Chatters

doll, cannot leh....my working hr is actually 8.30am - 5.30pm.....but i always reach office after 9.30am..hehehe :P

work oso can late liao...so how to wake up earlier juz to apply things on my face?? kekekeke im a lazy ass lah....

Janie, your company flexi-hour arh? At my company, we can start between 8am and 9am but my boss prefers us to start 8.30am. We are hardly in the office that time hehe

My netbook is in black. The Vivienne Tam red netbook will only reach our shores Feb 2009. I can't wait liao...the past few weeks with no Net access at night I feel so cut off from the world. I am fast turning into a TV addict without Net access.

doll, no 1 really bothers wat time i come in actually...as long as i come in b4 my boss can liao...hehehe plus both my bosses (1 in aus & 1 in sg) will be on leave from next week onwards..so i will b working from home as well...kekeke..tis is the last time i get to enjoy working from home liao...

so wat have u been watching on tv? little nonya? hehehe

Anyone ever tried cleansers with SPF? Haha adding SPF in cleanser is pretty amusing to me. We usually see SPF added in makeup foundation products instead.

I don't like my doctor's sunblock leh. It's too greasy and I feel itchy after applying it. So I already stopped using it long ago.

Article topic: Protect skin from the sun

As icky as it sounds, a cleanser that leaves behind a residue on your skin can actually be a good thing — as long as that something is sunscreen. Broad-spectrum SPF cleansers such as St. Ives Elements Protective Cleanser and Freeze 24–7 Ice Shield Facial Cleanser with Sunscreen

SPF 15 use rinseproof technology and don't feel sticky (or interfere with basic cleansing). The St. Ives cleanser, for example, contains microencapsulated sunscreen and two film-forming agents, says Dennis Abbeduto, a senior scientist at St. Ives. “This makes the sunscreen stick to the skin, while other ingredients remove dirt and oil.” Dermatologists are enthusiastic about SPF cleansers since they appear to really work. Because they are more for incidental exposure than hard-core protection.

Good morning, everyone!

Janie, I love your company culture!

I am largely glued to the Crime & Investigation Network for their many different flavours of real-life "CSI", as well as Taiwanese variety shows on E City.

Green - I don't use sunblock too. But if I have to I will go for Clarins which can even be applied over the eye areas.

By the way, your SMSes woke me up at 4am leh haha

Ladies, any suggestions where I can find comfortable and pretty heeled scandals with straps for casual wearing? I have checked out Tangs, Robinsons and Metro but found nothing to my fancy...Hope I don't end up having to go for custom-made scandals too...

Janie, this is not the first time I get SMSes from Green during odd hours haha. Think she didn't expect me to be roused from my sleep so easily because normally, I don't.

Green, I not complaining hor hehe

doll, erm..can i kpo ask wat the content of sms at tis hour is about? heheehehehe

actualli i mite curse n swear if i were to recd sms at tis hour...hahahah i used to...& wats worse is its nutting impt at all...nvm if its not impt..but...ITS THOSE FORWARD SMSes!! argh!

OOPS! er..i hope tat was not wat green sms u...hee

This week onwards, I can finally sleep in peace. Guess what? I've to stay alert in my sleep for smses from colleagues in the middle of the night. There's one who sometimes smses me at 5am that he cannot come to work. Then I must cheong to school earlier to cover his class haha. *Heart attack*

Doll,
How many inches are you looking at for your sandals? I recently bought 1-inch heel, casual sandals from URS. It has 2 very thin straps of Metallic black. Very simple design. My uni sis likes it and keep 'stealing' it to wear lol.

I dun really like Metro's sandal designs for this season. I brought my sec sch sister to shop around for sandals 2 weeks ago. She's too thrifty, her sandals spoiled already, yet didn't want to buy new ones, so I must drag her to nearby shopping centre to buy.

i bought a pair of $20 ballet flats at Tangs a few months ago .. it's starting to fall apart now .. i think it's time i get new shoes .. hahahaha ..

hey, you're not heavy la! i think i'm heavier than you ..
kao_embarrassed.gif

I've gained a few more kgs since the time u met me at Victoria concert hall. Ppl lose weight for wedding but I seem to gain weight instead lol. Hey it looks like Esplanade shows are getting more expensive har?

i haven't really managed to shed the weight after having the babies but the husband said he has not noticed .. i think he's just being kind .. hmm ..

yes yes .. i think generally ticket prices are increasing .. i wanted to go for sting but quite ex so forget it la .. i'm aiming for the bridge project next .. ethan hawke *gawk!*

Cucl,
I see the tickets so exp. Many are about $100, 2 person means $200. Then I give up liao haha.

I heard from some performers that the rental of the esplanade venues is very exp.

Mayi,
I napped 2hours yest at 5pm, so didnt feel sleepy. Hehe what are u doing now? Playing games?

Vios,
U made a good recommendation to watch "The Bolt". I watched it just now at 3D threatre at Cathay. The expressions on the dog, cat and hamster were soooooooooo cute and hilarious!

I am decided to use the new purple bath towel that I received yesterday as my new bath towel...lol. It has some many stars on it...machiam like Star Awards like that!

watched "twilight" today... go for it, if you're keen on slow-pacing love story and like to see its typical ending.

unfortunately, there was only one scene i've enjoyed, and nothing to do with the lovey-dovey parts....

1/5 for me.