Chatters

wahaha.. grats janie!

i abit sian to keep clicking on PS liao.. getting lazy on the game.. keke...

chionging my mousehunt and fish wrangler on FB now... =P

Nonya High Tea Buffet
--------------------------
Date: 11 April (Sat)
Time: 3pm
URL: http://www.chillipadi.com.sg
Address: North Bridge Road (Opp Bugis Junction)
Price per pax: $9.70 Nett
Attendees: Green, Mayi, Rinn (tentative), Dragon and Gf, Vios (tentative)

hahahahah si vios....i m not waiting 4 my pet to PS lah! already got sai liao.....i juz wanna upgrade my hse n get more rooms mah...*!&^%!^%$#$#@!

Television (TV) vs Handphone (HP)

Wife is like TV, girlfriend is like Hand phone (HP).
At home watch TV Go out bring HP.
No money, sell TV. Got money change HP.
Sometimes enjoy TV But most of the time play with HP.
TV free for life. HP, if you don't pay, services terminated.
TV is big, bulky and most of the time old
HP is cute, slim, curvy, portable at any time.
Operational cost for TV is often acceptable
HP is high and often demanding,
Most Important......
TV got remote.. HP don't have..

Last but not least.........

TV never get virus, but HP yes........... have VIRUS............... once get it, terus KONG (mati from aids) ..... so better choose TV .....

Now another problem, they invented HP cum TV....so are you treating TV like HP or HP like TV…confused? THEN stay with TV and stop fooling around with your HP!

At home watch TV Go out bring HP.
-> because TV stays indoors, and likes to stay at home.

No money, sell TV. Got money change HP.
-> we sell TV because we help the garung guni to earn a living. we change HP because we help the economy.

Sometimes enjoy TV But most of the time play with HP.
-> Because TV always repeat the same old movies, or typical storylines. HP always have new applications to interest us.

TV free for life. HP, if you don't pay, services terminated.
-> A TV set free for life? Of course not... there's still the the product cost, the license cost and the travel costs to bring it back home. And, the repair costs!?
For HP, it is normally that we change it every two years - the general lifespan.

TV is big, bulky and most of the time old
HP is cute, slim, curvy, portable at any time.
-> Because TV wants to be TV forever ('lazy'), and with the thinking that becoming HP is very troublesome (actually 'jealous').

Operational cost for TV is often acceptable
HP is high and often demanding.
-> Fair what... TV is TV price? HP is HP price??

Most Important...... TV got remote.. HP don't have..
-> More often than not, the remote control is on low batteries when we need to press certain buttons and when we'll try to nudge it against the table... it breaks down out of a sudden.
HP is more personalised... it can be touched, can be pressed, can be slide up or down... whichever mode we prefer.

TV never get virus, but HP yes........... have VIRUS............... once get it, terus KONG (mati from aids)
-> This part is not totally correct. TV no virus? BUT, ever heard of power supply cut due to lighting? Never say never.

HAHAHAHHA... this is interesting

Chatters, if we were to have the outing one week earlier on 4 Apr, would you all be keen? Please indicate your names below.

Nonya High Tea Buffet
Date: 4 April (Sat)
Time: 3pm -5:30pm
Attendees: Dragon and Gf, ???

Chatters, if we were to have the outing on 4 Apr (Sat) instead, would you all be keen? Please indicate your names below.

Nonya High Tea Buffet
Attendees: Dragon and Gf, Green

To: All Staff,

As you know, the realities of the downturn have hit home and I am forced to introduce the following cost-cutting measures to help shore up our beloved company. I know you will understand that the pain is temporary and the gains will be there for all of us to reap when the company comes through these difficult times stronger... and ready to ride the next big wave. So with immediate effect, all staff will be required to adhere to the following:

a. The cups on the two vending machines are to be recycled. Annabelle has already sterilised them.

b. Sabbatical leave: Executives booked for New York will now go to Kukup in Johor Bahru instead. Senior executives can go further - up to Yong Peng.

c. Our chalet lease in Pulau Ubin has ended. However, as the management takes a keen interest in staff welfare, we have arranged with Francis (from Admin Dept) to rent out one of his rooms at Blk 923, Pasir Ris Drive. His flat was chosen for its proximity to the sea and you can still see Ubin from the window.

d. Entertainment claims: Staff will be required to go for a 30-min demonstration by Raj from Finance Dept, who will show you how to withdraw your credit card slowly from your wallet (58 secs), so that others at a business lunch will inadvertently beat you to it when the bill comes.

e. The Valentine's Day white chocolates (Deluxeur) which I gave out in January : Those of you who have yet to open the box, please return them expiry date: Dec 2009).

f. Monthly Best Employee Award : The $1000 cash award will now be replaced by a box of Deluxeur white chocolates.

g. Annual Best Employee Award : The 14-day Disneyland/Hawaii tour and solid gold Rolex Oyster watch will be replaced by TWO boxes of Deluxeur white chocolates.

h. Medical: The Oxfordshire-Hopkins Medical Group will no more be on our panel. Annabelle will give you the address of Hong Tong Hong Medical Hall in Sungei Road . Bring your company pass for a 10% discount.

i. Country Club Memberships : Senior executives must return their membership cards to Annabelle, who will then register your name with Bishan Community Centre.

j. Transport Allowance : No reduction of rate! However, it will be paid on alternate months.

k. Gifts for clients : New choices. The Bohemian Crystal list will be replaced by the one from 7-eleven.

l. Annual Dinner & Dance : No change (March 20, yay!), but the venue is switched from The Ritz-Carlton to the void deck of Annabelle's flat in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10.

m. Bonus : This time, staff welfare comes first! Instead of the usual amount, we raised it up to $2 million. Each employee will be given a Singapore Sweep ticket. The draw is on March 5.

Moaning Peeps!

---------------------------------
Nonya High Tea Buffet
Attendees: Dragon and Gf, Green, Eeyore, Heart, Mayi, Aaron (tentative)

Morning Chatters!!

Mayi mei,
U are wanted at msn.. hehe

--------------------------------
Nonya High Tea Buffet
Attendees: Dragon and Gf, Green, Eeyore, Heart, Mayi, Aaron (tentative), Rinn

green, like i said before, i'll let you catch up first before i have my no. 3 ..

dragon, green don't have to hide behind coconut tree la .. hahahah .. must keep my eyes open like that .. hahahah ..

greenie, u can just join in the fun by chatting and listening to the music. dun really have to dance/drink to be able to have fun. =P

anyway, i'm checking out the respond first.. hee hee.. might change the venue to a more quiet place..

mamaheart come in say byebye oni ah? so bad.. keke...

my turn to say byebye also.. heh heh.. going for my class le.. today first lesson.. am so excited.. =X

mayi, nowadays not convenient to post in SB becoz surrounding too many ppl 'watching' me
haha

i try to post more after ofc hrs and during wkends hor.....

are you going for your jap lesson?

Mayi,
Hehe u must remember to practise your jap lang often with your jap colleagues ;)

Me and friend who took up 1-month jap course in poly days totally forgot about what we had learnt because we never use it after the course :P

Heart,
You can learn from one of my students, adjusted her lappie's webcam to point at her back secretly. How I detected? Cos she enlarged the webcam screen too big until I could see myself in it from afar haha. Some ex-colleagues also put a mirror on table.

Good morning chatters

Greenie, putting mirror is not use becoz there's ppl beside and behind me, walking abt, hence very ez to see wats on the monitor...... moreover, must put in good example for them ..... haiz .... wait till change ofc again next mth....

Heart,

You can try to use a monitor filter for your screen. But this filter can only "block" the views of those people beside you. Those who are behind you can still see your screen. Anybody who are >30 deg away from the sides of your screen won't be able to see what is on your screen. Besides this function, the screen can filter lighting so that the screen is not so glaring.

Good morning everyone

Green, NEA did the right thing. That hawker can now take his time over the next few months to slowly enjoy his expensive tiger prawns.

hahahaha .. but it's true .. the newton experience is really spoilt by the aggressive 'helpers'. the husband is now immune to them .. hahahah ..

but really $239 for 8 tiger prawns is really too much lor .. like this, can i buy them from the market and then ask them to cook for me?