Chatters

Dolly jie, nope.

the catering is for my division's all hands meeting and apparently i have 2 guests from India and they requested north indian's vegeterian food.

DnD no need source for catering as it will be the buffet from the hotel itself.

ooh.. sort of a regional meeting.

cos my division is divided into 4 regions; NY, London, China and Asia Pacific (Spore being the HQ). So its an annual meeting when all the staffs from this 4 regions come together to update everyone on the work done, plan strategies for the next fiscal year and bla bla..

The people here likes to call it all hands meeting.. i duno why.. maybe translated from japanese bah.. hee..

Ya! i am so glad.

The most impt point is, this Halal caterer can even whip up north indian cuisine for just 2 pax. and of cos it is more pricey la.. but no choice.

So fast lunch time le. Thinking of what to have for lunch. =P

morning all.....

my mood sort of sombre today, after reading Ms Lo's obituary and her further reported news.

it was reported that she had head and abdomen wounds...

i feel like crying each time i read a report about her and the other casualties. the sheer terror that she must have experienced before her untimely demise .. it's just so cruel .. so so cruel.

Yup cuc, and her pre-death tots would be similar as the rest of us - abt our love ones and good friends.

There was this guy who managed to hide from the bastardly terroists, and he was so close to being discovered by one of them in a mere 2 metres' length... he then called up his wife and told her that he might not make it back. His boss whom he subsequently called, encouraged him to battle on.

his four friends (whom he was dining with) were taken hostage - two died, two injured.

it really could have been anyone of us out there, anywhere and anytime.

I saw the photos of the hotel & hospital scenes. Very bloody

Last Friday when I was walking home at 12am plus, I saw a guy being pushed onto the ground by another guy. I walked over to take a look coz I thought it might be a fight?

Then I saw a gal at the side calling up police. The guy on top was grabbing the guy below tightly, and scolding him for attacking and molesting the gal! The victim was JC student. The molester was in 40s and wearing sport shoes + sport attire.

Did that old uncle think that he could escape faster with his sport shoes LOL? I was thankful that there was a helpful passerby who saved the gal!

Morning chatters!

Dolly jie, not going diving this weekend le.
as we couldnt get any coach tickets. =/
All were snatched up by the time my friend and I went to buy tickets. Regretted not going earlier. keke.

So if you want, we can plan it this weekend!!!

Morning, everyone!

Green, you must be careful since there is not much human traffic at your housing estate after dark.

Mayi, how about Sunday?

doll, ask u 1 silly qns...yr toner n moisturizer u apply how many times a day? after u all tell mi last week..i have been applying 'diligently' for the past few days...hahaha but i oni do it at nite after shower...is tat correct or sufficient?

Rin, i can OBSERVE and guess mah... without asking your actual age. kekeke....

Janie, it's ok lah.... Auntie Auntie lah. Scared what?? You still can be a cool Auntie.

vios...so did u oso OBSERVE tat im an auntie?? hahahahaha........ya im quite a cool auntie mah..i can take it..juz canot take it when some1 older call mi auntie!!!!!! *&@^&%!@%$!$#!

ya Janie, can observe that you are very real in forum...shld be what you are in real-life as well.... a Cool, Wacky and Straightforward Auntie.

yup, mi def not older than you... so, really can take it hor? :P

ok ok... gtg liao.... have a nice evening, all.

tmd!!!!! (*&^@!&^%!$!$#

"can observe that you are very real in forum...shld be what you are in real-life as well.... a Cool, Wacky and Straightforward" <===i will oni accept your description till here...without the 'auntie'...WO SHI XIAO JIE OK?!?!

i wan to go long bia liao.....vios dun believe im young leh...how sia....nb...wa ki si kah ho lah...hahahahahha

Vios,
U cham liao! Rin and I are younger than you hahaha.

Janie,
I only apply moisturiser once every few nights. None in day time coz it's too rush hehe.

The magazines' recommendation is to apply moisturiser after shower at night, once a day.

May I ask for your age? We never see u in person before hehe.

green, paiseh lah...mi young....look old nia....majiam trapped in a 40yr old body lydat lor...u r 27/28 rite? den im younger than u too...

erm..dun say too fast tat im more hardworking than u...i haven past 1 week of doing it diligently yet...hahaahhaa

vios, dun force me to call u Uncle vios.. haha!

i am definitely the youngest here, so i think i should respect you by addressing you as Uncle vios as i cant call you Vios jie unless you would like me to. muahahaha! Vios kor kor sounds so...... eeeek!

Good morning!

Janie - I apply toner and moisturiser each time after I wash my cleanse my face...two to three times a day. You have been a good girl *pat head*. Keep it up!

Wah, Vios started calling everyone jie (except me) and auntie a bit off leh haha

*sibeh proud face*

see vios?? told u im not auntie liao!!! i only look like auntie can? .......................

green, erm..dun call mi xiao mei mei pls? already 2 kids liao still xiao mei meh...ppl will laff at mi leh....u can call mi gao1 mei though....hahahahahaahah

doll, yeah! so far so gd...still trying to do it everyday! after chatting wif u tat day hoR...i start to hiao liao leh!! i have been applying toner/moisturiser/eye cream after shower every nite...n yday i walk by crabtree n evelyn..i walked in n bot a hand therapy cream....n now im looking ard for neck cream....(wondering if tis is 3min fever again)....

Women... *roll eyes* ... always try to be younger in their own ways. *snigger*

Dun say i am from NATO PTE LTD.... I am willing to give a kopi treat to anyone in my above-post who was wrongly guessed. Dare to take up the stake?

Haha... i can see Green jie, Rin jie and Auntie Janie shivering with embarrassment liao.

Mayi &amp; Dolly... you can be the judge since you are already out of the picture. :P

Vios, judges deserve better than mere kopi hor lol

Janie, for hand cream, I highly recommend L'Occitane's. It's rich but non-greasy. I use Loreal's neck cream. So far so good.

Good morning chatters!

Vios,
Dun tink i am older then u lor, who noes maybe we are ard the same age.. haha..

Janie,
Clinique's handcream oso not bad. Heard frm a frd b4 tat Bodyshop's neck cream is gd.

wah wah wah!!!! dare mi leh!!! wanna dare oso shld raise yr stake wat....wats a cup of kopi? moreover i dun drink coffee at all..wahahahhaa :P

vios, zhe zhao bu guan yong lahhh...try harder ;)

Wa lau eh, you all no Kick lah. All bets are officially off... all ages are back to their ORIGINAL FIGURES. Heh.

Damn, i feel so ku-niang discussing abt age and such... :P

Janie, zhe zhao bu guan yong? you mean my stakes, or the agenda behind my stakes? I'm not sunbeanass hor, neither do i need his desperado-ness. Haha....