Conrad Centennial Singapore

I am a sept 05 bride. havent printed my cards yet!! nw trying to count how many cards to print. want to check with all conrad brides out there... does ur coordinator only give you 70% of confirmed attendance? wat if we need to exceed? do they charge?

maroz--->
i only got 70% of cards too and that was the max they would give us post-negotiations...would u really need that many cards??

sunshine00 & bluemarine..best to go check out the ballroom..give them a call! they're pretty helpful! conrad's ballroom is nice, really grand!

just out of interest, where did u gals get ur wedding gowns/packages from?

Hihi maroz,

I haven't collected invitation cards from them yet. However, before we signed up, we managed to get extra 30 plus cards. I think it will cost about $2 per card if we need any additional ones.

Hi maroz,

me too only had 70%.. no choice.. if had to.. will choose all red for relatives then white ones.. get them from JB.. cheaper..

Hi Lyn,

Had visited Conrad & tried to get the wedding package over the counter, but somehow on twice occasions they have all ran out.

Hihi all!

Yukiee, I haven't had any sample invitation card. Saw the red and white invitation cards last year when I signed up. Can't remember them. So when're you going to collect? As for LCD projectors, my AD photogrpher's going to provide 2 for me as he's showing our AD photos during dinner

hihi angledust, Really agree with you. This thread is really very very quiet... So let's make this thread move!

Maybe let's start a list of Conrad brides. Here's mine

Nick: bluesea
AD: 11 Dec 05
Banquet: 12 Dec 05
BS:Ted Wu
PS: Montage Studio
AD photographer: Albert Chua

Hopefully more Conrad brides will pop in more often and make this thread alive again!

hi there!
i agree blue sea! but i thot it'd be a bit odd for me to be so active since my wedding is only next year! ;) seem so over eager!
here's my details tho:
nick: Lyn
AD n banquet: 28 May 06
BS: bought wedding gown fr CHC already, BS for EG etc not confirmed
PS: to be done in perth by photographer friend
AD photographer: Pentaserve or Eye-deas

does anyone know how to do the excel file thing to put everything in together like in some of the other threads? *hint hint!!*

Hihi welcome Lyn!
kao_welcome.gif

I don't know how to do the excel file. So in the mean time we stick to this first hee...

Nick: Lyn

Wow Lyn, going to perth to do your PS ah? *envy envy* Your photos will be very beautiful.

Hope more Conrad brides will join in and make this thread comes alive!

Smilez, so have you signed up with Conrad? When's your wedding?

Here are mine (at the bottom)!

Nick: diminished_6th
AD and Banquet: Sat, Jun 06
BS: Not yet
PS: Chris Ling
AD photographer: Not yet

Hi yukiee,

I checked with Conrad, they charges around $300 +... So X!! Where did you find the lobang of $68 leh? Hee...

We can PM each other to further discuss =)

Btw, any CONRAD brides got any recommendation for for videographer?

boxingbride..
wah...so exp ah
i saw on a website lor..lata pm u..but the resolution like nt very gd leh..

btw, im fr dec05 thread aso..u can try captured moments..wanted them but NA on my AD..haiz..

bluesea,
shld b collecting ard same time as u..i tink..haha
my fren say by end of sept shld get liao..
do u use any video on ur AD?
im still considering to engage a VG or get my AD photographer to do the photo highlights..still cannot decide leh..

Here are mine (at the bottom)!

Nick: yukiee
AD: 11 Dec05
Banq: 13 dec03
BS: SIlverlining
PS: robin
AD PG: Nixxk goh
VG: TBC

hi gers,

glad its getting exciting here!
my details are:
AD & Banquet: 17 Dec 2006
BS: Bridal Veil
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC

Hihi gals!

Wow! Happy to see this thread's starting to move

Nick: angeldust

Yukiee,

Ya, I engaged a videographer liao. Just that I can't type in the full name here. Anyway, he's Derrick from Treasure Pdt.

i am a conrad bride too. glad to c this thread moving once again. i have been mia for the past months so many pp might not knoe me. AD is dec this yr. so does anyone knoe how long b4 AD that u should contact conrad to settle all the nittle grittie?

my AD will be September next year. this thread was real quite for awhile. glad to see it's moving along now!

hihi jgirffy,
When's your wedding? I'm not sure when conrad would contact us. But I think I will contact them sometime next week about the wedding invites. I will ask to have the food tasting maybe end of October

Welcome ~e~
kao_welcome.gif

This thread is still abit quiet. So all Conrad brides, let's make this thread alive okay?

Glad to finally see more pple active on this thread
i've updated my info too!

Nick: angeldust

Nick:puiggy
AD & Banquet:16 Dec 2006
BS:TBC
PS:TBC (hopefully Attitude)

hi girls!
good to see u all! feels a bit strange not to have much to do now...going to get my bridal gown from CHC soon..one of this weekends..then i may post it up to show u gals! ;)

i think we contact the wedding coordinators at conrad about 3months beforehand or sumthing? or is that too kancheong? ;) i'm plannign to contact mine begining of the year to find out about their room rates next year..and maybe to pick up some of my wedding cards..doing my printing in KL..cheaper..kekeke

oo, did i tell u gals i'm coordinating another dinner in KL as well in june 06? going down this wekend to book the hotel..lots to do there! ;p

I'm new to this site but am highly excited n eager =)
Am pretty keen for a Conrad wedding. Just went to see the ballroom but was a little concerned that it looks quite small..
Also, does anyone have any idea if the tables of 12 are crammed and are the food portions enough?
Would they entertain requests for tables of 10pp?

Does anyone have any photos of the ballroom or weddings there to share?

my email addy is [email protected]
Thanks!!!! =)

hi TigerLily12
i doubt they will do table of 10 cos their table size fits 12 ppl comfortably, if they were to do 10, the cost wldn't justify... the ballroom is a little odd shaped, the ppl seated to the front left & right corners wldn't have a view of the couple's 1st steps into the ballroom. really depends on how many guests u intend to 've...max is 408 ppl! muz think carefully.. dun be like me! my guestlist so huge tt i'm trying really hard to cut down!
But i do not regret choosing Conrad.. my FH & me fell in love wif tt pl when we went to recee, had the feeling tt it was "the one"..juz like how i knew he was "the one".. hee hee..

hi gals!
actually i was wondering if there are any conrad brides who've already had their AD who have pics/experiences to share w the rest of us?!! like what to watch out for, any hiccups, that sorta thing?? i have seen their wedding setup and it IS beautiful! but seeing as I've not been a guest there or had their food, dunno if the space really is an issue or not...any comments?

hihi yukiee, jgirffy,

I've just called Catheryn. She said we can get our wedding invitation cards 3 months b4 our wedding. But we need to give her no. of tables. So will finalise the guestlist first b4. So anyone of you called them?

bluesea,
ohh...so we shld b getting it soon lor..heehe
ok..good good..but i havent write out my guest list..tink gotta do it this wkend..thanks alot!

i was overseas in China on a worktrip..so din really reply this thread.
jgriffy - i am on the Bridal veil thread as well... see ya there!

lyn - conrad does not have ceiling projectors I think. If u wanna rent it will cost 350 per projector? will get mine from office..btw, I have another wedding on 2 Dec in m'sia as well.. ha ha ha ha..

bluesea - usually i communicate with catheryn via email..
so i get black & white.. easier to help recall when nearer AD..

hi angeldust!
cool! another one doing dual weddings! u doing it in KL or sumwhere else? what hotel? are you getting a photographer etc there too? any connections? ;) am trying to find a photographer for KL for june 06..the singapore one is sorted alredi!

Hi Lyn,

Mine will b in JB lah.. I have no say in the wedding prep cos MIL paying for it in JB.. bleah.. so bo bian.. dunno where yet cos MIL still deciding only request is no ktv wedding!!. ha ha ha ..

i found one journalistc AD PG..i think he is gd.. i did ask for a quote but find tt he will charge from travel to JB so i gave up. U can try looking for him he is located at Sheraton Hotel in KL..
see link below..
http://www.portraitone.com/

Hi desiree, welcome!!

hi desiree... my AD is in Oct 06.. but i've confirmed my WG & EG oredi..
knowing your special day is coming, there's so much anticipation tt it's hard to juz sit back & not do anything...
The EG is mtm & WG is still in the making, but i liked the outline.
Most impt u've gotta know yourself, will u be satisfied with your choice? after choosing, u avoid looking elsewhere, lest u change ur mind.. if the gowns are gg 2b made specially for u & if u're comfortable with the designer & trust her, like how i felt with mine, then shld lessen the chances of u shopping arnd for more..
nothing's too soon, afterall u've already booked ur banquet venue so early!

hi bluesea, jgirffy,
conrad called me today...ask me to decide the invitation cards liao..and food tasting next mth..invitation cards muz cfm by this mth..
so i tink i gotta write my guest lists oreadi..

I'm new to the thread.