Warranty:
1345369.jpg
1345370.jpg
1345371.jpg
1345372.jpg

shinh

errr the warranty didnt indicate got cover sagging problem o_O"

@Bell: did u receive e same warranty?

@William: bro, u can consider to get a king, cuz my dad regretted after comparing with my bed. Tml I have to call them up see whether can upgrade his queen to king instead.

Pro of king:
1. The width its only wider abt a hand length more and e length same with queen. So shd be enough spare to fit into ur room.

2. Less chance finding urself on the floor in the morning.

3. It come with 4 hydraulic pumps that made e lifting easier because until e mid air it will auto open but close a bit more tougher cuz e pumps are too power.

queen, only got 2 pumps. Therefore heavier to lift, when close it will bang onto the frame.

Con:
1. more expensive (ard$350)
2. take out space

Overall:
King is more worth it.

dingdongbe11

Eh shd be but I didn't read the tnc. Faint. They got write body impressions : which means "sagging".
Yes, king is very good and nice
Can roll here and there.

shinh

impression is under What is EXCLUDED under englander warranty o_O"

ya, can play westling on bed hahaha. At least if my dog come got space for her to sleep keke.

burgman400

Hi Kenny,

Wow, thanks for the pictures! Okay I'll discuss with wifey, probably go down to the shop ask them about the update, see if can get better pricing... hehehehe

About the body impression, the warranty excludes the impressions of 38mm or less. Meaning if your mattress sags by MORE THAN 38mm (for e.g. 4cm), then it is included in the warranty! :)

Btw, I took some pictures of my empty flat, will try to upload tonight! :p

shinh

hey William, I just called them regarding the upgrading. They said that once the bed frame & mattress are shipped to singapore, you cant exchange it o_O" Well I hope yours still in US. good luck in the bargain ^__^

shinh

Hey guys, recently I bought 4 Jean Perry memory pillow at Marina Square robinson sale @ $29 each. If spent over $60 in single receipt, u will receive a $10 voucher which mean e pillow is just ard $25 only. The pillow quite firm and come with a casing. Anyone interested can go check it out. The sales end on 11 Feb i think.

shinh

O_O are you thinking of using "Mei Ren Ji" from the Art of War??? but i agree la, maybe face to face its better to bargain. Anyway I think their business are getting better thats why price also increasing. Tell them that u actually intro frens to buy e bed from them, u can quote me as one of them. Also tell them you got some other frens considering in buying Englander too, am sure they will give u better price after that.

shinh

if you wanna quote me, tell them my Order no. is N10706 & N10707 who just bought 2 bed from them. Tell them to see the remark under N10707, which they promised to only charge $350 if wanna change to King size. You can tell them that you accompany me to their shop when I bought e bed.

burgman400

Wow, great, thanks for the information man!

But hor, think maybe it depends on the person serving you also... my sales consultant is a guy called Jason... haiz

shinh

His name is in my invoice also, but I think that time im e new saleman first customer thats why they give me special price. Anw just tell them when they quote me the $350 top up for king size you are with me can le.

shinh

Hi Sherry,

The following is the size of Queen and King for you to compare:

Queen:
Width - 152cm
Length - 210cm

King:
Width - 183cm
Length - 210cm

shinh

Gong Xi Fa Cai Everybody!!!

I'm enjoying my last CNY collecting ang bao sob sob, next time have to start giving liao sianz... I think should start planning to hav babies after wedding if not next time ang bao keep giving out but never come in haiz... hahaha!! or should i plan to go oversea trip during CNY?? hmmmm... just kidding, i think my parent will kill me haha.

Yo bro, so far sleeping like a baby. The mattress is very firm, I dun believe it will sag leh. reverie horizon is suitable for those people who got back problem and those who enjoy sleeping on rock ba haha. Like the ah gong & ah ma always say, if ur mattress soft soft next time old liao ur back pain pain dun complain o_O"

Anw bro, hav u upgrade urs to king? my parent keep complaining cant sleep cuz bed too small and cant sleep at night haiz...

burgman400

Nope, not yet... probably drop by this weekend if got time...

Btw, how thick is the reverie horizon mattress? Can a normal King/Queen size bedsheet fit, or is it too thick?

shinh

if i not wrong should be 7inch for king. bought e king bedsheet for mine at seahorse fitted perfectly, so dun worry.

bouclepomme

Hi, I wanted to buy the englander mattress too, think the model was Reverie Horizon Plush or Posh..
Care to share whats the exprience with this brand?
Tried googling but nothing much appears, 1st time saw this brand at Furniture Mall

shinh

Hi Bouclepomme, we been sleeping on Reverie Horizon for about 3 months now and both of us fall in love with it. No back pain and sagging problem so far. Highly recommend this since its cheap compare to other brand. Any other info you need just feel free to ask, but I suggest that you went down to the shop and try it yourself ^__^

jasumine

Hi all, I just bought a queen size Englander Hotel Deluxe mattress plus bedframe at $1,800. They have bedframes with storage space.. The bed that i bought is firm. But have not slept on it cos delivery will b in apr 2011, so not much comments. U can go down to the furniture mall and have a look.. they are having promo at The furniture mall now. I opt for Queen size first, later if my MBR can fit king size, den we will upgrade..

shinh

Hi Piggy, welcome Englander Club lol. Have slept on mine for months, so far nothing to complain but just that I find it really hard to leave my bed every morning haha. Well, hope there is sufficent space in your MBR because its so much better than Queen in size and lighter to lift up the bed to access the storage area. Hope you enjoy the bed like I do =)

sangay

I've had the Lady Englander Princess Elizabeth Wool Plush mattress for about one month now and I am very happy with the purchase.
It's from their traditional line, ie., non-latex.

shinh

Awwww... So do u feel like a princess after sleeping on it? Keke. Mind telling us how much u bought and does it comes with any free stuff?

Glad that more pple purchase englander and got positive review for the new brand.

zyza

I went to an outlet today that sells Englander mattresses, intending to look only at laytex mattresses. However, the salesman also showed me an Englander "zero motion" mattress that is wrapped coil and laytex called the Andante and I thought it was quite comfortable. Does anyone have experience with this mattress? (I'm accustomed to sleeping on foam.)

Also, many people have recommended the Englander Grandeur laytex mattress, but the luxury firm laytex mattress he showed me was called Splendor. He didn't know about the Grandeur. Is that just a regional thing? (I'm in California.)

This is a small outlet and they claim to sell primarily to the hotels, so there's no return policy, which I don't like. Are there good on-line sources for Englander?
Thanks very much.

neelialui

hi guys! i've bought an englander reverie luxe bed + storage bed frame for $1899, the guy gave me 2 pillows and 2 cover sheets. isit expensive?

shinh

Hi Aileen =)

its been long since I post here o_O"

Anw im not so sure about the price now, i used to bought mine @ $1900 but different model. What I can tell u is this brand worth every penny u spent and compare to those branded, $1899 is really cheap. After almost 2yrs, nvr encounted body aches and matress still in gd condition. Enjoy it =)

jasumine

Hi, just want to share my experience for sleeping on Englander mattress for 6 mths. Our mattress is veri thick, ard 13 inches. veri heavy. We have been sleeping veri soundly every nite. To me, brand does not matter, wad matters is whether u feel comfortable lying on it for at least 10 mins before buying.. But the pillows are not tat comfy though, but no complains cos its free.
3 mths ago, there was a slight dent at my hubby's side of the mattress. But there was no dent at my side at all. Probably he is heavier. haha. So we rotated the mattress. Will update again 6 mths again if there is any dent on his side.

streamium70

Am thinking of getting of getting a Englander mattress as well? Wrote to some of the forumer here and everything is going well. Any comments from others?

xtravaga

i will be getting super king mattress as a gift from my friend. just wondering where can i get the bed sheets for this odd size? i have problem getting the bed frame as well.

sunnyl

Hi experts,

S$3600 for King size Englander Hotel Harmony mattress + wooden bed frame , worth to buy ?

kitminish

I got Hotel Harmony queen at $2300.. To upgrade to king is additional $500.. Frame is around $300.. So I personally feel that it is not really worth it.. However my price was in fall 2011, quite sometime back..

ah_m3l

I had bought the hotel harmony queen, with bed frame, mattress protector, 2 pillows plus abit of disc. I got this offer frm the hm show @ expo hall 7 (till april 7th). Saw the internet that they are having a upcoming promo in july - free upgrade to storage bed. And another hm show in dec which Englander will be joining.
I was torn between Simmons n Englander. But i guess the latter was much reasonable price as compared to Simmons.

wenyaw

Hi, any one try the englander mountain breeze? I saw a lot of reviews said tat englander's mattrress tense to sag. Is tat true?