Chatters

Proc,
Dun need to steal their food. Go foodcourt got curry dishes liao.

I go lunch, TTYL

*slap si vios...all becoz of ur curry chix!

sian lah duno wat to eat lah...typing something for my boss....but she went out for lunch liao...mayb i shld too..but wat to eat!!! sure end up with fast food de lor...

Green,

So you had curry for lunch?

Vios,

There is 1 stall which is Fook Hai Curry chicken noodles near my mum's place. It sucks. The one at Hong Lim used to be good. Not sure how's the standard now. I was told that they had franchised it out. The one near my mum's place really CMI.

Come on, dun make females out to be such monsters. Though we may be "shopperholics", we will spend using our own $$$.

Green,

Jap curry with rice? Curry Favour is supposed to be good... hmm... maybe I should have Jap curry too when I go to Jap restaurant tonight... haha... Vios has really made us crave for curry from last night till today..haha...

vios, ur statement is not rite...coz my hub supp mi the cards but i will pay 4 my own bills wat...realli depends on the wife lor...but i do heard of some women who juz spend n spend n their hub juz settle the bill for them...

Boycott Valentine's Day

KHARTOUM - SENIOR Muslim clerics have urged Sudanese youngsters to boycott Valentine's Day, saying it is a Western institution that could lead couples astray.

Members of the Sudan Ulema Authority, an influential body of religious leaders, called on young men and women to ignore the event on Feb 14 and resist the temptation to mark it by taking romantic strolls in parks.

Green,

Maybe they are worried that the youngsters will be led to believe that the guys have to show their loves to their gfs/wives by buying expensive gifts and this kind of expectations can lead men to rob/steal in order to buy expensive gifts while the females will be led to expect expensive gifts and become materialistic? That is why both males and females will be led astray... make sense? keke..

Hahaha... i figured that that statement would attract defensive replies from you females! :P

But still.... it's good to stand by a mini-scissors in our pockets, no matter who ultimately pays right?

Procrastinator,
The below news is more amusing! I can't imagine how to live with the inconvenience of such long nails.

SALT LAKE CITY - A UTAH woman listed in the Guinness Book of World Records for her long fingernails

931830.jpg

If there are indeed many couples who gather in the park, chances are that there aren't many bushes to conduct this session as compared to bedrooms, toilets, staircases and many other possible places which they can think of?

Oh well.... maybe not.

Green,

Her nails look like wires to me. She must be a "tai tai" with maids to wait on her. I can't imagine how can she possibly feed herself with those nails of hers.

With so much publicity on V day, the chances of losing your virginity may be doubled, tripled compared to normal days cos the air is full of love... haha... I have heard of people who do it in fitting rooms, disgusting right? Do a quickie and the chances of being bitten will be reduced...lol...

Vios,

Me having jap food today... 1 day earlier than you. Maybe I should take some pics tonight and tempt you since you are only having jap food tomorrow...*evil grin*...keke...

Subject: NO MORE 5C'S BUT NEW 5B'S

Well.....here is something to link the 5cs to the newer 5 bs !

I don't need a CAR , but I want a BMW

I don't need a CONDO, but I want a BUNGALOW

I don't need you to have CASH but I want you to own a BANK

I don't need you to have a CAREER but I want y! ou to be a BOSS

It's interesting for you to read!

Most of you would have heard of the Singapore 5C's! :

Car, Condo, Credit Card(Gold), Cash and Career

Heard of the 5B's?

B - BMW

B - Body

B - Brain

B - Billionaire

B - Bungalow

green, no la .. no monsters last night .. hahahah ..

on saturday, me and the husband were on our way to suntec to have lunch .. just as we are driving past the convention centre and heading to the roundabout, i saw a small boy crossing the road. i told the husband so dangerous for the boy to be crossing by himself .. wonder if parents are around .. husband asked me to check if i can see any adults there. turned around, cannot see so we stop the car just as he turned into the roundabout and i quickly hopped off and he drove to park the car. the whole time i was so worried that the boy was going to step off and cross the other side of the road (heading towards millenia). poor boy, he was looking around, very confused, holding his balloon still .. i asked him, boy where is your mommy and daddy and then he started crying. he said so many people inside and then he cannot find his daddy. he said he cannot remember his mommy's phone number but his brother knows but he doesn't know how to contact the brother. he only knows that he lives in yew tee. so i brought him to the security control room and they made an announcement on the PA system .. shortly after, they told me that his parents had been to another security counter when they heard the announcement and are on their way to fetch him. by then the husband arrived, he told me that as good samaritans who wish to remain anonymous, we should leave before his parents arrived even though i would have actually liked to see him returned to his parents proper .. only hoped that if something like that happened to my girls, someone would help them out .. i saw many cars just passing by without stopping, and when he crossed the road, other adults were also taking that path but no one cared/ dared to ask him why he was by himself ..

hahahah .. i have two paragraphs .. one dedicated to green .. and the other, well ... like a choo-choo train, i rattled on and on .... hahahahaha ..

Ever heard of the retorts to 5B's?

- You want a BMW car, because you're riding a BMX Bicycle.

- You want a hot Body, because you're wearing a B cup.

- You want a Brain, because you're Bimbotic.

- You want Billions, because you're still a Bankrupt.

- And, You want a Bungalow, because you get Booted everywhere you go.

kimmy, good luck on your job search...

cuc, i would have done the same... one occasion, the kid ran off to her daddy and both looked at me like i was a kidnapper. keke...