Derma-rx Users?

hi wise..

my AD is 19th Dec.. but PS in July... so only left 3 more mths to maintain and improve.. sigh..

Hi aureus..

the laser like sound very serious leH? u mean you have to rest one whole day after each session?

Hi Ahblur,

my AD is 05Dec but PS next week. mi more kan cheong than u.... but for PS mi no fear lah... these days got ditigal effects so skin can b perfect... more worried abt AD.

Oh yes, the DRx told mi after mi PS go back for "sonic" (hope i get it right) facial, think it a cleaning process by 'em lah. Cost abt $30++ for 20min.

88630.gif

hi wise..
yah.. i think it's called sonic cleansing if i'm not wrong.. i wnoder what's that cos me thinking of doing that too.. but i did asked the doc if i need to do any facials to remove the scars, he say no need at the moment cos he say later will cos more inflammation cos i still have pimples... why they ask u to do sonic cleansing huh? hehee.. tell me how is it after that!
i feel like trying too.. but must ask the doctor for 'approval' first hehee.. i also asked him before if i need to do any mask, he say no need.. (he really know how to help u save $$ so you don't need to do unnessary stuffs and buy unnecessary things hehe)

hi gals, sorry... no time to pop by this morning.

sonic cleansing sounds good hor? wat exactly does it do and wat does it treat?

i dun really dare to drink too much water cuz scared of water retention. juz try to drink at least 8 glasses loh

aureus, when u going to 'burn' the skin growth? tell me if it's good. i was v scared cuz i have v sensitive skin, so din do in the end.

i nv re-apply my sunblock leh. juz spread 'generously' b4 i go out cuz i dun really wipe my face v hard anyway. so think still quite 'well-sheltered' hor?

yes, dr v nice. in fact, i think he looks a little fatherly. he really helps me save $ cuz when i told him that i wanted to try out some whitening pdts, he said no need cuz i'm fair enuf. hehe...

hi brambles
yah.. i never see such a good doctor before.. he really think of our point to help us save $$ lor hehe.. i do agree he looks fatherly hehehe.. u know i even told my mum that he looks a bit like the taiwan actor "Chin Han" (wonder if you all know him hehe).. and my mum agrees too!! hehe :P

yah.. i heard like the sonic cleansing is very good, but i dunno if i can try... wise.. must keep u updated after you've done it!

hihi brambles and ahblur

dunno how serious..he just say that the spots will turn into scabs, guess will look abit like chicken pox scars wor...then will fall off, and the area look pinky...

brambles, me skin also super sensitive...pray that all goes well..thinking of scheduling it asap...maybe the 17th or 18th of may...then got enough time to heal before photoshoot...hehe..vain pot i am

but yah..now that you guys mentioned..he does look a bit like chin han....hehe..older version....but must say he got very smooth skin...sighz....if mine that smooth how nice!!!

Hi galz,

mi back fm Body shop warehouse sale. ;p

e assistant advise mi to go for the sonic cleansing after mi PS coz' she said usually the makeup is heavy & so that cleansing helps to clean up our face. ok, will let u galz know after mi tired.

i think, water retention only occurs if we drink too much @ nite (sleeping) coz' no activites/ moment so water cant b passed out via sweat or urine.

88687.gif

aureus, yes... that's wat he explained to me too. shld be fine lah. dun worry. juz stay at home after that n stay out of the sun. oh yah, no dark soya sauce huh... juz to be on the safe side

when's ur PS?

his skin smooth meh? hehe.. din really notice

Oh... beli good (4 mi) & super crowded. was hoping to buy the wooden comb brush, but cant see... bght hand cream 2 for $5, lip colours S5, soya body scrub for $9.... temping you.... ke keee

wise, but still got lotsa stuff left? hehe... i'm planning to get body scrub, body butter n the african salt (is this wat it's called cuz i've not tried it b4) series

wah.. everyone in this topic respond very fast heheh :P

so now everybody also agree he looks like chin han!! hehehe :P

wise.. so good u managed to find time to go.. i wanan go too.. but can't find time too (brambles.. same fate as you... ) so tempted to go buy!!!

i also dunno what's sonic cleansing... but feel like trying... wise.. so u'll be doing it at the forum clinic there or the one at china square?

wah..where the body shop warehouse sale at?

brambles...yah..but im afraid what happen if the scar darker than the original...die manz...hehehe...my ps is in nov...so about 6mths to heal...you think enough time?

me def will stay away from soya sauce, sun and everyday put vit E cream...hahah....why gals so vain one?? still dunno...heheh

hmmm.... the tings are scnatch up fast they olso replace quite fast.

wanna to buy the african scrub (salt) too, but cant see it lah. yeap, saw the body butter too. mi olso bght the bathing towel, to scrub back for PS... ke kee.

aureus, the body shop warehouse sale is at orchard, Winsland Hse/Bldg (can't rem liao)

yes, more den enuf time to heal and be mei mei. cuz after that session, u'll still go back to dr to treat ur face rite? like me, i'm using his pdts for slightly over half a year and my face condition is generally quite stable now

yah loh, yah loh! juz commented to my hubby that the things that girls do juz to look 'mei mei' esp for wedding, can be quite scary!

same. i oso wanna use the african salt to scrub my whole body! oh dear... dun think i can go down till sunday. is it still on on sun?

hi wise!!

yeah!! i wanna buy the one to scrub my back too!! sigh.. but i dont think i cam find time to go.. cos i'll not be in singapore this weekend...
( will miss it liao...

hi aureus.. yah.. i think u must stay away from those 'poisonous' food... and chilli also.. i've been trying to avoid chilli too.. but sometimes very hard to resist... sigh..

hehehe.. cos everybody tell me chilli very heaty and bad for the skin... chilli is also my FAV!!! i can't survive without chilli also.. but for my skin.. no choie lor...

thanks brambles

everyday must pray my skin heal nicely...but still abit scared lah....other area can cover...face the first thing to be seen...but no choice lah...just do it...hehehe....when done i will let you know how it went..then u can decide...

maybe i african scrub my face so hard until get rid of them?? then no need to laser??

hehe...ahblur...me dun really like chilli so still not so bad...but i think must drink more water...me hardly drink water..think i go on vegetable, fruit and fish diet..then my skin can heal better??

aureus... african scrub can use for face? i thought only for body?? heheh (enlighten me if i'm wrong! hehe) :P
yeah... must drink more water.. and vegetables and fruits... and i think carrot and tomato too.. think they are quite good for the skin too!

hehe... aureus, african scrub cannot use on face hor. dun blur blur go scrub face

actually, dr nv ask me to use facial scrub leh. on my 1st appt, he told me not to use yet. but on 2nd appt, he oso din tell me to use. i myself do facial scrub once in 2 wks...

aureus, yes... pls tell me how u find it after doing it ok? i was tempted to do but cannot find courage. dun worry, skin will heal nicely

ahblur, i love carrots (can help detoxify) but can't stand tomato. oh yes, dun take too much carrots n papaya. will cause skin to turn yellow/orangey.

brambles..

really ah? okok.. then shall eat.. but don't eat too much hehehe..
but i don't dare to drink carrot juice.. i only dare to eat hehehe...

how long can ur CF, BF lasts?
Just curious if I'm using too much or too little hehe

ahblur, same! i only eat carrot (cooked ones) but dun dare to drink carrot juice (even those canned ones). hehehe... my hubby oways find it strange

yes, dun eat too much of those. there was one period of time where i ate 2 slices of papaya everyday. really got a shock when i realised that my face is turning yellow. stopped my papayas after that...

i dun hv BF but my CF lasts me almost 6 months. juz started using my new bottle recently. i really spread lotsa CF over my face leh. hehe... BF is of the same size as CF rite? shld be about there den...

hi brambles..
^high 5! heheh. my frens also find me weird to like to eat carrots but don't drink carrot juice.. cos i find it so raw hehehe

yeah.. same bottle size one hehee.. but i use more CF than my BF hehehe.. and i really love the smell of the cleaner hehehe.. makes u feel very clean and refresh!

heheh...dunno also...just thot anything that can scrub, use and scrub my face to get rid of the spots...hahah.....

ahblur,brambles, definitely will tell you both how it went....hehe..lots of time at home to email then....1 week got black spots...must ask the dr how to make it heal faster....

how come become yellow? my parents every day eat papaya but looks oky leh... i dun like papaya...smells like baby puke...hehe..sorry ar...carrot and tomatos are oky...can eat them whole day long...then again...ai(4) sui(4) will do and eat anything manz.....

think after the laser, will ask the dr when i can start facial...one of the BS ladies said that since i never wear makeup before, have to start doing facials before using makeup for AD, if not, makeup cannot sit properly....dunno true or not...

hi aureus...
my mum also say that befoer i go for my PS.. better go do facial once so that the makeup will kinda of last longer or something like that.. dunno how true though also hehehe

okok.. me gg off.. will be back in this forum only on tuesday... happy discussing!

ahblur, ^5 back!!! yah loh. my hubby v puzzled by this. he says no logic. hahahaha

i like the cleanser n rejuvenator best. v good

aureus... rem cannot itchy hand, go peel the scabs ah.

dunno. some people dun turn yellow from eating too much carrots n papaya. my friend is like that. in fact, she eats more carrots n papayas den i do but she looks ok. maybe cuz i'm quite fair? or could be cuz in the past, i dun really take a lot of carrots n papaya. so when i suddenly take too much, i turn yellow...

got such thing as muz go for facial so that makeup can sit properly? nv hear b4 leh. better ask the doc.

jus back fm mtg... wow, so many threads.

yeap, mi olso heard abt the facial tingy before PS. may b will go for face threading next week. will let you galz know wat the outcome, never do B4...

hi ladies!

wise... facial threading is for removing facial hairs, is it? ok, u go try n let me know how u find it

hi brambles, *~wave~*

plan to go later as today is replacement holiday for mi co.... hope they open today...

will keep u updated... ciao!!

paid S$20 for abt 10min. there a bit pain on the upper lip & eye area. as skin there is thin. but quite good the tiny facial hair all cleared.

sounds good. so the nx time facial hair grows again, it's supposed to be finer rite?

btw, hows ur use of DRx pdts so far?

Hi Brambles,

supposed to be finer.... dun wanna to have beard... ke keee.

DRx ... hmmm it hd even out the old pimples. but still feels the sunblock is too oily. FH ask mi Y yr face so oily? can use it for cookin....
89113.gif

hahaha... ur cartoon is so cute n apt!

did u apply loose powder? did u try pressing out the excess oil?
on wkdays, i usually apply a thin layer of sunblock cuz only come under the sun when i go to work in the morning. wkends, den thicker layer. hehe... my hubby nv comment cuz he knows i vain

Incase u galz wanna to know, did it @

Reflexion Beauty Ctr
Peninusula Plaza #03-01/02
Tel: 6338 3539
look for Rashida

BTW, she is an Indian lady who does the chinese style of face threading.
Happi threading.....
89126.gif

hello all!
i'm back!! had been so bz at work today.. just managed to find time to log in today.. how's everyone?

hi brambles..
so u use the rejuvenator? what does it do to your skin huh? ")

hi wise
i also feel the same way.. the sunblock very oily.. but the doctor say it's the silicon dioxide (i think it's this ingredient) that's causing the shine which makes it looks oily... sigh.. i also wonder is there anyway to decrease the shine/oil? i tried applying loose powder.. but still doesn't help... my hubby also keep saying why my face so oily.. sad...

wise, my first visit there n i bought lotsa pdts. he sure did scare me. lucky i went to c him after my payday. else, i'll hv to be the kopi-soh there. haha