Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

Knowing,
Thanks in advance. Will wait for the photos.

FL,
Yeah, will be booking the chalet soon. Mine is in Nov, so can only book in May(6 mths before). Now i also scare liao. Think must check with Pamela regarding these issues. I can't believe it, even invites design also cut down? Used to have 5 design to choose you know?

Hi FL & Meow

I had All-nee (yam) for my dessert....
Hw cum Kenny can't guarantee the warmness of the food they shld try to ..... cos they have a reputation to upkeep mah

Yup i also heard fm my colleague nw left two types of cards for her to choose one pinky beige one n one red one, I think during my time i had more bt all nt v nice
but the favours taken away v wasted hor

meow, i shld have scan for u yesterday bt slipped of my mind v v sorry will do it tonite

Knowing,
Its ok lah. Jus take your time. Me very upset they gave up so many things. How i wish they can buck up a little, else where got business? Yam...yum yum my favourite. Hmmm

Hi Meow
I also v surprise y suddenly so many items they took out liao i was expecting more attractive stuff to come along

me also like the yam yam thing hee hee

Hello Meow & Knowing

Really huh? The yam very watery? Will let kenny know cos i will be getting yam too.

Meow, i didn't know they have so many different type of cards. But is true now only left with 2 types. Maybe I will be taking the red red 1. No other choice, dont really like the design for the beige colour.

As for the favour, kenny said only the chopstick if not will be the cake. ;-(

There were 5 designs and at least 3 choices to choose for favors then...

Hi Meow and knowing.....

hey, sorrie for MIA for so long...... been quite busy with work and all other stuff lately.... how are u???

Meow, u worried about the SARS cases?? My mom is really worried for me and i also kanna influenced by her also start to think about whether the SARS would be over by then....

Hi Sincere,
nice to hear from you again. I was at IMM on saturday. I thought of going down to know more updates from them. But when i called, Pamela was on leave and will be back end of this month. Guess i'll look for her again after May.

Sars....i think i will too. Jus pray by then the world will have some peace then.
My family not really that kind of worried loh.

Knowing,
where are you?? Yeah i know they have cut the invites to 2 design and no favors now. Sincere, you know that?? As i mention to you, i thought tof flying over to get the favors thou i maynot worth the trouble. But was thinking of getting other things like shoes and home deco stuffs. I dun really find nice shoes here leh.

Hi Sincere
heard fm Meow u're back

I am busy w hsework, travelling to n fro mum's hse & in-law's hse

I have a colleague whose wedding at Chevrons too n its in July & she said if by then Sars gets worsened she may nt have the banquet, she managed to insist having Favors fm G.T & they agreed to provide her w chopsticks....nt sure will be the same as mine or nt I'll let u gals know then

as for Sars case i believe u need a better planning on seats cos some nt v close friend may nt turn up due to Sars so try to invite those that will give face one
bt i believe there won't be v big families coming in w kids rite ?

as for wedding cards she said only two designs one pinky beige n red cards

Hi Meow
Me tempted to fly to BKK too after seeing the SIA offer...bt then my hubby said nt safe to travel on airplane nw & i see the news airplane nw is the unsafest vehicle to take

Knowing,
Yeah lor. Me also very tempt to fly there instantly. But have no idea whether the company allow us to do so leh.
Else i sure fly over lor.

hi meow and knowing....

how can they not giving us the Favors??? must check with them again....

i also tempted to travel.... been craving for a holiday man! aiii....

update
my gf has squeezed them for the favours
& they agree to give chopsticks

i have scanned the pics of my favour
share w u gals ok

hi knowing
before i continuse , did u take the wedding package for yvounne creative because someone known knowing apear in yvonne creative forum..
I read about the mailing , it seem that u have some ballon deco for yr dinner can i take a look at the photo.. HEE HEE

to all ladies
I also took the dinner package & my wedding is december03. But i have not go for food tasting yet , mybe plan on august 03..

Hope to hear more feedback from u all

Welcome Teh,
Wow, you going to have your food tasting in Aug? Usually food tasting is about a month before wedding leh. Else what happens if the cook leave before your dinner and you aren't given a second chance to taste the food of the other new cook?

Is there any diff for the package now? Are the favors still included for you?

Hi teh
yup me the Knowing fm YC
yes i engaged a fm my co corporate gift supplier to help me w the decor
i used all mini heart shaped balloons on every table & one each for every guest
didn't do any extra decor
if u want i can show u some pics

i am attending another wedding at chevrons v soon on July
feedbk to u again

Hi Meow
I sent u the pic of my favours u rec'd or nt???
i heard my gf said favours taken away lor
is it true?

Knowing,
Yes i've receive them. Sorry for not replying. Was thinking if they have nicer packing or not. Somehow i dun really like the cover that comes with the chopsticks. I'll check with Pamela again. She'll be back by end of this month.

Hi Meow
i think they are taking away the favours soon
u better check w Pam
the cover is jus a plastic sheet
i jus got feedbk fm my colleague their service is poor during her coordination bt previously mine was ok maybe different coordinators

Hi knowing
Glad to know is u. I like to take a look at photo..thx
By the way u got any ideal ,if i do not want their door gift is there any return . or can they pay for other doorgift which i select from elsewhere.

Hi meow
I alway thought after having the food tasting ,we will inf them the no of table ,i thought this is how it work..
I might need their projecter,there should me no charge??. Lastly no duty free liquor,am i right ??

So many thing but do not know which should come first

Any personal contact or photo email me at [email protected]

Teh,
Somehow you are right. But hor i think now you've already so call tell them how many tables you want right. By the time 1 mth before actual day. You need to finalise the tables, dishes and other items with them. Also then your guest list is somehow finalise too

Hi Teh
if dun want door gift, will be boxes of mini fruit cakes, if u source yr own u have to check w yr coordinator if they can absorb the cost bt i think quite unlikely they willing to pay more

i used their projector, no charges at all
& also using duty free liquor :P

Hi knowing
I think i will give them a call to check with them wheather they are willing to absorb partial of the cost. By the way ,For the duty free liquor, i thought they do not approve ,so how to u manage to change their mind?? I did thought of doing some deco any suggest from u with is nice & cheap.

Hi meow
thkx for yr advise .

Any other thing like ,sound system ,projector ,deco, staff & food which like to highlight to me before the actual day

Teh,
that time i ask what if i want chocs instead of cakes they say if i really want, they absorb 50% of it.

duty free liquor think its possible. That's what they say lor.

Morning knowing, you wanna leave your feedbacks here so everyone can know? Is the yam still watery for your friends wedding? That time pamela suggested to have a partition jus outside the ballroom. Else the food may turn cold when it reach the guest tables. Since you know mine will have 2 weddings on that day. The one in restaurant will take from the restaurant's kitchen where as mine will be the one at the corridor, well priority i guess. Hence she suggest the partition

Sincere, where are you?? I saw you yesterday with your hubby. I'm the couple jus behind the both of you. Heard from Pam you took many tables.

Teh and FL, how's your dinner?? Believe its already over by now.

hi meow,

Sincere here....
how u know its me??? i knew there was a couple behind us but i can't remember ur face....
did u went to confirm the invitation card too? have u been to their ballroom recently? i think now after renovation is getting better....
did u see their invitation card? do u think it is quite plain? are u adding any deco to their ballroom or tables?

Clara, your mailbox is full liao. I thought i cannot let you know the couple behind you is ME!

Oh i asked Pam, she say i may not know her as i dun know your nick. So she show me your name and wonder how come the both of us feedback the same things. Oh my you ask for many tables leh. Yes, i'll be decorating the chair cover and tables. Each tables will have tealights and the VIP tables will have some chair deco with red ribbons and red roses.

I was there to confirm the invites all right. I took the white one. Thought of changing the template but need to pay another $40 so drop the idea. I've went to their ballroom, looks nicer now than last time

hi Meow...

oh i see... i thought how come u know thats me....
Pamela is quite helpful and nice.... We also have the tealight on the table.... As for the other decoration, do you need to pay for it?

I think the original invitation card is really too plain.... i dun mind giving the extra money for it but the attitude of that printing firm is very bad.... They are too much in charging almost every single changes.... If our information is not wrong, this format or design is somewhat back in 1992..... So outdated!!! I think the printing firm should be flexible about their charges

Sincere,
Those deco for the aisle i need to pay. But the backdrop i don't. So you've bought your tealight already? Can i see? I think you got the aisle deco free right?

So you going to change the designs of the cards lah. i won't change lor, else i need to declare bankrupt liao

Actually we can leave our feedback here so the Pam can see and improve themselves one leh.

Knowing,
Eh where are you huh???

meow...
my tealight is just a very simple round shape candle, nothing special so Pam is giving them to me....
yup, we got the deco free....how many tables are u having? Is ur wedding earlier or later than mine....
The other time she is telling me that she got no time to check the comments posted... but after we made our feedbacks to her, i think she would try to reflect to the management and improve their standards.... I feel that she can accept all the comments which is quite good....

Sincere,
My only ask for 45tables. Maybe need to top up a little lor. Wow, Pam gave you tealights huh? I still need to go get it myself. But i still can't figure what candles that is. Is it the one that IKEA is selling 100pcs at $4.50? My wedding is 6days earlier than you.

Hi Meow
Sorry I am late to report here

Told u abt recently went to my gf's wedding, personally i feel there are rooms for improvemt
1. service
during my banquet a close friend of mine told me she ordered her beer fm the waitress 3x bt her beer didnt turn up
when i went for my gf's dinner i find they nt prompt in serving drinks
2. food
some of the dishes were nt hot
3. Beer
i heard some of them commented they put alot of ice in the beer in their jug nt sure they are trying to save beer is it???
4. Signages
Quite confusing when there are more than one couple

one thing i find is that if they put those blinds outside the restaurant to prepare food
it doesn't look good

hope the above will help u
enjoy yr wedding preparations...

Hey knowing, finally you are here.
Wonder if Pam will read them. Maybe i jus ask her to come here and see see.

Sincere,
Thou the candles they provide, but what about the holders?

Meow...

Yup... Should ask Pam to come in and read... The other time i feedback to her regarding about the food is not hot when serving, she told me that they have tried to improve their system.... not sure when knowing went for her cousin's wedding?

As for the holder, we initially negotiate for some kind like a "bowl"... however, after seeing the table setting, we settle on some rock whiskey glass....

are u saying u are going to buy a holder?

Sincere,
I can't figure out how the rocky whiskey glass looks like. Hee i dun drink.
Pam called me last night say that my cards are ready for collection liao.

She also said that she feels pretty bad for not able to get the cards for you at a cheaper rate. She did comment that the printer very chiam

Meow....
Wow... can collect the cards liao....
I think Pam should have call my hubby yesterday... i dun really know the outcome yet... never mind if the printer shop is not willing to charge us lesser... i am extremely disappointed by their attitude....

Sincere,
Then how? Or has the problem settle liao? I've jus collected my cards last night.

Hi Pam, now can start posting already huh?

Hi Pam
I like yr nick...PAmepers
wht a good idea

I know who are U

Hi Meow & Sincere
stay cool...i believe things will go the rite way

Hi meow
hw cum yr renov gives u headache?
during my time my renov lesser headache compare to wedding arrangemts
have to rsvp, plan seating etc etc

Knowing,
Remember i told you about the tiles warp? Now my pebbles also got problem. As long as these things not settle, i can't really do my carpentry

My banquet will be at The Chervons too (in-laws' idea). I had my lunch there, their service is damn poor and food not nice. I can't imagine how my wedding will be like (est approx 70-80 tables).

Any ideas besides cake, what else do they have for wedding favor?

Hi Meow
yup i heard abt it previously, till nw they haven't settled? Must really pressure them or else they will nt do anything after last payment made

Hi Yvonne
Chevrons nt bad as wht u think

u can go for yr food tasting n ask them to improve if anything u dun like
so far i find their food ok during banquet nt sure abt their buffet lunch though
bt i my friends who say nice n value for $ for their buffet lunch

during my time its chopsticks & potpouri to choose
bt i heard nw left only cakes
since u alreadi book there, why nt try to talk to yr coordinator to get things improve rather than be sad?

hi Pam!!!
Glad to see u here....

Hi Meow...
I'm angry with the printing shop... Pam has been quite helpful and she is trying her best to negotiate and help us... But I really think that
the printing shop should really improve and upgrade their service standard and their cards...

Glad to know another bride is having the dinner at Chevron... when is your wedding?

So sorry didn't post for the past few days. PC is down.

Welcome Yvonne
when's your wedding? I dun think they'll provide anymore favors.

Knowing,
My pebbles floor finally done. But not very nicely done thou but still bearable. At most in future i change the pebbles to concrete.
Now i'm left with the carpentry. The worker has came to make measurement yesterday.

Sincere,
Kinda hard for stubborn ppl to change lah. Unless you really get your cards to print somewhere else and get Pam to give you better dishes lor.

Pam,
Where you? Busy??