Chatters

oops, haven't checked my email in a while but yes, i received it. yes please .. i'll send you mine

Hi CHatters!

Dolly jie, Onz.

Vios, No prob. Glad that we chose the right gift. keke..

Uncle Draggie, the salesperson from Espirit told me that soaking the towel in water for a few hours before using it can increase the absorbency of the towel. heh heh.

Peeps, anyone has got any idea if there is any software that is able translate a sound file into words? I am doing the minutes for my division's meeting which lasted 6hours last last friday... my god.. i'm so stuck in my work now cos i cant understand the different english accent...

Mayi,
There're speech recognition softwares that do this. But their translations aren't accurate one.

Next time, maybe should arrange at least 2 staff to take this minutes. My colleague had headache doing it when one person spoke too softly to be heard on the recorded sound file.

Mayi, we start early on Sun and play three rounds ok hehe

Green, thanks to Oxymask, my beautician told me that my skin is less red and sun spots have lightened. By the way, how do you find OxySolution Mousse? I like it very much. It cleanses well but doesn't dry the skin.

Dolly jie, Okie!

Greenie, as it was the first meeting organised by my dept, my manager thought it was sufficient with just me taking minutes. I am now dying with the japanese + american accent english, phillippino accent english and chinese + japanese accent english sound file. I must go and watch more ang mo shows to improve my listening on american accent english liao...

Mayi,
Wah pang, so many accents! Can u borrow other colleague's ears to help you out? Next time should video-tape the whole meeting down, at least you can also read the lips and body lang.

Doll,
You should continue to use the whole Oxy range then!

Me haven't tried OxySolution Mousse yet. Next month, I'll probably alternate between my doctor's one & oxy one for day & night. I like the doctor's cleanser cos it leaves a thin moist, protection layer on my skin after wash. But my hand is itchy, wanna try other brand too lol.

Meng,
Talking about mask, hope you will like my hydrating+exfoliating fruit mask that you received at gift exchange hehe. I want to see your face more 'sparkling' at the next outing.

Greenie, i should have taken video on meng's expression when he unwrapped the present. haha!

He was like... What is this???!

i think meng is someone who uses the shower foam to clean his face while showering. One shot head to toe use the same foam. hee hee..

Mayi, so far human is still the most reliable transcribing tool hehe. Were you present at the meeting? I believe being a part of the meeting makes transcription easier.

Mayi,
Haha, I dun bother how meng uses it as long as someone uses it! Btw it's the same fruit mask that doll is using now.

Hope Meng doesn't use shower foam to brush his teeth. My colleague accidentally used shampoo to brush her teeth at her tour lol.

I guarantee that Meng's face will sparkle at the next outing. He and I went facial together yesterday lol. It was his virgin facial, and it seems he will make this into a monthly routine!

my wifey always wanted to buy this Clarin facial wash for me which costs at $39 but i turned her down.... gosh..... i could buy 6.5 of my regular dosage of biore with that.

Green, I will give Meng a free tutorial on the fruit mask hehe.

I am not sure to get the bike or a pair of inline skate first...will make time to shop around...

Ya la... i understand the ladies' point of view. But i help her saved her money, so that she could treat me to dinner with that $39. Heh.....

So, meng signed up for a facial package arh??

Tsk Tsk.... same here, same here.

Keep trying to come up with a business plan, but ended up in here. I think, it's the holiday mood. haha....

Same here... gonna OT tonight..

need to finish my minutes and clear my invoices so that i can go on leave without bringing any leftover work to year 2009.

my colleague offered to help and i told him i sent him the sound file cos there is a part which i couldnt figure out... he gave me a disbelief face on why i couldnt make out the speech. After 15mins, he replied me via email saying: Haha! I get what you mean now.

So the problem doesnt lie with me 100%-ly.. *phew* keke..

doll, shows how powerful facebook is...i also found a primary sch classmate who migrated to canada thru fb..hehehe

hows yr netbook? so far so gd?

Hello Chatters!!!

Greenie, today is my last day of work for year 2008! So Happppppy! keke..

i applied 2days AL on the 26th and 29th.. the rest are PH and Company holidays... coming back to office on the 5th... loooooong holiday!

Dolly jie, Mahjiong anytime in last 2 weeks of dec... i'm not going anywhere out of Spore this time.. hee hee..

Janie, the netbook is a good buy for me; I like it. I haven't been able to kick off my "addiction" to cable TV haha but I have been turning in early and waking up fresh in the morning! Hopefully, I will find some motivation for sports soon hehe

Lucky you, Mayi! By the way, I like your new profile pic on Facebook!

Green, are you exaggerating? Did you really change so much in the looks? Haha

tmd....simi auntie...wo shi xiao jie ok??? HAHAHAHAHAHA

im not a 'xmas' person...juz the usual mitting up & gift exchange with frens BEFORE xmas.....den xmas itself im usually veli free...haha but gotta attend baby shower on xmas tis yr though....busy mth 4 mi....alot of 'kang tao'...got wedding lar...2 baby showers lah...gifts exchange lar...spend many $ loR..

but now....im craving badly to sing..go ktv leh....