Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

Knowing,
Yep, decided to drop DG out. Prefer chevrons. Looks like a clubhouse. Actually i personally prefer raffles town club. But package too ex. so take this one, cheaper.

After comparing GT and chevron, find that GT better. Do homework already.

Oh yeah, i've heard that their Ee mee quite tasteless. U better let Pamela know. Others, can't remember. Heard some dishes not bad. Let you know more later ok?
Have u seen their lastest package for next year? If u need can let me know.

And yes, you did mention about the contact. Maybe u can let me the contact. Won't u be calling them soon asking for quotation?

Some info to share: flowers deco quoted by my FH friend about 600-700 will do(no stands provided). But of course depends on flowers. Also check with Pamela that they have 8pcs of stand to put at the walkin. In fact they do have flowers but not fresh ones.

I've learnt that Manz and u stay in BB. And the two of u got your keys. How happy with the flats? I used to study nearby. Good location, very near mrt and interchange right?

Hi Meow
What makes u decide to choose GT over Chevron's pkg? Glad u also choose GT

I have the brochure for both 2002 & 03 pkg
Ok will feedbk to Pamela hope she won't find me v demanding hee hee

So u know Manz ah?
My hse is under renovating nw, v glad w my ID things progress faster than my expectation & v hassle free, so we just sit down n see loh

except v siong to pay $$$

Yup, v near to mrt n interchange

hw abt u? where's yr new hse?

yup regarding the decorator contact, i'll contact them maybe next wk, let u know their cost & contact ok...???

Knowing,
Me stay in cck. Haven get the keys yet. Will get it next month. Why i decide GT? The price lor. I did make some comparison like the food, and also Chevron, i need to pay for the seat covers thou they provide 10% of carpark coupons. ok hear from u again soon.

Knowing,
Jus went down last sunday to pay a deposit. Wonder if you know the lastest updates. They have already started asking 'external' party to deco the backdrop. Didn't really see the actual but it looks very very nice. At least nicer than before. Pamela also mention that she asking the designer to design another backdrop as well.

Are u going to give door gifts to your guest or cakes? Spoke to Pamela if i can have chocolates She say i can only get from outside but she's willing to pay half of it. Sounds good right?

So how your planning? Do you intend to display your album or just hang your photos? Jus went to my friends wedding, saw her album kanna water. So hope that mine won't get disfigure. Any suggestions from you?

Hi Meow
Yup tt's the decorator contact Pamela gave to me, meeting him tomorrow, update u then ok...

The backdrop u see is in which color?

I am giving favors for my guests, choosing fm the range Pamela gave me, she said by Dec I will be able to choose the favors

U mean u want to give both favors n choco, i think either one will do loh cos tt;s additional costs...

I haven't really planned, v headache abt the guest list, u leh hw to plan huh
I think i will display on my reception table
n ask one of the receptionist to look after
Will u have pre cocktail?

Knowing,
The one i see should be the same what Pamela showed you. Its in gold colour, not the ones with two hearts and names. But she just tell me she's asking the decorator to come up with another design so we as customer have more choices. The end product is still not up yet.

Since you mention you are calling the contractor, can ask if they can rent tea light holders? U know, those that can put candles in? I'm afraid that its too dark when all light are dim down too fast. Some more can create ambience mah. Do have plans? I've also ask about scattering rose petals for the 1st march in. She say can be done, at least not like some others that can't allow us to do that and we don't even have to clean up after that.

Yes i may give both favors and sweets to be precise. Unless they can provide me chocolates, then for my trip to Thai, i'll get the gifts myself. i predict it won't cost much, intend to wrap ourselves.

In fact i didn't plan much, not to say the guest list. What i start off is with my colleagues and friends, relatives have to wait till the attendance for my sister wedding which willbe held next month. I agree its very headache. Only decided what to do for the march in. Another comments to tell you. Very important - are you or have you select any songs for your much in? That day when go down, don't like the music they use. They are currently using music from Kitaro, which i personally thinks its too common and not nice at all.

Hi Meow
Met up w the guy who did the backdrop for GT
I asked him do we have choices regarding the backdrop he said no, tt's the standard new backdrop for GT & its the gold one u mentioned
as for tealight holders all tt, what i know u have to provide yrself all the decor u need like & they will charge by helping u to decor w flowers & display on the table before the banquet
Their charges are v reasonable but then lack of creativity, its like u have to spoonfeed them what u want, & they just provide a service

wow so good, u going to Thailand, I like to go Bangkok to shop but nt budget constraint cannot go...

wow at least u have prepared yr walk in songs
i still haven't really sit down n discuss w my hubby, he said wait till our renov completed we go full force to plan our banquet, hopefully he meant it ha ha

if u have any lobang for decorator let me know can?
i;ll continue to source & share w u if i have any

knowing,
U need anything from Bangkok? I can try to get for you.
In fact i'm quite worry about the trip. Now got flood there, how to shop when the level reaches to your knee?

So how much do they quote you for the set up and for what item may i know? So you decide to take from them? Jus cross your fingers and maybe pester Pamela for a second backdrop lor

Ok will give you contacts if i have any, did you try reading those from this SB treads? I've not decide what songs i want for first dish presentation. But you can consider "Victory" from the group "Bond". Not bad lor.

Hi Meow

Thanks so much for offering to buy things for me at BKK.

At the moment i still dun know what to get unless i think of one, hw much is yr airticket w accommodation? aiyah hw i wish i can go
one of my colleague going there soon, bt i think BKK city like Mah boon Krong area shld nt be flooding maybe those ulu places lah

at the moment i dun intend to take fm them unless after i survey the rest due to budget constraint may engage them for the service, he told me flowers w candle & on a stand (around 6 stands) & a walk in arch $200 if u put candle on each table w flowers they charge according to the cost of the candles, flowers around $15 each set
if u want u give me yr email i give u the contact

SB threads seem dun have decorator contacts
i tried called the Periwrinkle balloons wah the man super low soh I think charges nt cheap too

hmm ok where to listen to that song cos me v mountain tortoise
have u compiled all the songs in a CD to be played during yr banquet, i haven't

Knowing,
Can you please sent the contact to [email protected] ? Thanks.

You found your emcee? Did you ask daniel to be your emcee? Or you taking the staffs there to be?

Sorry me haven't compile any songs yet. Can try www.cdnow.com Eg: look for artist Bond, song victory.
Select artist at top and type name then search. A list will be display and click the artist itself don't click the title. Then select the alblum and select song again. Tested and confirmed.
Like that you sure

I pay $519 including airport tax for 5D4N F&E package, staying at Pratuwan Princess jus beside MBK complex. If you have the chance to go there, can consider bringing your photos there for them to draw. They draw very nice and reasonable too. Me intend to ask them to draw. But no photos yet so maybe next time then.

Hope i can get the contact soon. Thanks again

Hi Sincere

Me N Meow are Chevrons bride
I am holding my wedding banquet there next wk
let me know if u need any info

Hi knowing,
Congrats in advance
Haha, we meet here again. Finally go back to work again huh?

Sincere,
Have you book with chevron yet? Mine is in Nov 03

Hi Meow and knowing...

Hey knowing, Congrats!!!!!!! When is your wedding??? You are email me at [email protected]
Actually my hubby wants to go down to see the wedding layout coz we are afraid that the photos that the banquet manager shows us the other day is not accurate....

Meow, so coincidence.... Mine is going to be in Nov 03 too... We are still considering this restaurant... Haven't put the deposit yet.... So need to find out more information.... I think that becoz this restaurant is quite new there, so not sure if they are experience in holding big wedding dinners.... How many tables are u two holding???

U can email me at the address above...

Hi Sincere,
What's your date? Confirm can get the ballroom? I booked 35 tables from them. Dun worry much, the ballroom setup is definately very nice. I've seen it before. Very similar to what you see from the photos. Of course can go down to take a look. I went there many times. In fact do you know chevron itself also have wedding packages beside the restaurant?

Knowing,
Shall we keep sincere in the loop for our email?

Hi Meow & Sincere
halo
jus went to Chevrons last nite for rehearsal
quite disappointed w the projector screen layout
its at the side so my guests have to turn one side to see the video clip

ok keep me in the loop for the emails

hi meow
i rec'd the letter
thank you v much

Knowing,
Oh my, i thought you know the projector screen was at the side of the wall. Dun think it can be the stage right? Imaging having the screen to block your backdrop, not nice leh. But did they provide you the projector or you have to rent from them?

Remember to ask your sis to sign ok? Hmm...3 more days to go. Hee

Hello Meow and knowing....

Waiting for your emails....

U know today I've been calling the Banquet Manager Sharon, but she is always busy to get to the phone and i left my no. with her, but she never call back...

Meow, so u have booked 35 tables, can u get the ballroom? I din't know if there are any wedding package at Chervon itself....

Knowing, are u excited?? Congrats...

Oops sincere,
Sorry, we get you in the loop real soon ok? Knowing should be on leave right now. So i guess we can only contact her here. Cos i only have her office address.

Try calling again loh, so your banquet manager was Sharon. Never seen her before. Ours is Pamela amybe you can try look for her if sharon is not around. Yeah i'll be getting the ballroom. When is your date?

Chevron itself also got package. Their price think quite similar. But dishes wise think very diff as compare to Gim Tim. But they gave chocs as wedding favours. You can contact them too to find out more. Have you check if the ballroom is still available on your date?

Hi Meow,

Hope to receive your email real soon....

My date is on the 20 Nov.... I think is quite near to ur date right???

Hi Sincere,
Sorry, didn't see your previous posting. Hope you can read it.

Hmmm, if you really read the tread in Nov03 brides. You'll be able to find out more. So far i've already confirm my actual day photographer. Other than that, nothing has been done like those an chuang stuffs. Me still looking for renovators then can think of my bed.

Of course some minor stuffs has also been done. Like my angbao box, tealights half way done due to not enough ribbons. Shoes not sure if i'll take my ROM shoes.

Knowing,
I hear that you are back from your honeymoon is it? How was it? Fun? When are you going back to work?

Hi Meow & Sincere

Halo i am back......
Korea's weather is v nice, manage to catch some snow falling fm the sky on one day of my trip
so excited n mountain turtoise ha ha

today i report bk to work

jus saw my actual photography this morning done by Nicolas so far quite please n nt so x

regarding my wedding at Chevrons its a success so far....
i engage a decorator to put up heart shaped balloons for all my guests n the whole ballrm looks v sweet like what one of the manager fm GT said that first time he saw so many mini heart shaped balloons n is nt those common helium type one, n most of my guests love the balloons v much n even the guests fm the restaurant came to ask my guests for balloons

n the chopsticks favors by GT looks nice too but the quality is v poor

my dinner starts 8.45pm n last dish almost 11pm
so far ok but i think carpark issue is a real headache for my guests n i think some feedbk food nt hot enough
n there aren't any chopsticks favors for my VIP tables which i am nt v please abt it

Knowing,
Welcome back. Shall we have Sincere in our mails?

Glad your wedding turn out fine. I'm earger to see the photos leh. I wanna see pretty bride and handsome groom.

How come the chopsticks quality is poor? Dun really understand that. Did they break or what? You mean VIP tables doesn't have the chopsticks? What about the packaging?

hi meow and knowing.....

Meow,
Wow, you have already think of the angbao box and an-chuang liao.... me still deciding on the bridal package.... seems like there are still a lot of minor things to consider.... Sorry, due to time constraint, i am not able to go to many threads. Therefore, i have not been to the nov03 brides thread....

knowing,
Glad that you have enjoyed ur honeymoon.... hey, i think i saw u at ur wedding dinner... That nite, we happened to go to the restaurant to look around... I saw the balloon decoration... We thought that the restaurant provided for u but in the end, the manager said u bought for it....

Sincere,
The angbao box i jus get it from my overseas trip in Thai last year. An chung thing not settle but they are talking about this.

Have you booked the ballroom yet? You were lucky to see Knowing deco.

Knowing,
Any problems for the chalet? Got safe inside chalet or not huh?

Hi Meow n Sincere
no problem we can include Sincere in our gossips
will scan some photos for u with the backdrop for u to plan yr wedding decor
but have to wait till my cable is up hee hee

Hi Sincere
really u saw me.....u shld have come n talk to me i will let u go n see the whole setup ha ha
so hw u find my balloons

Hi Meow
no issue for the chalet, i forget whether got safe box or nt
the chopsticks some of them when u pull out fm the cover u can see the tips abit cripped off
nt all but i saw one or two sets like that

one of my guest told me the service by the waitress is v poor i am going to feedbk to Pamela abt tt
so far no major complains abt food except my dessert they said too watery

we have for reasons relating to the late vacant possession of our home decided to forgo our booking for our wedding dinner on 22nd June 2003 (Sunday) at Chevrons Ballroom.

Anyone who is interested, you could seek Brilliant Garden's assistance directly in the transfer of our wedding package.

In the event of a successful sign-on for the above date, please contact us at [email protected] and we would be most glad to present you a shopping voucher or cheque of S$150 as a rebate on our end.

hi meow and knowing,

knowing,

actually that day, we saw the waitress walking all the way from the restaurant to the ballroom and my MIL already comment that the food shld have gone cold when reach the tables... So it is really the case huh??
Btw, ur balloons really look nice and cute.... My hubby and i are considering to re-decorate the ballroom... What do you think? Is it worth doing???

Hi sincere

yup there are comments abt food nt hot
Pamela is aware of tht but it still happen
i think becos that nite got 2 dinners that's y...
but i think they shld do something abt it

all along when i booked GT i have the intention to decorate the place abit plain
at first budget $500 but later realise dunhave so much budget to spend on decor so cut dwn
luckily found a lady whom i used to order corporate gifts who really did me a favour
she went to look for me supplies of balloons n help me to cut down cost on tie bks etc n manage to do all that in $250
i am v grateful to her

HI knowing,
i'd signed with chevron too. i'll be interested in the heart shaped balloon stuff. care to share your contact, and if any, your pix of the ballroom on that day. ya, thot that the ballroom deco is a bit too bare too... but on tight budget la! thanks.! can e-mail to [email protected].

Hi Meow

Is your big day over? How is the food there with chevron? As i also book mine with them. Would like to know how is the out come and which menu you choose.

Knowing,
Where have you been? Sincere and i ask you some questions but didn't get your reply leh. You on leave?

Hi Meow
I am here leh
I still finding time to scan the favours photos for u gals, give me some time okie

Update: my gf who is having her wedding soon was told that GT may nt be providing favours liao
they may go bk to cakes cos they stop taking stock fm the supplier liao

Knowing,
Huh! Then how? Dun tell me to go to BKK to buy the stuffs back??? My sis is going to BKK on coming friday. That's why need some desciption on the packaging. Else i ask her to get the ribbons from there. Very much cheaper mah.

Hi Meow

My actual dinner will be this coming May and having the same menu as yours. hopefully..is good.

Hi Knowing

Last week just went down to sign the contract with GT, yes, you are right, they narrow down the favours to only chopstick & cakes. So i am getting the chopstick from them. Hopefully by May they still provide. ;-)

Knowing, is your actual day over? Is everything fine? I mean the foods and services. hm..can i also view your photos once you scan it?

FL,
Ok, i'll be waiting for your feedback.
you going down for your food tasting soon right? Did you take their chalet?

Knowing's actual day is already over, she had hers on Valentine day.

Sincere, where are you??

Hi Meow

Will scan the photo of the chopsticks n send to u before Friday

Hi FL
my gf told me only can choose cakes nw so she's cracking her head to think of favours n also at the same time prompting them to source new source

hmmm food so far ok except dessert some commented too watery n service feedbk was bad do take note on this....n signages are v misleading especially w few weddings going on
will share w u some photos once i scanned :P

Hi Meow

Yeah, very worry now on the foods, esp with what knowing said. Did convey my worries to Kenny but he say can't help it on the warmness of foods. But will take note of their service staff.

Knowing, thanks, hope to see your pics soon. By the way, what dessert you had on your day?

Oh yes, would like to check with you, during your time, do you have more varieties on the invitation card or just 1 beige and 1 red colour? I remember, last year they have more, but last week, seem to cut down to only 2 colours.

Oh yes,

Meow,

I got my cousin to book the chalet for me. How about you? You intend to get the chalet too?

As for the food tasting, still can't confirm on the date cos everyone very busy at this moment. Maybe will be in end of April. Let u know when I have mine food testing.