Chatters

vios, oh? u got agenda meh?? i couldnt sense it leh...shows tat u r not desperate enuff lah!!! hahahahahaha

btw...u still got hope lah...coz u r oni 'ku-niang'...not guniang yet...see the difference? still got yr ku there....muahahaha

*nb...i muz b gan sian to post such bo liao things...*

hello chatters!

i am happy today cos i finally bought a retro dress which suits me! i bought it at Taka ytd with my mum.

i am also pissed off today cos of my indian guest. Nothing seems to work for him.
Found a caterer who can customize indian vegeterian food, he reject saying the food doesnt suit him.
Offered to go Lau Pa Sat to tabao authentic north indian vegeterian food as lunch and dinner for him but my boss says better not. Cos he might compare on the prices of the lunch between his peers in the meeting.
So, i asked if it will be ok for him if i go tabao Authentic North Indian Vegeterian food for him at a hawker. He said ok.
so hopefully, god bless me and ti gong po bi he wun make any complains after the meeting saying the food not nice, not to his standard or his lunch was cheap one whereas everyone else's lunch was more expensive.

No choice, i already tried my best sourcing everywhere to order just one and only vegeterian lunch set which nobody wants to entertain me as its not a group order.

mayi, i can understand....coz i always get similar shit as well....dun broad over it...he wan to eat..eat...he dun wan to eat..dun eat....watever he comment...u juz have to 1 ear in 1 ear out...u already tried yr best liao mah...

how much was yr dress?? care to describe the design/color?? hehe

ya loh janie. but its demoralizing to still kena complain when you have tried your best. If never put in effort then kena complain still ok, cos fu qi mah, ownself at fault.
ai ya, suan le. My boss understand jiu hao.

ooh talking about the dress definitely makes me happier. LOL.

I bought this round neck checkered dress from fashion lab. The dress is in grey with checkered lines in lilac, pink and red(i think). hee.
i quite like it, length is neither too long nor too short for my height. Just that it is sleeveless, so i gotta work hard and trim off the fats around my arms. haha!

The dress is prices at $89.90, but there is this promotion whereby you get 20% off the total bill when you buy at least 2 pieces of clothes. My mum kept urging me to buy one more piece for that 20% off. So, i got a nice (i think so la) denim material vest. In total i saved $64+ with that 20% discount and $30 Taka voucher. =X

mayi, gd to noe tat u like yr dress! from the way u describe...i tink its realli retro de loR...hehehehe....next is to tink of accessories liao..

Mayi,
U just need a pair of loop earrings and a matching bag.

i have already bought my accessories last week!
ya janie, its retro! best part is, i can wear it as office wear too~

greeni, i already bought 1 pair of big big loop earring in white, another pair of white earring with a hole in the middle (in white too) and a pair of beaded loop earring at only $5 for 3 pairs. keke.

but bag ah... just a wristlet can a not? i duno wads the retro trend for bag.. keke..

hmm, true also.

i think a wristlet big enough for my barang is good enough le. no more headaches for DnD. hee.

Oh ya, Liang Court has a lot of new japanese eateries, heard from my colleagues that a few of the restaurants/cafes there are good!

dolly jie,

is the lappie you bought HP Mini 1001TU??

cos my colleague's wifey has gt this HP show for HP's staff selling at 699.
How is the lappie so far? Good?

Mayi, I haven't collected my HP Mini 1000, which will be delivered to me early next week. I have paid $699 through contacts. I think a Netbook is good enough for me as I only do a few simple things - surfing, accessing email, listening to music and chatting. You interested in this Netbook too?

yeh. cos i only want surf net and facebook nia plus doing a bit of research and sorts.

and i will get an external hard disk to keep all my photos, so a net book is sufficient loh.

but i am starting school next jan, so i think i will see if i have any special needs for a lappie, if not i will get a netbook le.

let me know ur review on the netbook when you get your hands on them! hee..

Today feels like xmas to me.

Got xmas present just now and xmas dinner tonight haha. My project team won a prize, so we got few hundreds $ cash to spend for dinner.

Doll,
What color did u choose for your net book? I bet you will like it when you get hold of it next week hehe. I like the design when I saw my colleague's one just now.

Mayi,
If you like cute and light laptop, you can consider net book. How big do you want your screen to be for your games at home? Net book's screen is smaller than the usual laptop's one.

greenie, i am not gonna get a lappie for games, cos i want it just enough for my work, studies and surfing of net. hee..

i can play my games on my desktop at home.
So that my bro can use my lappie when i play games and vice versa. keke.

was aiming for Vaio initially, but now i think its too expensive for me as i can get the same specs at cheaper price with other brands.

Mayi, do you think you need a bigger screen for a laptop as it can be straining to your eyes to stare at a small screen for a few hours straight?

dolly jie, think no need bah.

cos if i am using lappie at home, i will be busy with tv, psp and sometimes a magazine at the same time instead of just staying loyal to my screen. keke...

so i guess should be ok bah!

http://www.divaasia.com/article/1026

Newly-wedded wife forces husband to write will

To ensure she is the sole benefactor of all his property in any case of mishaps, a just-married Chinese woman wanted her husband to write his will, sign an agreement and buy insurance.

The man told Lianhe Wanbao that after he married the woman from China for a month, she forced him to leave all his assets to her and help her apply for permanent residence in Singapore.

She even used his name to secretly open a massage parlour, which displeased him greatly.

"Obviously, she marries me not because she loves me. Not only did she secure all benefits to this marriage, she exploited me and opened a massage parlour," 48-year-old Su told Wanbao.

"I'm worried that if I continue to be with her, I may be pushed to violate the law."

Mr Su is a factory operator, and this is his second marriage.

He met his current wife at Chinatown in 2006.

"She brought her daughter of about 10 years along to Singapore to pursue an education. She was working at a massage parlour in Chinatown, and had approached me on the street with massage services. We even went to a hotel together after that," says Mr Su.

According to Mr Su, he was mesmerised by her beauty, and would frequently visit her in Chinatown every week.

The two grew intimate.

Early this year, his Chinese wife suggested that they register their marriage, and both decided on September.

He did not expect her to show her true colours just one month into their marriage.

"She even insists that I put her name as well as her daughter's in the housing deed. I regret marrying her," Mr Su expressed.

Her ugly business

Mr Su noted that his wife had used his name and documents to open a massage parlour, and hired female masseuses without work permits.

When he found out about her illegal acts, she threatened him with a knife.

He said that he was afraid that his wife was dragged into this business unknowingly, hence had gone to cancel the license of the shop.

His wife got very angry.

"Luckily, our argument was overheard by the neighbours, and they came just in time to stop us," Mr Su said.

Ever since this incident, Mr Su reported that he was physically abused by his wife every night, resulting in a physical and mental breakdown.

She spent over $100,000 of his husband's money

In a rare streak of luck, Mr Su won the lottery four times in a year, winning over $100,000, but this sum had been squandered by his wife, he said.

To sustain her infinite demands, he even applied for a credit card and a personal loan for his wife.

As a result, he was now burdened with debts.

"When we weren't married yet, I gave her $1,000 every month as allowance. I was also responsible for her daughter's school fees and all living expenses, spending over $4,000 on the mother and child."

He fears going home

After the knife threatening episode, Mr Su was afraid to go home and had been living with his mother.

"I promised her initially that I would accompany her to China to visit her relatives in December, but after all these abuse, my family persuaded me not to go to China with her - just in case anything happens to me in a foreign land where I am unable to call for help."

Regretting his marriage, Mr Su wants a divorce as soon as possible.

"But because of the short period of time we have been married, my request for divorce was rejected. Instead, arrangement was made for us to see a marriage counsellor."

7 unreasonable requests

After Mr Su left home, he wrote a 26-page diary on his dissatisfaction with his wife.
According to him, his wife from China had stated seven presumptuous demands:

1. Pressurising him to will and state that his wife and daughter will be the only benefactors.

2. The house must include her name, as well as the daughter's. Any member of his family, including his ex-wife and children, are not allowed into the house.

3. Sign an agreement and promise her the ownership of the house.

4. Apply permanent residence for her as soon as possible.

5. Buy insurance to let her be the benefactor.

6. Allowing her to keep the marriage certificate.

7. Insists that he submits his identity card and CPF account number to authorise the opening of the massage parlour.

Morning greenie!

Its friday!~

wa.. this china woman in the article is... erm.... i cant find any words to describe my view but WA LAN OEI~

Mayi,
The guy has to take some responsibility and consequences for his choice/judgement of marriage partner.

If my bf gives me heartaches or headaches after marriage, I will have to accept the consequences for my choice too. Haha there're always some risks. Noone can guarantee that he or me will not change 30 years down the road.

The man allowed his wife to dominate him. Sorry, I don't pity him. Now, all he wants to do is to complain to a newspaper? What is he trying to achieve??

Just to share...

The Moment you are in Tension
You will lose your Attention
Then you are in total Confusion
And you will feel Irritation
Then you will spoil personal Relation
Ultimately, you won't get Co - Operation
Then you will make things Complication
Then your blood pressure may raise Caution
And you may have to take Medication
Instead, understand the Situation
And try to think about the Solution
Many problems will be solved by Discussion
This will work out better in your Profession
Don't think it's my free Suggestion
It's only for your Prevention
If you understand my Intention
You will never come again to Tension

Mayi, counselling not a must for couples heading to divorce. To me, he is stupid to have done all those things and is even more stupid to wash dirty linen in public.

Green, what link you asking?

morning ladies...

wah lau...i saw unglam ppl again in the mrt home after work yday......the moment i step into the train....these 4 ah lians caught my eyes immediately...they were sitting 2 by 2 facing one another...at the last seat connecting to the next cabin.....& ALL of them sat cross legged on their seat...slping...u all can imagine how unglam they look? with their legs cross & hair all over their face...slping....wah lau...all those working class who board the train..shook their head when they saw these 4 girls...those typical lians....in skimpy clothings..short shorts...duno wat the hell they did to b so tired..(i guessed they went to the beach coz their bags were wet)....but still put down yr legs lah!! so ugly rite!!! &...they r attracting so much attention with their sitting posture tat tis young adult in shirt n pants..couldnt resist them n kept turning his head to oogle at them...tsk tsk tsk....

i had the impulse to take their pic n send into stomp actually..hahaha veli bad hoR...

&..duno wat the kids nowadays r fed with...y do they have such gd figures?!?!?!?!?!!??!! i mean...their neh is big de lor....

*now...can u all sense the purpose of my post?? hahahahhaha* JEALOUSY!!

green.....yes...very very inconsiderate...1 ah pek was standing infront of their seat...1 of the ah lian woke up saw the ahpek...put down her legs...cross her over to the other leg & accidentally kick the ah pek...say sorry..den go back to slp....no intention of giving up the seat AT ALL!!

the next train i board(i nid to change train)...i saw something er xin instead..i was standing infront of this ah neh bangla who was sitting....he was reading basic theory for driving...holding the book with 1 hand...den the other hand...raise up...fingers into his nose n orr pi sai...pull out his fingers...n gracefully slide his fingers down..gliding through his moustache......(imagine it..using thumb n index finger)....wah lau eh....imagine how dirty his moustach is bo??