Chatters

Morning chatters~

I learnt something new yesterday.

I nvr know what is slipped disc until my colleague told me that she took off to visit a doc for it. keke..

Trying to make it a habit for myself to sit straight, walk straight and lift heavy things up with straighten back now...

few days only... don't speak too soon. haha...

your minutes' killing you, and she kills men with her perfume... don't pray pray! Ironically, my sensitive nose's protecting me.....

shit u...im sure i will do juz fine!!

fwah...killing men with her perfume sia....muz b chio oso lah...arbo how to kill by juz her perfume...

mayi, yeah.... impt to do all that.

janie, good! you will doubly do just fine after my reverse psychology. paiseh eh...

the thing with that perfume-killer is her charisma. actually, her perfume is not the 20m-can-smell-liao that kind... but it lingers and hurts my nose.... i sibei aw...

Janie,
My office will even video-tape our meetings down for ease of minutes-taking. Voice recorder is a good investment for you!

Vios,
Wear this to work tomorrow! It'll save your nose LOL.
922634.jpg

My new place has 3 bubble tea stalls across the street. I tried 1 stall yest, it always has queues of customers, its pearls are nice and chewy and its drink is nice too.

Cham ah! I feel like drinking its bubble tea again today. Hope I won't suffer from diabetes due to daily dosage of bubble tea :P

green: i haven't had bubble tea in a long time .. be careful that you don't overdose on it .. :o)

doll: some people are like that .. eg want to go holiday but ask people for their itineraries, which sites they go to to research, etc etc .. for goodness' sake, i didn't spend 2-3 weeks doing all of that work just to give to them for their convenience leh .. can post at this site, means capable enough to google right? argh!

Cuc, Vios - Exactly! So is the lady who asked about masturbation for ladies. Can't she just google for the info herself or watch a porn clip? The rest would be for herself to experiment lor. Very lame.....

Green, maybe i shld wear that to the ladies' cosmetic department at shopping centres... always act up whilst waiting for wifey to sort out her beauty products....

i'll look good hor?

SEOUL (AFP) - - A dogged South Korean grandmother has failed her driving test 771 times, police said Thursday, but a local newspaper reported she will keep trying.

ADVERTISEMENT

The 68-year-old, identified only by her last name Cha, has taken the test almost every working day since 2005 in the southwestern city of Jeonju. She failed again Monday for the 771st time.

"It was a record-breaking number here," Choi Yong-Cheol, a police sergeant supervising the test in the city's Deokjingu district, told AFP.

"I wonder if she will try it again for a 772nd time."

The Korea Times said Cha will in fact be back for another attempt.

Choi said that Cha cannot pass the preliminary written section of the test, averaging scores of 30-50 whereas the pass mark is 60 out of 100.

Local media said that Cha sells food and household items door to door at apartment complexes, carrying the items in a handcart, but wants to get a car for her business.

Police estimate she has spent almost five million won (3,600 dollars) to take the written test, with each test costing 6,000 won in addition to other expenses.

"I feel sorry every time I see Cha fail. When she passes, I'll make a commemorative tablet myself and give it to her," one officer was quoted as saying.

actually, i find the above story quite motivating in times of current crisis....
i hope this granny would get her license on the next try.

*fingers crossed*

SINGAPORE: A study by real estate agency ERA has shown that the resale prices of Housing and Development Board (HDB) flats in Jurong appreciated faster than other suburban towns in Singapore.

ADVERTISEMENT

It compared median resale prices in the fourth quarter of 2008 to those in the first quarter of the same year.

The study covered three— to five—room, and executive flats in Jurong West, Tampines and Woodlands.

The comparison showed that resale prices of three—room flats in Jurong West went up by 19.4 per cent between the first and fourth quarters of last year. This was higher than the 12.3 per cent increase in Tampines and 15.7 per cent for Woodlands.

Resale prices for larger four— and five—room units also appreciated faster by 14.1 per cent and 9.4 per cent respectively.

In contrast, resale prices of four—room flats in Tampines rose by just 8.6 per cent and 12 per cent in Woodlands. Resale prices of five—room units grew by 1.3 per cent in Tampines and 9.4 per cent in Woodlands.

Resale prices of executive flats in Jurong West went up by 16 per cent or about three times more than those in Tampines and Woodlands.

ERA said the faster rate of increase in HDB resale prices in Jurong was partly due to the government’s plan to transform Jurong Lake District into a commercial and leisure hub over the next 10 to 15 years. — CNA/vm

janie, actually i am quite sad at the same time... must be quite siong (for her age) to carry the items from door to door.

i'm motivated by her because she's willing to try and try again, despite the chances.....

nabeh.....JP is already farking crowded b4 extension....now...after extension...lagi jia lat...den in the nez few yrs how sia...tmd....JP is actually a nice place to shop...however...the crowds r juz crazy man...even on a normal weekday afternoon i will rate it as crowded..

uncle vios, den u help the ah ma to carry lah...or best...u lend/give her ur vios lah... :P

so late mai tng chu?

janie is still in ofc...sibeh hardworking...hahahaha

no need nx few yrs... when the condo is completed, and its residents move in... think end 09? looks like almost done liao.
i super hate JP's carpark.... worse than Holland V... always avoid that place during lunchtime.

and, you really hardworking hor.... you in ofc zhou simi? me farking off soon

im still doing filing...almost done le...once i start cant stop lah...arbo buey steady leh...buey swee...i muz finish b4 i go..den tmr start filing others...

gd bye to u 1st uncle vios

doll: what works for some, might not work for others but some people just don't understand that ..

vios: wow, i hope to be like her and never give up until i get that licence! :o)

green: let me compile everything i want to say first ..

got... got my script... you copycat!

"sometimes i go take a walk at the beach, located in the extreme east....
and i always get farking blur cos' i dunno what the fark i'm doing there.
i seem to b everywhere."

teacher!! not fair!! he where got put in any effort?!?! can u top up with another sticker juz 4 mi plss??? hahahhhaahaha

vios, coz u blur kok...tats y u duno wat the fark u doin there...hahahaha :P

green, u wanna b teacher #2? hahaha