Chatters

janie, then i advised you to break away from office and head home to your bed - imagine that farking smelly blanket of yours. sibei shiok hor?

and, that shld be a python that will fill your deepest of deepest stomach, right? *wink*

you two can queue at 998 and 999 respectively... there's a long line of 'weaker' ladies for this Benevolent and Self-Sacrificial act...

did someone mention "these women make men think we really are the weaker sex"???

:P :P :P

si vios!!! (*!&&*^!%^$$#@@!%^$!$#@~@!!!

nb....but den again...realli veli shiok lor!!! hahahaha ...k lah i go tabao food back to eat...den followed by a short nap....later!

mayi, pls don't humiliate me just like the way vios has been humiliated.... there's no reason to treat a forum nick (much more, a real person) in this act of inhumanity....

Mdm Green Snake, i haven't watch Benjamin Button yet lah... just saw its preview and read its synopsis, seems interesting but sad lor.

Maybe, will watch this one on Feb 14 after lomantic dinner....

Now, even driving or riding a bus also unsafe liao...

------------------------------------------------

SINGAPORE: A Singapore bus driver was attacked by parang—wielding men in a bold robbery attempt in the southern Malaysian city of Johor Bahru on Tuesday evening.

ADVERTISEMENT

The incident occurred on SBS Transit bus service number 160 which had just left the Kotaraya shopping centre. It was heading for the Woodlands Checkpoint at the border with Singapore.

A caller to MediaCorp’s News hotline said the driver was slashed with a parang when he tried to close the door on the men who were trying to board.

An SBS Transit spokesman told Channel NewsAsia that the injured driver would be transferred from the Johor General Hospital to Singapore soon.

He is believed to be a Singapore permanent resident in his early thirties.

It is not known how many passengers were on board at the time of the incident or if any of them were injured. The assailants fled immediately after the incident.

Service 160 plies between Kotaraya in Johor Bahru and the Jurong East Interchange in Singapore, and the journey usually takes about 70 minutes.

— CNA/yt

*yawns......y do i have to wake up from my nap...

damn...i oni had a 10-15mins nap..den my hp alarm rang n i refuse to wake up...slpt for another 10mins...n suddenly jump up from my slp..hehehe back to work

this is the first time I hear of SBS Transit bus driver being attacked in JB... and the fact that he is driving the bus makes the whole story more shocking...

morning.... yesterday's status:

- sme cust's sales dropped from millions to few hundred thousands...
- mnc cust cuts salaries by 8-10%, and reduces all suppliers' price b/w 6-8%...
- another mnc cust's retrenchment prog starts liao...

sianz 1/2.

ya,this time round sibei sibei jialat... heard from my sources that there might be little or zero sales for the electronics & packaging industry wef march 09, impacting the many sme companies at Jurong/Tuas area... it's either kena cut salary like crazy, or off you go.

despite govt's assistance for the companies, still the retrenchments might come sooner than expected; affects more ppl who least expect it...

oh, just realised it's friday the 13th tmr.....
extracted a part from wikipedia:

One theory states that it is a modern amalgamation of two older superstitions: that thirteen is an unlucky number and that Friday is an unlucky day.

In numerology, the number twelve is considered the number of completeness, as reflected in the twelve months of the year, twelve signs of the zodiac, twelve hours of the clock, twelve tribes of Israel, twelve Apostles of Jesus, twelve gods of Olympus, etc., whereas the number thirteen was considered irregular, transgressing this completeness. There is also a superstition, thought by some to derive from the Last Supper or a Norse myth, that having thirteen people seated at a table will result in the death of one of the diners

Friday has been considered an unlucky day at least since the 14th century's The Canterbury Tales, and many other professions have regarded Friday as an unlucky day to undertake journeys or begin new projects. Black Friday has been associated with stock market crashes and other disasters since the 1800s. It has also been suggested that Friday was the day that Jesus was crucified.

Hi Hi Chattttttters!!!!!
Anyone believes in this black Friday thingy??? 0_o

Quoting uncle powder from slap thread....
"we tend to enact wat we see on the tv/movies..."

I have a gf who had a tiff with her bf outside Takashimaya and the group of us just stay away letting them clear things up first. Then suddenly she just shouted "Go Away" and then ran off. One of the friends asked: why you never chase after her?
My friend replied: U think drama ah? The more she want me to chase, the more i dun wana go after her. everything also muz give in to her meh?
Thinking that she might be feel upset, i chased up to her and tapped her shoulder. She saw its me and said: wei shen me shi ni? (why is it you?).
I duno what to reply. -__-"
Is it because what she expected is different from what she saw on the TV?

Why some girls just like to suddenly run off and like the feeling of bf chasing behind her. Den when bf is chasing, she keep saying go away. If the guy stop chasing, she will say: why u never care abt me??

0_o

Well, shld reply her ,"wei! ni bu shi zai pai si hor"
(ala "oei! you are not shooting for a drama ok.")

Honestly, this type of gal is kiam pa type... but because guys shldn't resort to violence, then allow her run and run and run away from him lor.....

mayi, your friend is so drama .. unfortunately what we see on tv, does not usually happen in real life .. cos it's all scripted - next time, tell her to let her bf in on the plot and he might act accordingly .. ;)

hi mamaheart and cuclainne..

ya cuc... actually she is not a close friend of mine la.. she is the gf of our guy friend and we went out together...ai ya, she always chut pattern de la... subsequently we were all immune to her patterns and just let her be... haha...

anyway, my friend dumped her last yr le..

haha.. ya ah! i wonder what kind of pattern she will display if its raining heavily.

i am craving for chilli crab sauce.................... i wana eat it with man tou...

Mayi,

No lah, nt gg today, i juz ate nt long ago. Its a chi cha store that charges GST, juz opp City Harvest Church. We can arrange a day to have our "crab feast" Hehe...