Englander Mattress

clare_tcl83

I understand is new, so new till nobday have slept on it...haha...
I might be the 1st to expereince it i guess..hahaha

samtheman

Do you really want to be the Guinea Pig?

The mattress may feel great for the first few months and then fail completely.

But if you are adamant then I wish you the best of luck.

clare_tcl83

I bought it, but have not had it delivered....will oni deliver it in Oct...
So dunnoe hw is it....I bought the natural Tech at 1.8k

jrt_gal

hi clare,
u mean deliver oct 2010? why so long?

so cheap! i chk , natural tech at furniture mall, natural teach 1 already $2k....

clare_tcl83

OH....cos i bought it duing sales.
Than the sales told me the price of furniture raise every yr...so i lock the price 1st.
I need the mattress for my new wed room...so dun need it to be delivered so earli.
Hahaha...

shinh

Hi clare, well you not e only guinea pig here haha. I just bought a king and queen size reverie horizon from englander. thats wat the sale person told me too that the price will raise but well dun really believe him though keke. I done some research online ytd and found out that the mattress have sagging problem so i call them up to check if its true. they told me not to worry cuz if it sagged 1-2cm they will do 1 to 1 exchange for e next 10yrs. the beds will be deliver to my new home once the renovation is complete(hopefully before CNY). lets hope that we wont be disappointed by this new brand in sg. will update u guys once i try for few weeks hehehe.

clare_tcl83

Hi Shinh,
I saw both gd and bad feedback of the mattress...so dunnoe which to believe...i think is hw individual use it...
Keep me update~!!
Thanks~!! SO happy that ur hse is ready soon~!
Mine...is donkey yrs later...hahaha 2011....faint..U are located in?

burgman400

Hi shinh, where did you get yours from? I got a queen sized one from Furniture Mall showroom, if it's okay care to share the price you paid? Mine is slated for delivery after CNY though..

Hi clare finally, glad I'm not the only one who bought this brand as well! :)

shinh

Hi Burgman, I bought mine at e Furniture Mall too. The king is $1900 and as for queen is $1550. How much is urs and which model did you get? Btw mine include the storage bed frame, head board and 2 pillow. The price for mattress itself i think should be ard $750 for king, queen i not so sure.

shinh

Hi clare,
Ya i saw those feedback too but the salesperson told me that its just other brand trying to spoil their name. The reason that englander got e worst feedback becoz its e best brand in market o_O" thats wat he told me.

I bought 5rm resale flat at bukit panjang, how bout u? why take so long to move in, u just bought it izit?

Different model I guess, mine is Reverie Horizon. Maybe becuz got it during year end sale and I bought 2 thats why got more discount also.

clare_tcl83

Ya lor...nvm lor...is all about other ppl's feedbacks...u have to like it, that is the most important, since there is warranty than ok lor...

OIC...I bought BTO at sengkang...ready in 2011.
U mus be puzzled y i buy the mattress so earli...
haha...cos, i need it in Oct'10 for wedding...

HUH...i didnt ask about other mattress price from Englander...we jus go ard lying down and try...so NT2 suit us...than quoted 1.8k for that lor....FAINT....

shinh

actually im not surpise that u bought early cuz actually my wife wan it to be delivered on 2011 few days before our wedding o_O" she said something about chinese custom that new bed can only sleep on wedding night ~__~" but luckily she changed her mind and decided to deliver it once house is ready hehe. so im going to sleep on e king size bed alone until 2011 *giggle*

so u will deliver the bed to old house first before u get ur flat right?

we also tried all e bed before asking e price. the first bed we tried cost 4k plus which is insane to buy so we get e 2nd best which the price is more reasonable. i think my is e new model, just reach sg 1 mth ago.

lol dun faint la, to me bed is e most important furniture in a house cuz we spent most our time on it at home. so its worth to invest more $$ on e bed that u feel most comfy.

clare_tcl83

Hi Kenny,
OH...ur wedding is 2011, but ur flat already ready ah...so GD~!! ENVY...
Ya...will be stay wif my Htb for 1/2yr before the hse is completely done...
How i wish i can have the hse now....

Ya...tink beta dun ask too much on the price...later noe that i buy at expensive price, i will faint lor...hahahaha
Already buy, no choice liao...hehe...
Did u see the platform bed at furnituremall? The Corner bed? I m getting that...in love with it lor..lol..

shinh

Hi Clare,
dun need tp envy la, mine is e resale flat thats why can move in earlier but it cost more $$$ with cov haiz...

actaully that time i told e saleperson tat i only wan e bed on 2011, he told me that if the price drop and u see other model that u like and the price is same or more u can change leh keke. maybe u can check with them again whether u allow to do that.

not sure which platform bed leh, got photo ma? i pefer storage bed cuz i can dump all e things inside and room wont look untidy haha. just hope pple wont go see wats inside e bed.

Oh btw, seahorse having 50% discount on most of e items in store so if u need bed cover set can go buy. that time i bought 2 bed sets, 2 pillow protector, 1 boster and a quilt for only $80+ lol.

burgman400

Sorry for the late reply! Looks like we got 3 member Englander club going... hahaha

Kenny: I got my Queen with Storage bed at almost exact same price as you, the model of mattress also same - Reverie Horizon. Feeling a bit better now :p but oh no I forgot to bargain for pillows :-/
Better make sure I rem to ask for warranty card or something... hmmm
Delivery likely to be March or April, depends on how long reno takes...

Clare: The Nature Tech one is full latex right?

Just wondering is it worth it to upgrade to King size, since only about $400 difference... hmm

clare_tcl83

Hi Burgman,
Nature Tech - Is half latex, half pocket spring...So it gives a medium feel, and feel that the mattress is "hugging" me while i lay on it...
So..i dunnoe is ti becose of the latex thingy, that makes it so expensive....

shinh

Hi Burgman,
haha ya e 3 guinea pigs o_O"
i didnt actually bargain for the pillow, just happen to see it lying on bed and I asked him for fun whether the pillows come with the bed and they said yes lol.. should hav ask for the sidetable and table lamp too haha.

wow u just bought ur house too? where u bought?

well if there is enough space in ur room i think u can consider getting e king size.

burgman400

Yah I just bought, actually managed to ballot for Duxton in 2008, lower floor unit. Just collected keys, now fixing defects then getting contractor to do simple reno.

The MBR is not that big, (same as most new BTO nowadays) so it's a bit of headache, guess will probably stick to Queen bah.

Haiz, I didn't really intend to buy that day, just wanted to look-see-look-see. somehow me and wifey got talked into it. At 1st very uneasy over the whole thing, at least now got others for company won't feel so bad! :p

shinh

WAAAA DUXTON!!! niceeee!!!

Same here, actually we intend to get seahorse but ended up buying englander. their staff really know how to psycho pple to buy.

Lets just hope we wont regret....

shinh

mmm target date to complete e reno is 27th Jan which happen to be my 2nd appointment, so ard end of jan10. but i dun wanna rush them cuz i want my things to be properly done up.

totally agreed. even though i din buy tat area my CPF also wiped clean liao.

burgman400

yeah, wise move. Which is why i'm taking my time with my reno also.. just hope the shop dun forget about my mattress/bed order! hahahaha

All the best for your taking over of the flat! Hope more Englander peeps will find their way to this thread to share info... kekeke

burgman400

If you factor in the across causeway delivery, not to mention any after sales support, not that sure if buying from Malaysia is a good idea...

burgman400

Waiting for Kenny bro to share on his delivery of the bed. :)

Now me and wife still thinking whether to 'up-size' from our Queen-size to a King-size...

shinh

lol bro, my bed will only be delivered to my house on 3rd Feb. Now still pray my house will be ready before CNY. Anw that time you told me that your room got limited space, do u think still can accommodate a king size bed? here is the size for King (Width: 183cm Length: 210cm)

burgman400

Hi Kenny,

Was thinking if do away with 1 x bedside table, should be no problem to accomodate the extra 30cm in width... but yah lah, still considering...

shinh

lol i understand la. I was considering to change to queen size instead cuz the walk-in wardrobe took alot of space and after i put my bed i cant mount the tv on the partition of the wardrobe. so now i have to pay for another feature wall for my tv and hopefully once my bed is in i can buy a table and chair for my pc haiz....U can see in my pic not much space left:

1331991.jpg
1331992.jpg
1331993.jpg

burgman400

Wow, thanks for the pictures!

Anyway it's funny, you're looking to downsize to Queen, I'm looking to up-size to King... hahaha

shinh

Ya haha, but I will still prefer King Size cuz more comfy.

Hey post some pic of ur house if u free. Im curious hows e interior of duxton looks like lol.

rudy_j

i'm joining the club!
just got our reverie horizon + storage bed frame delivered last 20 Jan. bought it at furniture mall mid dec 09. First saw the brand at the EXPO furniture sale.
the bed is quite ok for me but my wife prefers the softer more comfortable plush type. We tried all the top brands before buying englander... they're all expensive, serta, simmons, sealy, slumberland, especially plush top.
i'm now planning to buy the plush top cover. i think kingkoil has it and can buy from carrefour around 200sgd...
btw, storage bedframe is very nice. got rid of all the clutter in our house.

burgman400

Hi Rudy,

Welcome to the 'club'! Looks like you're the first who have actually got the bed delivered! Btw, did you get the Queen or King size? And if you have pictures to share, it'll be great!

dingdongbe11

I bought the Natural Tech 3 from Englander.
It is really comfortable and I love it. Been sleeping on it for a few months, never wanting to wake up early. Haha..

However, very difficult to buy bedsheet as the mattress itself is 15inch thick.

I bought it at 2.9K nett including the NT3 mattress, the emporer bedframe (very high), 2 englander highend pillow, 2 synthetic normal pillows..

dingdongbe11

I think I made a mistake, it shd be natural tech 4 (nt4), their highest range bed. I bought it at 2.9k with the freebies stated in my prev post.

burgman400

Thanks for sharing DDB~!

Looks like we're gathering more and more reviews!

Though Clare is the who will be getting the Nature Tech series, me and Kenny got the Reverie Horizon series. :)

shinh

Wow.. more pple joining the club *Wink* I dont really know which one is NT4, is it the 1st one they place at right side of the entrance next to the glass or the one with a feature wall at e back? Well if there is any sagging problem of e mattress pls let us know ok.

dingdongbe11

The one with the tallest bedframe with diamonds on top in sungei kadut branch
hehe.. The thickest one.. Think it consist of Memory Form + Latex and patented pocketed spring if i remember correctly.

Ya, if it sinks by 2CM, they will change 1-1 for us. So pray hard nothing happens.. hehe

shinh

oooo that gothic looking bedframe, quite cool leh hahaha.

ya lets hope it wont sag until almost 10 yrs and ask them change a new one =P

burgman400

Hey DDB, just wondering did they give you any black & white cert/warranty stating that if it sags they will 1 to 1 exchange?

dingdongbe11

Black and White I am not very sure but I think yes, I remember got 1 thing stated 2CM something, dono whether i remember correctly or not...

clare_tcl83

HELO all~!!
WAh~! more activities going on in the thread. So happy to see that.
I tot i was the only one who bought Englander Mattress. I bought NT2....when i lay on it...is like being wrap up...shiok~! Hahahaha

shinh

Finally my bed will be delivered to my house tml. I will scan a copy of e warranty once received. Now I only hope they wont have problem moving the mattress into my room o_O"