bother going down anymore.

Hi Trix,

So sorry to hear you have similar experience. So sad right?

Ya, my bf asked if i wanna redo it, but that will mean having to spend money on the setting again. Dun wanna spend anymore unnecessary cos we are saving for our wedding so just made do with it.

Now thinking where to get our wedding band. Will definitely not go back to them and will also not recommend my friends to them after my experience. For simple designs like eternity band, i think they are gd at that... but for more unique styles, it will be a challenge for them. I chose the amore solitaire diamond... it really shines. But for the small diamonds on the band itself, can see it pales in comparison.

What done cannot be undone... look forward to finding my wedding bands now.

any updates re bands collected at Fairy's? Quality and finishes up to standard? Cos would be collecting bands soon, read the negative comments and was weeny bit disappointed.....if its not up to standard, think can ask for discount
??..Any comments....

Hi purple flowers,
when u will be collectin ur bands?muz give us ur review leh..Fairy's inc will only be open aft 5th march..sianz wana go down to confirm my rings oso cannot..sianz

After reading all the bad experience with Fairy Inc, I am also afraid i may have the same experience as you all when i do my first fitting in the first week of March :_(

Paid $2.7K for both our wedding bands. Mine is an enternity but all the diamonds are on the side. So worried that the quality is bad .... If I 've read this forum earlier, i will have gone and buy a tiffany instead
(

Hi janice...

ya lol forgot tat they only opened tomoro...actually goin for fitting first(not collection). But thinking tat if during fitting the bands are quite alright then maybe don want to coat black gold or rose gold(our bands have black, rose and white gold). Then maybe don have to pay so much for it ( 3k plus..OMG). Then probably don have such high expectations of them.

PErsonally, very delighted with the ladies at Fairy's, except that they do not have a price quote listed down. Eg: put a list at the counter informing how much for white gold bands etc etc...how much more to pay if add diamonds blah blah..Or coat rose or black gold Blah blah....cos it seems that they just qoute a price and their prices are increasing loL...Really hope everything turns out goodie....

Hi Purple flowers, yup d prices is like up to them to quote lo.. i'm gg down nxt tue to discuss d design & quotations of d prices..tink better dun chose a design too complicated if not they oso duno how to make.. by d way who serve u? Sandra or evelyn?

Hi janice...

Both Sandra and Evelyn served me...HOw much is your budget anyway? Your bands are for RoM or AD? You got a design in mind already...HOwz it like?

Hi Purple flowers, only one band for ROM n AD lo..not so rich leh...mine @ least $1.5k lo..only 1 ring for ROM n AD ..bf one up to him lo..design tink will be opting something simple lo..eternity on one side maybe d other side will engrave our names lo..not sure leh see wat they suggest..ha..headache..watz ur design?

finally confirmed our design at fairy incs. very happy with their service.....although exceeded my budget by a bit....

I oso confirm my design tdae..same as Queen..exceeded my buget too..but once in a lifetime thing..so muz do gd gd lo..heehee..can't wait for d fitting in may..yeah

Hi janice....

MIne is an eternity band with rose gold and white gold...has engravings of my hubby-to-be name on the outer circumference. Similarly, his ring has my name on it.

Mine too eternity..chose three cols(champagne,rose & yellow gold)..quoted 2-2.2k depending on d size of d diamonds...wana engrave wording on d outer circumference too but will need a thick width so is out for mi cos my hand small..fingers not so long..will look too chucky on mi..sob

Just to share my experience here. Like you gals, I chose a full eternity ring from Fairy Inc. They quoted abt 2.3k for the full and 1.8k for the half eternity. However, the size of the diamond is 0.01 if i did not remember wrongly.

As my solitarie was from Larry, I went there to get a quote as well (To me eternity rings are the same everywhere. Most important is the quality of diamonds!)

Raymond from Larry Paragon gave me advise on eternity, saying that half would be better than full. This was because when we put on weight or pregnant next time, we can still make adjustments to it. However, if its full, the size cant be altered already.

Thus, we went ahead with his recommendations of 3/4 eternity at the price of $1500 with 0.02 carats (double the size of Fairy diamond).

My advise is once you have decided on a design (particularly a simple one with diamond), go get a 2nd quote. Look for raymond and tell him wendy from redhill recommend and he shd be able to give you some discount.

Alternatively, can try Flowers at Ngee Ann City. But you need to see which sales person is serving you as some of them are only interested in deals with a bigger amount.

Just to share our rings...

Not a very clear one though as I am too lazy to dig out the one taken at the solemization.
464039.jpg

I'm also a customer of Fairy's Inc. After reading some negative comments, I would like to share my experience with them.

When we first started sourcing for our wedding bands, we thought of the common names like Lee Hwa, Gold Heart, etc. But I remember one posting in this forum here very clearly, that there are actually 2 pair of couple frens who got exactly the same bands, and they even joked that "dunno who is married to who". That is when we decided to customise our own bands and tried our luck with Fairy's Inc.

We found an ideal design on the web and went to them for customisation. Both Sandra and Evelyn's service is excellent, from the first day we stepped into the shop to the last visit. We always feel very comfortable and assured by them.

After 2 rounds of discussion on the designs, we were asked to first try the ring size and finally asked to wait patiently for the rings.

To be fair, when you choose to go for customisation, you shouldn't expect a perfect rings, that will be exact to your expectations, as afterall, they are really "trial and error" pieces, and there is only a pair. That's what makes it unique. and probably that's the selling point of fairy's inc.

If you wanted a perfect design, something you can see and be assured of, then I would advise you to go to the big names where you can see the end products. These are also machine-made and you can be assured of the same standard quality.

Back to my case, we collected the rings just one week b4 our solemnisation, and we were a little disappointed that it didn't turn out like what we like. However, as our rom was only a week away, we used the bands for the rom, and went back to Evelyn to ask her if she can amend some parts.

We had some engraving on the surface, and it was admittedly a very difficult task. They have to ask the engraver to engrave by hand and this costs extra, which we were not asked to pay after the first quotation. The amendment was also done with zero cost.

We finally got the final products after quite some time, but it was all worth it. the rings are beautiful, and almost perfect.

I'll like to say that, for customised rings, fairy's inc will ensure customer satisfaction and you can always go back to them, unlike some shops which has lousy after-sale service. However, you need to manage your expectation too. that's also the fun and excitement because of the anticipation! ;)

All in all, I'm a satisfied customer. ^-^ Hope you'll enjoy the process as much as we do.

Hi Winnedy,thanx fir sharing ur wedding bands..kinda blur but can see d diamonds r bigger than Fairy's..i tink we r payin them for d unique customization servicelo..tatz why itz so x..

HI Kamy.thanx for ur reaasurance too..had pay 1K for d bands..abit heartache lo..so far I'm veri satisfied wif sandra's service too..veri approachable & serious in her work..based on her experience she will recommend u whether ur customise design will look nice on u anot & whether another improvements can be done lo..i tink they r responsible for their worka s long u voice out ur concerns ..they will try all out to help..pray out for my bands..;P

Hi. Destinee also have half eternity band. it cost only $1k. However, i do not know the carat of the diamonds. I think i will give fairy inc a miss after reading so much neg feedback. I will try out my friend's friend shop at delta road, jtc building.

hey!!

Didnt noe that Larry offers eternity band @ a lower price. Tot that they are upmarket and over priced...however the bands above look great! Actually, had a couple fren that went to Bvulgari and got a pair of champagne/white gold bands @ 2k plus. Sometimes i do wonder wat are we paying for at Fairy's. The Name or the quality......ponder...ponder.....hope for the best eventually!!

Hi all. I went to Destinee. Check out the $1k eternity has a total of 0.024 carat. I saw another one at TianPo. It is not the embedded kind with 7 small diamonds with a total of abt 0.02 carat at abt 1k too. I thou of getting it cos my rom is on 7july07 but it is not embedded kind. Fairy Inc offered modern and trendy design. For those who wanna get somethin unique then go for Fairy. Actually the ladies serving us were pretty helpful. But if you are getting eternity you could look at Destinee and TianPo. Both also offer Rose and white gold etc.

hey all..
but 1.8k for a half eternity is 1 ex rite? per diamond 0.01?
i was intending to order from my jeweller a ring similar to the tiffany's design posted in earlier posts, 8 diamonds, each 0.05 (total: 0.4C) princess cut, channel setting.. for 1.1k

white gold band.. and the diamonds are really brilliant.. D-E colour i tink..

but then again, he's a close family friend hence mayb cheaper?

but i do like Fairy Inc's other band designs... some with engravings of flowers etc

I bought my wedding band, which is a half eternity ring, channel setting from soo kee, which after 50% discount, its only cost us $843 (original price $1686). There are 8 diamonds in total and each diamond is about 0.058.
482145.jpg

Was rather surprised to hear some negative comments abt fairy's inc for i am a happy customer of them. I bought a full eternity wedding band from them last year, each diamond abt size 0.03, at 2.4k last year. I am really in luv with the ring and the service i received from evelyn was excellent too.

So i am pretty suprised that some customers are nt happy wif their products... hope they will improve

just wan to ask....Faiys Inc got 1 free washing of the rings...so do we get any receipt or something cos i dun rem they gave me any.....so if i wan to wash just call them will do?

Hi Queen,
Ya tatz wat they say..tink no nid receipt..heard fm sandra..they can remember all their customers one..& every yr their customers will surely come go for d polishing/washing..

gona collect my bands nxt wk..ssoooo excited

do agree dat fairy's inc provide excellent service. evelyn actually remembered me & my rings when i went to collect them back 2 mths later. i didn't even inform them beforehand dat i was going to collect the rings. was definately very pleasantly surprised!

I sms evelyn & ask her my abt d grade of their diamonds used for their eternity band..theirs is using abt E to F colour.

Hi all, collected my rings tdae!I luv it & thanks to Sandra & Evelyn for their excellent service! Highly recommended to all!

Hi Tiffany,

Congras to you.. may I know your wedding band is bought from soo kee of which location ? Is it custom made..?

Thanks,
Ling

Hi Ling

Sorry for the late reply. I got my ring from wisma soo kee. It cost ard $900 after 50% discount. Total diamond size is 0.47, with 8 diamonds.

Hi Ling

Sorry for the late reply. I got my ring from wisma soo kee. It cost ard $1800 but we got it during the 50% discount. Total diamond size is 0.47, with 8 diamonds.

Hi Ling

Sorry for the late reply. I got my ring from wisma soo kee. It cost around $1800 but we got it during the 50% discount. Total diamond size is 0.47, with 8 diamonds.

Tiffany --> Oh my god, your wedding band looks like mine! i bought it from goldheart though. 7 diamonds 0.73 carats total. $1688

is yours a pair with your hubby's or did you buy them separately? i bought mine separately so still hunting for a ring for him.

any ideas?

--------------------

after reading so much neg comments, i thought i shd give some comments cos my P ring is from Fairy's Inc.

my fiance said that the service is actually very good, so he was very pleased. the 1 thing to note about customising your ring (either P or wedding bands) is that because it's CUSTOMISED you will never see it until it's DONE. that means even if you don't like it, you have no choice. if you are the extremely picky sort it's probably better to buy off the rack. that way you can pick and choose until you are satisfied and literally 'what you see is what you get'.

because it was a surprise, i didn't see my P ring until my fiance proposed. that's why i have no expectations and i LOVE IT!

the 2 important advantages of customising (in my humble opinion) are:
- it will be 1 of a kind and no one else will have the same ring
- it shows how much effort your bf put in to propose to you. that means that you must be important enough for him to do all that research, spent all that money, think of the design before he proposed to you.

therefore to me, it is not just the final product of the proposal ring, but also what the ring symobolises.

oh and the reason why i got my wedding band from Goldheart? Ironically i wanted to save $$ by buying OTF cos Fairy's Inc's wedding bands are very expensive (in terms of the amount paid and the size and number of diamonds you get).

My friend paid $1.8k for her own WB (full eternity design, 2 rows) with diamonds that are so small, i can't even see them individually. i *think* it's 0.3 carats total (at least 40 v. small diamonds) for that price.

i know Fairy's Inc is not cheap, but... i lurrve my wedding ring. In fact, WE lurrve our wedding rings..

The two dolls are very sweet too. They truly impress us with their knowledge, advises, and service.

Hi Gabrielle (gabriellek)

Think my answer is just posted before your post. hope that answer u. Did saw another bigger diamonds band, but think that is too fanciful for me. My ring was bought seperately too, but both are from soo kee, just different branch.

Glad that u find the wedding ring u like.

tiffany hi!

yes i asked for a band with smaller diamonds too, but goldheart only has the 0.73. The next size is 0.3 for 7 diamonds, the difference so big! anyway now $ spent i don't think about it anymore, i'm just very happy!

i think i will have to go hunting for my FH's ring too.. just that i was wondering if it will be difficult to try and find a matching one.. we want the same shiny white gold type but seems like trend for men's design is matte..

you and ur hb's one look very nice together!

Hi Gabrielle

True too, most girls won't find diamonds too big. I guess its the bigger the better. It was indeed challenging to find a matching to the type of ring that we want, as it won't normally look like a pair. But its gd opportunity to look around and see different designs of rings. Enjoy your shopping!

tiffany..

my FH bought a simple ring with a 0.03 stone in the centre. the center is tinted matt, to match my eternity band..

you know after looking at so many wedding bands, i am beginning to wonder if my eternity band is too flashy.. now not sure whether should ask for exchange since we have not collected it yet..

what to do?

Hi Gabrielle

If you love diamonds, eternity will be one of the collection that u will want to have. but to have it being used as wedding band, it depends on each individuals. I love eternity ring, and wanted to wear it on a permenant basis, which thus I insisted to have it as my wedding band. But of coz, having a similar design as wedding band makes more significant between couples.