Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

Hi Meow, issit the chair cover not provided meh for all the guest? I thought provided leh b'cos that's what Winnie told us. Please update me when you find out. Thanks!
Like giving us wrong impression leh. My hubby went down yesterday to confirm booking. Which bridal changing room did you opt for? Heard there's 2, one inside restaurant, the other is actually inside one of the function rooms inside Violet room. Are you renting a chalet there for the night?

Karen you can find him at 94246362. From yesterday onwards, he's charging $200 per wedding day.

Sincere,
Thanks goodness you came back. Miss you so much.
Finally, you start tying your threads. I'll finalise my tables later. I found out that most of my colleagues (6-8) going overseas during my wedding. Dunno its on purpose or not.
Yes they got a signature card rather than a book. I dun think i'll use theirs, i got a book with A4 paper. Maybe i snap one and show it here. You've seen my angbao box?

tiny,
the chair cover is provided, but the deco for chair you see for VIP is not. So this means, you'll see white chair cover only.

hi meow, thanks for the updates.

i wanna see your ang pow box too.

Is this nicholson your photographer too? $200 for his photographer service?

Meow,

Dun be sad, your MIL will be fine. Maybe you can change her appoinment so that she can attend your wedding. I believe she will want to attend as well.

I believe your coll had planned the holiday in advance not knowing that it clashes with your wedding or no choice to change the dates. Be happy at least they given you a signature card. It shows that they care about you.

I went shopping today while waiting for hb (went back to clear some work), saw precious monent & forever friend signature book. The first is small, no place for message whereas the latter have ample place for message. Hesitating which to buy. I like precious moment stuffs alot.

While doing window shopping, I saw a transsexual, he wore make-up with very short tube top skirt, showing off his muscular leg. So disgusting. Initially, I didn't notice him until people shaking their heads when he walks pass. His wig was very untidy (revealing his short hair),everyone can see that he's wearing a wig.

So heart breaking to see such thing, I wonder how's his parent will feel when they get to know about his unusual behaviour.

Would it be candid camera?? ha ha ha

tiny,
Yes Nicholson is my videographer not photographer. Didn't engage any professional to do it. Too ex liao, dun want to ask friends too. They got shaky hands, better dun let them see this...hee

Bonjon,
I've given the cards on the day when they asked another friend along. It was his outside friend asking him to join, they leaving 2 days before saying they try to rush back which is impossible. If they are real friends, i believe they'll tell their friend they got something on right? And they didn't give me any signature card. I mean the signature card is from Gim Tim.

I got precious thots discount card, not much but 10% only. If you want i can lend you my card.

And my AB box and cake topper, later when i complete my teddies to be placed on car then i show all of you again.
34434.jpg

34433.jpg

Gals, I've checked and those at the aisle belongs to Gim Tim. That's why the flowers on the arch and the stands are the same. But as for the chair deco, i believe its done by the bride herself.

Meow,

Forget about them liao, just concern on your AD. Hey, like what you bought from BKK, very nice. Can I get them in S'pore?

Thanks in advance for the discount card, will get it from you when I decide what I want to buy.

Bonjon,
For the AB box, i believe can get them here. I did saw one half a year ago at Suntec. But nowadays seldom go there. So dun know still have or not.

Hi Meow, the just married signage looks simple and sweet.
Where you intend to hang it? The Precious Moment cake topper is very sweet too. As for the Ang Bao box, you sure big enuff for your generous guest to put in their ang bao? Look small to me leh from the picture.

I'm going to DIY my guest book and ang bao box.

Hi Meow

May I know when is your wedding eh? Do you mind if I go down and take a look at your banquet setup?
I'll be there earlier before your banquet starts or even before your guest arrived.

Tiny,
i'm going to put it behind the bridal car. Hopefully it won't fall off along the way
. The AB box is very big, you see the background of the topper and AB box is the same, its my wardrobe. Need to shrink it so i can post it here. The files are too big.
Great, its nice to DIY, but do plan your time wise.

My wedding is on 14th next month. But i must tell you first, i won't be decorating the ballroom. I've still not decide whether to spent the extra cash on those deco yet. I won't mind if you wanna come, you can find me in the chalet too.
But must tell me who you are leh else i blur blur one.

Sincere, BKK means Bangkok.
I'm not excited but stressed. Then again now i got nothing much to do. Also dun know what to do except my wedding day schedule lor.

Halo Meow,

Dun stress liao. Everything done liao, rite. Just relax, go spa, massage. Spolit yourself a bit before the AD.

When are you going on leave? Me very KS, apply my leave liao, 3 days & 1 PH. Wanted to take the whole week but scare hb scold mad. I had yet to book the chalet, might forget about it since I live so near.

Hi Meow,

wow, 14 Nov seems to be a hot date. I would be attending a colleague's wedding dinner at Sentosa Spa Resort. Don't mind can you post your ballroom pictures after your wedding/honeymoon? We can use it as reference...heeee!

Hi Bon, a suggestion, you can apply ythe chalet for your helpers who would be there earlier, they can make up and change there too. For me I would be booking cos' my church wedding and dinner is back to back, my helpers won't have time to go home to makeup and change.

Voice,

You stayed in West? That's why whole day event in west. When's AD? Sorry, u might have mentioned but I forgotten. Just wondering it's near, you had started looking at ballroom decor. I'll KIV till Nov.

Hi Bon, my wedding is after you, February 29. Yes, I stay in the west
clementi currently, new place @ Jurong West.

I like to see see look look first, b'cos I usually takes longer to decide, like to procrastinate at times. heeee... now at the same time, sourcing for photographers. You got any lobang?

Voice,

Lobang for photographer, dun have (I'm getting friend to help). Meow had recommend Nick to me, seem his work not bad. You can check it out at one of thread (Sorry, dun remember which one). I will find out and post the thread here.

Voice,

Hb's ITE schoolmate charges $350 for 6 rolls. Hb had originally book him but change his mind as his pri's schoolmate offers to help FOC. If you interested, I can give you his contact (I never see his work before, I believe should ok since he doing freelance).

hi bon,

thanks for offering, it's ok, since you have never used him b4 or seen his work i don't think i'm adventurous enough to try out him.

Voice

Sorry, can't help much.

Why dun you ask your friend to help? Those interested in photography. Should be ok, we try on our ROM, photo turned out nice.

Hi Bon

It's ok, no prob. Btw, where are you thinking of going for Honeymoon? I wanna try going Hua Tin, south of Bangkok, http://www.aleenta.com Very nice place! Expensive too...high class resort. heeee...
My hubby said, so expensive, top up abit more can go NZ.
I'm still drooling over this place.

Voice,

Hb wants to go Maldives, we had yet to decide on the venue and date. But definitely will not be going immmediately after our wedding (y/e ending, boss already drop hint, so I cant lor). There might be a gang going cos his fishing kaki also want to go there (be our lamp post). haa haa

Wow Meow, that bear looks cute and very nicely done up!

I can never do it. I bought a blouse lately, get them to sew a press stud for me @ additional $1. When I told my hubby, he scolded me...should have ask him to do it. heheheee... in fact, he does good sewing, sew a press stud for me b4, paiseh mah...dat's why this time didn't ask him to do it.

Thanks Bonjon and tiny,

Bonjon, i only sew the clothes leh, not the bears hor. The bears can only be found overseas not local.
Very please with the bears too.

Tiny, the blouse is for yourself? I'm not very good on these also, only thing is you can see it mah. Pray that day won't rain, else my bears will be drench.

hi meow,

yes the blouse is for myself. what a shame hor.. heeeheee! Anyway, my hubby knows even b4 we ROM last year, that I can't cook well, can't sew, hates ironing.....like to be served! hahhaaaa! We wouldn't exchange vows if he can't accept me for who I am. But I thank God that all those things I dislike, he can do well and doesn't mind doing.

Meow,

That's very good liao. I had volunteer to sew cushions for my balcony chair but had yet to start so. Very lazy. I had made anything since sec sch. So far, just do simple sewing.

My ex-coll had asked me to use a pair of kola bears (in wedding gown & suit) for my wedding car, I hesitate cos afraid rain & shine will spolit them. Let's pray hard.

Tiny,
Jus like you i also can't cook and have a very sensitive nose. So i won't sweep the floor much too. Well he volunteer to all or most of the chores for me.

Bonjon,
Sound cute to have a koala bears in wedding series. Got picture? I think if it really rains(touch wood), they'll wrap the bears in plastic

Bonjon, did Pamela call you?

Meow,

Would love to show you but my PC spolit, can't use USB in office to download from digital camera. Maybe later when hb get it fitted.

Wrapped in plastic, look very cartoon. I had a pair bear too (in bee costume), can use that too (It's valentine gift from hb a few years ago)?

No. Why?

Have you settle the decoration - chair?

WOW, your AD very near liao. Excited? Nervous?

Ok bonjon, i'll wait.
She's trying to post here but she could either lost her password or forgot her username. She'll be leaving us very soon.

My chair deco not yet settle.
I'm thinking whether to use fake flowers or real ones for the aisle. Any comments??

My Guo Da Li this Sunday. Also dunno what else to get? I know i haven't buy angbao and stickers yet. Any idea where to get cheap ones? I need a lot leh.
Was thinking of those shops at Bugis or concourse area, but lazy to travel all the way there.

Meow,

You mean she's not working there anymore? Who's taking over?

Fake flower look very still, real ones look very lively but x. My will be using real ones cos hb wants.

Angbao - at wedding stationery shops ($28++ for 100pcs)

Stickers - provision at the market

Sorry, I dun know the exact location.

Must buy soon, no time liao. When on leave?

I'm not very sure, i guess its the guy kenny, Winnie is pregnant but i dunno when she due lah.

Yeah lor, real flowers double the price leh. You got any idea what is victorian tree trunk?? My hubby say he got one friend who opens florist at Novotel, she charge think $80 for a stand leh. What's your charges?

AB must buy so many meh?? 50pcs not enough ah?? Today i off, but lazy to go to city to buy.

Meow,

I'll wait and see.

Victorian tree truck? Dun know what that? They had their own florist, heard will charge cheaper. Pam given hb the contact no on our 1st meeting.

AB in standard packing la. Should be available residential area. Any near your house? Heard will be much cheaper.

gals, would like to update some infomation. I jus met up with the ballroom decorator downstairs at my block. The chair decor, so call the gold organza is provided by him. He charge to GT.
The flower deco from him cost $180 that includes 6 artificial flower stands and 1 arch. Whereas the real flowers cost $400 for 6 stands and 2 taller stands. Then if you want to have the Recep table to be decorated, then have to add $40 more for a pot of real flowers along with some artificial ivy leaves.

Meow,

Hb received a call from them, asking us to collect the invitation cards and about food tasting. He said the voice sounds familiar, maybe is Pam.

Have you decide on the decoration?

Bonjon, Pam is still around until mid of next month. So you'll still hear her voice.

Nope have yet to decide on the deco yet. I prefer the artificial flowers design. There's a couple using that this sunday. If i got time, i'll go take a look. That day is suppose to my GDL

Meow,

Oic. Never mind, let's hb & PIL settle with them.

Frankly speaking, guests might not bother whether real or artificial flowers are used.

Aiyoh, very rush le. Got time mah??

Bonjon, i really dun know. But i'll try to go take a look. Have you seen the new design then? The flowers used are purple in colour and its dangling type one.

Wow, you very good leh got all these settle by your hubby. Pam always interact with me as compare to my hubby.

Meow,

I had yet to see any. I had something in mind, balloon decoration. Hb always have alot of ideas so let him settle it with them (flower decoration). Hee Hee, most of the time, I always put his name before my, lesser problem mah.