Chatters

1st Round
Nonya High Tea
Time: 3pm - 5:30pm
Venue: 470 North Bridge Road, #01-02, North Bridge Commercial Complex (Opp Bugis Junction MOS Burger)
Price $9.70 per pax

Chatters keen in Nonya Buffet
1. Mark the mugging bear
2. Heart
3. Green
4. Rinn (might be late)
5. Mayi
6. Vios (hope to see you)
7. Dragon & Gf
8. Eeyore

2nd Round (To be confirmed)
KTV
Time: 6 - 10pm
Venue: KBox Marina
Price: $30++ per pax

See you all at the Nonya Restaurant at 3pm!

Yesterday, my hubby was funny. When he was turning in at 11pm, he mumbled softly to himself "I always don't have wife to sleep with me". Then I laughed off "Good mah, you can have whole bed to yourself!"

Hahaha jialat it's true lor. I've insomnia, only turn in at 3am.

Morning Chatters.

Yeh Janie, thats the one. haha.

i think i'm too heaty, nose bleed this morning. My colleague teased that i played too much game. -__-"

and during a short meeting in the morning, i heard base station as play station. i blurted out: huh? play station?? He replied: oie, is BASE station la. Jia lat you, please stop playing games. =x

BUFFET BUFFET!!!

Raffles The Plaza - Plaza Market Peranakan Buffet
At: Plaza Market Cafe
Tel: 6431-6156
From: Noon-2.30pm and 6.30-10.30pm daily; high tea from 12.30-5pm (Sat, Sun & public holiday)
Range: Lunch costs $25+++ (adult) and $13+++ (child); dinner costs $30+++ and $15+++ respectively; High tea is $23+++ and $12+ ++ respectively
Taste:The showcase of authentic Peranakan cuisine and the ayam buah keluak and durian pudding you will love it.

Copthorne King's Hotel - Penang Buffet
At:Princess Terrace
Tel: 6318-3168
From:11.30am-2.30pm (3.30pm on weekends and public holidays) and 6.30-10pm daily
Range:$28+++ (adult) and $20+++ (child);
Taste:This buffet used to feature 28 items but now offers about 40. These include must-have dishes such as Penang laksa, Penang Hokkien mee soup, and Penang char kway teow.

Royal Plaza On Scotts - International Buffet High-Tea
At:Cafe Vienna
Tel: 6589-7799
From: 3-5.30pm (Mon-Fri); Noon-5pm (weekends, eves and public holidays)
Range:$18.50+++ (adult) and $9.25+++ (child) for weekdays and $24.50 +++(adult)and $12.25+++ (child) for weekends, eves and public holidays
Taste: More than 80 Asian favourites and Western treats, of which the bread and butter pudding is most famous.

Goodwood Park Hotel - Local High Tea
At: Coffee Lounge
Tel: 6730-1746
Range:$18.80 +++ (adult) and $9.40+++ (child).
Taste: What started as a Straits Chinese spread now comprises more than 20 items, including dimsum and local and Western fare. There are also cooking stations that whip up roti prata and popiah. The apom berkuah with banana sauce and a Peranakan dessert.

Hotel Phoenix - International Buffet Lunch & Dinner
At: Phoenix Garden Cafe
Tel: 6233-6129
From: Noon-2.30pm and 6.30-10pm daily; a Local Hi-tea Buffet is also served daily from 3.30-5.30pm.
Range: $23+++ for lunch and $25+++ for dinner; children pay $16.50+++ and $17.50+++ respectively
Taste: There are about 50 items in the spread, more than double that when it made its debut. More soups and salads are now on offer, to suit the health-conscious palate of Singaporeans today. The signature dish - roti prata - is a must-try, as is the durian cake.

Hotel Royal - Tropical Peking-Style Steamboat Buffet
At: Jade Room Restaurant
Tel: 6251-8135
Range:$13.80+++ for lunch and $18.80+++ for dinner. Children pay $9+++ and $12+++ respectively. On weekends, eves and public holidays, adults pay $16.80+++ and $19.80+++ respectively.
Taste:The tangy dipping sauce, concocted from 13 ingredients including sesame, peanuts, chilli and vinegar, is the secret weapon here. Diners can take their pick from 32 items, including sea cucumber, fresh prawns and peking dumpling. There is also a choice of 10 cooked dishes such as fried chicken wings.

Raffles Hotel - International Buffet High Tea
At:Tiffin Room
Tel: 6331-1612
Range:$31.50+++ (adult) and $18+++ (child)
Taste:The scones with jam, butter and whipped cream, chicken pie and dim sum are top draws.

Concorde Hotel - Xin Cuisine Rstn (level 4)
Dim Sum Buffet Lunch - (12:00 – 3:30pm)
$18.80++ (Sat Only)
Tel 6731 7173

Dragon Gate Restaurant
Dim Sum Lunch (11:30-2 pm)
$10.80++ Mon-Fri
$12.80++ Sat,Sun,PH

Ala-carte buffet Dinner
$19.80++ Mon-Fri
$22.80++ Sat,Sun,PH

Tel 6278 0288

Dragon Pearl Restaurant - (Ngee Ann City #05-09)
Dim Sum Lunch (11:30 – 2:30pm)
$16.80++

Ala-Carte Dinner Buffet
$29.80++
Tel 6737 1788

Orient Ocean - Miramar Hotel Level 3
Dim Sum Brunch (11:30-2pm)
$10.80++ Mon-Fri
$13.80++ Sat,Sun,PH

Ala-Carte Dinner Buffet
$19.80++ Mon-Fri
$21.80++ Sat,Sun,PH

Tel 6736 3677

River City Restaurant - Excelsior Hotel Level 4
Dim Sum Brunch (11 - 2pm)
$9.80++ Mon-Fri
$12.80++ Sat,Sun,PH

Ala-Carte Dinner Buffet
$18.80++ Mon-Fri
$20.80++ Sat,Sun,PH

Tel 6339 9969

Greenie, ya.. muz be MARK la. Ytd made my blood boil, den vomit blood. Then tis morning nose bleed. -__-"

no lei, never dream of game. i don even remember if i did dream of anything. haha... i sleep like a pig as always.

mayi, u realli game addict...hahaha

finally! laz nite after reaching home i DID not take out my PSP to play at all...coz my hub ask me on the fone when i was on the train home....

hub: where r u now?
me: in the train (sounding very distracted)
hub: playing PSP?
me: (pause for a while) uh...im veli tired....(pressing the PSP buttons veli gan chiong)
hub: who ask u to play til so late..u already play so much on the way to work n otw home liao...can u stop playing when u r at home...
me: (long pause) uh...orhh....(still pressing the buttons veli gan chiong)
me: eh i nid to alight n change train liao, dont say liao..bye! (tats a lie n den i continue playing)

i tot i can slp earlier last nite...sekali..mi n my hub were lying in the bed playing his iPhone...zzzzz....we were playing the photo hunt together....end up slp late again....zzzz

green, yes .. going home first because having headache now .. wonder how i'm going to be able to survive the test .. hahahah ..

last night me and the husband went to carousel to eat dinner buffet - we initially thought of watching a movie after that but we were so full, found it hard to walk to the cinema after that .. came home with the intention of reading up on BTT but ended up sleeping instead .. hahahahah ..

rinn jie, i bet you will look younger and prettier after your hairdo tml~ cfm can 'sot' more guys.. haha... muz be a lot guys after u de.. just that you don wan nia... right right?keke..

Mayi/Green,
U both make me paisay lor.. Hehe~~ Well.. there's really such a guy lor.. But he is nt the one i wan to sot leh.. Keke~~ ANYWAY, i dun go ard PA abt my stuff one AND i no need a man beside me to prove tat I am wanted.. Haha~~I bet u all noe me ver well~~ Even I wan to say, I will always tell the truth lor..

Mama said dun tell lies..

*Cannot lose to Mark*

You forever 24 i ALWAYS 18 loh. haha.. at least i look like i am 18. You look like 24 meh? 34 say 34 hor.. mai gei gei~

nah. who tell u my age is 24. 24 is special to me... tmd lah. cant you see MARK78. btw i declare myself older loh. guys OLD = bao. just like wine.

24 is a special number to me lah...tsk tsk

Thanks Mark and Green. Yesterday was my last day of work liao. Nua-ing time starts now!

Update on tomorrow's gathering

Nonya High Tea
Time: 3pm - 5:30pm
Venue: 470 North Bridge Road, #01-02, North Bridge Commercial Complex (Opp Bugis Junction MOS Burger)
Price $9.70 per pax

Chatters keen in Nonya Buffet
1. Mark the mugging bear
2. Heart
3. Green
4. Rinn (might be late)
5. Mayi
6. Vios (hope to see you)
7. Dragon & Gf
8. Eeyore
9. Evil Princess (1st timer)
10. Sylar (1st timer)