Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

Hi Sincere & Meow,

My wedding is on 03/01/04. My hb is not particular about the wedding favors, cake is good enough.

When are yours?

The Chervons look very grand, I like it too much. I actually want to take my wedding photo there but hb disagreed. So we went to the studio, our home & Sentosa.

Have you gals taken your photo, can I see them? Mine will ready either in Nov or Dec.

Shall we call you bonjon? Anyway, you can edit your profile which means you dun need to put your actual name here.

My wedding is in Nov 14th and Sincere is on 20th Nov. My albums are ready, but i dun have the softcopy nor a scanner so i can't show you. But if you wanna see my ROM photos, still can be helped lah. You settle most of the things yet?

Yeah, now the ballroom looks better. Did you take their chalet? Who's incharge for your wedding? Sincere and I had Pam.

Meow,

Sure you gals can call me bonjon. I would love to see your ROM album. I'm still looking for multimedia photo presentation and emcee. I might forget about the favor for time being.

You mean I book their chalet, nobody tell us. I don't know who incharge, only spoken to a lady (manager). Is Pam good?

How much did you spend on your wedding album?

Bonjon,
You want to giveme your email addie so i can sent to you? I got Dan to be my emcee, as for actual day photographer, i took Nick. He'll be doing my montage too.

For the chalet. You can book directly from Chevrons. Jus log on to www.chevrons.org.sg to check their pricing and ask for the dates you want.

My album from bridal cost me $2988, didn't top up any photos.

Meow,

My email is [email protected]. Who is Nick, freelance? How much does he charge? I had asked Epilson to be my emcee but yet to receive his reply.

My album costs $3088 and top up $4200. Very ex.

Thanks, I will check it out.

Meow,

I had received but can't view. Message: sorry, server down. Will try again tomorrow.

Wow, you had engaged photography for your ROM. Our was done by one of his good friend whom like photography, all well taken done except he missed taking me signing the certificate.

Meow,

I saw it, thanks. It's like a wedding album, nice. Wow, you have alot supporters there.

I will try to send you mine (it's two years ago).

You had everything done in a year, you must be busy.

Finished your renov?

bonjon,
My hubby family is huge lah. My reno not yet finish. Still left with carpentry. Propose to finish by end of next month.

Meow,

You must be very tired, ROM/ Renov & wedding in this year. You must take care, dun overwork yourself.

I finished my renov last year. Hb is currently staying there. It was so tiring, hb want me to go down see see look look almost everyday.

Where are you going for honeymoon? We are planning to go Maldives, hb want to go fishing.

Sincere,

Settled yor invitivation card? I chosen the pink color ones. Frankly speaking, dun really like their cards, very simple.

We exactly want to include our pictures on the card but afraid it will be expensive.

Bonjon,
Yesterday went to People park center to take a look. Also dunno where to go but took some tour packages back. Then went to Library to borrow some books too. Maybe Tasmania in Australia lor. Maldives too ex liao. Water also must charge ex lor.

How come got pink colour one? I thought only red and beige?

Meow,

Sorry my mistake, should be beige.

Australia, not bad.

We had yet to finalise but should be going around CNY week. We know it x but I love the water and he love the fish.

Meow,

Hb told me that the chalet is open to members only. Is it true?

Did manage to find emcree on your wedding? Any recommendation?

I'm thinking of doing either photo montage or wedding MTV. Are you doing it?

Hey, is seem like two of us talking to each other lately. The rest missing, maybe too busy with their preparation.

Meow,

Your big day is approaching soon, excited???

Bonjon,
The chalet is open to public and members. Only thing is the members got a special rate that's all.

I dun think i can recommend any emcee to you, mine is Daniel from here. Hmm...what's the diff between wedding MTV and photo montage? Mine is one that'll be shown before my marchin.

My not excited but worried. Still have a number of things haven't finish yet.

Meow,

Thanks. Will to check it out.

Wedding MTV - Editing of the raw footages into a MTV style with a choice of your favorite song

Photo Montage - Editing of photos from childhood, courtship to wedding photos to be shown during the wedding dinner

How much did you pay for that?

I had asked Eplison to help but no reply so far. How can I contact Daniel, how much does he charge?

What are still outstanding? Need to finish fast if not ....

bonjon,
He won't charge, jus an angbao will do. But he won't host for 2004 anymore except those he promised earlier. He will take up course next year and wish to spent more time with his wife.

What i'm having is photos of childhood, courtship, ROM and day events all in a disk with a song. So what's that call. Mine was charge $195 for it. But not really $195, my ROM package is $195 but can change to that lor.

GDL stuffs?

Moew,

So sad to hear that, I guess need to start to look somebody else. Can help me to get emcree script from him? He's answering mail lately.

Wow, it's cheap. What I saw was $300, where did you do this?

Sorry, what's GDL stuffs? Me very slow with all these abbreviations.

Yeah i got one which i copied down last time. But need to make amendments lor. k, i sent to you later.

I had my package last year. I took the ROM and wedding package from him. I get a rebate of $195 if i dun wan the wedding highlights(what he calls) and if i want, then i jus pay additional $195.

Guo Da Li stuffs? Like long feng candles, teaset, bed side lamps and such?

Meow,

No wonder. I was told the cheaper so far is between $300 - $400. I'm very keen to meet up with them to discuss about it.

Oic, must get it done soon. I had managed to print out the list yesterday, hopefully didn't miss out any.

Hey,

I had read one of threads talking about Nick. There're a few heated exchange of words. Have you seen it? I'm so shocked. Anyway, I'm glad you had no problem with him.

Bonjon,
yeah i've heard and read about it. In fact his a very nice guy. Only thing is maybe his not very good with his works. He's very very nice to me. Today i went to look for him and pass him my childhood photos and all my 3R proofs(studio photos) to him. Wanted him to take all the proofs and scan them and blow up to 8R and hang at the ballroom. But he told me it won't look nice cos small photo scan to big mah. I even ask those neighbour Fuji shops about the charges and they say will cost $12 for each 8R. Wow, if i have 31 to scan and print to 8R, it cost me $372.

But Nick was so nice to me. He offer to scan for me, dun tell me the price thou i keep asking. Suggest to show photos on laptop but i dunhave one and offer to lend me his laptop to put at recep. Then later he suggest to show on TV instead, ask us to get 29"TV. My its so heavy, and he say if use 21", can use his and lend me his DVD player. I'm trying to promote lah. And to my astonishment, he dun even want to charge me a single cent. Both my hubby and i had a shook cos we know normally he'll charge one. So, if you haven't find a photographer and if you find his works nice, i will recommend you to him.

Ok, let's talk back on Chevrons. Your's in ballroom right? Did i tell you Pamela suggest to me to setup a small area near the entrance of the ballroom. That day i have another couple having the same date as mine. So they suggested this to keep the food warmer rather than putting it near the kitchen instead. Cos distant furhter, so food when place on tables may become cold and that's when ppl complian about the dishes are cold.

Meow,

You mean Nick to help me on photo montage? That's fine with me. I believe him not that bad, he seems very helpful.

As for the banquet, I was told that if capacity is over 70 must open 3 ballrooms. Then not nice liao cos got pilliar and also very far (long march). Sian liao. There's no further discussion since we paid our deposit early of t year.

bonjon,
I mean if you haven't found your AD photographer. I dun know how much he charge but you can ask him for the montage. But if your photographer can do that, ask him to do lah then see if he can give you discount

Meow,

Thanks. My photographer are not professional ones, photography is their hobby. Doubt they know. Anyway I had shortlisted two company, will make appt at a later date.

bonjon,
you wanna check with Nick how he charge for the montage? Jus tell him yor are a friend of mine and see how much he quote.

Bonjon, you call 93806946 say that you're Cathy's friend. He should know i'm Meow too. Else you can drop a mail to him too. You can get to know his email from the mail i sent to you on my ROM photos.

Oh i'm working night shift tonight. It starts at 4pm, so i still can post. But after 4pm, then it'll take a while liao. Maybe you can call him now and let me know now?

Meow,

Called him. His photo montage is cheaper (about $10++) but videography & MTV is more expensive.

I will consider then get back to him.

Anyway, thanks. Got to get back to work, wait get scolding.

Bonjon, you mean videography as in getting his associate to shoot? MTV cost how much? You making me very confuse.His photo maontage already can have music inside. Does that means like a MTV?

anyone has any recommendation for the $388 and $418 menu for brilliant garden restaurant? I am thinking of chevron as my banquet venue. How's the food there? Nice?

wow, that's a very long nick. Shall we call you voice?

I'll be getting the $418 menu. Haven't gone for the food tasting yet. So can't comment

Meow,

Yes, you are right. Wedding MTV is sololy on wedding photo, banquet and tea ceremony. Photo montage is normally from childhood, courtship, ROM and wedding. Different lah, if my understanding is ok.

bonjon, i recall the $418 is the dessert is yam paste. they have another 2 more, didn't find out much but i think is the lobster dish. You haven't decide which one?

Hmm...maybe its like that lor. I also not very sure unless you tell him what you expect then he know how to charge.

Meow,

My is $498 and Pam is in-charge. But I dun the difference between the prices. Anyway in-laws are the ones making decision, so long they like can liao.

I know there are several branches of Gim Tim in Singapore. May I know has anyone tried the one at Yio Chu Kang - The Grassroot Club?

Please share your comments with me.

Dearie, one of my friend will be holding his dinner at the grassroot next month. But i won't be going to attend their dinner. Clash with mine lah.

bonjon,
Wow, that's ex leh. I jus called to make a date with Pam last night. Should be going down to eat next friday. But my dad says he won't go. He's working.

bonjon, thanks for your concern. I'm flying after my wedding lah. So my HM may drag till dec, so maybe after my wedding in Nov, we'll go somewhere near or jus stay here lor.

Meow,

Going somewhere near, try cruise. Should fun & relaxing. HM can delay, at the moment most important is MIL's health. Must take care of her, your hb & not forgetting yourself too.

God bless you & family.

Bonjon, Yeah we've confirm to continue to travel to Thai for HM. Cos its not very ex and near lor. Then in December than travel to Australia with MIL and family. Dun worry, i'll be strong....only sometimes when i think about it i'll jus cry...too bad i had communication problem with her. I dun know howw to speak hokkien

Oh, some amendments, my food tasting will be this coming saturday. Pam was very nice to allow me to have my food tasting at weekend. Well i'm not sure that's allowed or not.

Meow,

If you feel like crying, please do so. You will feel better. What dialect group are you?

As long as you're sincere, she will understand la. Can speak chinese or english to her?

Bonjon, I'm a cantonese. She dun really speaks chinese not to say english. She does understand a little chinese lor. My hokkien really very bad lah, but can speak a little.