Chatters

doll,
i used to get my skin care from strawberrynet. after i 'found' whatgreatskin, then i switched. however whatgreatskin might be unsuitable for you since it oni carry 2 brands.

most of my cosmetics are from bodyshop.

Mark, if Meng got chest pain, would you rub his chest for him? Hehe

Heart, most of the times I get my sister to help me buy cosmetics from DFS when she travels for work. She travels once a month on the average.

doll,
i also not member but colleague is and kept asking me to go. but have to take leave, not worth it since i got nothing to buy, for now.

maybe u can ask your colleague loh ..... but will have lots of ppl there since isetan sale is very good.

green,
its private sale, oni members+guest. Hence if my colleague take leave to go, i have to go with her. Else, after work, no one 'bring' me in leh.

doll,
not old lah, just avoid being sardine

btw, the dim sum is sat or sun?
If sat, i can't make it. its my bb nephew's birthday.

Fortunate Restaurant
27 Sep, THIS Sat, 3.30pm
-----------------
#02-602, Blk 181
Lorong 4 Toa Payoh
Singapore 310181
(Building beside TPY library. Downstairs is Shop & Save Supermarket)

Attendees: Green, Rin, Mayi, Meng, Doll, Dragon(T), Aaron(T)

Good afternoon chatters,

This week me on 1 week MC due to my foot injury...haiz. just to share with you guys/gals how it happens and the incident that goes along.

Friday nite, went for a street soccer before picking up my son. Had a nasty twist and heard a croak sound *stim* But still manage to pick up my son and went back home to rest. i thought i will be able to make my way to SGH on saturday morning.

When i woke up, i saw my right foot is so swollen and bruised that i could hardly lift it up. Called my sister to pick up Ryan and i took a cab there. Registered myself and got myself comfortable in a wheelchair, and because of that...i got a license for wheelchair cos i can handle very well...as i was alone, technically no problem of wheeling myself to any part of the A&E hahahahahha. lucky there is no bone fracture or broken. Shortly my dad came down and for your info...he suffered a broken foot too few weeks back n he still came down for me...with his crutches. He told the nurse no need to buy as he can pass his to me...bth.

He brought me to his friend chinese clinic place at Owen Road called Chen Mei Er (i think should be quite famous as alot of patient patronise them). My dad called his friend, and introduced me to him...but still gotta wait @#$%^&. and we waited. The physician analysised that my vein has been discolated and need to fix it back. i was like ok, seem fine with me but she said will be painful for awhile. my dad boast to her that i am army trained, this kind of pain is bearable to me. When she hold my ankle and twisted it back *krok again*...that moment i give out a loud scream, yes is a scream..so loud, my dad scolded me, and laughed...said i kns army trained cannot tahan, the physician told him is really painful except that she didnt expect me to kaopeh so loud. i walked out the treatment room after bandage and realised there are 5-6 pairs of eyes looking at me...one of the aunties asked me "Di Ar...Jin tia ar?" (really pain ar), i gave her a LOL smile. . .then i was advised not to have cold drinks, chilli, spicy food..(this time really die liaoz).

Then my dad drove my back to his shop and my mum saw me, she said "aiyo, really chek ark ar...father pai ka, now son also pai ka...must go pray pray liaoz" then i give her a LOL smile ago...but my son is sensible, he seems to know that i am in pain, and left me alone to play by himself, entertaining himself with his usual running, begging my parents for food, water..hahahaha

the moral of the story is...dont act too tough hahahaha

Meng,
You can become author of comedy books leh. You never fail to make normal stories become so funny hahaha!

Me last year sprained my ankle. My TCM doc said that I could eat anything leh. How come your one even ban cold drinks?

Try not to walk around much. It will speed up the recovery.

What famous henderson char siew rice? Got meh? Which part of henderson?

By the way, have you tried the famous rojak at BMV hawker centre?

tried long time ago leh doll, i bring u there and eat some day...or tonight?? wkakkakakakakaka the peanut spread is very fine n nice...u makes me drool...slurpssss

is along henderson road...at BMV side...i think is a coffee shop that is famous for their teochew porridge too

since u got your leg bandage. cover it well during your zzz...if not wait mozzie give it a love bite then itchy and cannot scratch..

oh markie, my dads place is level 8, mozzie turbo engine cannot last them so high up...proven here, other places i dont know

oh i got another sad story to share also...today i went downstairs to eat breakfast with my crutches...as i slowly crawl to the KPT, i soon pian go to the provision shop n buy cigeratte..then the auntie came out and ask me "uncle, lu bey simi hoon kee?" that moment i feels like shouting back at her...my mind was thinking "limpeh holding crutches u call me uncle, if i can walk i make sure i wont buy cigarette from her anymore!" HNG~

Heart, the teochew porridge stall is located at the coffee shop at Blk 116 BMV, the one that is overlooking the main road. I think your hubby knows which one lah. The other time he and I talked about this stall.

mark if u are coming to visit me, soon pian da bao some cheng teng for me ok ok wakakaka joking la...i also cannot drink nbz

i ask u all ar...my sis bought me a loaf of bread...expired 14th Sept..got a bit mould at the side..i removed it and eat the ok part...should be ok right?

Mayi, I just found out that there is another shoe boutique at Club Street called Eve. It's at 21 Club St #02-10. Red Carpet is at 50 Club St. Can kill two birds with one stone.