Chatters

greenie, i shall go see look at Sixties. hee hee.
wish to buy a retro dress that i can wear again and again as casual or office wear. so that i don waste money on wearing it once nia.. hee..

Indian food can, but it muz be north indian food and i dun think raffles here has got one north indian restaurant wor.
my colleagues suggested me to go Lau Pa Sat to tabao for that two.. -_-"

greenie, cant wor.

Cos everybody will be having the bento from a japanese restaurant, then if i pack from somewhere else for them, they might think that i discriminate them or something as the indians are quite sensitive over such things and loves to compare. I cant say for other Indians but over here, they are like that. so i gotta to arrange the lunch for all from the same restaurant..

and i cant order from an indian restaurants cos all the others might not enjoy the food. argh...

maybe i order those veggie tempura bento for the indian guests??? =X

i guarantee plus chop that this freak is a freaking coward.... and a attention-seeker in real life as well.

dun be surprised if he/she hits 20s liao.

Vios,
Let her be lor. It's obvious that she needs to go for anger management course haha.

I'm not scared of her threatenings. If she does something funny in real life, I can call police and sue her for harassment. 1 chatter here used to be a police. Haha free consultation on laws.

mayi, wah your guests are quite picky arh. for mine, as long as it's vegetarian, they don't care if it's from same restaurant or not as the non-vegetarians. will they be ok with veggie bento - depends on what they would like to eat. safe bet is to always buy from indian place.

milo should be proud. he got one dedicated thread to him leh - putting him on same standing as powderful .. heheheh ..

greenie, yah lor sometimes when you're really looking hard for something, it just seems like nothing is good enough .. hehehe .. yah, good idea to let them source on their own and claim later from you .. hehehe .. oh, i just remembered that i haven't RSVPed yet *oops* have you settled your banquet issue?

*rub eyes* im so tired..zz..z...z...zzzzz...

Cucl, yes..i slp with the lights on...have been struggling to keep myself awake..but finally fell aslp ard 3am...with my body fully wrapped up in my blankie...except for my head....

green, u muz shop more...2hrs is nutting leh...hahahaha muz train yr shopping stamina!!

mayi, the sixties shop at citylink hoR....not alot of retro clothes actually....alot of similar designs 1...& its quite common like u see alot of ppl wearing their clothes leh...now they carry alot of blouses with frills...

hmm..i tink u can go for dresses with polka dots? & a scarf on yr head like a hairband? quite retro leh...or juz go for BIG PRINTS!! hehehe

Mayi,
Dun be stressed about your D&D. Worse come to worst, I can borrow you my dresses if you dun mind

I've polka dot dress (white dress with black dots) and black dresses with bold prints.

Thanks for suggestions and offer.

greenie, if i cant get any dresses, i might want to borrow from you. hee..

janie, i went looking for dotted dresses but to no avail. its either in tube style (showing off my flabby arms) or too long (which my legs are short), if not its too expensive. haha!

aiks, i realise buy clothes also need 'yuan fen' de.

hee.. i got a few pieces of retro accessories from far east plaza ytd.. so happy.

thick hair band in white and large loops earrings! the earrings cost only $5 for 3 pairs, good buy i think! keke.

oh ya. and a thick waist belt. i guess its from the 90s right? heh heh.

my mum offer to borrow me her black waist belt with butterfly design hook in gold.. wooot! but first, need to look for a suitable dress. hee hee.

Cucl,
Sort of ... but minimum tables stay the same. We received 1 free dinner at hotel resturant for family and got back our previous coordinator who gives much better service. I will just accept it as it is. There's no point killing myself over 1 day event. I didn't know that my bf was better than me at negotiating things until I saw his performance at the meeting with the hotel staff LOL.

I'm feeling quite relaxed these days.
My bf will be settling ROM application and GDL, while I'll be settling the actual day's schedule plan. I already got the schedule sample from friend, just need to edit it and brief helpers. We also cheer each other up when we notice each other looking stressed over the tasks.

Please reply to my invite when u are free hehe. Thanks.

"black waist belt with butterfly design hook in gold"

erm..sounds familiar...i have an exact 1 in silver...hahahaha im old huh?

cucl, er.....wat i did was double layer protection...as in...my favourite blankie 1st followed by my comforter..hehehe....self assurance + self denial...hahah

green, yeah thick single color hairbands...muz b in bold colors too! keke

Mayi,
My polka dot dress has collar & short sleeves. It's not a tube dress. It also comes with a belt.

Sure let me know if u need to borrow my dress. I have a few thick belts and loop earrings for u to choose too.

Today then I realise that my style of dressing is retro lol! I usually describe my dressing style as "simple" instead.

Janie,
I dun follow fashion one. Just buy whatever clothes I feel comfortable in.

I find that I dun look nice in clothe designs that are too complicated haha.

Some gals look nice in any sort of clothes! What type of clothes do u like to wear?

green, my dressing ah....1 word....OLD......i seldom wear bright colors..coz im not used to it..& i scared ppl laff at mi say i act cute leh...hahahaha.....my wardrobe....90% are black & white....& altho i got long legs...i seldom wear dress coz i tink i look like a long legged freak.....i got veli poor dress sense 1 lah....my wardrobe hoR..is full of clothes that i bot on impulse & didnt dare to wear after tat...all brandnew worr...& my sisters...always laff at mi...say i AUNTIE.... *sobz sobz*

can u imagine how bad it is?? im not kidding...

PS: i seriously need an image comsultant....

janie, you can get serene to be ur image consultant mah. i'm think she has good dress sense... keke... cos she sound very 'havoc' in her posting. hee hee.

mayi, my 2 elder sisters veli bad 1.....always laff at mi...muahahahaha...the other day...all 3 of us sisters..met for lunch & there they go again...commenting say i wear aunite lah..look so old lah...blah blah blah..used to it...so i told them..."DEN DO SOMETHING! HELP MI LAH!" they juz say....tis kind of thing how to help? its inborne...(*&@&*(^@^%!%#$!#@*&@^%$@

*ti kong bor bi....serene not looking at this post*

Janie,
Maybe you can start by shopping now and slowly overhaul your wardrobe hehe? I find that it really takes guts to try different style of clothes!

Years back, I got colleagues commenting that my dressing made me look older. So I took their advices and experienced with brighter colours. It worked a bit

Rin,

green, yes...damnit...they juz refuse to help mi n wans me to continue to duo luo!! argh!

im juz not adventurous enuf leh to experiment with so many colors...or perhaps..im juz not confident of myself..

Yes it really takes guts & confidence to try new things out. Comfort zone exists for dressing too.

My sec, poly and uni friends used to tease me that my dressing was old-fashioned hehe. Now no more lol.

I'm not scared of people criticising my dressings nowadays. Their feedbacks allow me to know what suits me better. Me becoming more heckcare & thick-skin now :P

green, duno y i juz lack confidence lah....every morning i can stand infront of my wardrobe for a longgggggg longggggg time to tink of wat to wear to work..den i keep changing in n out till im satisfied..n im later for work everyday...hehehe

RIP to all the killed hostages, in particular to that Singaporean gal. May they be in a better place.

Damn those terrorists.

i'm not so sure that i'm going to be 100% ok when the husband needs to go to mumbai next - it keeps replaying in my mind that it could have been him there .. where the terrorists had landed from their boat, he was just there taking photos of the place about 1-2 months ago. then he had stayed at the trident hotel where the singaporean hostage was taken and ultimately had her life taken away just like that - it could have been him .. i'm just so mortified by the thought. i was really hoping that Ms Lo would have come out from this situation unharmed but it turned out that the terrorists had other plans. they don't care for anything or anybody else, except for their 'cause' - they don't care that they hurt innocent bystanders, and they don't care for the families who have lost their loved ones like the 2-year old boy who have lost both his parents (at the synagogue) or Ms Lo who is in the prime of her life.

like vios said, damn those terrorists.

did they? then, it is just additional on how they view life itself...

the cause? influenced by certain way of 'teachings'..

Morning, everyone! How's your weekend?

Besides having meals with my family, I was mostly watching TV, particularly glued to the Crime & Investigation Channel.

Lyn, I've ordered HP Mini 1000 through my contacts and getting $100 discount. Will be collecting the Netbook on Thu or Fri. What lappie did you get for yourself?

Hello chatters!

dolly jie, aaron's lappie crashed ytd.
so i guess its a hint for him to get a new one from sitex ytd. haha. hopefully he can save his lappie today.

i'm not sure lei. i guess a few yrs old bah.

Finally, i found a caterer who can customise the food i want for my guests! weeeee! no more headaches on the vegeterian guests!

Janie, I don't think black and white clothes are boring, it all depends on how you wear it. I have many black and white pieces in my wardrobe and to brighten my dressing, I accessorise! It can be a bright-coloured belt, a brooch, earrings, or necklace.